paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X 4+3 Pro Pax / System X 4+3 Pro Pax / System X 4+3 Pro Pax

System X 4+3 Pro Pax Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X 4+3 Pro Pax

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X 4+3 Pro Pax
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X 4+3 Pro Pax is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sepa Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
couldn't tell you
Marker Setup: misfit
reloader hopper
16 oz co2
lapco clamping feed neck
Strengths: Holds pods tight
Thin strap (width wise)
Fairly comfortable
Weaknesses: The strap can rub just a little bit
Review: I have not used a whole lot of packs. I can say that these are way better than my old 6+1. I got them for $30 off ebay. They hold the pods good and tight, so you don't have any falling out. The strap is four inches wide, so they don't stop you from bending and moving around. They stay firm on your back when fully loaded. They also come with an extra piece of velcro incase you need to make them larger. I am a 155 lb front man and don't need this, but it works great for fluffing old worn out battle swabs. My only problem with them is their tendency to rub when you wear a thin shirt.
Conclusion: These are pretty nice packs. I have not used a whole lot of packs, like i said, but these serve their purpose pretty well. I am sayin 8.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: led matrix , aardy red bolt kit, kapp rhino lpr, aardy snort barrel,nd no/low rise, halo b 88/3000
Strengths: Comfy, compact, easy to get 4 of the tubes out
Weaknesses: the +3 tubes are hard to get in and out
Review: Nice looking harness, comfortable and easy to use. The only problem I ever had was with the +3 tubes in the loops. The loops are a little hard to get tubes in and out of. The loops hold the tubes in tight enough so that when i would pull out a pod the top would pop off.
Conclusion: Nice harness but i know there are better ones out there. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a nice cheap harness that can hold a good amount of paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scotty_knows Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0 w/ ups
Dye Excel Barrel
Ricochet 2K
Pure Energy 72 3000 tank
Strengths: Well built, Holds lots of paint
Weaknesses: Not as comforatable as others
Review: This is a very solid pack that I recommend to everyone. The 4+3 configuration is perfect for a mid or back player. The only weakness I have have found is that it is not quites as comforatable as others but that is a VERY minor point. When I play mid/back this is the setup I always turn to
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY!!! I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 packs :(
Marker Setup: Marker Setup : Project Liberate
Black Spyder Imagine
ACI 4 Stage
32* spring kit (soft main/ med valve)
32* Turbo Valve w/ its pin
Dye Stickies
Modded Bolt and Striker
Drilled Elbow
SP Progressive
Empire Reloader (smoke)
20 oz pure energy A/S tank

------------------------------------
Gear
Raven NVX(clear/gray)
Ghetto Dew Rag (Black)
System X 3+2 Pack (red)
My mommy's exercise gloves <- oh so comfy. lol
Strengths: Comfartable, easy reload
Weaknesses: The Key Holder
Review: This is a really good pack! (compared to my vl200 one :/). Mine is a 3+2, which means it holds up to 5 pods. (3 pockets + 2 extra loops). Its also good because the elastic thingies in the pockets puish the pods down for a faster reload. (like that other guy said in one of these reviews). It is relativly cheap (40$), some of you might say that is expensive but guess what? IT COMES WITH A BELT! YAY! But, the one weakness is (you would only call this a weakness if you play seriously), is that there is a key holder, which is hard. This is a spot that if a paintball hits, will definetly break, kinda like zippers, people dont wear them cuz they are hard.
Conclusion: Cheap, good, but not as good as redz, if you dont have money, get this pack. I <3 it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort Gear Entry Level 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II-Shortie Superfly Bolt-VL 12vlt Revolution Red w/X Board-12" CP barrel .689 bore
Strengths: Has Straps for xtra 3 pods
Comfortable
Holds pods tight
Weaknesses: Feels funny if you dont have a T-shirt on
None other than that
Review: This was my 2nd Pack that I ever used and its an excellant investment for tournament players. This in my opinion is a pretty good pack for a 3-Man Team back player. In my opinion its also very good looking.

Experience-I used this pack for Rec play for quite some time. On the first day i used this every ask me if it was a Dye and i said know [dont know how you would mistake this for a Dye attack but o well] When the game break started and my hopper ran out i just pulled the strapped pod out easily. I dont know why people say its so hard to pull them out must have girly fingers or something....but if you work out or are just a fit person there should be no problem for pulling out these pods. These can hold from 140rd tubes to 150 round tubes which is great and maybe 100rnd tubes in the straps
Conclusion: All in all its an Above Average Pack for Above Average People
7 out of 10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh.. a crappy 4+1
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Strengths: cool
nice price
holds pods well
Weaknesses: mmm.... maybe not the most comphy, but not bad
Review: This was the first real harness I bought. I wanted a 3+2, but all they had was a 4+3. The velcrow works well, but as the other guy said, the elastic bands may hold your pods a bit tight. I've only used those once, and never used any other harnesses like it, but I would imagine it should be a little easier. I think it looks pretty nice, and the belt works well with a lot of different waist sizes. I am a tiny guy, and it fits me well, but it could easily expand for a larger guy. The only bad deal i can think of with this is it isnt the most comfy pack ive tried on. Its not uncomfortable, but... its really nothing to get excited about.
Conclusion: If you like the looks of this pack, I would say go for it. Its comfortable enough to forget about it, but not comfy enough to like wearing it when you arent playing. Other than that, its a pretty nice harness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teufelhunden Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1
Marker Setup: 68 Automag [Chrome Body]
Level 10
Chrome Omega Rail
Chrome Omega Sight Rail
Chrome Vert Foregrip
Chrome Rear Velocity Adjuster
Black Hyperframe
Strengths: Very comfortable and keeps the pods in tight. Versatile.
Weaknesses: The belt is a bit wide and uncomfortable when it contacts bare skin.
Review: I'm a big guy, 6'4" 255, and I was originally worried about this pack fitting well. The person I bought it from assured me it would fit, but I was still skeptical (I've about a 42" waist). When I got it, I was able to adjust the velcro paneling so that it not only fit, but it fit comfortably. Also, unlike my old pack, the fit doesn't change when I wear it. It also fits perfectly into the small of my back, making it awesome when I need to slide, etc. It will hold up to seven pods vertically, and if necessary, can collapse to hold only four. It holds the pods really snugly so I never have to worry about losing a pod when I'm moving around. Also, when you open the velcro strap holding a pod in, the elastic will push it down and out for you, speeding your reload time. My only gripe is the velcro belt is a little too wide, and the hard part is towards your stomach, so if your jersey moves it'll be uncomfortable.
Conclusion: An excellent pack, one of the best I've ever used. If I was going to buy a pack now, I'd buy this one again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foughtwolf Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto pack, System X pro 4+5.
Marker Setup: PTP Mircomag

Promaster #477, CP Reg, CP flame drop, CP on/off ASA, Timmi stock feedneck, J$J barrel kit.

Shocker 05 vision #13772, CP Reg, CP drop, CP on/off ASA. Contract Killer grips (Same as Ions) HE bolt, Q-lock feedneck, all Amreican.
Strengths: Theres enough material to make a ten-round tube pack.
Weaknesses: Rips.
Breaks.
Velcro sucks.
Review: Well, I bought a full set of System X attire along with the rest of my team, they all came directly from System X so we did nothing to them. My pod pack, after one day of just recball began to tear along the seam on the side, I wasnt happy with this at all. The reason it only had a three month use period is because it got into such disrepair that I could no longer use it, thankfully I had my other System X pack at the time(I still have and use it.). The elastic loops for the extra pods snapped on three of them, lossing me 3 pods of paint and one game, though they didnt happen all at once mind you. The Velcro that keeps it both around your waist and on the pod holders themselves got so bad they wouldnt stick what-so-ever, I fixxed this my sewing my own on there and going with it.

I must say System X either let 5(at least) full sets of attire go unchecked or they were trying to get rid of their defective crap. I spent $90 for A System X jersey, pants, gloves and the pack and everything but the jersey had one prolbem or another. For example the pants had one missing pocket, I discovred this when my Cellphone well out of my pant leg when I put it in. The Gloves are from the Slayer series and looked very nice, problem was the fingers fabric thinkness varried from finger to finger on both gloves and on one was so this it snagged and ripped on the trigger of my shockers trigger. I eventually cut off the fingers and they worked alright.
Conclusion: Bottom line, I suppose you really dont need to worry as System X has gone under, but it you buy used make sure that the buyer tells you if they are in good shape.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChroniKFurYPB Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmi cp roller hybrid B!TCH grips halo b and pmi 68ci 3000psi
Strengths: The size of the pack, the amount pods, and the price of the pack
Weaknesses: No back padding , the velcro tears up jerseys, and the 3 are hard to get
Review: this pack is great for the amount of money it costs. the pack its self is a little bit uncomfy. it holds more pods than my last pack and it is ALOT smaller. If you have a C5 jersey (im not sure about the others but all i have is a c5). it tore up the front part where the velcro connects and when you try to adjust it or anything to that affect it ghets stuck on the jersey and snags it
Conclusion: Its a good pack and worth the buy. But are are some downers
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoonanator Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4-down
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigg.
16" progressive / 12"custom products
intellifeed (its fun)
tilting feedneck attached w/ducttape
Strengths: Holds a fair amount of paint.
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: This is a well thought out pack. Its got a belt capable of fitting most anyone into it. Theres also a small key ring thingy on the belt some might complain about it and some may like it. Personally i dont care. This pack holds a fair amount of paint, i play back and even after two games i still find that i have paint left over and i usually go out to play with 4 pods. The velcro closures holding the pods in do a good job of it. And the 3 pods in the elastic d-rings fit very snugly and would be impossibl to put back in during a game.
Conclusion: I strongly reccoment this product to any one willing to buy it. Its well thought out and good for the beginner on through to the pro's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media