paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Lord Hobo Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year50 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 'Cocker Barrel, Dye Ultralite, Dye eXcel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, SP All American 14", SP Teardrop 12", 32* universal drop forward, Red Dye 3 stickys, custom red to black fade paintjob.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any, this barrel isnt Paint picky
Strengths: Very good accuracy
Quiet as a mouse
Choice of fronts
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is heads and tails above other barrels of the same price range. It's quiet, very accurate, and cool fronts. Another great thing about this barrel, is that it isn't paint picky. I had done some tests against a Dye Ultralite my friend has, so know you will see the results.

Accuracy
The All American
Remember, these are done from a 98 custom, so they might be different on different markers.
First, we started with the target, a pieve of ply wood, at 50 feet. The target was 12" by 12". with single shot, on co2, i noted that no balls missed, and 4 of the 15 shots fired where right on top of each other. We were shotting all stars by the way. We then moved the target to 65 feet, with the 12" by 12", and all 15 shots hit, with about a 6" grouping. After that done and recored, we started to burst fire, with 5 rounds a string. One missed out of 15, with a slightly larger grouping. So far so good.

The Ultralite
Same thing, started the target at 50 feet, 12" square. 15 out of 15 balls hit the target,. Next, we moved the target out to 65 feet. shotting all stars still, we noticed about an 8" grouping, no misses. Slightly larger than the all american, but not by much. Next the strings of 5. During the second string, a ball broke in the barrel. This greatly affected accuracy, making the last string ineffective. All together, not counting the broken ball, 4 out of 15 missed the target. This isn't too much worse, but still, those four could of been an elimination missed.

Paint Type
ZAPs from Wal Mart

All American
We started with a full hopper, and shot all two hundred at about 5 balls per second. Not a ball broke. This paint is very cheap by standards, but proved it wasn't that bad.

Ultralite
Again, a full 200, about 5 balls per second. After about 100 balls fired, a ball broke. This wasn't great, as accuracy was effected. Near the end, within the last 20 balls, another broke.
2 broken balls for the ultralite, 0 for the all american.

Moving up to All Stars.

All American
Again, 200 balls, about 5 balls per second. The barrel again did not break a ball, but maintained about a 8" grouping at 60 feet witha continuous string of paint.

Ultralite
Same thing. No balls were broken, but some minor irregularity were in the paint caused them to fly in different directions. But no balls were broken.
Ultralite: 0, All American: 0

We were finished, and had seen enough. We had concluded, that although both were great barreled, and both very accurate, the Ultralites pickiness of cheap paint was its downfall. Get an unltralite only if you plan on geting top of the line paint all the time. Get an All american if you plan on playing with any paint.
Conclusion: All American. It has too much going for it, and is very good. It accepts all paint, unlike other barrels of the same price. Well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

John Moreland Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Barrel: By far one of the worst barrels out there. It made me think that my gun was inaccurate when really it was just the barrel. It would put curves on balls that would make a major league pitcher jealous.
Tippmann Stock: One of the better stock barrel out there. It was actually accurate enough to play with and hit people with decent accuracy.
Smart Parts 2001 Barrel: It was an ok barrel but in wasn't really worth the money. It was ugly as sin, and mine came with really bad threads. I sent it in to be repaired and they gave me a 2002 version to replace it :).
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts 2k2 Barrel, Bandit Bolts Delrin Bolt, 16 oz. CO2, Viewloader 200 Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore Paint. My PMI Premium were a little smal which sucks because PMI Premium is my favorite paint.
Strengths: Accurate as hell!
Great shot grouping
Pretty Quiet
Looks Amazing
TWO-PIECE
Weaknesses: The threads are bad but that is just because it is Aluminum.
Nothing else.
Review: This is an amazing barrel and I got it for only fourty dollars! I originally bought a new 2001 barrel discounted to fourty dollars, but when I recieved it I was pissed off because the threads looked like they were knawed on by a dog. I sent it in to smart parts to be reapaired but when they sent it back they hadn't done a thing to fix the problem. This really pissed me off so I called them back and they just sent me a new 2k2, two piece All American! It was so much better than the first and shot amazingly accurate. I couldn't wait to play with my friends so I could light them up! The two pieces fit together really snug and the inside of the barrel had a shiny, clean finish. The barrel is just the right weigth and looks amazing (better than how it looks in the picture above). This barrel is the best upgrade for your gun, and the All American barrel has a reputation for being one of the best barrels out there. Don't get me wrong their customer support was very helpful and I would be glad to go through the ordeal again because I got the barrel for only $40! I love this barrel and will never upgrade it. It is amazing, buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it it would be worth it even if I had paid full price. Also if you don't mind the one piece version you can get them cheap. I love this barrel. I give it a 9.8, but I guess that rounds up to a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

vulcansfire Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Boomstick 18 inch (waste of money on my friends behalf), teardrop
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99, 20 oz. co2, all-american barrell, empire reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers most def.... JT maxim 2's .... NOT DUSKS!!.... zaps are crap but they work ok in this barrell.
Strengths: ACCURACY and... ya accuracy
EXTREMELY QUIET!!
ACCURATE....WOW ACCURATE
CHEAP FOR GOOD BARRELL
Weaknesses: NONE ABSOLUTLEY NONE!!
Review: There isn't much to say about this barrell other than its the best out there. If your looking for a barrell dont go for a cheap one get this.. Its they best barrell and its not that expensive. When i first got it i used 2000 rounds on my shed for a test... i was using cheap zaps... out of 2000 only about 3 broke.. mainly because i was firing particularly fast... other than that this thing is amazingly quiet... my whole team has them now they are great.. If you need a barrel this is the one you want trust me. Very reliable..
Conclusion: BEST BARREL YOU CAN BUY!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mike F. Thursday, March 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS with Smart Parts Teardrop barrel which is a good barrel but a step under the All American
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap, Diablo, PMI
Strengths: Very accurate, quiet, and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smart Parts makes, in my opinion, the best barrels on the market. The All American is no exception. I love my All American. This barrel is very very accurate, it shots a very far distance, and it is almost completely silent. I can hit the exact same spot on a target every shot from long ways off. Its also pretty easy to clean. Much easier then the Teardrop because the porting is pretty small and not much paint get stuck in.
Conclusion: I would recommend the All American to anyone whos looking to upgrade their gun. Barrels are one of the most important parts in having a good gun and if you want to own people get the All American. These barrels are only like $35 right now so pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: piranha e-force w/ shocktech drop, beavertail, and freak all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
most any
Strengths: accurate, not very loud, looks good
Weaknesses: hard to screw in and out
Review: The barrel I have has an All American back with a Freak front. It kinda hurts when you unscrew it and screw it in when you seperate the two pieces. It works pretty good with all sorts of paint and looks really good. It's almost as accruate as my brothers boomstick.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel to anyone who wants quality, accuracy, and good looks for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mindraker Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 stock barrel - Not that great
J&J Ceramic Barrel - beautiful barrel that is cheaper than the All American and I highly recommend it
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Smart Parts 12" All American Barrel
Blackpoint Engineering Folding Combat Stock
32 Degrees Remote Kit
Anti-Siphon Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI/RPS SuperSwirl
RPS Big Ball
Just about any kind of paint
Strengths: Not paint picky
Looks cool
Decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as I thought it would be
Paint chips off
Review: This is a great barrel for the price. For some reason, I was thinking when I bought my "lengendary Smart Parts All American barrel that has the best review on the website", it would be better than what I got. But it was pretty cheap, I only payed like $45 for it and it is indeed a big improvement from the stock barrel accuracy. Mine is also the pressed together kind which you cant unscrew like the newer models so I don't know if that effects it at all. The paint has also started to chip off of mine in various places, so it wasnt that thoroughly coated. But it is an ok barrel and I like it well enough to keep it and not spend money on a different one.
Conclusion: This is my first after market barrel, which this product seems to be focused on due to its significantly dropped price. After buying this product, myself and a friend of mine with a J&J (even cheaper) ceramic barrel and I traded for a game. I LOVED the J&J. It was incrediably accurate and made my 98c sound like a BEAST. My friend enjoyed my AA too but he gladly took his J&J back. If you are going to buy a first after market barrel, I strongly recommend trying the J&J first. The AA is a nice barrel indeed, but for a starter barrel there are better deals for your money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

XPb_playaX Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel = way worse!!
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom with all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer, pro ball, inferno
Strengths: accurate!
looks sexy!
easy to install
Quiet!!

Weaknesses: kinda pricey (around 70) but its well worth it
Review: Well i got my stock barrel and after playing about 10 games i realized that i would need to get a new barrel for my gun. I was looking for barrels on this web site and i knew smart parts was a company i could trust. I was thinkin about the teardrop and my friend had it and it was kind of loud so i looked for other barrles. Somethin about the All American caught my eye. I read the reviews and decided to get one. I NEVER REGRETTED IT SINCE!! Its a great barrel!
Conclusion: I think that you should get this barrel if you want one that is quiet, accurate and all around nice. I love my all american barrel! 1 out of 10 i think that this is about a 9.53 because nothin is perfect. I guess this rounds to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris9caughy Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
All American Barrel w/ Freak Front 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIablo
pmi rage
anything good, just not brass eagles crap from walmart
Strengths: the barrel shoots awesome and it looks really cool too,its a wondaful barrel, i love it and it makes my gun look good when its on it and i havent broke a single ball since i used so far.
Weaknesses: Nothing!
except the all american logo is upside down when i screw in the barrel to the gun
Review: It is one of the best barrels and it is not to expensive (i got mine for $80), so that wasnt that bad and it looks really cool to, and all of my friends are jealous and they want it this barrel shoots really accurate and i think it even made mygun a little quiter then when i had the stock barrel on it
Conclusion: It is a definate great buy you should buy it if you have 80 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Stormbringer Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel.. but it's not similar at all......
Marker Setup: as of 4-24-03
spyder tl+ w/
smart parts AA 2k3 barel
adco shure shot dot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
- still working on this one, gota order a bunch of different kinds to be sure, but the barrel performed superb with crappy field paint
Strengths: -looks (see below)
-accuracy (see below)
Weaknesses: -Paint curves like frigin BE when you break one in the barrel
Review: -looks (imho looks are at least as important as performance- fear factor involved)

-accuracy (paper plate (head sized) target - at 50 feet all shots hit- 2/3 hit ratio at 60-70 feet - God I love "one shot, one kill"

- I had one break in the barrel ( no fault of the barrel ) over the weakened, and I left my squeegee behind ( doh!) I tried to shoot it clean, but it didn't really work, and the balls curved like a mo-fo ( I got one of the curves to hit someone behind a bunker though... lol) - ended up using far to much ammo from the backfield, so I had to bunker people

ok, pricey, hard to find, maybe, but worth every penny. Heres the way I figure it, if I can cut my head shot hit ratio in half ( which ive more than done with crap paint) that means im using half as much paint ( at least, if not more, when you consider no more "warning shots" and time to duck), and if I assume 3 cents per round the means after ive shot 2666 rounds, Ive saved my self the $80 I spent on the barrel.

so it pays for it's self..... unless of course you like to spray and pray. in which case just go get some pvc and BE paint........
Conclusion: ok, im sure nothings perfect, but I gota counteract those freek low ratings, so a 10 it gets.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 26th, 2003 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, DYE Ti Boomstick, J&J Ceramic, CP One-Piece, etc...

I am very unimpressed with the AA
Marker Setup: Powerfeed mag w/ Black Blade Intelly
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: It is fairly quiet... as if that is a strength
Weaknesses: Poor honing, bad customer service.
Review: I was very unimpressed with the quality exhibited in the Smart Parts All American. Very poor honing, and even w/ a consistent gun (automag) and correct paint to bore matching, the accuracy was nothing special. I have had much better experiences w/ a J&J Ceramic, CP One-Piece, and various DYE barrels.
Conclusion: Spend your money on a CP One-Piece or DYE Xcel
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media