paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
scope7tango Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Competitive Edge, Nelson White Box, Other Practice Paints
Marker Setup: 2003 Angel Speed Black Dust
Smart Parts 16in Freak System
WGP Black Magic Chrome Reg
WDP Ram Toolkit Black
KAPP Volumizer Red
32 Degrees On/Off Red
Shocktech Mini Drop #2 Red
Reloader B Diamond Black
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel System
Hammerhead Barrel System
Evil Pipe Kit
Titanium Products Kit
Empire Kit
Dye Ultralight Kit
Strengths: The price of these paintballs are incredibley cheap.
Weaknesses: Shell
Seems
Fill is water
Melt in the Heat
Review: To start off, I am the manager at a field in Pennsylvania. We use this paint on our target range, so keep in mind that I am not talking about just one case. I am talking about around 5 skids of this paint:

Our target range is set up with 6 stationary Tippmanns or Spyders that shoot anywhere from 95 to 150 fps. These guns are adjusted down to save air and to reduce breaking. Each gun sees around 1200-5000 paintballs a day. Each person using each gun, gets around 100 paintballs to fire at a single session, and they each experience at least 2-5 breaks.

One might say that it is the barrels, but the barrels are all perfect and cleaned after each use. Others might say that it is the storage of the paint, but it is not. The paint is stored and shipped properly, and there are still massive problems with it.
Conclusion: While we do tend to abuse the paint and paintball markers that we use, this paint really is bad. It is very large and tends to break often. As speeds approach over 200 fps, you will see increased breaking, without the sign of clearing up, no-matter what gun or barrel that you use. Seriously reconsider buying this paint, especially if you are using it for anything more than target shooting.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno SFX
scorch
Wild and Blue streak
competitive edge
team colors
Nel splat
Heat paintballs
Derry's store paint
Heavy metal
big ball
Blaze
Blitz paint
midnight
super swirl
premiums
marbalizers etc.
Marker Setup: 98 custom
inline stabilizer (OHHH YEAH)
JJ ceramic 14 inch
double trigger
trigger mods allowing 14+ bps, mechanically. No electro crap here.
FLATLINE
32 degree universal drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
my JJ worked not so badly...
Strengths: nice fill
good breakage on target
nice colors
CHEAP
Weaknesses: None really witnessed
Review: Well, this is some quality stuff at a quality price. I used inferno SFX a lot because my store is extremely proud of them. I personally think that SFX is the absolute best, until I saw this stuff. I looked at the bag and saw the price tag, stopped, thinked, and bought. I have an archery compressed styrofoam square target at my house. The SFX wouldn't break on this stuff.. SO, i took this stuff and and shot at some tree, all broke on target rather well. I then shot at this target, you know, just for kick, and they broke on it. I thought it was a fluke, so i emptied half of a hopper on it. 90 percent of them broke. I was jawdropped.. It was kind of funny, 2 or 3 bounced off the target, like I said, some bounced, and came back hitting me in the mask. They broke on my mask and didn't have that much velocity to them.. HUH?...I had my sister take the gun, and light me up a little..She spent a good 1/2 hopper on me and hit me twice..That is one bad shot..I then just shot at my cousin..All of them broke..
Conclusion: BUY THIS PAINT...I think that the rest of the review that are bad just didn't have fresh paint...so sad...GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballer Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paints on the market i have either shot or at least tested
Marker Setup: Impulse with a vertical reg and blade trigger, ND stubby bolt and a Jackhammer 2 LPR, Veiwloader Evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts progressive, or freaks
Strengths: very accurate, cheap cost, bright colors
Weaknesses: sometimes they come in the bag a little bit awkward shaped, not enough fill
Review: i thnk these paintnballs are great. they have nice colors and have shot extremely well out of my pirhana and my impulse, this is the best paint i have used for under 50.00. i love it and i would reccomend it to anyone with a limited budget that wants to play alot. also anyone who wants to shoot tournament grade paint for a fraction of the cost of other paints
Conclusion: i defintily think that if u want good paint and dont have much money this is defintily the way to go. i highly reccomend this paint to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannJT98 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cant remember all the paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a J&J ceramic 12", rt trigger, xp chamber, 32* universal dropforward, and evoulion 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with the right diameter
Strengths: cheap only 50$ at my field
Weaknesses: Some times doesnt break on people.
Review: This paint is an awosme deal for the price you buy it for. I only payed 50$ at my fiel for 2000 wich is awsome. You cant pass up this deal for the price. this paint is good for any type of game.
alsdjfkasfjlkjsdkfjlksadjfklsjadlkfj
fdkfajskldfjds
fsdaklfjsdklajflksd
fasjdf
asfsjad
sorry just had to take up room
Conclusion: Cheap and performs well. Get it if you have the oppertunity. I think the paint is great and i have used it in a automag(shot awsome), tricked out 98c(shot awsome) and a tiger shark pump(awsome)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marksman1uhm1 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Green Slime
Impact
Recon
Marker Setup: Sypder MR2
BSA red-dot sight
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Review: I bought a box of these from Ultimate Paintball where they were labeled as "Draxxus Blaze Blitz". These are BY FAR the worst paintballs I've seen so far. They are even worse than the Green Monster paint available at Wal-Mart. The bags of paintballs were covered with small paint droplets on the inside when I got them. Some of the paintballs are only vaguely round. Many have one or more large dimples. The anti-chop feature on my MR2 is useless with this paint because they break so easily. Everybody that used this paint during the game experienced problems with them. Thanks, Ultimate Paintball!
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint! Unless you're going to give it to your enemies you'd be wasting your money!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steelglass Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Marker Setup: Alias
Recommended
Barrels:
They are around .687 so any barrel that size. I used my .689 cp and they shot very decent.
Strengths: They are super cheap.
Quality for the price is awesome.
Weaknesses: A few dimples (not very many).
Review: I ordered 8 cases of this stuff from firstcallpaintball.com. For those of you who don't know what blitz is here you go. Blitz is first and end run paint, which means it is the paint they produce when they first turn on the machines and when the shut off the machines. DXS does not actually make paint that is called blitz. You get one of there brand names just not the middle run stuff. I ended up getting blaze but you could get any one of DXS brands.

The stuff is great. You can not beat $30 and it shoots great. The only thing I saw that was a con was I pulled 2 dimpled balls out but that was it.

For the price it is a 10 for sure.
Conclusion: If you are tight on money and need some paint you can't get better cheap paint then this stuff. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguin188 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi stingers
pmi premium
Marker Setup: 98c pro basic
j&j ceramic barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the J&J ceramic
Strengths: Price
Pink fill shows up very well
Weaknesses: Do not work well in below feezing but havnt found to many do
Review: I like this paint but i also have to say where we buy are paint it is always fresh. Our team uses this paint but we are a woodsball/scenerio team we use dark shell and pink fill almost always WE LIKE IT!!!! and will continue to use it at our byop venues
Conclusion: As cheap as this paint is give it a try
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris015 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: evo
er trigger
taso barrel
Strengths: Bright pink fill
No dimples
never breaks in gun
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Great paint,ive used at least 20 cases and never 1 break or dimple,great quality paint for the money,u cant go wrong!

And now im having to find words for the 50 word minimum thing for this site hopefully me typing this will take care of that :dodgy:
Conclusion: A+ paint,buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PatrickBuddy Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Linear barrel
Double trigger kit
JT 50/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Any really.
Strengths: Only bounce a few times. Doesn't usually break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Dimple easily if packed tight in pod/hopper. Bounces a few times.
Review: This paint is quite good. The only really problem is that you can get bounces sometimes. I dropped a ball from about 5 feet 25 times, and it didn't break. I shot some people, and hey, it broke *That's all that matters*

The white fill in red shell had a bit of a pinkish tint.. That doesn't really matter, it shows up as white on people. The fill is fairly thick and you can usually see when you hit somebody. The shells are quite bright, and can be tracked easily to change where you're shooting.
Conclusion: I'd highly suggest this paint for everybody. This is good, decently priced paint. You'll have a lot of fun playing with this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh i ges other paintballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze C02 tank
BSA RD30CP red dot scope
NXe 4+1 harness
PMI remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
K something really really good! cause even with a pretty good sp 14 inch barrel i broke a few balls.
Strengths: They're bright colors, pop easy, and cheap to the max!
Weaknesses: One in 50 will break in a barrel when shooting kinda fast
Review: Ok well these where the balls i got a paintball arnold in hemmingford quebec. they we ok i ges. but they were breaking like mad! and they werent as accurate as my xball's. i dont know really what to say about them. there not bad, not great. i ges if you dont wanna go cheap but want something to practice with, get these. also not for speedball! thats were i was breaking every 20. and i have a semi marker.
Conclusion: In conclusion, there average. get them if you dont have the money for at least draxxuse midnight of xball bronze.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media