paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse / Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse

Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Southern Paintball Concepts

Buy Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $775

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CUSTOM PACKAGE FEATURES

-Custom PYTHON Milled Body w/ “Autococker™” Barrel Threads & Stainless Steel Insert
-CVS Vertical Adapter
-Custom PYTHON Drop Forward w/ On/Off Valve
-Custom PYTHON Front cap w/ Tapeworm Caps (2)
-Custom PYTHON Low & Mid “Angel™” Thread Feed Ports (2 Feed Ports Total)
-“Cricket” Vision™ Board
-Vision™ System
-Low Pressure Regulator (LPR) w/ Kit
-Max-Flow inline regulator (Anodized to Match)
-Short Delrin Bolt (White Delrin)
-Titanium Bolt Pin
-Brass Hammer Assembly
-Blade Trigger - Magnetic
-Mini Gauges (2) for Inline & LPR Pressures
-Matching Aluminum Freak Back
-Matching Freak AA Front w/ One Insert
-Blasted Matte Solid Color Finish
-Color matched Soft-Gel Sticky Grip
-S.P.C.’s Comprehensive Customer Service and Lifetime Product Warranty
Product Availability 
The Southern Paintball Concepts Python Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
crawfishstu Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Vision Impulse.
On par with the strange.
Marker Setup: I use a AGD flatline tank setup. Running 220 psi into the Python with a gas through grip. I has the patented VCS adaptor and the jackhammer II is located on the VCS adaptor for a shorter profile. I use a 68/4500 bottle, CP barrel Kit, CCM clamping rise, CP rail, benchmark flatline cradle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit if you didn't pick up the one with your python. Clamping rise
Strengths: Cocker threaded barrel, angel threaded feedneck, VCS adaptor, Great Milling
Weaknesses: Stainless sleeve is a bit heavy.
Review: The body is cut down to almost nothing and while I would have gone with an aluminum internal sleeve to save weight or titanium even. Face it this marker is not cheap to make or cheaply made. Stock internals are a nice balance with the strange bolt and titanium pull pin. Marker is light and very little kick. Magno blade trigger is very fast. It is super rare and you won't likely bump into another one........ever.
Conclusion: It's great. A head turning sports car in the paintball word.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eos356 Friday, December 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Impulses, Ions, Timmys, Angels, etc.
Marker Setup: Blue Python Impulse with Lpr kit, freak Barrel with stainless steel back, Vision, Strange bolt, ccm feed neck, custom products asa, stock grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It really needs nothing. It will preform out of the box. I recommend the strange bolt, bt it's personal preference.
Strengths: Value
Doesn't need upgrades
Fast
Easy to maintain
RARE
Weaknesses: Heavy as tourney markers go
Parts are difficult to find, gun's older.
Review: Ok, so ever since I first saw a python at my local field, I was determined to own one. So 4 years down the road, I find a python on pbnation, that's cheap, but needs work. So I immediately bought it (I'm very savvy in the ways of Impulses, having owned several) It arrived in the mail 3 days later, and my project began. Long story short, I fixed it up, cleaned it thoroughly, and brought it back up to speed. I can honestly say that the gun has fulfilled all my expectations. It is fast, consistent, easy to care for, and reliable. Really though, the very best part of this gun is the rarity factor. I have only ever seen one other python in the entire 5 years I've been playing. (the one that inspired me as a newbie) It's a real head-turner. Times I've gone to the field with my ego, I've gotten one or two "nice ego" comments (don't get me wrong, I love my ego to death) But when I brought my python to the field, Lots of people asked to hold/shoot it, and I got TONS of "hey man, awesome gun! What is it?" and the like.
All in all, I would most certainly buy it again. Worth every penny.
Conclusion: Like I said, I would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thepballa Thursday, July 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used/owned 3 different Impulses with different upgrades, Bushys w/ upgrades, Ebladed cocker, Matrix, Timmy, custom Cocker.
Marker Setup: * 2003 Black Python Impulse w/ all standard goods
* Vision w/ ECS programming
* Full Freak Kit
* ALL NDZ internals
* SP mini LPR
* Short cut Delrin bolt
* Flame Drop
*Blade Trigger
*Customized Trigger Job(way faster than I-frame or OTB)

Recommended
Upgrades:
NDZ internals mixed with LPR are increadible(pressure running at close to 100!) Then just try to get what I have on my setup.
Strengths: FAST!!!
ACCURATE!
Efficient
Consistent
good range
light
INCREADIBLE milling
Weaknesses: None
Review: While I have never shot a stock Python Impulse before the upgraded one that I own shoots SO awesome. It outperforms every gun I've had and almost every gun I've competed against. New mine with all the upgrades and installation was about 2000 dollars. The only guns I've seen outperform mine are ones that cost over that(upgraded DM4 and a 2500 dollar cocker) Thats it though, my Python has beat the rest in performance. The mix between my ECS programming and custom blade trigger allows me to do 30 bps(yea it tops the ECS no problem)(not field legal becuase my ECS wasn't legal how it was set) but on the field I can hit 25 bps or so and be legal. Accuracy is also awesome, haven't done a test but it has the accuracy of any top of the line gun. Absolutely dead accurate. The looks on this gun catch everyones eye, the milling is soooooo SICk. I do think SP and SPC rock but I am honest and I would tell you of any weaknesses that I could find on the Python. There really are NONE.
Conclusion: This is the best gun that I've ever shot in my opinion. I would say to anyone that has the money that this is the way to go. Stock ones are much cheaper now than when I bought mine so it shouldn't be as expensive as it was for me. Get the gun and then start buying the upgrades. You'll be 100% happy with the Python Impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9290 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy, ebladed cocker, timmy
Marker Setup: Python impulse, red adrenaline bolt, 68/45 crossfire tank, full freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
full freak kit
Thats all
Strengths: FAST
Air efficent
milling
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a great gun would deff recomend it.CRazy milling, Super Speed , light. 280,278,281,277 over the chrono so sick is the best gun you can buy i hit 17 BPS and they call me dead fingers Get this one while it lasts I hear they might be stopping production!
Conclusion: This gun is a Sexy beast...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SFPB Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bodied impulse with total upgrade package.
Marker Setup: Stock 2003 Impulse with LPR, blade trigger, clamping feed neck, delrin bolt, TI pull pin, rat hammer. 32 degrees 68/3000 and a halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck and the rest o the freak kit or any cocker threaded barrel kit.
Strengths: Cheap tournament marker with all the required upgrades.
Weaknesses: Drop forward looks bad and isn't functional.
Review: I've had my stock bodied impulse with upgrades for quite some time and it has always functioned well for me. It never breaks down and the design is overly simple making maintenance and trouble shooting a snap. I pride myself on being well informed and not being a sucker to the hype. Being displeased with Smart Parts business management I was hesitant to buy another Smart Parts gun and instead saving up to buy the new EGO. I decided to purchase this marker however for three reasons. Firstly I like the impulse design it's very simple and easy to figure out. There aren't lots of parts and extraneous things there to confuse you just a board, solenoid and hammer assembly. I researched this maker for quite some time but never had the funds to purchase it. One of y friends however was looking to purchase a new marker to upgrade from his spyder and I suggested the eclipse impulse which was on sale. He liked it and was going to buy it when I researched some more and came across this marker again and suggested this to him instead. He purchased this marker and has been very pleased with it. It looks much nicer in person and works flawlessly except for the drop which they engineered wrong and the fill nipple hits the lower cross bar when screwing it in making it impossible to use. Since my friend has bought one he's let me use it on multiple occasions which prompted me to buy one as well since they're now only $550 which is cheaper than a stock impulse bought directly from Smart Parts. I found this to be preposterous and got one for posterity in my tournament play.
Conclusion: A very solid design. It's accurate, fairly fast but definitely not the fastest, does have a mediocre eye system since it's not break beam like most markers today. For $550 though I think you'll be very hard pressed to find a better find for a tournament quality gun plus you get the life time warranty of SPC. I talked to Roy when I purchased mine and I have found him to be very helpful and courteous not to mention knowledgeable. Last words: For your money I think this is the zenith of design and style. I'm very impressed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alec jakes Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nasty impulse,angel 05 speed,dye matrix
Marker Setup: --Custom Milled Body with auto cocker Barrel threads


--CVS Vertical Adapter


--Custom Python Drop Forward w/ On/Off Valve


--Custom Python Front cap w/ Tapeworn caps(2)


--Custom Python Low & Mid "Angel" Threads feed port


--"Cricket" Vision systems


--Vision System


--Short Delrin Bolt(white)


--Max-Flow inline Reg.(Low Pressure)


--Titanium Bolt pin


--Brass Hammer Assembly


--Blade trigger-Magnetic


--1 Mini Gauge for inline &LPR Pressures


--Stainless Freak barrel back w/ 1 insert : .691


--2 All american Fronts 14" and 12 "


--Blasted matte fade color finish


--Color matched soft-gel sticky grip
--bullet drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward,halo b
Strengths: Fast,accurate,durable wont break anything when sliding into a bunker,
Weaknesses: Heavy ment to be more of a back players gun,gas hog
Review: -backyard test- My first impression was "nice milling" then i aired it up i normally can do 8 bps i was doing 17 and it is so consistent in its shots

field test
I was more accurate then a e-bladed cocker it is pretty heavy but not unbearable.
i was able to stay tight in a bunker with this gun,slam in to a bunker and do much much more
Conclusion: Overall the weight takes a toll but it still is fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pythonowner Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom<--dosent compare, Stock impulse<--Python Impulse has less kick and the trigger is sweet. In addition the python impulse runs on a lower pressure at the same dwell inorder to get 280fps.
Marker Setup: Python impulse w/ equalizer board, Dead on paintball drop, halo b w/rip, 68,4500nitroduck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
With out a doubt the drop need to be replaced and deffinatly a WAS Equalizer board.
Strengths: Verry consistant over the chrono. Verry fast. Easy to mantain.
Weaknesses: The dropfoward from hell!!!
Review: The gun is verry fast. I have a wicked air sportz equalizer board. The gun is verry consistant from shot to shot. It dosent have first shot drop off. Wich is because of the sp low pressure kit and the cvs verticle adapter. The cvs makes the gun very consistant. The python impulses milling is great. It makes for a slightly lighter gun. I dont know how much lighter though. I get about 1600 shots out of a 68, 4500 tank with the velosity at 270fps. There are very few things stock on this gun. The only things i can think of is the hammer housing, the selonid, and the board and tray. All of the things the gun comes with, like the strange bolt and brass hammer, work great together.
Conclusion: This is my favorit type of impulse. I reccomed getting this gun only if you are looking for a used gun because they dont make the gun any more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow1 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I owned Autocockers, Impulses, Angels.
Marker Setup: 2003 Red Python Impulse
Red Freak barrel
Warp feed
nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun comes with everything you could want. to many to list just look in the products description. Maybe if you really wanted to trick it out put New Designz internals in it, but thats all!!!
Strengths: Milling AWESOME no impulse compares to its looks!
Fast!
Constant!
Accurate!
Weaknesses: The drop i had to cut 3" off the bottom so my tank would fit
Review: This gun is so different looking than any other impulse out there! Its just awesome! the extras that come on this gun is all you could ask for: LPR, Maxflo, CVS, This stuff keeps this gun so consitant!! Delrin bolt, vision eye, High & Low rises, Freak barrel with insert,
ect... but the Milling is just sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!! The gun shoots as fast as my angel did & is just as accurate as my Orracle cocker was!
Conclusion: I had about every top of the line gun out there and this one is just totally sweet in every way! There are not of alot of these made so far. when i play pball every time i have players & refs asking about this gun. You would defiantly not be disappointed with this gun.Its one of a kind & performs as well as any Angel, Cocker, Imtimadator. oh yeah & Southern paintball concepts service is very good too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

doubledpaintbal Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imp,turbo shocker 02,02 shocker w/hyperworks trigger
Marker Setup: 12rev / 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
marker is done
Strengths: awsome looks, do not have to do a thing to it add paint and go
Weaknesses: the only thing is tanks have a problem fitting perfect on the drop
Review: the milling is great ,fade is great this is one of the best markers iv seen yet.i realy like what was done with the drop. the drop does have a problem the tanks have to stay on at all time but once you have the tank set its all good it positions the marker just right.
Conclusion: i will be buying another one in 04 they are the best marker out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chode face Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
atomix intimidator, and e-blade cocker
Marker Setup: dye throtle and halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: - Looks
- Speed
- Accuracy
Weaknesses: - Even though milled still a little on the heavy side
Review: When I first got this gun i thought it was the best looking gun ever! When i tried using it at the local feild i was supprised at the weight of this gun. even with all the milling it isnt all that light, but it didnt matter b/c i dont realy care about the weight. when i went to chrono i noticed how amazingly accurate this gun is!!!!!!! with a ten inch freak you could hit a can from 1.5 feilds away almost every time! with the magno triger i shot faster than most timmies. the last thing i loved about this gun is it's looks, if i had a dollar for every time someone asked what gun that was i would be rich. Oh, and the fades and colors are amazing as well.
Conclusion: i love this gun. some people think it is too expensive, but a new DM4 is $1500 and i would take the python over it anyday for its accuracy and speed (for impulses)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media