paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Derlin Bolt / ANS Derlin Bolt / ANS Derlin Bolt / ANS Derlin Bolt / ANS Derlin Bolt

ANS Derlin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Derlin Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Derlin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* ANS X Back Block
* ANS Aluminum bolt back
* Stainless push pin
* 2 interchangeable Derlin tips,Venturi and open face. (More tips will
be available after further testing.)
Product Availability 
The ANS Derlin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
711wargod Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, evil, superfly, ans, kapp bolts
Marker Setup: gx-3 polished blue, qevs, ans e-frame chrome, ans delrin bolt kit chrome, 12 in cp barrel blue , ans s5 barrel kit, halo b w/rip drive victory board, nw rail system, 3000 hpa pmi tank
Strengths: Delrin, comes with two different faces, has its own back block
Weaknesses: The back block or bolt is not compatible with other bolts or back blocks
Review: (NEW EDITED INFO ADDED)
The weakness of not being able to switch between different blocks and bolts is really not a weakness if u think about. Because with the pin sliding in from the top of the block instead of the traditional horizontal way, (in my opinion) is stated to be more stable and more durable with the pin holding the bolt from the top. Plus the pin is not in the way when u are looking down the side of your cocker when lining up your shots.

This two piece bolt kit is very unique in that u can change the facing of the bolt between a venturi face or an open face (yes the bolt gives u options on what u want to use....just simply unheard of from a bolt). Also both faces are delrin as well.

It has its own back block and pin which easily can be taken out or put in (uses a single ball bearing in the bolt to lock the pin in place). this design works very well with electro cockers as they recommend a lite bolt and block combo. This kit is working magic in my cocker and i truly don't feel any kick from using it....heck i don't even feel anything.

(NEW EDITED INFO ADDED)
Overall, the kit comes in black or chrome back blocks with matching bolts ends with black delrin fronts for both faces....ans suggests the open face for electro cockers due to having a higher flow and i currently use that one in my cocker...but i bet venturi face can do some damage on back players when u want to get that good air placement on your paintballs for accuracy........oh yeah u can find these for 69.99 down to 59.99.
Conclusion: I love this back block and bolt kit combo....just because its doing the job for me....and i dont feel my cocker cycling when im shooting 13-15 bps...

(NEW EDITED INFO ADDED)
ROFL...13-15 bps pssh...got it up to 20+ range now thanks to racegun.dk
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle bolt, quick pull bolt, stock cocker bolt
Marker Setup: Blue to black Gen-x 3, centerflag 68/3000, system x drop, wgp hingeblue armoson 12" barrel, green custom 12v revvy, ans derlin bolt kit
Strengths: Light, can change tips, pin is top mounted
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a sweet bolt kit. It comes with its own back block and 2 interchangeable tips. This makes this bolt kit the best there is. The 2 tips are an open face, which allows you to drop your pressure, and a ventauri tip. Over a stock gen-x quick pull bolt, this bolt is lighter, cycles faster, requires less pressure to cock, and is quieter. The ventauri is also much more accurate than any other bolt out there. I love this kit and i wouldn't trade it for any other bolt.
Conclusion: This is the best bolt out there, hands down. It is light, fast, and has changeable tips. If you want a sweet cocker upgrade, get this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TRO Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Inc. Top Lock Half Delin Bolt
WGP Stock
Marker Setup: '03 Blue Sniper 2 + Palmer Reg
Cobra Barrel
ANS Delrin Bolt
Shocktech - Cocking Rod - Rat 3:16 valve
Planet Eclipse Drop Line - Marco Line
Revi-X Board
Strengths: Two different Tips, Top Locking.
Weaknesses: Maybe cost, but buying the best only hurts once.
Review: This is a wonderful product. Clean lines, matching color (go through the website)
Different tips, 1 venturi and 1 open face.
Wide, oval inlet hole to catch and redirect all that air.
Even with the venturi tip attached, you still get the full amount of air, versus other venturi tips where you must force the air into the holes then redirect.
And ANS is a quality company, so you're buying a quality product.
Conclusion: Looking for a new bolt, stepping away and being different. This bolt is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redwolfsniperXL Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock,supafly
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP A.C.
RED ANS Hinge
Lapco BigShot Barrel
KAPP RED-hoses,macroline,pump arm
Red Psyco Ballistics Long Drop w/ on/off
Shocktech BOMB 3-Way
ANS red FRONTKIT-the 3way
ANS red boltkit
RED ANODIZED Gate Feed
Shocktech rebuildable detent
red sytem X beaver tail
68/4500 ACI Bull Dog
Strengths: wieght,face choices, looks
Weaknesses: price?
Review: ok i have not found anything wrong with this gun.it cycles hella fast and with my hinge frame and bomb three way,i clocked in at 15 bps(take that u electro users) it is very easy to time w/ this back block. it was simple and smooth and great anno job 2 it. great accuracy and very good to line up shots w/ its vert pin.some may have an issue with the price but i didnt hesitate at all.buy it,its better than a super fly and cheaper if ur getting a new bolt and block
Conclusion: MUST GO MUST BUY,seriously from the view of a gun tech this is the best u can get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WilliamASigPhi Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old ANS bolt in a 97 Minicocker-very similar
Stock Trilogy bolt-heavier, ugly chrome, doesn't even compare
Marker Setup: Cocker Trilogy Comp.
99 STO 2-Piece Barrel (12")
ANS Delrin X5 Bolt
Shocktech Drop
Empire Reloader B
PE 48/3000
Strengths: Accuracy is Insane
Self-Lubricating
Lighter (Raises Cyclic Rate)
Weaknesses: ANS logo popped off the back
Thats about it.....
Review: This bolt is amazing. The accuracy on my cocker is now just plain outrageous. I can easily put 5 balls right on top of each other using this bolt and my STO barrel from about 50-75 ft. The weight of this bolt is awesome, the entire assembly (bolt, backblock, and pin) weighed less than just my stock bolt. A cool feature of this bolt is the two different bolt faces that come with it. It has a venturi front as well as a big open front. I'm using the venturi. The bolt also comes with a nice, lightweight backblock that matches the color of the bolt. Also, you can get it to match your cocker if you order from ANS (only took 2 days to get to me and i live in GA!). Mine matches the red anno on my trilogy perfectly.
Conclusion: If you want a bolt that will increase your accuracy and cyclic rate, get this one. I've heard it doesn't work too well with bladed cockers just because of the black color, which is a bit of a shame. This is another quality product from ANS in a long line of quality products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C_Good Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy
- Smart Part Progressive Barrel
- Physco Blastics drop forward with Smart Parts Air Guage
- ANS Derlin Bolt with Venturi Face with light with block
- Empire Reloader (sound activated) Hopper
Strengths: - Light
- Self Lubricating
Weaknesses: - None
Review: I bought this cheap off the internet at a upgrade bolt and it has been performing flawlessly! No Chops, balls are shooting straighter, easy to maintain, reliable. I have to run the velocity a little higher then the stock bolt, but its not weakness compared to how well it performes.
Conclusion: Good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first delrin bolt
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
Strengths: Self lubricated
Two interchagable heads(venturi and open)
Comes w/ back block
Weaknesses: Will not fit with any other back block
No o-rings
Review: This is my first delrin bolt and I got it for 50 which isnt bad since it comes with two interchangable heads and back block. It came with a cool back block, but that is the only back block it will work with. The best part is is comes with two interchangable heads(venturi and open). I prefer the open head. Also it is a delrin bolt so it is self lubricated so you wont have to have lube you bolt all the time. The bad thing is that it does not have o-rings.
Conclusion: This is a great bolt for a great price. It comes with a back block and two heads. It would be perfect if it could fit on other back blocks and had o-rings but it is good enough.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andes Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock 1990 WGP STO Side Feed Cocker bolt
The stock bolt would chop balls like mad, but take in mind it was a side feed cocker and I didnt have an electronic hopper either.
Marker Setup: ANS Gx-4 Polished Black
ANS Delrin Bolt Kit
Dye Throttle 71/4500
Black Rhino Cover
12" Boomstick
Strengths: Self Lubricating
Interchangable tips
Easy to Install
No ballbreaks
Weaknesses: None.
Vert. Pin may break over time.
Review: First off, I'm very impressed with ANS products. I have alot of faith and trust in their company and am excited to finally have a GX-4 cocker with a delrin bolt. The bolt kit comes with 2 changable ends, one with 16 evenly spaced holes (venturi pattern) and another with 1 large hole. The difference has been argued over endlessly and most people say its personal preferance as to which one tip you use. In the box the venturi tip is already attached, which can be removed with a small allen wrench. Delrin is a plastic like material and is perfect for use in a paintball marker. The ANS delrin bolts used to ship with little jewel stickers on the back of the bolt itself. They dont anymore and its nothing to cry over because the sticker was said to fall off after a few games anyway.
Conclusion: It is a very good upgrade for any Autococker and you dont have to worry about overoiling(which I did quite frequently) because you DO NOT need to oil it. Period. Great product. I bought two for each of my guns and I am completely satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wsb8888 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
ans delrin bolt
twister barrel
shock tech drop with smart parts on/ off valve
crossfire 68 ci 3000psi nitro
12 volt revvy w/x-board
Strengths: changeable fronts from open to venturi and delrin, push pin on top
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I really like this bolt, dont get me wrong the stock bolt on the autococker was great, but this one doesnt need to be oiled and it has the 2 changable front. i also like the push pin on the top rather than the side because the side option gets in your way when you are trying to look down the side of the gun to aim
Conclusion: overally this a good bolt and i would go ahead and spend the 50 bucks to get it, it really is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k bolt
supafly
Marker Setup: ANS Gxe w/ lacpo snapshot
Strengths: Works great in every respect, looks awesome, cool vertical pin idea.
Weaknesses: Back block the only one you can use
It's a bit heavy.
Review: This came stock on my GXe, and since it matches my gun and works flawlessly I have no reason to change it. When I turn my eyes off it creates quite a bit of bounce, but it's not an issue w/ my eyes on, I can't get any bounce whatsoever, thanks to the raceframe.

However if I wanted the best of the best I'd probably get a slik kit or something, but like I said, this matches and performs, so there's no reason to change it.
Conclusion: If you got it with your gun or got it for cheap, then sure. I wouldn't put it on an e1 cocker unless it has the zero board, cuz it's pretty heavy so there's some bounce.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media