paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs / DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs / DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs

DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Sun Flare Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann4evah Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-BE after burner
-BE blue streak
-dusk
-zap tork
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/ J&J ceramic 14" and GTA Expansion Chamber; 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
only used the J&J
Strengths: -hard shell but breaks most of time
-AWESOME FILL & COLOR
-accurate

Weaknesses: Doesn't always break (rare)


Review: Great paint that can be found at resonable prices. Scare the cr@p out of people when you shot at them w/ these really bright shells. Fifty word minimums are g@y........ummm....ummmm....uuummmmmm...umm...umumumumumu...
umumu....umumu. There that should be fifty words. Uhuh not yet. ummm...ummm....um.um.um/.um.um.um.um.um./um
Conclusion: This is a great buy if your looking for great paint at descent price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueshutter100 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze-Best
Draxxus Sun Flare-Better
Diablo Midnight-Good
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
VL eVlution II Hopper
Psychoballistics Universal Drop Forward
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
New Braided Steel Hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Patrs Barrel
My friend and I both use this paint. He has a Progressive and I have a Teardrop and we rarely break paint.
Strengths: Hard shell
Breaks on contact not in hopper
Very accurate
Very consistent
Weaknesses: Ha Ha Ha pbreview make funny joke
What weaknesses could they be talking about
Review: Awsome paint. I recomend this paint to any one looking for a paint thats cheaper than Blaze but shoots just as good. I broke two balls out of one case of paint. This is probably my favorite paint now because its cheap and you can find it at Wally World (Wal-Mart). This paint works well in my friends and my spyder. But I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.
Conclusion: Go and buy this paint now!!!! Its Awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls, PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Expansion Chamber, 14" All- American barrel, 14" Ice Cold barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
14" All-American
Strengths: Accurate, break on impact, bright paint, easy to see marks on people at a distance
Weaknesses: maybe a wee bit "tender" , but they definately break on impact with a person
Review: I have tried mainly paint that can be purchased at Wal-mart and the like, and I can't see where there is a problem with buying paint there myself. In the All-American barrel the Sun Flare is more accurate, but the Super swirls shoot better in the Ice Cold barrel. You need to try different paint to find your best bet as well. Love the bright fill. Easy break on target. I have shot 1000 of these and no barrel breaks, which you rarely ever have in a Tippmann anyway regardless of brand, had a couple guys remark about who is shooting this orange paint, really leaves a bright , thick spot. I am a PMI person by choice but these have my attention right now, great ball.
Conclusion: I don't think you can go wrong with these. Try them in your barrel and see what they do. Find them at Wal mart, relatively inexpensive ( $28 bucks/ 1000). Bright fill, easy break on impact. Looks like my ball for awhile, unless I find something better, which would be hard to do. Give them a 9 because they aren't perfect, but pretty close for a paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight, blaze, super swirl (PURE crap), big ball
Marker Setup: diablo inferno t3, 16" armson stealth barrel, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson works splendidly
Strengths: readily available, not prohibitavely expensive, decent quality, accurate.
Weaknesses: shell was a little hard.. but thats something my target has to suffer
Review: Used up a case on a weekend game, 1000 rounds, $27@wal mart, no breaks or chops. Accurate and performed quite well considering the expectations I had for it. Shell was not slimy/oily and they were in great shape out of the box, few friends of mine have decided to use it when lacking other paint (they usually use big ball) as they were impressed by its unexpected performance themselves, worth giving a try at a minimum. I have the stealth barrel which is small bore, and these went off without a hitch.

these ARE 32* competitive edge branded differently.
Conclusion: they work, theyre available, price to performance theyre reasonably cheap, and nifty design.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 8:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madden75 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, rec-sport: both similar but their quality is poor.
Big Ball: similar product however, these balls have dimples& a horrible fill
team colors: a little bit better, and therefore more exspensive
Marker Setup: Piranah E-Force GTI (stock) with 114 ci. N2 & Tippmann A-5 W/ auto response, flatline, and N2
Recommended
Barrels:
small-medium bore
Strengths: -price
-Availibility
-quality
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I must say I absolutely love this paint. Sun Flare is the best quality paint for the price, and can be found at nearly every Walmart. These balls fly true and I have not had very many breaks with these balls, mainly due to their strong shell. I can go full auto, with a VL200 mind you, and not break a single ball. I only thing that I really don't like about Sun Flare is that there is only one fill choice however, what really matters is performance and Sun flare out performs all others in its class.
Conclusion: Whether you are low on cash or just looking for a quality rec ball, Sun Flare is for you. Both high and low-end guns perform just fine with this paint, and I recommend it to anyone who wants quality paint at an affordable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 21st, 2005 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
PMI Limited
RPS - Marballizers
Nelson - Anarchy
Nelson - Special Forces
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Lotus
E-blade
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
Tickler LPR
CCM Pump Arm
CP Regulator
CheckIt Unimount
Jackal High-speed Bolt
CP Delrin Detent
Empire Reloader B
Kaner Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Consistant Size
Nice Fill
Bright Shell
Cheap
Weaknesses: Don't always break
Review: They're not a bad paintball overall. Eyes can pick them up easily and with a good paint to bore match, they fly better than the Premiums. They do bounce off clothing more often then they should. I picked up a box of 1000 for $22ish at Ganders. I believe Sports Authority also carries this product.
Conclusion: Good price, good accuracy, but don't always break.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syckshyt Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Unknown brand from local field
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Imagine with 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They look cool, the fill is bright. Good for tuning/testing
Weaknesses: HARD! Extremely HARD!
Review: They look cool, the fill is a bright orange, and out of 1500 of them haven't had a single broken one. These things are extremely hard though. Every time I shoot a person with these they do not splatter. I can shoot a tree, brick, ect. and the will usually break.
Conclusion: I would only recommend these for target practice or if you are a masochist.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 30th, 2004 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g-bilt shibby Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann werks, PMI unknown kind, Dusk blaze
Marker Setup: 98 custom, Flatline, 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, Armson, 98c stock, all empire
Strengths: Strong outer shell, bright orange color, great for flatline.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Getting 500 of these balls as a alternative because it was the only paint availible at the time was the best "aww they dont have marbs" time I ever said it.

I used these in a 98c stock barrel for about 500 shots with 1 break (my fault did not have barrel on properly) made me buy more for next weekend.

After buying a flatline for woodsballing with my friends I took some more sun flare to the field, the first 50 balls to go through the Flatline was some POS PMI paintballs what were a very bad quality but after loading a hopper full of 200 sun flares I was ready for my match, The balls shoot true and far with a flatline for over 700 balls before my first break. As for the Bright orange filling It was clear that 3 out of 5 people were taken out in 2 rounds.
Conclusion: Over all this is a very high quality paint for its price and I would recomend to anyone with any barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redd_neck Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,primer,i-balls,freedoms,etc..
Marker Setup: syder xtra,12" all american, e-trigger,drilled VA,poormans lighting bolt,empire reloader,20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: roundness,fill,color,shell
Weaknesses: one break in a pod
Review: for the price you can't beat it. This is what i'm going to start to shoot. It the fill is some of the best i have seen, it would be very hard to wipe. I had i think one break only because i had some cheaper paint mixed in which broke first which caused the flare to break. I also thought that they were very accurate.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to enyone that plays the sport of paintball. You can find it at most walmarts at a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 w/ 12"in Dye barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Small/Medium Bore.
My Dye and Stock 98 barrel work fine,although my friend has a Rebel and he couldn't get one not to roll out.
Strengths: Great paint for the money!
Awesome fill
1000 shots,2 breaks
Unique design
Weaknesses: some balls are REALLY hard
small ball.
Review: Well i was strolling through Wally World and i saw a 1000 count of Draxxus Sun Flare's on sale for 19.95. I have X-mas money to burn so i thought why not. Well im not dissapointed. I've played with these for a couple weeks now and these are my official rec. ball ! I love these. The first thing that catches your eye is the killer shell design,topped only by the Slam Ball and El Tigre. When you actually play with these bad boys you'll notice they fly great. But let me mention that the shells aren't REALLY hard,they're just uhh..."Firm". I mean they don't send you crying out in pain when your hit or anything the shell is just a tad hard. Now all of the balls i shot broke fine on my target,and only 2 out of 1000 chopped,the fill is bright too,making cheating more difficult. As mentioned above if you have a ANY Rebel marker i would not but this paint unless you have a barrel kit, my friend(Who has a Rebel) had a hellish time trying get these things to stay in his barrel. Other than the small bore size these are GREAT rec/tourney balls. STOP READING,GO BUY!!
Conclusion: Great all round ball
(Would give it 9.5 but theres no option)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 20th, 2003 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media