paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Brass Eagle Barrel Plug Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Barrel Plug
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic barrel plug made by Brass Eagle. Fits .68 caliber barrels. It prevents accidental shots by not letting paintballs leave the gun's muzzle.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Barrel Plug is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
clown_13_2001 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder barrel plug
-pmi barrel plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II stock w/ 20 oz. pure energy tank and VL 200 hopper (Soon to be electronic grip and barrel)

PMI Black Maxx w/ VL barrel, 9 oz. BE tank and VL 200 hopper (now retired)
Strengths: -uh, gets you covered in fields
Weaknesses: -ugly
-doesn't work
-Brass Eagle
Review: Lets just say this plug dosen't work. It dosen't have o-rings, which makes it just fall out. When I used it the plug was lost because it didn't fit in. The color is very bright, which makes it stand out. If you use this barrel plug you will: get made fun of, will lose it, have to buy a new barrel plug.
Conclusion: Don't get this plug.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

SortaWorthless Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Plugs your barrel.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel plug plugs your barrel. In reality, its probably the same as every other barrel plug you've ever seen. This ones just cheaper and yellower. I got mine with my eradicator, and its never fallen out or caused any trouble. You really can't go wrong with a barrel plug, unless its to expensive, so get this if you can't find anything else.
Conclusion: Get it, or whatevers cheapest. If you already have one, then keep it. Just don't buy some 50$ pro plug. Theyre all the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: WGP vertical feed autococker
15degree ASA
Black Magic regulator
flame drop forward
on/off valve
J&J ceramic barrell
Strengths: its yellow
Weaknesses: it doesnt even fit in any barrell
its brass eagle
Review: I cant really say much about a barrell plug except it doesnt fit in the barrell, its a choad, its fat and short.
Its yellow so its bad
dont buy brass eagle, they are plastic and if they rnt plastic then its aluminum foil
brass eagle uses child slavery and forced labor
Get an autococker or tippmann




Conclusion: P.S. Platinum is better than brass dont get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL barrel plug
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Fits great
-Does what its made for
Weaknesses: None
Review: Really, it's just a barrel plug but I guess I'll give it a 10 because it does what it is supposed to. I've never had it fall out or a paintball shoot it out. Since you usually need one to play in tournaments or on paintball fields, I suggest you get one since they're only a couple bucks.
Conclusion: I recommend it to anyone who doesn't have a barrel plug yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutsport Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder plug
Fat Boy plug
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon
14 inch thunder pig CMI barrel
Veiwloader Quantum Loader
Unique 12 oz. C02 tank cover

Strengths: pretty color
Weaknesses: it says brass eagle
Review: It works just like every other barrel plug out there they're all the same they do there job the only bad thing about it is it says Brass Eagle on it. I dont really care for this plug for the one fact that it doesn't have o rings on it which i find help a lot.
Conclusion: does its job just like every other plug nothing special.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Condoms, Plugs
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: It is convincing as a plug
Weaknesses: Unsafe
Review: Well...useless crap. All that it does is trick the refs (namely me) into thinking it was a legitimate plug..Boy was I wrong! Kid has an electronic spyder clone, I see him with his plug out and yap at him to put it back in. The kid puts it in, then holds his gun, and fires it, at this point I found out he was using 6 round burst, as I got hit with the plug (ow!) and 5 paintballs to follow. The owner ejected him from the field. If you are a ref, and see one of these, immediatly instruct the player to purchase a new plug or condom from the supply shed.
Conclusion: If you have one, burn it..If you can get your hands on one...don't. Extremely unsafe, needs to be pulled from the market.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt barrel condomn
Spyder plug
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: You can play at your field with it in
Weaknesses: You can shoot it out
It says Brass Eagle
Review: Well I got this with my first gun ever and i have to say it sucks just like that gun did. For starters it says Brass Eagle. The worst thing is that it doesn't do its job. You can shoot these things out with one ball. I guess you could have some fun shooting Brass Eagle Barrel plugs at each other.
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi plug
barrel condoms
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Did it's job on the marker it came with.
Bright color
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: On the marker it came with it did it's job. When used on a spyder tl-x when the pmi was lost it was able to be shot out of the marker about 10 feet. It did stop the paintball but if more than one would have been shot then it was no longer in place. Should have some o-rings on it maybe that would help.
A plug or sleeve really don't matter as long as you use something that works on your marker. I know it is a pain in the butt but you should test it just to make sure.
Conclusion: Did work on marker it came with. Didn't work on others.
I think should fit all. SAFETY is supposed to be number one.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C3 boy Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmi gti 06
stingray
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: This is not a good plug got it with my stingray. tried it blasted it like a paintball. hard plastic still not good get a barrel sleeve never plugs. saw some one get injured from this product left a bruise with brass eagle on it. actually you can see it. does not help.
Conclusion: Do not get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other bbd's out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Unsafe. Disfunctional.
Review: What a laugh. The only possible way to make this product work, is to swell it up to the point where you have to cram it down the muzzle. It is a horrible product. The worst BBD out there. For only a few bucks more, a barrel condom would be the obviously better option. If you are a blade or talon owner, invest in a better plug or cover. It only takes 1 accident...
Conclusion: No.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media