paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants / Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants / Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants / Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants

Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dive-on-your-knee or slide-on-your-ass high impact, abrasion resistant nylon reinforced protection.Features include elastic waist, belt loops, zipper, one seam pockets and two squeegee holders. Available in Heavy Duty Cotton and our new Lightweight Material.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Skid-Knee Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
demetri Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix, Evolution 2
Strengths: strangth, quality, durability, style, protection, ball bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product from when I put it on I knew it was great. The loose fit led to ball bounces off the sides and let me hold the squeegee in the squeegee holder. The knees are so tough you cannot cut through them with a knife. Great product. I liked that the knees protected me when I slid into the bunker. After multiple times they were not even close to ripping. They slid like you were on ice and the paint just glanced off the sides.
Conclusion: A must buy for all ages. Get These pants now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core, and good ol' cammies.
Marker Setup: '99 cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, custom delrin bolt, CP barrel.
Strengths: Durable, couldn't be stronger if steel plates were riveted on them. Stylish and comfy!
Weaknesses: A bit hot.
Review: My whole team got these at the same time. I was really happy with them for a while. They tended to bounce indirect shots, less flops when sliding into bunkers, took any abuse I could throw at em without tearing the pants or my legs. But after a while they faded and shrank alarmingly. I don't know if this is common or not but they are practically unwearable. If I crouch they slide up and expose my ankles and I even took a few hits in the unprotected area. The fading is a little annoying but not a really big deal. Kinda makes the outfit look a little old is all.
Conclusion: Very much worth it before they shrank. I would suggest getting these, just ask what size fits you and jump one up is all I can say. I don't know if the shrinking is common, I have used the pants for around two years so maybe it just happens. I'll try a new kind next season but I don't regret spending the money on these pants. Because of the shrinking I'll have to give these an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

app-ref Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
animal paintball's pants, dye
Strengths: look great, feel great, light, breathe nice, slide like ice
Weaknesses: a little stiff at first but get used to it quick
Review: from the second i saw these pants i knew i would have to try them out, i am a ref at colorado indoor paintball/ action pursuit paintball in greeley colorado and these work great on our indoor speed ball and our outdoor field. cant beat em with a stick but if ya did they wouldn't rip.

great pants all around
Conclusion: my final rec of this product is buy the things man
slide on your ass all through the course or bunker slide everything these pants can take it. rock on!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SysXcOcKeR54 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None....
Marker Setup: 2k3 LED Push Button Matrix # 20798 ,JT 14 in 2 piece Red Tip, Red aardvark bolt kit, Gun 20 chip, Dye Rocket Reg, Works clamping lo-rise, FreeFlow Blade silver Trigger, Smart Parts EVo gas through silver, FreeFlow bolt stop
Halo B TE (Smoke), Silver/black maxflo 88/4500 stubby
Strengths: Strong
stylish
Very sexy with mathcing SP fighter jersey
Cheap compared to others
Weaknesses: made from a thick farbric if you get the heavy duty ones so kinda heavy
Review: these pants are awesome they look pimp and are comfortable they are a little baggy so they look cool while your playing but tight enough that they dont get in your way
they look AWESOME with My grey SP fighter Jersey becuase i have the black pants with the grey knees so I look PIMP : )

Got mine Directly from SP for like 45 i think so they are prolly the cheapest pants

*****in the pictue above i got the ones all the way to the right*****
Conclusion: get these pants OWN and for the price you cant beat them even if they were more i dont know if you could beat them they are really comfortable and mine havent ripped yet

They are Pants yes.....but they are great pants

Get a pair today
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 26th, 2003 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benphen68 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans, BDU pants
Marker Setup: GTI eforce with a J&J 12 inch ceramic barrel
Strengths: Not Hot
Very good skid knees
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really to mention except that they will actually tear in certain situations
Review: I love paintball but I don't play alot. I spend most of my time online reading paintball info so I wanted a pair of cheap pants. These pants are awesome. The knees only teared once and that was because I was sliding down a carpeted ramp and the friction created aenough heat to Burn a small hole in the knees. If you want cheap, sweet looking, good performibg pants, buy these.
Conclusion: Awesome pants!! Reccomended to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon savage Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire tourny
Marker Setup: odyssey o3x, jackhammer 2, cp micro drop, smart parts on/off, 45/45, odyssey barrel kit,
Strengths: Cheap reinforced
Weaknesses: If you dont get the right size they slip around
Review: I got mine free off a friend who bought them and were too big. There perfect if you already have pads. The only difference between theese and $150 angels are the pads and all the fancy crap that wears off after your first dive. The Angel-Empire-expensive pants have built in pads. I would rather buy pads for underneath the pants and save $.

Conclusion: Good pants but get the right size

8 because of the right size thing and those empire pants look sweet
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5flyr Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye C4 pants
Marker Setup: 03 vision shocker /w dynasty board, ss freak kit /w all american front, twister feedneck
Strengths: STURDY
You can slide perfectly
PAINT BOUNCES OFF THESE
looks cool
PRICE
Weaknesses: A little hot, but just a little
Review: I had ruined three pairs of jeans by sliding into the snake at my local field. I had always thought that paintball pants were kind of an extra thing and plus, my jersey looks great with my jeans. But after ruining three pairs, i went out looking for a good sturdy pair of paintball pants that i could slide in that still matched my jersey. I have a smart parts jersey, so it made sense to look for smart parts pants. I looked on smartparts.com and found the chigos. I knew my friend had these pants and raved about them, so i found the ones that matched my jersey and bought them. I have to tell you that these pants are the best i've ever had. At tourneys, my team was supposed to use C4 pants and don't get me wrong, those are great pants, but my chigos help me slide perfectly at any angle: on my butt, on my knees, and on the sides. Now their best feature: bounces. I have used these pants all year and i have must have gotten 20+ bounces off these. While the padded pants catch paint and break it, these have a slick nylon-ish cover that let shots just roll off of them.
Conclusion: These are great pants. I like them better than the C4 pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheezpuffman Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Dust Black Angel Speed 05
Angel A.I.R. system 65/45
Halo B w/rip
Strengths: Smooth, you will slide good in these
Weaknesses: Not good on carpet (makes them rough) i tried, lol pretty stupid of me
Review: I got these pants because not a lot of people had them and i like smart parts stuff. The first day i got to the field it was all muddy, i didn't want to destory my new pants... (they were so bright, i got yellow). I got to every bunker with no problems with these pants. When i went home for the day they were muddy but after i washed them they looked brand new (thats what the wash is supposed to do) lol.
Conclusion: i would recommend these pants to anyone who wants nice pants for not that much money. unlike the dye C5 pants that are like $130!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bRoKen 15 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pants.
Marker Setup: spyder victor
14" teardrop
NDZ clamping low rise feed neck
modified bolt
polished internals
palmer stab
new and moded va
esp ipi frame
checkit speedy drop
12vlt revvy
72/3000 PE bottle
Strengths: Eastic waist
Dourable knees
Weaknesses: No pads
people give you pad looks cuz you support smart parts
Review: Good pants. would be waayyyyy better if they can pads. mine dont. dunno if the new ones do. but they leags are wide enough that if you buy some pads, you can wear them underneath and youll be fine. the knees are really dourable. the field i play and work at has an airball field thats mostly dirt and some rocks. and my knees havent ripped yet. its really dourable.
Conclusion: Pretty good. but you have to but some pads because knee sliding and playing on your knees with out them sucks. trust me i know
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media