paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper

PMI 200 Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 200 Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 200 Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A 200 round hopper made of sturdy plastic with the PMI logo on both sides.
Product Availability 
The PMI 200 Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Victor Charlie Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 9volt <better, Viewloader 200 <worse
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with N2, more upgrades to come
Strengths: Its a hopper, secure lid, pretty durable, strong fit
Weaknesses: Nothing except its not electric, neck is a little taller than other hoppers
Review: I got this hopper in black for my old gun after I lost my viewloader. It cost me like 4 bucks. This hopper has a much better lid than the VL. It is very secure. I held my gun up in the air with the hopper completely filled with paint and it held strong. My VL used to move around alot in my gun when i would run because it had a very loose fit into the verticle feed. The PMI hopper was difficult to get in the first few times because of the tight fit but this was a good thing. I could go all out and never lose my paint. Ive put it through some abuse and it hasnt broken yet. The neck is a little bit bigger than it should be so it sticks out a little but i put neoprene cover on it and i rarely get hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: BUY it if you have a slow semi marker or cant afford an electric for now. One of two PMI products I actuall like (the PMI razzor being the other).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 3:53 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

PB Playa02 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 50 round-worst hopper ever.
Extreme Rage 200 roung hopper- exactly the same but different logos.
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Vertical feed port
-Fast feed
-Spring for faster and easier opening
Weaknesses: -Twists a bit every now and then
Review: I first bought the hopper because it matched my gun. I needed something better than my 50 round hopper. For a semi-auto it was the worst. I had to use it off a pump of mine since I didn't have my PMI hopper yet. But the PMI hopper is way better it has a spring in the lid not the easy to break bendi plastic crap. It allows for faster and easier opening.
Conclusion: This hopper is good for semi-autos maybe not so much full autos. But I recommend it. It comes in different colors to match your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-vl200
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-my custom trigger mod
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -durable
-feeds ok
-holds 200 balls
Weaknesses: -dosen't feed fast enough
-ugly
-pricy
Review: This is a nice hopper for your MECHANICAL gun such as a pmi or spyder. They are not good for electros, they just aren't fast enough. I will be reviewing the performance of it as a gravity fed, not comparing it or scoring it next to an agitated hopper. It is very durable. I have seen it take many hits without shattering. It feeds as fast as gravity can move it. You will need to shake it though. It also holds 200 balls. Sometimes you can outshoot this hopper, though. This will end up leading to chops and/or dry-fires. It is also really ugly. Why only put the PMI sign on one side? That has always perplexed me. It is also pretty pricey, about 10 bucks. You can get a vl200 for about 4 and it will do the exact same thing.
Conclusion: Get it if you need to. Otherwise, get the vl200.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha15 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A VL gravity fed hopper not nearly as good as the PMI.
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 stock barrel stock bolt.
Strengths: Durable, good lid, clear.
Weaknesses: Gravity fed.
Review: Good hopper if you dont go too fast. Strong and durable, i like the ffact that it is clear so i can see how much paint i have left. I don't shoot to fast around 8-9 a second, and my hopper can keep up pretty well. Great hopper get it!
Conclusion: Great hopper cheap and durable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RPM_tippy98 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper that came with tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
PMI 200 hopper
Lapco front grip
GTA double trigger
(just starting to upgrade)
Strengths: # of balls
Strong
Weaknesses: Little too tall for tippy
Grav feed
Review: I was givin this hopper by a friend who used it as a back-up for his Halo (like it could back a Halo) but recently bought a Ricoche and gave this PMI to me. I swapped it out for the Tippmann's stock hopper and realized that the feed neck was about an inch taller than the Tippmann's. Being a man, my solution was to cut and grind it. So the next day me and my friend went to work. After grinding about an inch off and sanding it smooth, we tried the fit. Perfect. Other than the feed neck issue, I have none.
Conclusion: So if you are using a stock Tippmann or low rate of fire gun, this is a great product. I give it's performance a 9 but it gets an 8 because I had to grind it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hekrill Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl's, brass eagle's(not even a hopper),tippmann(yeah, they make those),basiclly, i've used all regular and electric hoppers.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine, 20 oz. PMI co2, Zap Mach 404 hopper, 14 " 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel, Removed rear sight
Strengths: I can't fit it all. look at review.
Weaknesses: Feed rate-4 bps!? are you joking!!??

Review: Yes, well if you are new, and have a mechanical gun, this is really great. after your trigger finger(s) get faster, your hopper won't be able to keep up. if you need something to hold paint in your gun, get this. Obviously, if you have an impulse or something, this won't feed fast enough. As a matter of fact, an electro spyder will way outshoot this.
STRENGTHS:
Price-5 dollars
simplicity-nothing to worry about
feed rate-capable of 4 bps(if you are new, that's great)
durable-wont break, even in rigorous play
Conclusion: New to paintball? This is for you!
Got a fast gun? FORGET THIS!
Small wallet? For you!
Don't like to shoot much? Why not?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBisfunIguess Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use the standard Orion with the special 11 inch barrel. I have a basic gravity 200 ball hopper and I use CO2.
Strengths: Really, really, really cheap. Can get it in clear to see balls inside. Durable.
Weaknesses: Chops, balls get wedged in the neck, have to shake and shoot.
Review: This is a pretty bad hopper, but what do you expect from a 10$ hopper?! If you have a cheap semi-automatic gun then this hopper works fine. It still chops but if you have a 5 BPS gun or more you would get about 3 balls out of every 200 that don't get completely destroyed in ur gun. Overall its your average gravity fed hopper, (AKA: awful)
Conclusion: If you've'e got a Brass Eagle or anything else cheep and slow I recommend it. Other wise, leave it alone.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eat evil paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, reloader, other basic hoppers
Marker Setup: green spyder imagine
progressive barrel
dead on pro blade dropforward with on/off
co2(soon to be hpa)
empire reloader
macroline kit
Strengths: durable
Weaknesses: gravity fed
Review: well first off this hopper is way more durable and lightweight compared to electric hoppers like the revvy because there shells suck and can easily break (why cant pmi come out with a electric hopper with the shells off there regular gravity ones???) compared to all electric hoppers this thing is wayyyyy lighter then them, although it cant feed fast at all it can be good to lighten up you gun a bit, and if you have a slow gun (tippy 98, mechanical spyders/spyder clones ETC.) you don't need a fast hopper so this will do the job well.
Conclusion: overall this hopper is great for beginners who are just getting into the sport and don't know how to use the trigger on the gun. i shotmy friends java hopper in a woods-ball game and it broke right through, and i shot my other friends pmi hopper in a speed-ball game and it didn't brake(thats good). great product b+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II with the Following
14" Demon Barrel
12" CP barrel
Supa Fly delrin bolt
32 degress Spring kit
Clear Dye Stickys
Strengths: Holds 200 paintballs
Price
Durable
Weaknesses: Gravity fed
Not enough colors
Review: Well I know some people dont like gravity feeds but they are perfect for the Blowbacks and Mechanical Guns to a certain degree

Durabilty-Doesnt break as easily as i thought it would considering it cost like 5 dollors you would think its made out of cheap plastic but no this thing can actually take a beating slides, drops, dives you name it can can stand it

Colors-Not as much as there should be the only ones i can find are smoke, blackm and clear. Would of like to see some that could match my Soyder Victor

Feed System-For a gravity feed it can feed pretty decent like 13 balls a second if nothing is jamming it but since we live in the real world it will jam from time to time.

Capacity-It holds 200 paintballs which is kinda funny considering most electonic hopper, excluding the revolution, cant even hold this much paint

Design-Its a pretty generic considering there like a 100 more differnt types of these designs out there but if you get hit in the hopper there a pretty good chance it will break those balls inside it happen to me twice
Conclusion: I give it a 5 because there are millions of other out there just like this one and its no different then the rest.

Just save up $30 more bucks and get a 12vlt Revolution it will be worth it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

markmco Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
ricochet ak
evlution II
Halo TSA backman
empire realoader
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Richochet AK, Smart parts teardrop, dye 3 sticky grip, Adjusted trigger pull,
4 inch drop forward.
Strengths: Indestrucable(almost)
EZ to clean
Weaknesses: Gravity feed hopper
Review: ***Quality***
It is a hard durabale hopper, I was playin one day and decided to hold my hopper over the bunker for a target so my team could shoot him while he was destracted. So I got overkilled and he shot it 7 times. well anywayd the paoint was it still works fine. also my friend shot it a point balnk and it is perfect. I have had no problems with it

***Cleanabliity***
took me 5 minutes to clean. I would reccommend when you buy it titen the bolts all the way so paint doesnt gwt stuck in the shell.

***cusomer service***
have had no problems and havent needed any.

***price***
cost 7 dollars for the best gravity feed hopper on the market. no problem

***looks***
slap some stickers on this sucker an its alsome!

***problems***
it is gravity fed. but thats what it is suppose to be so it is great
Conclusion: It is the best gravity feeding hopper on the market. I should give it a 9 but since im only comparing it with agitated hoppers it gets a 10 cause it cant compare with agitated hoppers Alsome backup
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media