paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt

Evil Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of frictionless delrin, this bolt uses space age wind force cyclonic effects to create an upward spin on the ball, to propel the ball further than gravity would allow. It also comes standard with the signature series E jewel attached to the rear of the bolt (obviously the key selling point). It also has a cool little twisty design to decrease surface friction.
Product Availability 
The Evil Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sparkyincolor Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 avant
48/3000 pure energy
evo 2
Strengths: Delrin for less wear on marker
lightweight

Weaknesses: Cocking rod loose and kinda flimsey
Review: The best part about this bolt is that it reduces recoil. I have only tested this product on 100 paint balls so far so I will update this after a few thousand rounds. The bolt is made of delrin and has one o-ring at the front. It does have a venturi and it is not removeable. The cocking rod is loose and flimsey but it doesnt bother me. It fit perfectly in my marker (like it should). The bolt is much lighter than the stock bolt and it reduces recoil a lot. The blow by was lessened but is still their. Its not enough to even make a paintball jump.

UPDATE: I am still very happy with the performance of the bolt. It did drop the velocity of my gun about 15 fps but that is because of the weight of the bolt. I hope this review was helpfull.
Conclusion: I dont think this bolt is going to make my gun any more accurate so dont expect it. It says nothing on the package about giving the paintball an upwards spin and it doesnt look like its supposed to. I bought this to make my gun recoil less and have less blow by and it did both. The bolt does what the package says it will and I feel that it has been a good investment. The average is around 7 for this product and I fell that that is what it deserves. Dont get your hopes up to high its just a bolt!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iowahottie8769 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder tl+ bolt, venturi removed
Marker Setup: spyder imagine body (no electro trigger) black
evil delrin bolt
dye stickies
14"smart parts teardrop black
Strengths: quiet as hell
accurate
neat looking
no oiling
Weaknesses: cocking rod is loose, easy fix though
Review: i bought this bolt at my local shop for about 30 bucks and when i put it in my gun i noticed the cocking rod half is wobbly......and i know people on here whine about it all the time so i came up with a fix....just rap teflon tape around the part of the cockin rod that goes into the main bolt body....a few raps and it will never wiggles, works perefect for me.....and now my gun is so quiet......i plan on buying the evil vavle because i hear the evil bolt and evil vavle is a good combo
Conclusion: get out there and buy it....and do what did and use teflon tape if the loose cocking rod is bugging you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Strengths: more accurate, quieter, won't scratch, better range, shoots even the worst paint-no problems
Weaknesses: loose cocking rod, two piece design is a pain, needs evil valve to be effective
Review: I've used this bolt with my stock valve and noticed very little if not any improvement. Someone at my local field said to try it with the evil valve because the two are designed to work with one another. Boy, I would like to shake that kid's hand. This is hands down the best setup I've ever used in my 10 years of paintball. (Yes I played when all there was were one pump pistols with 12 gram co2 cartridges and 10 round clips) This setup makes my gun so much quieter, more accurate, and improves my range. My gun is always the quietest on the field and it is much quoter than my friends minimag. I can hear the paintball whizzing away from me over the sound of the gun firing. Its great. (also see my review on the evil valve) I've also been able to shoot garbage paint like DBX practice grade when other people could not. It seems that even the worst paint still flies straight and true with this bolt and valve. My friend left some DBX balls in his trunk for 2 weeks and he tried to use them, but he was getting breaks like crazy. I tried them in my gun and they were dead on accurate with only 2 ball breaks out of 1000 shots. I even got my friend out with his own crappy paintballs! I can thank this evil bolt for all of this. The only problems I have noticed are the loose cocking rod, and the two piece design. The rod flops around a little, but it doesn't bother me too much. Its hard to assemble the gun sometimes with the two piece design. The bolt falls apart sometimes while you are putting it in the marker and while adding the striker and main spring. It can be very annoying. Oh, it is also hard to clean when you chop a ball from what I've heard, but I haven't chopped one yet! I've had no problems with the delrin bolt swelling up. I've oiled only the single o-ring as stated in the instructions, and then put it on to the bolt as directed. I've played in the rain with 85 degree heat and still no swelling problems. The major fall back to this bolt is that it should be used with the evil valve.
Conclusion: It improves almost every attribute of your marker when used with the evil valve. You will notice no improvement with a stock valve. A turbo valve could damage the bolt (split it in half). I would give it a 10, but since it needs another component to work well I'm giving it a 7. Don't get it unless you are planning to get the evil valve too. The two go great together. Trust me you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

streetrider1137 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Bone daddy RG:
Evil delrin bolt (not anymore)
Evil detonator
Evil deathhold grips
Evil bottomline ASA
Evil driver
trig mod
15* assualt block
Pure Energy 45/5000
******
2k3 vert cocker wit many ups
Strengths: weight, very light bolt
Weaknesses: broke in half tyhe first day i used it, cant remove venturi
Review: this bolt is horrible, ive used 2 bolts in my marker, the spudnkl bolt and the evil delrin bolt, this bolt is so horrbile that in the day i was playing it was a calm 60 degrees outside, and i was shooting in the range of 15 BPS and it literally snapped down the middle, in oder for me to play the rest of the day, i borrowed an angel from a friend
Conclusion: dont buy this bolt, save your money for something else
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballlova Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Strengths: Super light
Good consistent airflow
Cool evil jewl
Delrin
Weaknesses: Cocking rod is loose
That is it
Review: I got this bolt and it fit perfectly in my marker. It looked really cool to. The only I noticed is that the cocking rod was somewhat loose. But that didnt matter to me. I took it out about a week later at operation paintball and I was nervous of how it would work with the mixed reviews I had heard about it. Well when I went to chrono I had my nitrogen tank on and the bolt even made my gun shoot alot more concistent. It also made it incredibly quiet even with all my other upgrades it sounded as quiet as a cocker. It was so cool!!!!. My first game It was really accurate and it stayed like that the whole day and I really liked it alot. I cant wait to use it again. Hopefully at Patriot Paintball this time. If I am not broke.LOL
Conclusion: Go buy this as quick as you can for your spyder and you wont regret it a single bit. It works for me and I know it will work for you. Especially with nitrogen. I give it a 10 because it is a perfect evil product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David R Wagner Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder bolt
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Evil Bolt
Misc Mods
Strengths: Delrin (does not rub ect.)
cool looking
Weaknesses: Two peice
venturi (lowers velocity slightly)
breakable
Review: it is very nice looking and will not scratch up your internals, but it is just a bolt and bolts affect very little of accuracy and such. and it will make you slightly less air efficient because of its huge venturi. It also is sorta loose on the back because of its two peice construction
Conclusion: its ok, but it is just a bolt, not too much of an upgrade from a stock bolt if its well oiled. And if you oil this bolt it will swell which is not good
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juice2k4 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Can't Think of one
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
w/ Green PMI Spring,
20oz CO2 tank,
14" Smart Parts Progressive
...modded Trigger Frame,
Evil Delrin Bolt,
Pure Energy 48/3000 :D :D :D :D
oh and 12Vt Revy w/xboard!

Piranha BL VF G3 w/
Orange PMI Spring,
Flushing Bolt/Hammer Assembly
20oz Pure Energy CO2 w/on off switch
Strengths: No O-Rings,
No Oil,
Evil Jewel..
Weaknesses: The Evil Jewel is not straight and it wiggles a bit.
Review: I was in the market for upgrading the stock bolt in my E-99 when I went to JT Military Surplus and asked them for a new Bolt. They recommended the Evil Delrin and i took a look at it. I wondered to myself...WHERE THE F*** WERE THE O-RINGS. As the owner explained to me that it is a new technology, the bolt itself didnt need o-rings and that it would be more accurate. I brought it to my friend's place and ran a small test. I tried out the Stock bolt and shot at a compost box about 100ft away and about 4/12 shots hit (2x 6-shot burst). Then i went inside, changed the bolt to the nice new Evil Delrin and in the same spot, aimed at the compost box and to my amazement...100% accurate. I found that the investment of 66$ CDN did make a difference.
Conclusion: if you are serious about accuracy....BUY THE DELRIN BOLT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 23rd, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolotisdog Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: Shutter with 14" Teardrop and ESP trigger
Strengths: *Light
*Looks cool
*Not as loud as stock bolt
Weaknesses: *Couldn't get it to stop chopping paint at first
*Seems a little flimsy
Review: Well It's a really cool bolt and it was easy to replace and its also really light. I like the fact that it seemed to increase my accuracy as well. The fact that it made my gun quieter was a plus as well. At first when I installed it I couldn't figure out why I kept chopping paint. I went to the paintball store to see if I should get new springs to compensate for the decrease in the weight of the bolt. They suggested I turn down my velocity. I don't know why I didn't think of that. So anyway, I tried that, and it worked great from then on. I can run it on full auto at 13bps and it works fine, not that I do, but it works great if I wanted to.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that this bolt is a good bolt, but it seems like some people have had better luck with shockteck bolts or others. Me personally, once I got it to stop chopping paint because of my own stupidity, it worked great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scav Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: VTL w/ Evil bolt, exp. chamber and 16" CMI barrel.
Strengths: Lightweight, low price, more accurate shooting, distance and the jewel
Weaknesses: pin does not fit in piranha
Review: when i got the bolt i took my old one out of my marker and was installing the new one. The new pin did not fit to i had to use the one from my old bolt. So then i got it installed and went out to shoot it. It shot great. from close range (30 ft) i was landing shots right on top of each other. Then i backed up (80 ft) and was lobbing the balls as i always did with my stock bolt at that range. the shots went over the target and i had to compensate for my increased distance.
Conclusion: Overall i was happy with my purchase. if you are a beginner like me and need a better bolt for your spyder/ piranha then this is a great buy. your gun will shoot better and it is a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkid50 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
1 Piece AA
Evil Delrin Bolt
EVo 2
Strengths: Delrin
Better Flow
Lightweight
Less Noise
Weaknesses: Back shakes
Review: Nice Flow (venturi), consistent, good looks, good accuracy, less noise, light weight, wobbles a bit but its not much to worry about. I use RPS Big Ball and it shoots very consistently. Good for any kind of player who doesn't want to scratch up their gun with a stock bolt.
Conclusion: This bolt is a great upgrade from any stock or non stock bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2003 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media