paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Tank Armor / Smart Parts Tank Armor / Smart Parts Tank Armor / Smart Parts Tank Armor

Smart Parts Tank Armor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Tank Armor

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Tank Armor
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $26

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Tank Armor from Smart Parts, fits 68ci bottles. These caps slide over the front and back of your (very expensive) bottle to protect whats yours. Good sturdy protection from a hard day's worth of play.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Tank Armor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SharpShooter98 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage camo tank covers
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2002 Impulse w/cricket board, black full Freak barrel kit, New Designz Equalizer bolt and Slick shot hammer shaft, inline Max-Flow, Adrenalin low-rise feeder tube and valve cap, Viewloader Evolution 2 loader, and Centerflag 68cu in. 3000psi nitro tank.
Strengths: It protects your bottle.
Weaknesses: It is a little hard to get on.
Review: This is maybe one of the best covers. It seals very good around tank. Things can't get in or out. The best thing about this is that the material is made out of the same stuff as the covers on air tanks that are used for firemen. Very durable and protective.
Conclusion: I would would recommend this product since it can take a lot of beating. I only wish the the the unsealed end cap wasn't unsealed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Strengths: Very, very, very, very durable
completely protects your bottle 24/7
Stylish
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
Review: Well I ordered this direct from smarts parts along with a barrel condom but they didn;t send the condom neither did they charge me for the condom :|

Anyways this tank cover took me a long time to get on. But for those 30 minutes of mashing and stretching i finally got it on. And for those 30 minutes, it was well worth it. You can shoulder your tank and get good grip due to the black PVC grips ont eh ends of the cover.

Also, the look of the cover is very nice and illusive. When I had it filled at my local store for the first time they guy asked if there was a cover on the bottle or if this was the bottle itself, lol.
Conclusion: absolutely recoommend this tank cover for all HPA tanks. It's the only cover out there that protects it from anything you throw at it. Literally.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadman51 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rase cover
Marker Setup: IMPULSE VISION,ND DELRIN BOLT,ND LOW RISE,ND HAMMER CAP,ND BALL DETENTS,ND HIGH FLOW VALVE,ND RAM HOUSING ASSEMBLY,ND ULTIMATE LPR COMBO,ND EYE COVER,ND PRO MAGNET TRIGGER,HALO BACKMAN HOPPER, N2 Tank - 68ci 3000psi,FREAK BARREL SYSTEM


Strengths: Very tight and strong and easy to clean
Weaknesses: Need more colors
Review: This thing sucks onto your tank. wich makes it hard to get off but i wouldn't call this a weakness it does the job very well. I think it looks great also you can tell it is not made cheap.Makes your tank very easy to clean and it sticks to your jersy for great comfort
Conclusion: If your looking for a high impact good looking easy to clean cover for your tank get this only 25 dollars you can't go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tank Cover- I remember with this padding it was very hard to unscrew your tank from the gun.
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Very durable
Looks good
Protects tank
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I really like this tank cover. I once droped my tank with the bottle armor on it and it probably saved the floor from a huge dent and maybe a ruined tank. I also like the way it feels when you put it on your shoulder...it is very comfortable.
Conclusion: If you want a great tank cover that feels great and protects your tank very well this is indeed your best choice...as long as you are willing to spend the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimerey211 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Nasty Vision Impulse
Maxflow 68/4500
Smart parts LPR
Full Freak Kit
15 degree ASA
New Designz Equalizer bolt
New Designz Ball detents
New Designz Flame Eye cover
Dye Sticky 3
Check-it Low Rise Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Very Protective
Sort of cheap
Many colors
Weaknesses: Mine came on the tank, but ive read its hard to get on
Review: I've never used any other type of tank covers but im very satisfied with this cover. I have read its a bit hard to get on, but once its on there is really no need to take it off especially since there is like a 1% chance that any dirt or paint will get on the tank.
Conclusion: Great product and semi-cheap some places have it for 26 bux, and they come in many colors to match your gun. If you want a tank cover and have patience to get it on :P than get this
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 2:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Targ3tPractic3 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: RJR #224
Razor drop
Freak kit
centerflag 70/4500
smart parts tank armor
egg2
Strengths: Protects tank. It does its job.
Weaknesses: hard to get on tank
Review: This cover protects my tank really well. It was a pain to get on though. First of all it was hard to get the back part on the tank, but that was easily solved with a little brute force. The worst part was trying to get get the top cap of the cover over the guage and fill nipple of my tank. I had to turn it inside-out and stretch it over the nipple then inch it over the guage. I got it on there, but now the top is a bit stretched so sometimes it comes loose. That isnt much of a problem, i just push it back on.
Conclusion: This is a good tank cover if you have a tank with a small guage and if you are willing to work a bit to get it on your tank. After you get it on it is a great cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

George Fraudin Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical cocker
All American barrel
Oracle bolt
Oracle 3-way
tickler regultor
.44 magnum ram
cam adjuster
java 68 3000
tank armor
Strengths: Covers the entire tank
No zippers to scratch tank
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is an incredible cover. It covers the entire tank and looks cool and with no zippers there is no way the carbon fiber part of the tank can get scratched.

The only problem i had with the tank was that at first it was almost impossible to get it off the tank. This is not really a problem because you shouldn't need to to take it off because you can see the writing on the tank through it.
Conclusion: it's a great tank cover. it protects the tank very well and can't scratch it. go out and buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Manricky Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Old sock which sucks lol!
Rhino tank cover
Jt tank cover
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
70ci 4,500 stubby crossfire tank
KAPP DropZone III
Check it sweet spot trigger
Dye sticky
Eggy 2!l
Strengths: Durable
Strong
Secure(keeps Your invesment safe!)
Weaknesses: The threads come lose,just cut them with scissors dont pull on them!
Review: This is for the price the best cover. It seals very good around tank. Things can't get in or out. Very durable and protective. And made from a great company so its also great! COmes in many color choices, the design of this tank cover is simple but looks really good!
Conclusion: Best bang for your buck
Best cover for your buck lol!

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TESballer111 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye rhino tank cover- just as good
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Impulse (Black)
Crossfire 68/3000
Evil Pipe Kit
Blade Trigger
Strengths: Strong,good selection of colors, and cheap.
Weaknesses: Slides around a little.
Review: I just purchased my smart parts cover at my local proshop for like 15 bucks. It was 7 dollars cheaper than a dye rhino cover so i got it. It goes on easy but it is a little loose. Not coming off but sliding side to side. It is sewed well and doesnt rip.I dive on woodchips and it still together.
Conclusion: Good cover for a good price. I give it a 10 becasue theres no problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media