paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ever since HellFire was unleashed back in 1998, it has delivered more Teams into the winnings than any other paint in the world. When prize money is on the line, top Pro-level Teams choose HellFire for it's intense un-wipeable fills and super brittle shells.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Auto-Matic Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs...but this is better.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Magic cocker
WGp Worrgass
Egg 2
Evil pipe kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels or just match it up if you have a kit.
Strengths: Great shell....breaks on people even at far distances but not in gun. BEST FILL!
Weaknesses: This paint is bad for those cheaters out there who wipe. Sorry guys
Review: This is the best paint out there. The fill is even thicker than that of marbalizers. This paint is perfect. The MSRP is 80 bucks a case but I found some for only $55.00!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT you will not be sorry! The small bore allows the paint to fly farther and starighter then big bore paint. The only downside to smaller bore is that its harder to match perfectly with single bore barrels. This is why I recommend investing money in a barrel kit.
Conclusion: If your looking for the best quality tourney paint or even want the best when playing rec or woodsball then look no farther and buy this stuff.....you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann CQD Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze- good
Draxxus Inferno- good
Viewloader Heavy Metal- horrible
Zap- okay
RPS Menace- okay
Pmi Premium- okay
Pmi Stingers- okay
Evil Evil- good
Evil Midevil- good
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0 w/ Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Halo b w/ rip drive & victory board
68/4500 PMI Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil- Driver, Pipe
SP- All American, Progressive, Freak, Teardrop
32 Deg- Whisper, Quiet Riot
Dye- Boomstick, Ultralight
J&J- Ceramic
Tippmann- Flatline, Werks
Strengths: No Breaks, Chops
Fill
Straight- Shooting
Good Bore Size
Medium Thick Shells
Perfect Fill Amount
Weaknesses: None Whatsoever
Review: I was at a local hobby shop and saw they had these on clearance for $45.00. Sweet! These things are filled perfectly, no dimples or overfilling. The shells are thick enough not to break in your gun, but thin enough to break on target. When you are hit, you see a bright orange mark. These paintballs shoot very straight. I got 48/50 in the bullseye at the target range. The bore size was good for all of my barrels. There were no broken paintballs in the box I bought. Also, I tend to dive alot and many other brands of paintballs break in my pods. This is expected, of coure. However, Hellfire does not break in my pods on dives. Many people actually asked me what kind of paint I was using.
Conclusion: No Breaks, Chops
Fill
Straight- Shooting
Good Bore Size
Medium Thick Shells
Perfect Fill Amount
AWESOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 4:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle,pmi premium,draxxus rec spot,inferno,hellfire,blaze
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
Recommended
Barrels:
.682 is the insert for my freak barrel
Strengths: Break on everything execpt your gun!
Weaknesses: Too expensive 57$
Review: i bought a case of these for 47$ because i had a coupon usally there 57 so i thought i got a deal. i went to the field the folowing weekend and i couldnt belive my eyes! i played woodsball and i long balled so many people! i didnt shoot them 10-15 times jsut once or twice.... before they knew what hit them. they where so mad when they found out a 13 yr old shot them, haha.these are also dead on accurate not 1 curve. i finaly had my first break in my barrel. not the paintballs fault though. i had fallin and got dirt up in my gun so it covered the eyes. Ended up with 25 killes and 6 deaths. which i couldnt belive but its true! i know youll bash me about it but i dont care.

Just because blaze has a higher rating doesnt mean there better. If your gun is low pressure get these you will not be dissapointed.
it is impossible to convince you on the internet though...
Conclusion: If you can afford it get it perod. 111111110000000000000000 out of 10
but i cant do that so 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 at 8:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various paints depending on the field I am at.
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit will do. Of the cases I have shot they seem to be consistantly .692
Strengths: Consistant size and shape. Seam is almost not noticable
Weaknesses: A bit too brittle at times
Review: All and all a good paintball. The fill is nice and thick, hard to wipe. I have yet to have problems with inconsistency in shape or size. The only problem I have had with the paint is sometimes it is too brittle. There are times when the paint is so brittle that my halo pops it the hopper, or forces it down enough to crush one paint ball with the one above it (but at least it shows my detents work ). I have no way of knowing the age of the paint before I buy it so that could be a factor.
Conclusion: All in all a decent paintball. I give it a average rating because I feel that 10's are given out way too freely.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

harrodm0540 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil midevil
Marker Setup: raven nexion
anti-chop bolt
crossfire 47 3000
22boku blitz barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, does not brake in the barrel but brakes on the player.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These are very good paintballs. One of the best you can buy today. There are no dimples in them, they are very round and accurate. If your trigger happy you shouldn't buy these paintballs, buy the cheapest ones you can buy cause your not going to hit anything anyway.
Conclusion: Very pricey if your not trigger happy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RADIOACTIVErice Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All Star - The quality is about on par, just the caliber is slightly smaller than this
Diablo Hellfire - EXACT SAME STUFF (figures....someone owns someone)
RPS Marballizers - Well you compare high end with high end and high price with high price........
Marker Setup: TIppmann A-5, Flatline Barrel, JJ Ceramic, Xshort Barrel, 3 point tactical sling, BSA 30mm Red Dot, GTA double trigger, GTA response trigger, trigger mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Just do a little barrel to bore size match and you'll figure it out.

These paintballs are Flatline friendly btw.
Strengths: High quality paintballs
Consistent quality
Nice thick fill
Minimal seam
Weaknesses: Expensive
Hard to clean if breaks in bag
Doesn't taste good
Review: Normally I wouldn't EVER spend $70 on a case of paint, but hey it's Draxxus, i'll give it a shot. When I received the paintballs, there were a few breaks, but after a bit of cleaning up in one bag I was ready to go (Note: cleaning the paint is a bizzznatch!)



The paintballs shot nice and consistent and not one paintball broke in my A-5. Theres nothing really special about these paintballs just personally preference. I personally would rather save about $7 and spend it on All Stars instead. But if Draxxus floats your boat then well, I guess there you go. Quality made sense since it's price is around the high priced paintballs. The expensive price made me ration my paintballs =|
Conclusion: If you crave really really good paint and have a really really stuffed wallet then sure go ahead.

My two cents.....over and out
-John
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

irsd123 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
almost every type of paint from cheap hotspot to high quality tourney paint
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, orbium 3 barrel kit, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail. in addition, i will soon be getting a custom internal LPR from STD industries

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
My .91 lucky works great, but NEVER USE THIS STUFF IN A FLATLINE!
Strengths: No dimples
Breaks everywhere but in your gun
Consistent
Accurate
Thick fill
Impossible to bounce
Weaknesses: Will not work in a Flatline
Some guns won't like it.
Expensive.
Review: I recently tried two cases of this stuff, and it is by far the best paint i have ever shot out of my angel. the first gun i tried it in was the Flatline, i knew it wouldn't work very well, but i did it for the sake of thoroughness. The shell was quite brittle and it broke several times in the Flatline, about 1 out of every twenty. not exactly the best shooting I've ever done.

Next i threw some Hellfire in my angel, and i was amazed. I live in Arizona, where most paint will swell to a huge size as well as sticking together. Hellfire did none of that. i used it the entire day, and of the 2314 I shot, not a single break or curve shot.

As far as accuracy goes, this Hellfire beat my normal paint, Anarchy, hands down, and unlike the Anarchies, this paint was able to survive the entire day of 110+ temperatures without clumping, swelling, or even getting sticky. After the day was over, i inspected the interior of my barrel to discover that it was pristine. Not only had i not broken paint, but this hellfire didn't even dirty my barrel! it looked brand new.
Conclusion: If you can find a local store that sells this stuff, and you have a .91 (or about that) barrel, pick this stuff up, you will love this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 12:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trench Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every paint out there
Marker Setup: Gz Timmy
Stock Reg
Halo B
Empire Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kit but be sure it has a small bore. I was running a .685 with mine...
Strengths: Acurate and doesn't break in the gun
Weaknesses: Dont let it sit out... It will dimple up and such...
Review: All I can say is Wow. I took a couple cases of this paint down to World Cup with me, and if was awesome. I really noticed this while on the National field. I was shooting at a bunker and I shoot alright fast. I put about 30-40 balls on the same corner of the bunker with a spread of MAYBE 4-6 inches max...

It also breaks on people which is a good thing when playing tournys :-)
Conclusion: Excelent paint, just a tad bit expensive to dont use it at rec ball. I will be shooting this at tournys for a while...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

af895 Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball Bronze, X-ball Silver
Marker Setup: Jungle Green SP-8
Extendable Stock
Tactical Rail Kit
Stealth Barrel kit
TechT L6 Lightening Bolt
Clippard QEV
CP Regulator, Long
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
PMI remote
Palmer Pursuit Shop unported, 14" brass barrel
Tasco BKRD30 RedDot Sight
Q-loader System
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Palmer PPS Brass, bore-matched barrel kit (Freak, CP, Dye etc)
Strengths: CONSISTENCY, accuracy, ease of breaking on target, difficulty wiping off target
Weaknesses: Don't get any on ya'. It sticks like SNOT and the fill is BRIGHT.
Review: I may change my tune once I shoot the rest of the case but tonight I ran 500 rounds through my marker - with a very finnicky Q-loader no less - and didn't have a single gun break.

What I did have was a ROPE of paint hurtling down-range, impacting one on top of another. I also shot X-Ball Bronze and Silver queued up right after the Hellfire (Q-loader lets you load balls sequentially - first 40 Hellfire, 30 and 30 Bronze and Silver). The Hellfire was noticeably more consistent at all ranges.

I will be buying this paint into the foreseeable future unless it gives me a reason not to.
BTW: I used the Lava Orange fill and shell.
Conclusion: Tune your marker. Make it as consistent as possible. Get a good barrel kit or a PPS Brass. Buy a box of Hellfire and give it an honest workout.
If that's too much work for you, buy white box paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of practice grade types
many high end ZAP types
some kind of Diablo
Draxus Inferno (better)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Drop w/ Gauge
Pure Energy Reg.
Rocket Cocker
Ricochet Rhino
Custom Mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Decent in a stock Spyder
Works well in a Razzor
Awesoome in a Boomstick
Strengths: Good Shell
BRIGHT!!!
Fill has a good viscosity
Lasts long
Weaknesses: The orange doesn't like to go away but that can be good gainst wipers.
Review: I used these for the first time at my field in December. The weather was around 42 degrees and very wet after a few days of rain. When I got my case I opened it up and quickly realized they were pretty old and dimpled.( I assumed they were from the IAO the previous July) I wasnt very mad because I got them at a dicount price that day. When I went to chrono/test them out they shot well even though they were old so I didn't care. When we started I got a couple people and there is NO mistaking a hit. These are the brightest balls I've ever seen. It was an overcast day and I could still pick out a hit from halfway across the field. After 5 hours of playing I had acquired a whole new case from other kids who had leftovers. They sat in my basement for another month before I played again and after that they still worked great.
Conclusion: Great quality, good fill, and durable. If I have the chance again at any field I'll definatly choose these. I'm giving it an 8 because I do like the Inferno better and the is probably much better paint out there I havn't used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media