paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick / ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick / ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick

ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Barrels are precision engineered and are made of High Grade Aircraft Quality aluminum and/or stainless steel. All barrels are micro honed and polished to exacting size and come in various lengths. A specially treated High-Tech anodizing is applied to preserve the machined micro finish. External rifled holes are CNC machined to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet stealth like shooting without sacrificing air efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Phat Barrel Performance Stick is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
xtra paintball Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra 20oz co2 stock barrel and my new phat performance stick
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a medium- medium large bore size
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE! Never shreds balls! Is deffinatly the best barrel out there for a spyder.
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: This barrel is absolutly amazing! I have never seen a barrel like this before! It is so accurate it seems impossible to be true. But it is! And it never breaks balls! I can't belive it! I got some paintball called premier (don't use these balls unless you have the right aquipment) which in my stock xtra barrel they broke all the time, anyway these are actually flying perfectly strait and not shredding at all in my barrel! I guess all I can really say is that this barrel is the best out there! Unless you have an A-5 or 98 because then the flatline is the way to go. I don't think I will ever have to buy a new barrel again! It is amazing! Plus the price is not all that bad! (depending on where you buy) I bought mine off Ebay for about $30 and that was still brand new other wise it will be about $45 off actionvillage and other places. but then I saw one that was used and that went for $20 so you never know i say if you want one keep your eye on Ebay... they don't always have them on Ebay so you really have to have patience.
Conclusion: BUY this barrel! You wont' regret it... oh and seriously watch for these on ebay! Buy one so that you can come on here and write a review too so that more people will know how good this barrel is... you will see! This is the next big barrel (in the price range) and you dont' really need the whole ACI Phat barrel system you know the barrel system with all the differrent size barrels the one is fine! this is just a good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manicracer14 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Xtra barrel- ok but not as good
VL Triton stock barrel- not to bad pretty loud
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - stock everything except for my JT barrel condom and my ACI Phat Performance Stick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything so far. I've used BLue Streak, VL I-Ballz, and Draxxus Midnight. They all worked perfectly
Strengths: Quiet. Accurate. Cool looking. 14-inches. Not to expensive (~$50).
Weaknesses: The ACI logo always is upside down but its a visual thing it doesnt matter.
Review: Got this barrel a while ago and tested it. It looks cool, and is pretty quiet. I shot stuff in my backyard, and even though it was a small area it shot real nice, real accurate. I took it down to Tsunami (Tonawanda, NY) yesterday and beforer the games was just shooting it down the field. I've never seen anything shoot a paintball so straight. My friends Tippman 98-Custom stock barrel was all over- lmao. During the games, it was different cuz it was a little longer then i'm used to, but it never gave me away. I got more kills then ever with this barrel. Great product for the price, fits almost any gun.
Conclusion: BUY IT! BUY IT! Oh, and did I mention to BUY IT! I would give this a 20 out of 10 but since i cant, it gets a 10 out of 10. Anyone who doesnt like this is retarded!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Saraneth Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Recommended
Paintballs:
Gap, Pmi
Strengths: Reduced sound, compared to the noise of a spyder stock barrel.
more accuracy
Weaknesses: May not be the best barrel for distant shooting
Review: For 40 bucks the barrel is great, i was impressed with its performance. Although compared to the all american barrel, it wasnt nearly as great, but the all american is double the phats price, so it was worth the money, but if you have extra cash, i would recommend the all american barrel over it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are still using a stock barrel, or spend 30 more bucks and buy the all american.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 10:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel1697855 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Customized 2003 Piranha E-Force STS: AVI Expansion chamber VL 12 Revy with X-Bord System X Drop forward w/On-Off Aci Phat Barrel 14" 20 and 12 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI perems
Strengths: Quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: none so face give me more time to find any
Review: This barrel is sweet i got a 2k3 eforce and it forms tot he body perfect. The barrels quiet and accurate. Has a small tendency to hook ot the right but i think thats the Co2 so im gonna see what nitro does when i get that set up. Its cheep and a good price if bought at the right place i got mine from action village.
Conclusion: For my gun its the perfect barrel it is quiet accurate and sleek fist the contour of my gun like a glove. Its got a good Price and made by a good company id get it if your lookin for a good quality barrel for cheep.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superfreakninja Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
ACI Phat Performance Stick
Starr fire bolt
20 oz tank
JT nVader mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium-large to large, I can't find any bore size for this barrel, but I know that my Draxxus midnight are much to small (they fall right through the barrel)
Strengths: Look amazing inside and out, correct amount of porting
Weaknesses: bore size is too large - you have to put own O-ring on it
Review: This barrel looks fantastic, mine is black and there Phat Stick emblem on the side. There is about nine inches of non-ported barrel, and another five of ported. Which is around the ideal amount for my setup. Bore size is pretty large - I don't know what it is but my Draxxus midnights fall right through the barrel and they are a medium ball. I haven't realized an incredible amount of accuracy with this barrel using my midnights. I am not unhappy that I bought it but now I have to buy another barrel to use for medium balls.
Conclusion: I am going to give this product and 8 only because I don't know for sure how well it will work with the correct balls and that the bore size is too large for most balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRF_Ho0k3R Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI PHAT BARRELS, SANCHEZ SM1 SERIES, GRAFITI SERIES, BOOMSTICK, FREAK, OTP, JJ, KANER, empire
Marker Setup: 99 COCKER Eblade too much to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
for this barrel the primer balls should be fine, marbalizers are great. I would recomend better paint, but if you are shooting a spyder, no offense but there really is no need to shoot paint that cost just as much as your gun.
Strengths: PRICE rocks super cheap barrel for the performance
Weaknesses: Could be a better, not the best barrel out there but great for price
Review: ACI has always made great barrels for the price, lately they have been overshadowed by the likes of other barrels such as the ULTRALITE, EMPIRE KIT, FREAK. These other barrels are great but at the price they sell for some of them are not necessarily worth the difference. I would preffer to shoot with a Sanchez SM1 kit which is still around 50% less than the other more popular kits. The reason your diablo's are rolling out is because that is a .675-.679 size ball. I liked shooting the draxus recsport just for fun games but had problems with all the different barrels I had until I found the SM1 kit
Conclusion: My opinion is that this is a great barrel to replace and I mean as soon as you get your spyder or what ever it is throw one of these on there to make your trip to the field worth while. If you can afford it get the Phat player kit this barrel is great and gives you more choices as to what paint you can shoot through it via bore size. I rated this barrel 5/5 because altho it is a great barrel for the price it is only a stock replacement compared to its better counterparts like the grafiti series and phat kit
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

taa3660 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progessive. WGP stock barrel. Mongoose Stock barrel. Spyder Stock barrel. Boomstick. JJ Ceramic. Poison Arrow. All-American, etc.
Marker Setup: 2003 Ironmen Timmy.
2003 E-Orracle with Shocktech bolt.
2003 WGP OutKast with Shocktech bolt, CP Flame Drop, CP ON/OFF, PMI Pure Energy Nito tank.
Spyder E-99 with a Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Mongoose with a Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBALIZER! Marbalizer runs a lot bigger than I expected and fits perfectly in this barrel. ZAP Spank for those on a budget. Any other big diameter paint you can find.
Strengths: It looks great. Good accuracy for a $40 barrel.
Weaknesses: Huge Bore Size! Good luck matching paint.
Review: I had a bad initial experience with this barrel, wrote a negative review, put the barrel in a drawer and forgotten about it. The comments I got on my original review prompted me to give this barrel another try. I tried this barrel on my Outkast and E-Orracle using bigger paint, Marbalizer and ZAP. The results were much different than when I first tried it. This barrel was as accurate as a Progressive and All American and i assume any other barrel in its price range. It is a good barrel but it did not perform better than my JJ Ceramic, Boomstick, or Poison Arrow. I now attribute my initial problems with my difficulty with my Outkast which was my first Autococker.
Conclusion: This barrel is worth the $40-$50 you will pay for it. It performs well for what it costs. So, based purely on performance and not cost, if I were to rate my Poison Arrow a 10, Boomstick a 9, JJ Ceramic an 8, then this barrel would have to be a 7. For the same money or less the JJ Ceramic is a better barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media