paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix

Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $625

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quest is made from the ground up through our technical staff with precision craftsmanship. Through the likes of Lil john Marques of the Oakland Assassins, Mike De'gidio, the builder of the controversial Vengeance Marker and Chris Corcino, the man behind Paintball Junkies and other well-known players in the industry. Quest Body + Screw-in vertical feed + Aggressive 3-d milling + 3 open window milling The Front Plate & pneumatics + Adjustable CENTERLINE REGULATOR (takes the place of the bolt plate) + ADJUSTABLE 3-WAY + Revolutionary Light weight FRONT PLATE that takes place of the front block + Short Rebuild-able ram QUEST Bolt + Made of light weight 1 piece black delron which allows for the lowest pressure possible 50/FIFTY Swing Frame + Completely adjustable trigger + Trigger has a patented roller trigger action. + Interchangeable trigger guard for single and double trigger play. Frame designed to conform to your palm. R-Drive Stage 2 regulator + 2 Piece Body + Adjustable psi from 0-500 + Totally rebuild-able Bottom line + Braided hose kit + BLUNT mini slide mount + HYBRID screw in line.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tengomontuno Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
People say DYE Ultra light,Vengeance Pro but I haven't seen any other cocker like this.
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Blue-Silver,71cu 4500psi 3a carbon fiber hp tank,Hybrid Savier drop forward,12v Revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For now just a drop forward, the bottom line that comes with it does not balance the weight right....just keep the ca adapter that comes with it and add a drop forward.Any thing else I like it like it is for now...maybe I"ll try another barrel to see what the other people say, but I like this one for now specially the milling,faded colors and vents it shoots good for me,specially with the up coming bore kit for the factory barrel(saw it in the brochure that came with the gun).
Strengths: Very light ,short trigger, fast , lifetime warranty!!! (People don't know this)
Weaknesses: Bottom line and has no safety switch,mine had no leaks.
Review: Hybrid is a fairly new company, but not the people behind it ,just expect it to keep getting better. The marker is awesome right out of the box, Is a completely different and original cocker I just love it .I had no problems with it...just screw the tank and I was on fire.I think the gun changed since the the first model I saw on the net. Now comes with a faded barrel in the guns color instead of the chrome one, also I think they fixed the leaks cause mine din't had any. Just get used to people asking you what kind of gun it is.
Conclusion: Recommended to everyone,short trigger,fast and light,kick ass body my girlfriend hates her, just suit it to your personal style and needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2003 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Goat Master Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers, such as the '04 vert. This thing I don't think would be able to compete with an orracle. Definitely a blackmagic, but not an orracle :(.
Marker Setup: hybrid quest numatix with black magic flame drop, knockout barrel kit, soon to come: nitro, shocktech bomb 3-way, phat ram, new ball detent.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new 3-way, stock ram is ok, NEW DETENT! the stock detent is metal and scratches the crap outta the stock derlin bolt, it also doesn't help with double feeds much, but oh well, just don't short stroke :). oh yeah and a dropforward
Strengths: It's closed bolt of course! looks, weight, speed, (quick mech cocker) consistancy
Weaknesses: Stock detent, that's it...
Review: Ok, so after waiting a week to get this BEAST, after working long hours at my minimum wage work (no tax taken off tho :) ) job. I FINALY got this baby in my hands... I couldn't believe how LIGHT it was! sooo much lighter than an 03 vert. and only 100 dollas more, for a lighter body, better bolt, better pnuems and wayyy better looks in general. But don't get me wrong! The outcast and this gun are are on completely different levels, this gun has a better bolt, better milling, (super light), super short pull, and in my opinion better looks, but the outcast is WGP and is good none the less :). They have a lifetime warranty, very rare in paintball. Don't forget that cockers are always going to be picklebeasts when it comes to dealin' with problems. Don't adjust the front regulator unless you have to, I did and it flipped out on me, so I returned it to it's origional position (just listen to the reg untill it stops leaking air and the gun has enough pressure to recock consistantly) and it was even better timed than before! The edition that I got came stock timed which is a plus. Well compare it to the 03 vert. or the 04 vert, they're just not as good of a deal as the hybrid. I think mine's a 2003 hybrid : /

ATTENTION!! YOU CAN SEND IN YOUR FIRST GENERATION QUEST AND GET ALL THE NEWEST GEAR INSTALLED FREE!! Call them for more info.
Conclusion: it's a great gun, best cocker you can get for the money. Needs a little bit of work, but hell, there are only a couple cockers that come stock pimped (evolution, orry) not including the E-cockers, karni... that one hot eclipse one... your know!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

09gregco Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
About every Autococker I could get my hands on.
Marker Setup: Hybrid Numatix
Worrframe E-frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
E2 electronic trigger frame
Strengths: Shoots smooth and accurate with air & CO2
fast stock trigger
lifetime warrenty
easily upgraded
Weaknesses: not super consistant when using CO2 managable though
Review: Excellent gun This gun is easy to upgrade, shoots very accurately. I'v never chopped a ball. I'v shot a lot of custom guns and this gun is better stock. Some ppl have leaking problems but I havn't. Easily tuned and adjusted the only thing not to like is that you have to drill it for an eye and only certain E-frames fit on it.
Conclusion: If your looking for an autococker buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper87 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This thing's unique...but not in a bad way like the M1 Viper
Marker Setup: 2nd Gen Grey Numatix
Freak System - 12" AA front
68cu 4500psi Crossfire N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - I couldnt find any paint to fit my barrel(CRUCIAL for cockers), but to be honest I didnt try hard, I was looking at buying a Freak kit anyway. That and the fact that its somewhat loud(I didnt really care) is the only downside I can see of the barrel.
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Okay, I've had this for a while, and I must admit, I'm impressed.
Here are the strengths

*LIGHT!- This is the lightest 'cocker out there. No joke. Absolutely the lightest. I couldnt believe how light it was.
*Lifetime warranty, AWESOME customer support - guys are nice, will always help you out...dont believe me about the warranty, check their site and read the manual.
*FAST- It comes from the factory timed and with the shortest and best trigger set up. The trigger has a nice rolling thing that's cool.
*Shortest ram in the world
*Very small 3-way and front pneumatic setup
*Kickass body, milling
*Don't bother messing with Worr's way of changing velocity - you can adjust your reg on this gun
*Delrin bolt, non of that venturi crap
*Small dropforward thing I really like...
*So many features and accessories already on its incredible - HEDLOK feed, etc.
*READY TO GO RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX(assuming you have a N2 tank, hopper, mask)
*NOT TOO EXPENSIVE FOR SOMETHING LIKE THIS!!! Compare 600(ready to go out of the box, timed and everything) do like Dye's ultralight(800ish, gotta install macrolines, etc., and its still heavier than numatix's)

Weaknesses
*They say Big Ball fits their barrel but I tried and it was too small....maybe it was just that paint or something but still - make SURE your paint fits your barrel before taking this to the field!! I wasted a day not knowing about paint-barrel matches(never had a cocker before, I just assumed they were all the same size).
Conclusion: I love this thing. Hybrid did an awesome job. They used to just make upgrades, but I guess they made so many upgrades that they made a gun with them all, but didnt make it look tacky and mis-matched...I love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntguy04 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2003 autococker, piranha pro ts g3, angel ir3 fly.
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Numatix w/ Evvy 2 hopper, 91/4500psi system X tank, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must I think for any marker, and maybe the bolt. and a good drop forward, blunt mini slide rail was too small for my tank.
Strengths: Extremly light, can be compared to the Dye Ultralight, very short trigger, derlin bolt
Weaknesses: Ram and 3 way leaked , got it fixed and it was good. new drop forward
Review: I think the guys at hybrid have a winner on their hands, it is a great cocker, very very light quick and just plain bad lookin, i love it. but the ram and 3 way leak kinda concerned me at first but i got that fixed and totally ripped it up on the field, i have had alot of people come up to me and ask what kinda cocker it was and were pretty blown away by it.
Conclusion: Fantastic cocker, light, short trigger, just get a new barrel and make sure the ram or 3 way aren't leaking and a new drop forward and you got yourself a cocker and will kick some paintball ass. GO GET THIS MARKER!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Sheriff Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Numatix/ Gun Metal to Black
PB Bullet drop
Evo II
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Drop forward, Hybrid Hedlock
Strengths: -Accurate
-Compact
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Trigger
-Feed Neck
Review: Overall this is an excellent gun to have. I would buy this gun again. This gun is really accurate, more accurate then any other gun I have shoot. Your friends will be beggin the s*!% outta you to shot it just once. the custom body is just sexy, and the front plate makes this gun light as crap. Most ppl dont like drops cuz they rise ur hopper up and present more area of target, but with a drop this gun becomes one of the most compact guns you could have. I dont really see the need in a new barrel, I havent broken a ball with the stock one. The trigger pull is very tight on this gun, if you play around with it, u can fix it alil, but not alot. The only part bad about it is when i got mine, there was a busted o-ring in the reg. and the front hoses where to short and kept poppin off. Also, I had to do alot of sanding down to get my evo to go in the feed neck, so i suggest gettin the Hedlock. Also the block on the back tends to scratch the bolt when you take it out to clean it. After all the kinks where out, gun worked behind great
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone. Go ahead and get it. I would invest in a psycho ballistics drop(also matches design on trigger guard).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rene Gutierrez Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp blackmagic
Marker Setup: hybrid quest with a 16inch stiffy barrel , evo2 hopper , pure energy 68ci4500psi tank, dye sticky 3 grip , and a shocktech dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing at first if anything a new barrel or a new grip
Strengths: Acuracy , speed
Weaknesses: feed neck
Review: This gun is hot anybody can rip with this. It is realy light and i got it really cheap. The gun out of the box is ready to go they time it for you so no work is needed to time it. You defiantly need a dropforward . The gun comes with a great front block set up and is super light. The gun looked alright online but when i got it it was amazing it comes in clear to green fade , black to red fade , clear to black fade , clear to blue fade cleat to gunmetal fade , black , and gunmetal. the trigger pul is so nice you hardly have to pull it back at all.
Conclusion: Anyone who does not want to spend alot of money on a highquality cocker should definatly bu y this for the great price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pierre DUde Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not yet
Marker Setup: at the time i have a Hybrid Quest w/ e-blade, and i get the best support w/ a hybrid blund slider, and a dye cover...and VL revy, and umm... thats it
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs a faster triger either a "Race Frame" or "E-Blade" and get a revy w/ a nitro tank (fiber wrap)
Strengths: very light Frame (aluminum) and has a good reliable front black (aerodynamic)
Weaknesses: the trigger frame, but it ok, just a bit better than WGP hinge
Review: Frame: Aluminum
Front block: quick and reliable
needs(if doesn't have): stage 2 hybrid reg.
Lil John Marquez made an incredible marker!!!
CAN I SAY ANYMORE???
this is state of the art, lite, aerodynamic!!!
C'MON SHELLY
Test it out your self!!!! i've used this gun for 8 months now! and i have had no problems!!! i've played in 7 tourneys!! more than 60 team practices!! and NO problems
Conclusion: CALLING ALL FRONT/MID players us this gun, it is lighter than other cocker's, easyer to run to the 50... FOO SHOO
im OUT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nochitt Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: Pewter Hybrid, 14" stiffi, smoke halo B and a max-flo (68ci) on a drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinately the barrel, it is a great barrel, but paint falls out of it left and right.
Strengths: Light light light. Grabs the attention of almost everyone. Shoots crazy fast!
Weaknesses: Leaking in the front, that is easily fixable with a little know-how.
Review: This gun rips and is very accurate with the right barrel. It is smaller than most cockers in that it lacks a front block. I don't think that a single WGP part exists on this marker, it is 100% Hybrid parts. I really dig the feel of this gun!
Conclusion: Get it, get a barrel, fix hoses (if problems exist) and tear apart the competition
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

terrysuen Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gx4, orracle
Marker Setup: stock, cp drop forward and cp on/off, just for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel must have, b/c the stock barrel is really loud, and e blade, b/c the 32 degrees grip is not that nice looking.
Strengths: the trigger is short, don't have to pull all the way down to shoot
Weaknesses: when you take your bolt out, the cocking block will scratch the bolt.
Review: -----GOOD: 1:this is a very nice looking gun, the main body is using a WGP body, not like other cocker: ANS, using their own design body.
2:good price
3:when you upgrade to e blade, you don't need to cover the right side of the ball detend hole, b/c only have one ball detend hole on the left side, so you just need to grill a hole on the right side for the eye.
4: so easy to adjust the velocity, just need to adjust the bottom of the regulator.
5: compare to other cocker, the frontplate is so short, other cocker have big piece of frontplate.
6: have a nice looking 3 way, and the hose have a nice clear green color on it.
-----BAD: 1:if you take the bolt out, the recock block will scratch your bolt body, there's no way you can help it.
2: the 32 degrees grip , i think is urgly, it just depend. oh well, i am going to upgrade to a e blade anyway, so don't care.
3: this gun is louder than other cocker, i don't know is the barrel or the gun.
4: not as smooth as the ANS GX4, by the shooting sound, but it will almost sounds as same as the Orracle.
Conclusion: this is a very nice looking and light gun, just don't like the 32 degrees grip, so i give a 9.
b/c the bolt ,-1.
compare to other cocker, 425 is a very good price, the ANS GX4 is around 550, Orracle is around 525, so +1.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media