paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs / DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

DBX Practice Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy DBX Practice Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DBX Practice Grade Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1500 count paintballs from DBX are great paintballs for shooting around with your friends. They feature blue covers with blue fill, and come with a heavy duty reuseable paintball case.
Product Availability 
The DBX Practice Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
XtraKing Friday, December 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, PMI
Strengths: Very nice and affordable with free case. Awsome for just fooling around
Weaknesses: They have a very watery fill. Sometimes dont break
Review: The dbx paintballs can be purchased in 500 100 1500 and 2000 ct. YOu really should get 1500 ct because with awesome reusable case thats free!! also has a little compartment for your barrell oil squeegee etc. These paintballs are absolutly the greatest for follling around with your friends because they are very cheap, almost all the time break, watery filling so doesnt mess clothes up that much, and dont break in barrel for every 500 shots!! so u dont need to squeegee it all the time. ANY1 WHO GIVES THESE PAINTBALLS A RATING LESS THEN 7 ARE IDIOTS AND GO FOR THE 60 DOLLAR PAINTBALLS FOR 2000!!!!!! hahha jk you guys arnt idiots you just should really give dbx a chance!
Conclusion: These are very nice painballs, not the greatest, certainly not the worst!! GET THEM WHILE YOU STILL CAN :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Brian S. Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, RPS, and brass eagle (dont use brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Pirhana EXT Pro G3
12 Volt Revolution hopper
Tear Drop Barrel
20oz. CO2 with anti- siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Strengths: Dirt Cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: For the price, none
Review: Where i live there are only two nearby places to get paintballs. One is my local field, the other is Dicks Sporting Goods. Well one day i was goin over my friends house to play and i realized i didnt have any paint left. Dicks was closer so i went there. All they had at the time was DBX (and one case of marbalizer for 80$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$) so i bought a case. I was really surprised how well they shot, for the price. I tested them out and they didnt really work well with my friends barrels (Quite Riot, Nyte Stick, Boom stick) but they worked with my Tear Drop, and thats all i care about.

Not to great with my impy, but im the cheap moron who tried it, keep this stuff with your pirhana, spyder, tippman Ect
Conclusion: Work great. Now when i say great i mean for messing around with friends, the gun crono, etc. I would have to suggest you dont take these to a tourny. Im gonna give them a nine because of the price, and because they tell you the truth on the box, PRACTIC GRADE. Unlike brass eagles which tell you tournament grade, a definate lie.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MainMan Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha R6
Recommended
Barrels:
pmi stock barrel
Strengths: Great
thick fill
don't break in the barrel
cheap
Weaknesses: hard outside
Review: I got these paintballs because they didn't have the ones i wanted but I was very suprised. I went to my local Dic*'s sportiGoods intending to get rps or zaps but they only had big cases of 2000 for like 70.00(Dic*'s Sporting Goods is expensive). I needed paint so I saw these and they were cheap so i bought em. I then took one out at my grandma's before i got home and they were hard to break throwing them. I even stepped on it and it didn't break. This got my hopes down and I thought that these balls must stink. Then I got home and loaded them up. I started to shoot and found out that these paintballs were great. They may be hard but are soooooooo fun to play with. The may not be the best(and not field grade) but i love em.
Conclusion: All i have to say if you want fun and cheap paintballs **********BUY THESE***********
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusks- More expensive, but a little better
Marballizers- unbeatable
Big Ball- Great price better than these
And many more
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Dragun TES
12 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Reloader
ACI Bulldog III 47/3000 nitrogen tank
Soon To Be- Nylatron Bolt, Freak Junior barrel and possibly and Eggy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Big Bored
Strengths: Cheap!!
Relatively Accurate
Consistant popping
Carrying Case
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Easy to chop
Very Waxy, Staining fill
Review: Pros
They're cheap cheap cheap!!!!! $30 for 1500 balls.
Pretty accurate for practice grade.
Always pop on targets.
They come with a plastic carrying case.



Cons
The shells are soft so about 15% have minor or serious dimples.
The balls chop very easily when you're shooting fast.
The fill stains clothes and is very thick.
Conclusion: These balls are a bang for your buck. They are great for palying with your friends on casual days but i dont recommend them for tournament play considering how cheaply they're manufactured. Buy em if you wanna save money for when you play a birthday party or at a friend's house but NOT IN A TOURNEY!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Draxxus Blaze, Diablo Dusk, Marballizers, and alot more Premium.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)Ricochet R5 hopper.
DYE gray jersey.
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you practice w/.
Strengths: PRICE!!!! Bright fill and don't break in packaging.
Weaknesses: Lopsided, sometimes deformed, large seam and all same color.
Review: OKAY stop bashing this paint. Can anybody tell me what grade this paint is. Premium? NO! Competition? NO! This is Practiice grade paint. This should explain the problems that you may have w/ it. This paint is for like shooting at a box to practice accuracy or having 40 ft. snapshooting wars with your friend or teammate in your backyard. This isn't field paint. The extremely low and adequate price says that. Buy this paint for the price because it is plenty good for practice and it doesn't stain or chop often. Also it comes in an awesome case.
Conclusion: Great practice paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 8:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joes2joes Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap
Marker Setup: angel, egg hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
everyone
Strengths: They do break easily and are also affordable.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: They arent as bad as everyone says and they do break . I have used them and they are good overall. yes, there are better paintballs out there but these are very affordaple and would be fine for anyone to use. They contain an assortment of color to use which can be helpful but if u want to get a noticable color you might want to check what color the balls are. When i used these balls they worked fine and i didnt chop one and they explode upon impact.
Conclusion: Buy This they are cheap and get the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
JT Elite
Blue Streak
Afterburners
JT Predators
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't have any ideas or any other barrels but stock.
Strengths: Cheap
Thick Fill
Accurate
Break
Weaknesses: Some are a little out of the round
Review: Today I did some tests from 45 feet on these and some other balls, these performed better that PMI Premiums, JT Elites, Blue Streaks, and Afterburners. I measured the width of the impacts and height of the impacts. Each trial was done using 15 balls.

TRIAL 1: 14 inches wide, 12.5 inches high
TRIAL 2: 6.5 inches wide, 9 inches high
TRIAL 3: 8 inches wide, 10 inches high

AND REMEMBER THAT WAS WITH A STOCK 98C BARREL! I love these balls.
Conclusion: I will change my rating as soon as I try more high quality paint. But for now they get a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Afterburner, Diablo Dusk, Team Colors
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dont really know
Strengths: Cheap
Cheap
Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpled balls
LARGE seam
Some curving
Review: These paintballs are very good beginner balls, because it only costs 20 bucks for a 1000 pack. If all you want is somethin to shoot at your friends in your backyard "paintball course", then these are what you want. If playing speedball or woodsball at your local field, then i recommend the Dusk or Team Colors paintballs, since they are still pretty cheap.
Conclusion: Good for the cheap price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (cant remember which kind)
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (Java Edition),20oz Co2, 2 9oz Co2 (backup), stock barrel, 230 round hopper, coiled remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel (or at least on mine)
Strengths: Thick fill, strong shell, don't break in barrel, $cheap$
Weaknesses: Smell a little bit, don't break on target often, bounce of target.
Review: A good paintball for wooded area play, cheap for the quality (1000 for $20)
I told my freind to shoot me with his gun with these paint balls and they bounced right off me. Buy these if you want to but i dont recommend them... Good only if u really need them !!!!
Conclusion: These paintballs are only good for practice, i would not recommend them for professional players but if you need alot of paintballs and have a short budget i would get them. But next time bring more money for better paintballs because these are only good for wooded area and if you are not playing in a wooded area.. oh well !! Not the best paintballs in the world but are good for just playing around...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze, pmi premium, rps premium gold (what happened to this great paintball???), rps big ball, rps marballizer, zap amp, brass eagle, others
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, low pressure setup, evil bolt and valve, old school all american one piece barrel, old school smart parts expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my black back (med bore) all american one piece barrel
Strengths: cheap, thick waxy fill, bright fill, dark shell, broke on target almost every time
Weaknesses: balls are out of round, some dimples, unsmooth seams, gummy shell, leaves residue in barrel
Review: I've used these before but just recently I bought a 1000 box of these at Dick's for $19.99. I got the dark green shell with bright pink fill. I shot the whole box off one day at the field without any breaks, then again nothing breaks in my barrel. My brother tried these with his stock spyder and was getting a lot of ball breaks. I like the dark shell because its hard for others to trace the shots back to where I am. The thick pink fill is impossible to wipe and is very bright. I've noticed that these balls rarely go exactly where you want them. I would just point in someones general direction and start firing, that is the best tactic while using these paintballs. I examined a few balls closely and noticed that most of them are out of round. One half of the paintball is bigger than the other most of the time. The seams are very big and unsmooth. I squeezed one and i was able to squish the soft shell into a pancake before it broke. The shell is very soft and gummy. This soft shell will cause a residue to build up in your barrel after about 50 or so shots. Take the barrel off and look down the inside, you will see streaks all along the sides even if no balls broke in the barrel. It becomes a problem after about 300 shots causing very bad curves and corkscrews. A good squeegee will get most of it out so you can at least finish the game. When you squeegee it out you will notice that it is not paint, but a green residue left behind from the shells sliding down the barrel. The balls broke pretty well on target, I long balled someone from about 40-50 yards away and it broke on their leg. Can't complain about that. You will use a lot more paint to get someone out. I shot probably about 25-30 shots to hit someone sticking out from a bunker with DBX. With Draxxus Blaze, it would probably only take me between 1-5 shots. You see what I'm getting at?
DBX = $0.02 per ball * 30 shots = $0.60
BLAZE = $0.025 per ball * 5 shots = $0.13
You can save money in that respect.
Conclusion: I do not recommend these for high pressure stock markers. They are good for cover fire and they are okay to use for recreational play. I think that you would have a better time with better paintballs though. It might be a good idea to keep a tube of these on your belt for some inexpensive cover fire so you can save your expensive balls for other situations. Don't expect to shoot small parts of people sticking out from bunkers. Just spray and pray. That is the best tactic while using this paint. The price is the only major thing that is good about these. I used a lot more paint to get someone out than I normally would so maybe it would be more cost efficient to get something a little more accurate.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media