paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha Core DF / PMI Piranha Core DF / PMI Piranha Core DF / PMI Piranha Core DF

PMI Piranha Core DF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha Core DF

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha Core DF
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade electronic marker with multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto. Power feed closed receiver and 12+ shots a second.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha Core DF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
rockwood Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5,spyder aggressor xt,spyder sport,pirahna bl,pirahna sts pro titanium and this is better than all but the sts.
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-force core df with a 14 in. J&J ceramic,dead on 8 stage expansion chamber,32 degrees drop foward,12 volt view loader revi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper,barrel and either an expansion chamber or regulator
Strengths: Very fast,charges fast, accurate with a new barrel
Weaknesses: Chops a lot of paint stock but my set up will not let anything break
Review: I really like this gun compared to most of the other ones I got expecially the A-5 man that stunk! It is by far my cleanest gun and the most accurate. It won't shoot the hardest but with a new barrel,that's all you need. I recomend this gun for anyone willing to get shot. My parents were watching in my back yard arena and said on fully auto the paintballs looked like a long rope and it sounded like a long "wak" hitting my little brother.
Conclusion: You need to add this to your collection to be the altimate RAMBO! This gun is great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MustSee Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder E-99 Avant
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Pirahna Core DF
14inch teardrop barrel, stock trigger, evil bolt, custom siterail, custom dropforward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
UPGRADE THE BARREL! you might need to upgrade bolt... I did...
upgrade the trigger to electronic and u got a perfect gun...
Strengths: The Accuracy of the gun
Weaknesses: The Stock Parts
Review: This gun is definitly amazing, I picked off 2 guys at the same time before they could notice i was there... its VERY easy to use and to aim, it has the same threads as spyder so u can basicly add anything you want to it. Make sure you buy another barrel, the gun works very well with a 14 inch teardrop, it would probably work better with a evil. Also get a electronic trigger, iam getting one soon. The gun is thinner and lighter so its easy to move around and aim.
Conclusion: for all beginners this is definitly a must buy. But if ur a pro i would recommend a better gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AxlCrucifix Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
tippmann M98's
Marker Setup: Piranha CORE DF eFORCE
14" Dye ULTRALITE
16" Freak Kit
CP on/off Drop Forward
Evil Bolt
Evil Volumizer
Evil Expansion Chamber
Evil Foregrip


Tippmann A-5
M16 Silencer
M16 Barrel Shroud
M16 Stock
M16 Magazine
Empire 17" four-piece barrel kit
Tippmann resposne trigger

Tippmann 98C

AGD Automag R/T PRO

VL Orion Pro Series
16" FREAK Kit

Black Dragun
16" FREAK Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
on/off drop/rail
Strengths: Accuracy
Balence
Style
bang for the buck
Weaknesses: Side feed doesnt feed as fast as vertical
Hopper sits very high with elbow
Review: I bought this gun brand new and out of the box it was pretty awesome, but being the whore I am, I wanted to get a bunch of new thingys to go on it.
So basically teh only thing left stock on it now is just the outer shell of it. Everything else is upgraded. Not that this was absolutely necessary, I just wanted to spoil myself and take this gun to the max. You can see that upgrades I got for it in my marker setup.

I took off some of those little rail things on the side of it
I got an E-FORCE grip for it, which is awesome for it.
The gun has a good balence
Conclusion: Stock this gun performs pretty good for the price
if you feel the need to spoil yourself, buy some upgrades for it and feel the power.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avier7777 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shot Tippmans, Erx Pro etc.
Marker Setup: Co2, 12 inch barrel, workin on J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Reliable, Dosnt Chop, Accurate w/ new barrel
Weaknesses: Barrel, once you get a new one its great
Review: I have been playin for about a year, i have shot/tested lots of guns in this period. The marker is very reliable. I have seen lots of my friends guns die randomly, if u charge this gun it will do just fine. I personally like vertical feed better than power feeds so that is the main reason i would not get it. But its good for newbs and any1 who wants a reliabl gun. It dosnt chop a lot so when i do have to clean it its fast. I have a chop about 1 in 2000 fires. I had a few more when i had the stock barrel. but if u dont have the money for a new barrel its still decent.
Conclusion: All in all a nice reliabe gun once ou get a new barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhapbgun29 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Spyders -alot of them
Marker Setup: Pirahna Eforce Core DF
14" Smart Parts All American barrel
VL Revy w/ xboard and JMJ Impeller
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Pure Energy 68/4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electrnic loader, longer barrel, a new bolt wude help, get n2 for it.
Strengths: 5 modes of fire. power feed. 12+ its ok. Drop Forward. Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: To hot out of box. Velocity wudent go below 300 fps, new spring fixed that.
Review: Good gun for anyone who is a competive player or just a beginner. Has a decent rate of fire at 12+ bps. I love how it has 3,6, and 9 shot burts modes and semi and full auto modes. Has a very sensive trigger with a light trigger pull so you can fire faster.
Conclusion: Its great. Go out and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadly disaster Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 resonse trigger
Marker Setup: Piranha Core DF with a Smart Parts teardrop barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel: mine shoots great with high quality paint.
Strengths: Firing modes
Light trigger: you can shoot really fast
Battery lasts a long time
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is worthless
light trigger:
Inaccurate with cheap paintballs (diablo Splash)
Review: This gun scares my friends s***less. i am always on the handicapped team because I "have a fully automatic gun". They never want to admit that i could kick there a**es with a Brass eagle Blade if nessesary. All my friends fight to be on my team. Fun gun to use.
Conclusion: Its an awsome gun. I've shot 9 people and had 2 people surrender to me in the last 3 months. I am not lying about anything i have said. Get this gun. kick@SS for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buca Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: pianha e-force core df
20oz. co2 tank
rhino electric hopper
new barrel soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: durable i got shot in the gun and it didn't break
not to loud
Weaknesses: distance-- it doesn't shoot very far
balls curve a little
Review: this is a great gun for begginers! it's easy to clean, not loud like a cannon but not quiet either. easy to move around, it's not that big or heavy when i used theis gun it was easy for me to run and hide. when i got shot in the gun it was very easy for me to take it apart and clean it and oil it.
Conclusion: i give this an 8.5 because the barrel on it stinks so you don't get good distance and the ball curves a little.easy to monuever, great for beginners but if ur not a begginer get a better gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaint Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, Spyder victor, Spyder agresser, and a little bit with a Spyder imagine.
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha Core df I have a e-force electronic trigger, a 12" razor barrel, and a ram air pressure chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new trigger and a new barrel
Strengths: (With the Upgrades) Very accurate, hardly breaks balls, very fast, long range shooting
Weaknesses: (With Upgrades)not really any thing
(Without Upgrades) slow, sometimes inaccurate, not far range
Review: I think that if you put time and money into this gun it will be one of the best guns you will shoot,it will be as fast and accurate as you want. If you are a beginner this should also be a good gun for you because this gun doesnt require to much work and is pretty accurate.
Conclusion: I would say this gun is one of the best i have shot. If you are a beginner I would Highly reccomened this gun to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BXR_2003 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first gun
Marker Setup: Piranha core DF with e-force frame 12v Revolution and a Pure Energy 45cubic tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is almost necessary. I'm getting a progressive (Smart Parts). A shim kit is a must (Shockteck) and a regulator (Pure Energy or Evil) would be a good idea. If you can walk a trigger well a revolution is the way to go (this thing cant go above 15bps so don't get a Halo or Egg unless you are rich).
Strengths: Durable, the barrel shots through brakes fairly well
Weaknesses: The barrel shoots paint all over the place. the velocity flies all over the place.
Review: First of all for $150 this gun is fine for a first marker but don't get this as your second get a autococker if you play back or in impulse if you play front. I got this marker in July and my first time I went out I had a little trouble setting it but then for about 600 shots it was working well but it still took a few shots to hit a person after that my shots started to bounce a lot and I had to hit peoples masks for them to break.
Conclusion: This is an fine first gun to get. I have shot about 5000 shots through it, and have only gotten a couple of breaks. However if you want your gun to last you over a year or a year and a half don't get this it is hard to customize to your self.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media