paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Intimidator Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt combines our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and delrin anywhere the bolt may contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PballerAFT Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock timmy bolt
Marker Setup: All Black 2k2 timmy
shocktech supafly bolt
Hybrid ratio volumizer
12" dye ultralite barrel
CP perfect drop
WAS board
Strengths: Detent grooves
Slick
Delron
No Orings
Weaknesses: I had to actually raise my pressure a tad to make the same velocity
Review: The bolt is a good one. Right now there are not alot of bolts for the timmy so it is hard to compare but. Overall it is easier on your gun then the stock bolt and a little more consistent. I have also had less chops. The only thing about it is that it does not really make a huge difference. The stock bolt for the timmy is very good so it is hard for companies to make better bolts.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good bolt and provides many nice features but I believe is not worth spending a lot on. I got mine for 37 bucks off 888 paintball so it was worth it but I would not spend 80 bucks on it like att some off the local stores. If the price is right I would say get one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rythem Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock bolt...
Marker Setup: -2k2 timmi orange to black fade
-shocktech supa' fly bolt
-shocktech hammer kit
-palmer stabilizer
-system x-11 drop
-crossfire 68/4500 LP tank
-Pipe System
-egg II.
Strengths: It is suppose to decrease ball chopping by assuring equal pressure around the ball.
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: Alright.. here we go. I love shocktech, but I am really disappointed about this bolt. I only used it once, and I didn't use it. The most random thing and the last thing that could possibly happen to the bolt did. The pull pin that locks it in place with the hammer fell apart. Apparently the spring and ball baring that lock the pull pin in place fell out. I think its kind of funny, but at the same time it sucks because now I am out of a bolt. I would put my stock back in but the place I bought the s'tech bolt from kept it. *sigh* So I'm gonna get a replacement, and I will probably write a re-review on evaluating this product. It is just probably a freak happening, and if you wondering if I took any hard falls with it I didn't. I was working fine when I put it in and dry fired it, but when I picked it up from my back seat it was in pieces.. weird 'eh?
Conclusion: I am gonna have to rate this pretty low because of what happened. If anyone else has had this happen post a comment to my review, I would like to make sure I'm not the only one. I will write a re-review as soon as I get it replaced and start ripping again!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobalis Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Intimidator bolt
Marker Setup: 2k5 Intimidator
FBM trigger
Eigenram
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
Halo B w/rip drive
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Delrin
Detent grooves
Weaknesses: Weight maybe
Review: I got this bolt slightly used from a guy I played with and I think its pretty good. To be honest, I don't see that much actual performance difference but I do think that it really does help prolong the life of your ball detents. Also, I like the all delrin just because it is self lubricating and thus, one less thing for me worry about when I am playing. Plus if I have to clean the bore at all, I don't have to worry about any o-rings.
Conclusion: I think its bolt is pretty good. It does not greatly improve or destroy your performance but if you like all delrin (no o-rings) and ball detent grooves, give this bolt a look.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott07 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ironmen Intimidator, Compressed air, Evo hopper and a Smart Parts AA barrel
Strengths: Slots in the front so it wont mess up your ball detents.
Weaknesses: The spring and ball bearing that hold the pin in the bolt popped out.
Review: The main reason I bought this bolt was to keep the wear and tear off of my ball detents. It does a great job with that.

It would be a fine bolt if not for the problem with the pin. Apparently this is not an isolated case, since other reviewers also posted about it happening. This instantly renders the bolt useless. I have it temporarily fixed by shimming it with some plastic, but I am very disappointed.
Conclusion: Not worth anythign more than $10, I feel like I got ripped off. The bolt itself is well made, but if just one component is poorly made, it makes the whole thing poorly made.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it bolt, stock bolt, slotted snakeskin bolt....
Marker Setup: blue to black 2k2 timmy
WAS 2.6
the good stuff
Strengths: The bolt induces bounce (not really a strength)
Weaknesses: Heavy
darn bolt pin breaks
Review: at first at the chrono I had to turn my front LPR pressure up to just over 100 PSI just to get a decent velocity, for some reason it made the timmy run like crap, and chopped even with eyes on.

So I cleaned it about 20 times and re adjusted my ram cap then it ran pretty good for the rest of the day. Then towards the end of the day, my bolt pin falls out. I found the ball and spring, then the ball wont fit in the hole any more, it is too small and falls through (maybe I lost a shroud or sumthing that holds it in place idk). so I went the rest of the day with the bolt pin loose, just couldnt make any fast movements with the gun.


Conclusion: It was decent when it worked

but way too much trouble to deal with and wouldn't reccommend this bolt.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hybrid bolt system
stock timmy bolts
Marker Setup: naughty Timmy, blue sleeve
phat barrel kit
evil scion 68, 5000
techna trigger (sythe II)
egg 2 hopper, z board
Strengths: Looks cool
Distribute pressure nicely
Weaknesses: To big 4 internal bor of timmys
Heavy (increasedpressure required)
Black
Review: This bolt is a paper wieght (and a mighty good one I might add). But this bolt was designed with some other gun in mind, I think autocockers. But it is heavy so more pressure is required to operate the gun at 300fps. Also it is a little large for the bor size and that also creates pressure problems. I had to run my timmy at 100psi for the low pressure reg, and with the stock bolt I can run it at 50psi. It is also black and is hard to adjust if you have a adjustible ram cap.
Conclusion: Over all this bolt is not worth $50 or even $10 becuase it has problems and was not ment for the intimidator.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball487 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock timmy bolt
Marker Setup: Blue to Purple fade Bob Long Classic Timmy w/ 16 All-American barrel, shock tech delrin supafly bolt, Cp rail drop, 68/4500 N2 tank, Evo II loader, Empire frenzy board
Strengths: Less kick on the gun, quieter, smoother, more consistant, a little more accurate too
Weaknesses: I had to turn up my pressure to keep it at a good velocity
Review: I far as im concerned the bolt was worth my $45, it hasnt given me any problems, the gun is a lot smoother now that i have the bolt, its of cource a good step up from the stock bolt.

The eyes have no problem seein the bolt even tho its black, so that surprized me, my gun is a lot more consistant in its velocity w/ the new bolt even tho i had to up my pressure a little bit. And the gun makes a cool thumping sound when it shoots intead of a noisy blast.
I've had no ball chops w/ it, no ball breaks w/ it
Conclusion: If u want a new bolt this one is well affordable and as far as im concerned its reliable, but i did have to rase my pressure so its not gettin a perfect score
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lowrlevelracin Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock dragun the one bolt, which is a pretty darn nice bolt for a stocker
Marker Setup: 2004 Dragun "The One" Empire barrel kit, PB bullet drop forward, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Macroline, Shock Tech Superfly bolt, HPA, pressure is at about 200 psi. Halo B with rip drive
Strengths: ummm its wont wear the breech like the stocker might. look nice
Weaknesses: heavy
chops
no difference in feel or anything
Review: okay i got this bolt cause i heard lots of good things about shocktech but im definately going for a Spudnukl bolt next, because theirs is all nylatron and no aluminum. i have no affiliation with them, not like im advertising for them. i got the shocktech bolt in and was instantly dissapointed. i felt like i spent $45 on a stock-performing bolt. i thought this was an upgrade.....?

why oh why is it so heavy? if you are going to have a precise, responsive marker, then what were they thinking by making this darn thing so heavy for? think about it- does a paintball bolt REALLY go through enough abuse to warrant using aluminum for STRENGTH? if you said yes your crazy. from the first minute i saw this bolt i iwas dissappoited. chops paint as easy as stock.

Conclusion: spend the money elsewhere, unless you LIKE $45 dollar paperweights.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wakeupandbord Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Way too many to list...
Marker Setup: Dragun Empire TES, 16in DYE Ultralight, Eggy II & Ricochet Apache, 2004 Shocktech Supa-Fly, 2004 Shocktech LPC, Air America Messiah LPR, Physco B Drop forward w/guage, Check It Sure Fit Feed Neck, PE 68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank, Blue DYE Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Doesnt scratch the gun and it doesnt need to be oiled
Weaknesses: Bolt lowered velocity, had to turn up my pressure to get same fps over chrono
Review: I like this bolt and it easily beats any stock bolts but given the money and the chance I would go out and buy an AKA lightning bolt (if they make them for timmy's) or I would buy the Check it Products Full Force bolt. My gun was locking up the first day I used the bolt and this bolt isn't the easiest on paint either. (Don't worry I didnt take points off because my gun was screwing up)

I know I have a Dragun Empire TES and not a Timmy but for those of you who dont know, they both take the same exact bolts!

I give it a 8 because I automatically take one point off because nothing is perfect then I go down or up from there.

Conclusion: If you have already used it and like it then buy it but if not I would recommend looking again! But I can't take off too many points because I didn't look at other bolts first
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

friday_juice Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt...very god
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ Intimidator
CP Volumizer
Shocktech Supalfy bolt
Clamping Low-Rise
Dragon Trigger
Check-It Ram Adjuster
45/4500 Pure Energy
Dye Mini-Drop
CP on/off
Halo B
Empire 4-piece set
Strengths: No O-Rings
Fully delrin (no lubing)
raises velocity (allows you to lower pressure)
Weaknesses: ummm...the push-pin is kind of tall i guess...nothing else really
Review: Well I got this bolt before I got my intimidator lol...actually my timmy was on the way in the ups and i decided to use my extra paypal money to buy this.

I put it in and i was kind of skeptical because of no o-rings i thought there would be blow-by but it seals very well

very impressed

i took it out to play and my velocity went up about 15 fps which is good because then i can lower my pressure going into the gun
Conclusion: very high-quality product...i'm very impressed and will definitely buy more shocktech parts in the future
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media