paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products JR3 Barrel / Check It Products JR3 Barrel / Check It Products JR3 Barrel

Check It Products JR3 Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products JR3 Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products JR3 Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Jon Richardson, NPPL World Series Champion and premier NXL player, has enlisted Check It Products to engineer a barrel suited for the highest level of professional play. Designed to be light, quiet and accurate above all else. The JR3 barrel features the same two-piece design found in the Dragon Series with a redesigned aluminum back to dramatically reduce weight. Tips are ported for maximum gas dispersion, micro-honed, polished and then anodized. (Standard bore size .689)
Product Availability 
The Check It Products JR3 Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SinnerForgivn Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite Barrel, stock WGP kaner barrel, stock Bob Long Intimidator barrel, stock Spyder barrel, stock Tippmann98c barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP M1 Orracle, black
68ci 4500 psi Pure Energy nitro
HALO-B smoke hopper
Check-It Product speedy drop-forward with black macro
Check-It Product Full Force bolt/sure fit feed neck
Check-It Product JR3 12" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of paint...doesn't much matter...I normally use Midnights.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Fast, Super-smooth honing inside
Weaknesses: Absolutely None
Review: First let me start out by saying that I have plenty of experience with paintball; I've owned multiple markers, and used plenty of others. The Check-It Product JR3 blows any other barrel on the market out of the water, and for several reasons. The first reason is that the inside is perfectly honed. With most barrels there is at least some defect in the honing, normally at the tip of the barrel where the porting is located. Normally there is some rippling (this is the case in almost all stock barrels, and even most upgrade barrels) which causes the paintball to fly at an awkard curve shortly after leaving the barrel. However, the JR3 is perfectly honed, even down at the tip by the porting. There is absolutely no rippling of the barrel on a single JR3. This helps to keep the ball flying straighter for a longer period of time. Of course weather variations can cause a ball to curve, but as far as the barrel is concerned it will shoot straight until the wind eventually catches the ball.

Due to the super-smooth honing of the barrel, the user will also notice a large decrease in the sound that the user's marker makes. WIth the cheaper stock barrels, and even some upgraded barrels, the ball will not fly smoothly down the barrel. This accounts largely for the loud noises made when firing a marker. However, when firing a JR3 (even on a marker that uses CO2) the noise will be reduced to a puffing/hissing noise, and nothing more. This helps a ton in the middle of gameplay (especially rec ball) because then your opponents don't know where you're located.

The barrel is also amazingly lightweight. Whereas many barrels can feel extremely heavy, making your marker feel weighted towards the front, this barrel is extremely lightweight (even more lightweight than the DYE Ultralite). This helps in gameplay as well, as it is easier to carry your marker or to keep it in the upright firing position without feeling as though your marker weighs a ton.

Lastly, this barrel is pretty cheap for the amazing quality. This is definitely a tournament-grade barrel (for higher-end markers you can buy the different bore-sizes); it's quiet, super lightweight, and super-accurate. Definitely a must have.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this barrel to anyone. My entire team uses JR3s...it's mandatory, because they're such good quality and so amazingly accurate. During practice one game I shot my buddy through a hole about 3 inches in diameter from thirty feet away. Definitely a sweet barrel...too bad the rating only goes to 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

damxkrazypnoy Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
2002 All American Barrel
Marker Setup: 02 Cocker Green
14" JR3 Series Barrel
WGP Hinge Trigger
Orracle 3 way
STO Ram
Palmer Micro Rock
Palmer Stabilizer
32 Degree drop
Halo B
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Shocktech Ball Detent
Orracle Bolt
Black Magic Cockin Rod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnights work really good
or any .689 ball
Strengths: This barrel is very very quiet.
Very light.
Very Accurate.
Looks nice.
Weaknesses: This barrel is great.
Kind of pricey but very worth every penny!
Review: I bought this barrel at Check It for $89 bux. i thought is was pritty light so i asked the guy if i can see the 12 inch Ultralight barrel and compared it to the 14 inch JR3. it was lighter then the ultralight. i was pritty shocked. once i got home i ran some midnights in it, and it was amazing. it shot better then my All American. i was pritty impressed. the guy at check it told me that they are coming out with new bore sizes so thats pritty much why i picked this instead of the ultalight. When i first shot with this barrel it was so quiet that i thought i was shooting lower then 200fps but when i pulled out my chono it was shooting 300fps!!! I had to lower my velocity to get it to shot at least 285fps.
Conclusion: this barrel is great. Go out and buy it. it may seen pricey but its worth every penny u spend on it. did i say it was quiet???
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 6th, 2003 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Gwan Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j
smart parts progressive and teardrop
dye ultralite
brass eagle stock
flatline barrel
Marker Setup: marauder
progressive barrel
electronic hopper
20oz nitro tank
JAM bolt

Tippman A-5
jr3 barrel
e grip
ricochet hopper
double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos and evils
Strengths: Quiet beyond belief , accurate, sweet distance, used by pros (must be good)
Weaknesses: Not made of gold!
Not magical wind technology
Not homing device
Review: I will separate this review into 5 parts accuracy, distance, looks, ball breaks, hows it made

Accuracy
Accuracy in my opinion is the most important aspect of the barrels features , so when i tested this barrel i hit my friend running from at least 100 feet away through a crack in a tube. over all accuracy 10/10

Distance
As i said 100 feet away while running is some sweet distance why get a flatline when over a 100ft wont a ball wont break anyway. jr3 sweet deal sweet barrel.

Looks
looks sweet shoots sweet even freaks out newbies

Ball breaks
None absolutely none .......even if this ever has a ball break its so easy to clean.

Made by pros for pros so your know your making the right decision by buying one if the national champion uses it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont your a nun cause then you dont like paintballing, great for beginners to pros absoulutly the best barrel i have ever senn and used. buy it, out shoot everyone!
out play everyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sonic7 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel System

It's just as good as the freak I think. It's less expensive and lighter.
Marker Setup: 03 WGP black
12" JR3 barrel
Speedy Drop Forward
Orracle Bolt
Orracle 3-way
Black Magic inline reg.
Dye Grip
STO ram
4500 PSI 68CI NitroDuck w/Dye cover


Recommended
Paintballs:
Any work i think. I usually just get a 40 dollar case from my store and it works. Usually Diablo Heat.
Strengths: -Lightest barrel on the market i think
-Awesome accuracy
-Extremely quiet
Weaknesses: -Kinda expensive (but worth every penny)
Review: An overall awesome barell. It has everything that you need to shoot perfectly. I would recommend this barell to anyone who wants to play with a pro level barell. This is arguably one of the lightest barells out their. Also one of the quietest. Of course best of all, it's very very accurate. Go with the two-piece! It's worth the price. Trust me. Anyways, go and get this barell. You won't regret it. And i've also heard there gonna have sleeves soon, so that's a bonus.
Conclusion: Go get it! Plain and simple. This is a barell that everyone will find to be one of the best out their as soon as people start shooting it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pizzaman1 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick freak evil pipe just about everything
Marker Setup: nerve full freak
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil or any .689 ball
Strengths: Accurate
Whisper quiet
Did i say accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend bought this barrel for his evil pimp (impulse threaded just like my nerve)I could not believe this barrel it out shot his evil pipe and my freak we put on my nerve it shots darts at 80 ft. we were getting a 3 inch grouping no joke. Its so quiet if your standing holding the gun you can hear it if your getting shot at all you hear is the paint flying by.We broke one in the barrel on purpose just to see how it cleaned out 5 shots its like new.My buddy still has not broke paint in it he has had it for a month.
Conclusion: Bst barrel i came acrossed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bwells1980 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel
Marker Setup: dye cocker
e-blade
halo b
jr3 barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: no inserts extremely light
Weaknesses: none yet
Review: I am pleased to say that I am very happy with this barrel first off there are no thin inserts to get messed up easily its all aluminum very very light, lighter than an ultralite and it looks real good on any gun excellent porting. I only had a few breaks and they were in the end of the barrel and it was probaly cause it was pretty cold out and I was useing really cheap paint($10 for a bag cheap). It is extemely accurate if matched right.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to anyone who wants an excellent barrel for a good price and does not want to support people who try to sue every company in the world for one little thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maverick7 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE ultralite 12"
Kaner
Freak Barrel Kit
Marker Setup: WGP 03 cocker (all for sale by the way, email me if intrested)
12" JR3 Barrel
Orracle 3-way
Black Magic inline reg.
Palmers mini. reg.
Eclipse ram w/ QEV's (awesome also)
Orracle Bolt
Speedy on/off drop forward
12v revy w/ X-board smoke
NitroDuck 4500 PSI 56ci tank
DYE rhino tank cover

Recommended
Paintballs:
ummm i've almost always used Diablo Heat, but probably anything.
Strengths: Accurate
Very Light
Very Quiet
Looks good on any gun
Very underestimated by people
Weaknesses: None and i've had it for about 7 or 8 months
Review: This barrel is kinda expensive for not being one of the big name barrels out their, but TRUST ME, you will not regret getting this barrel. I got mine for 95, but it might be cheaper now, i'm not sure. Anyways, I would fully recommend this barrel to anyone. Also this barrel, i've noticed, is very underestimated. I took it out and someone asked me what barrel I had and after he found out he almost started laughing and said I should go with a Freak kit. I told him to put my barrel on his gun and afterwards he said it shot WAY BETTER than he thought it would. He said without a doubt it is just as good if not better than his, Freak Barrel kit. GO GET IT!
Conclusion: If you have around 100 bucks and are looking for a awesome overall barrel that is the lightest on the market, get the JR3. I would recommend 12" but that depends on what you play. back, mid, front. Anyway, go get this barrel, IT"S AWESOME!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cheap paint Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a pmi 14 inch razzor for a tippmann
Marker Setup: Icon-E
aftermarket trigger kit
32* 6 stage expansion chamber
Halo backman agitating hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
everything i used with this worked
Strengths: Very accurate quite cheap looks good
Weaknesses: None at all truelly amazing
Review: I dont actually own this barrel my friend that bought one wanted me to write a review for him cause hes internet died so hes having me write it for him. This barrel is probably one of the best investments for my gun its so accurate now i was shooting at someone behind a wooden bunker and with this barrel i was able to shoot through a crack that was just big enough for a paintball 5 times in a row and hit the guy it was awesome and it made my gun so much quieter people were saying they didnt even know i was shooting at them until there mask was covered deffinately awesome barrel go out and buy it for only 50 bucks and probably one of the best barrels ever made in my opinion this things so awesome ive already ran about 3000 balls through it with not one chop itll shoot a laser stream of paintballs at an enemy and hit in a pattern in a spread of about 5 inchs i love it
Conclusion: Buy it its super awesome if u dont buy it then ur just stupid and wasting ur money because with that big backman hopper its light enough that it doesnt seem so bad having that giant hopper so buy it right now dont even read another review about any other barrel cause its not worth it well maybe the jj ceramic (i have a review about that too cause i bought one remember im writing a review for my friend)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

syfi Friday, July 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick and Ultralight, CP and some others
Marker Setup: 2k3 Lasoya timmy
Check it ram cap
hybrid feed
CP on/off
AKA SCMIII
A+ Anodizing bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball
anything smaller than ZAP
Strengths: SOOOOO quiet
Ultralight light
accurate very accurate
Weaknesses: Doesnt have different sized backs.
Review: If you are looking for a great barrel that is cheaper than an Ultralight and around the same price range as a CP. I would pick this up. Why spend more money for a barrel that does exactly the same thing? I have to say that I am truely in love with this barrel. You will not be dissapointed. I mean look at all the other reviews all 10s!
Conclusion: Buy it you wont regret it at all. If anything you would be thanking me for advising you. However, I give it a 9 because there arent different size backs. But lately I have never had to change yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
~Check-it 14inch barrel
~Check-it unimount
~2.8 W.A.S board
~Adjustable shocktech ram cap
~CP swoop trigger
~Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ones that fit
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel came with my Timmy, and I am very happy that it did. I had a stock cocker barrel lying asround, and to see just how much better this one was I went outside and shot them both. First off the JR3 is very quiet. It is also much more accurate than the cocker barrel. I can't tell if it is much better than the stock timmy barrel becuase I don't have it.
Conclusion: I'd definitely reccomend this barrel. Im not sure of the price, but if you see oen at a reasonable amount I would definitely say to pick it up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media