paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
just_steve Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Freak system, SP All Americans, DYE Boomsticks, Lapco Bigshots and other barrels
Marker Setup: A-Bomb Intimidator/Reloader B/Centerflag 68/4500
Shocktech Autococker, Shoebox Shocker 4x4, Eclipse Angel LED
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind - that's the point of the kit. But you might as well buy cheap stuff, you'll still be able to get a good paint to barrel match.
Strengths: Affordable, good quality, easy to find in stock
Weaknesses: Only one front, lack of colors
Review: Comes in a pretty nice black canvas dual zipper case with the Empire logo on it. The barrle kit pieces sit in thier own cut-outs in a foam bed, so they wont get scrathed up. It's a little on the big side, but it's very lightweight. Nice thing about the case is that is has slots open for 4 more front tip lengths, so you can add those and have a full 11 piece barrel kit. Comes with 6 different sized backs and one front tip that makes the barrel 14" in length. If you play front, you might want to pick up a 10" and/or 12" tip so you can keep tight.

All pieces have a very nice finish, they screw/unscrew without any problems. Very smooth finish when you put two pieces together and look down the inside. It's got enough porting to not be too loud, but it wont waste your air and make your gun a gas hog. With six different bore size back pieces, you are pretty much set. I have shot some really horrible cheap stuff thru this barrel, all dimply and out of shape - I have not had any breaks at all. Because of that, I have no clue how it shoots thru a ball break. With good paint to barrel size match, it is nice and accurate.

It shoots good, is a good quality finish, it's lightweight, affordable, and fairly quiet. What more do you need?
Conclusion: I'm very happy with this barrel kit. I like it much better than my Freak. It is just a lot easier to deal with, and I haven't had any problems with it. Much more affordable than getting 6 Ultralite or Boomsticks. Much easier to find in stock than the Kaner and CP barrel kits (I looked around, but had no luck). The other length tips can be bought for a nice low price, and I'm picking some up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rythem Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Pipe, Boomstick, Terminator, All American, stocks (of course), various other barrels.
Marker Setup: -Orange to Black 2k2 Timmy - WAS 2.7
-Shocktech Supa'Fly Bolt
-Shocktech Titanium Hammer
-Egg II
-7 Piece Empire
-System X-10 Drop (very nice)
-Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Match Paint, Nice Carrying Case
Weaknesses: Not very Accurate, Hard To Shoot Through Breaks, Not the best to clean.
Review: Ok, I have been playing for a little bit over 4 years and the reason I have the Empire is because it was included free with my Intimidator.

-The Empire is a descent barrel kit. I don't like the standard 14" front because I am a front player and I need to play tight. WHEN, hence when, I do break a ball (not often) I have a terrible time shooting through breaks. I usually have to hide for a minute and throw a straight shot through it. I am really interested in the Pipe System. My teamate owns one and from what I have seen day after day it has been much more consistant, accurate, and just better quality.

-This system doesn't have the smoothest bore finish either. Dont' get me wrong it is a descent kit, but not the best. I think it's better than the Freak because you can't ding the inserts, but not as good as the Pipe because of the roughter bore finish, and how you are not able to shoot through breaks well.

-Note that I didn't compare noise, and looks because as far as I am concerned if it works awesome and are able to hit where you want when you want, who cares what it looks like. The noise factor really has no effect playing speedball, besides I'm 20 and already deaf from my car system so that doesn't really matter.. haha.
Conclusion: It is an alright kit. If you can't afford the top, get this over the freak. Its cheaper and you can't ding the inserts. But if your debating between this and the pipe, go with the pipe, hands down.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark Master Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Boo-Ya Ulta-Light
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: *Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker * Chrome E-blade * Black/Chrome Superfly Bolt * Chrome Tickler LPR * Chrome FreeFlow Ram w/ QEV's * Chrome Cage/Black Core Check It Uni-Mount On/Off * Chrome Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod * Black FreeFlow Beavertail * Chrome Kapp Ball Detent * Black Bob Long Reg * Clear Eggy2 * Clear Empire Reloader B * Empire 8-piece Barrel Kit * 12in Boomstick * Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paintball you can think of.
Strengths: ~Case~
~6 Backs~
~Easy To Read~
~2 Piece~
~Easy to Obtain Pieces~
~Cleans Itself~
~Slots~
Weaknesses: ~1 Tip~
Review: ~PROS~

~Carrying Case~This Barrel Kit comes in a wonderful barrel case.The outside is black with the Empire logo and name.Also has zippers to keep ur investment safe.The inside,has slots to fit backs and tips.All surrounded by foam to keep the backs and tips safe again.Also has a nice Handle too.

~6 Backs~This Barrel Kit comes with 6 backs,all different bore sizes to match the paint you use.The Bore Sizes are .681,.684,.687,.690,.693,.696 to insure u will have the right back to match your paint.

~Easy to read Bore #'s~The Bore Numbers are labeled on the outside near the threads.They are engraved it so you will never loose track of them.

~2 Piece~This Barrel Kit is a 2 piece,or course.It is very easy to switch tip/backs.

~Easy to Obtain Same or Different Tips and Backs~The Market also has different tips you can buy to go with your kit.They are 10",12",16",18".Also,if you loose a tip or back,you can find the replacement pretty easy.

~Cleans Itself~This barrel kit is very good when you break paint in your marker or barrel.I noticed that when i chopped.My accuracy was barley affected at all,which is great.

~Slots for the other 4 Tips~This barrel case also has slots for the four other tips when you feel like buying them.

~CONS~

~1 Tip~The only Con i faced was the fact that it only comes with 1 tip,a 14".And some people do not like that but you seem to get use to it.
Conclusion: This is one of the best Barrel Kits available today.The retail goes for about 150,which is a very good price.I would recommend to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Reznor Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kaner, freak, teardrop
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue vf cocker
Empire Barrel system
Pyhcobalistics drop foward-chrome
Egg 2

68/4500 crossfire tank
Orracle Bolt- blue
KAPP delon ball detent
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: vs Kaner-
It comes with more backs. The backs don't get stuck on the gun(at least mine don't)

vs Freak-
Two pieces vs three, it is easier to clean, less to haul, less to lose, and less to get dented or dinged or broken.

The empire is great. It shoots accurate and is very quiet. The bores match up perfect with evil and draxxus and marb. paint. I have yet to find any problems. Have first team event with it in march so will edit review after that. Also it comes with a good case.
Conclusion: Buy it. Cheaper than the Kaner or full freak. Shoots accurate and quiet. Right now it seems to be the best for the money. Most like a dye boom stick
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

john136504 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel., smart parts progressive, stock barrels - don't come close to this barrel set and being able to match up any paint sizes
Marker Setup: 03 blue vert feed a/c,88ci 4500psi crossfire tank, dye cover,12v revolution w/x-board, 7-piece empire barrel kit, p&p bolt, psycho ballistics drop forward w/ on/off,
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintball
Strengths: accurate, quiet, 6 different backs that can match up any paint size.
Weaknesses: none, besides it only comes in black but no big deal
Review: I paid $155 for this kit and it is worth every dollar. It comes with a nice carrying case, 14 inch tip, 6 different backs. This barrel kit is awesome im loving it on my new 03 autococker. Looks so hot on it.


YOU CAN BUY ANY PAINT AND IT WILL MATCH WITH THE BACKS.
Conclusion: Great for anyone looking for a perfect barrel kit at a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr.- More options than the empire (tips, backs, colors)
Sp Progressive
Tiller (ebay cheap barrel)
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything - 6 bores to size it properly, however, just make sure the paint balls are a consistent size.
Strengths: 6 different bore sizes
Quiet
Accurate
Thread Together nice
Niffty carrying case
Weaknesses: Can't find Tips in my area for it
Only includes one tip
Color
Review: I bought this barrel kit for my PMR after finding it in a local paint ball shop. I had been looking around at a freak back and more inserts to match my marker, because I already owned a tip and one insert. i found the freak to be more pricey, roughly (60 dollars for a new back and 20 dollars per insert.) so for five inserts and a back, i was looking at spending 160 dollars. The kit was sitting in the back of the shop kind of out of the way, and i inquired about it, having read good things on the internet. Sure enough there was a sale on it, and i walked out of the store with a new auto cocker threaded barrel kit.

The case- Fairly sturdy, good zippers, looks nice and protects the barrels. no problems here

The Barrel- itself looks very nice, no dings on it as would be expected, the threads are very well done, no trouble threading the backs and tip together what-so-ever. (Ive found my freak jr. to have a slight problem threading together with the tip and back.) Also the paint job is very tough, no scratches from crawling through 150 meters of buck brush (long story). I have found the included 14 inch tip to be a little long for some situations.

When shooting this barrel I immediately found it to be lighter than my freak, and a little bit quieter. With a proper bore size paint ball, which is the point of the kit/ all kits it is very accurate. The bore sizes cover a wide amount of todays paint balls they are .681,.684,.687,.690,.693,.696

Cleaning- The first time I used this barrel, i fired some cheap paint balls that were laying around my house from a few weekends ago. Some had expanded slightly and i had put on a too small of bore. Resulting in a jam/ really not fun mess. I ran my squeegee through once, and the barrel was clean. Another time,a broken ball resulted from a turning of the eyes off and a to slow hopper i did find that the porting on the tip is slightly small and has a tendency to trap the paint very well, but not let it out.This barrel wont really let you shoot a break out.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this kit. i purchased it for cheap, one of the best upgrades/accessories Ive bought for my PMR (minus a trigger).
i have found one slight disadvantage over the freak however, and that is if you have more than one marker with more than one thread, changing tips and bores isn't as easy. If you already own the bores for the freak and a tip, all you need is a new back. With this kit, you either need to find a after market thread adapter or buy a new kit.
Overall if you can find this kit, check it out before you buy something else, i am very happy with mine and do not have any regrets.
An almost perfect product, the fact that you can't shoot breaks out and it only came with one tip drops it to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit
pipe kit
all american
CP 1 piece
teardrop

Marker Setup: Black SP ION
Red Shocktech Feedneck
Red CP Trigger
NDZ Ball Detents
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Red HALO w/ Rip Drive
45/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have a low budget so all i really use is zap cryptic
Strengths: Number of backs
Convienent case
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Lack of colors
Kind of expensive
Doesn't shoot well through breaks
Review: When I my ion, I really wanted to upgrade it fast and I thoght the barrel would be a good investment. One day after playing, I went in the proshop and I saw this badboy. I knew it was expensive and I didn't have any money but they were selling it for $100! So i begged my dad and he paid for half. As soon as i purchesed it, I went into my back yard and was taking single shots at small targets. I was always hitting them. Then I turned on ramping on my gun and started to unload on this tree and noticed how accurate each ball was going.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I love it but I'm giving it a nine because of the of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuzzyGreyTurd Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree whisper, dye ultra light
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vision impulse
7 piece Empire barrel kit
MaxFlow regulator
tape worm
Dye sticky grip
system x drop w/ on/off
S.P. Delrin bolt
Blade Trigger
macro-line set up
"egg" loader
twist tight feed neck
3000 psi air
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Many different sizes to accomodate any ball
Weaknesses: none
Review: Great barrel kit
Nice if you are shooting many different brands of paint
best upgrade i have added to my gun
I haven't had any trouble with barrel breaks
There are adapters available to accomodate different threads, so if you have more than one gun you can use the kit on your other guns.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this kit. Especially if you use a variety of balls.
If you can afford it buy it, You will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaiinKiilla Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
. . .
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
-Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Flatline
-3 Point Stock
-Electric Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, bore sizes help a lot.
Strengths: Accurate and much quieter then anything I have used.

After about 5k paint, no break.
Weaknesses: Breaks. . .
Review: Well, mine broke. The actual "barrel," not bore parts, broke. . . The screw part that connects it to the different bore parts snapped. Though I fell onto it, it was not much pressure at all. I am currently contacting Empire; and who knows? Maybe if Empire will replace it, for some miraculous reason, then I will be happy.
Conclusion: Good barrel, just never ever ever fall on it. Ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magpie5 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch sniper barrel one piece
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro
double trigger
drop forward
shoctech superfly bolt
Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
x-ball bronze

Any that you match well with the bore size
Strengths: You can match nay size paint with the barrel back
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean after a break
Review: I just started using the empire seven piece barrel kit, I picked mine up off e-bay cheap with two extra fronts a 12inch and 10inch. This is my first barrel kit and I have found it pretty easy to match the correct size back with the paintballs. It has definitely improved the accuracy but is also a lot quieter which is something that I did not expect. I looked at many different one piece and two piece barrels but decided that for the money this was the best option and I am glad I did.
Conclusion: Would recommend anyone to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media