paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Rolling Duffle / Empire Rolling Duffle / Empire Rolling Duffle / Empire Rolling Duffle

Empire Rolling Duffle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Rolling Duffle

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Rolling Duffle
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Large rolling duffle bag.
Product Availability 
The Empire Rolling Duffle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MatrixTech Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Navigator
Marker Setup: Matrix with Tadao eye setup
Strengths: Very durable. This bag was built to take some punishment.
Weaknesses: The goggle bag wasn't very well thought out, but it's still useable.
Review: This bag is big, but not over-burdening. It's the right size for bringing everything you need to the field and then some.
The main body of the bag is split into two sides. One side is for pods, with a removable pod "rack" that is sectioned off for 14 pods- 2 rows of 7, and a thrid "open" row -which I filled with 6 more pods- 20 total. On top of all the pods, I put my 68/4500 tank and a spare hopper. I could have also fit a another hopper or maybe some soft goods fairly easily as well. And if you didn't need to bring 20 pods, you could bring 10 on 1 side and fit a spare mask on the other and still fit the tank and hopper easily.
The other side is the marker section. The entire interior wall of the main compartment is part of the marker "bag" - all of which unzips out of the interior, in case you needed to pack differently. The bag has a number of features. First, is a large area to strap in 2 markers with no hopper or barrel (see pic at beginning of this thread). Close the flap and you have a padded pocket that is big enough for another marker, with a velcro closure to hold it shut. There is a main larger velcro strap that holds it all together. underneath is a padded 6 barrel roll-up, also closed up with velcro. This compartment was big enough for me to put my toolbox vertically in front of the markers. My toolbox is just shy of being the same area as the zipper door and about 2 inches deep. (opening zips all the way down to make a work area),
At either end of the bag is a larger open compartment. One side has the "goggle" bag in it and the other does not. For Mine, I put my goggles and cleats in the compartment by the roller handle.
I also put my knee pads and elbow pads in there, as well as a few 12"X17" rags and such- plenty of room for soft goods). On the other side, you can fit 1 pair of shoes, 2 pairs of pants, 1 pair of shorts, 3 jerseys, 4 t-shirts, 4 pairs of underwear, and 4 pairs of socks. None of this is neatly folded, but rather travel rolled for conserving space. I could have thrown some more in there, but that was plenty. And when not holding my clothes, It can be used to hold a case or 2 of paint .
Conclusion: Overall, this is just about the most perfect bag I have used. It's not a giant bulky bag, and not too sectioned off that it wastes space like the Navigator. I cannot say enough good things about the bag.
Unless you are walking around with 50 pods, 4 guns, 4 tanks, 2 masks and God knows what else, this is a great bag for you.
I do recommend seeing one in person and going over it with a fine toothed comb like I did. make sure it is the right bag for you- because only you know what you want and need. I can only tell you my experience and give my recommendation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TantrumPB.com Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic oversized roller I've used since there were only 2 paintball bags on the market, the REDZ and Eclipse (so going back some 5 years)
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyles
Strengths: Compartmentalized design keeps everything organized. Well built.
Weaknesses: Just slightly too small to get away with 1 bag for a traveling tourney player
Review: Assembly was fairly easy. The gun compartment insert has zippers to fasten it into the bag which can try the patience a little but it wasn't too bad getting it together. The harness/pod compartment insert velcro's in place. Those are the only 2 things that have to be put together. The helmet compartment and 2 side compartment outer walls are equipped with anti-crush material.

GUN COMPARTMENT
The gun compartment has 2 velcro loops on the back panel, then another padded pouch and a roll up padded barrel sleeve that rolls under. The outside wall also has 2 zipper pockets which would be ideal for puting 8x11 sheets of paper for field maps, registration and things like that. The straps on the back panel really only work if you put your gun in there with a tank. Then you need to use the other padded pocket for a 2nd gun. I have a lot of gear to get in, so what I did was put 2 guns on the back panel in REDZ gun sleeves and i've used the other padded pocket for by 2 Halo's. The barrel rollup pad i've used to hold my Matchstick barrel kit. It all fits in there nice and snug.

HELMET COMPARTMENT
The helmet compartment is at the bottom of the bag if you've got the bag siting upright. The back and front wall of this compartment have crush resistant panels. This pouch also come s with a mask bag which also has a crush resistant front panel in it. In th emask bag i've got my VForce, and extra lense and visor. I also keep my 88ci Crossfire in this compartment on the bottom because as I said above, i needed to get more out of the gun compartment, so I couldn't keep the tank on the gun (i actually don't recommend storing your gun with tank attached anyway).. So this compartment with mask and tank is pretty full.

SOFT GOODS COMPARTMENT
This is what I call the other end compartment that's at the top of the bag if the bag is upright. This compartment is quite large. It has 2 large zipper pockets on the outside panel which i've got a chrono and batteries in. Inside the compartment itself i've got a podgee, barrel swab, knee/shin guards, elbow/forearm guards, neck gaurd, Hundredth Monkey had, gloves, jersey and my toolbox. (as well as batteries and chrono in the zipper pockets). This compartment has a bit of room left but trying to roll up my Evil pants and put them in here over stuffed the compartment and it was a pain to get it closed. Pants are quite bulky.

HARNESS/POD COMPARTMENT
This compartment has 14 slots for pods which is nice, they're all organized. If you wanted to, you could remove the pod organizer at the field and use it to hold the pods up while you fill. Or you could even opt to not use this pod organizer in favor of a more abstract storage compartment. For now i'm using the organizer. I've got 14 pods loaded up in there and my harness folded up in the slot compartment of the organizer. On top of this compartment is just enough room for me to fit my pants. The outer compartment flap also has some shallow zipper pockets like what are found in the gun compartmentt flap.

TRAVELLING
The current airline max dimensions for checked luggage before it's 'oversized' is 62 inches (length + width + height). This bag is 64 inches. It's 14x15x35 when it's totally full. Also the weight limit is 50 pounds now, i'm not sure how much this weighs currently. Another thing with travelling is that this bag has 4 main compatments which means 4 main zippers. That translates into 4 locks if you wnat to keep it all protected.

STUFF THAT DIDN'T FIT
There's no room for my shoes. They probably woudl be best put in the soft goods compartment but that would be at the expense of having no where for my pads/clothing. Also there's no compartment large enough to carry a gun holder like my KISS Stand. I would also be hard pressed to find a spot for my 2nd tank, it could probably fit in the bottom of the soft goods compartment which would totally fill that section.

There are also a couple side pockets, one on each side that could hold small goods. Neither pocket is very big, the could hold a couple beanies or gloves, socks, towel etc.
Conclusion: This bag has many compartments making everything organized. However it could also get irritating having to remember which pocket this or that is in. I would recommend packing each compartment with what goes together (gun, hopper in the gun side, pads/clothing in the soft goods pocket etc). That way you don't have to bounch from pocket to pocket.

I find this bag big but it's not quite big enough. I'll probably end up supplementing this bag with an NXE pack or something similar. Get the clothing and pads out of the bag and into the backpack and use that pocket for my shoes maybe.

I am really disappointed that it doesn't fit within airplane guidelines for baggage size. 2 inches could have been shaved off this bag without affecting anything.

Overall the consturction seems great. The 2 size sections and the helmet section have anti-crush material. The included goggle bag and barrel organzier are a nice touch. The pull out handle slides nice and the bag seems pretty solid when rolling. The oversized wheels roll well over rough terrain.

I give the rating of 8 becuase of some things that weren't tought out quite good enough and it not being quite large enough for a traveling tourney player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_freezy Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Backpacks
Marker Setup: '04 Outcast 'Cocker
- Eclipse Ram
- Eclipse QEV's
- Eclipse DART bolt
- Evil PIPE kit
- System X Drop (small)
- Empire On/Off
- Dye Wrap-around Sticky Grip
Strengths: Large, open compartments.
Many pockets to organize everything!
Keeps shape when empty
Extremely durrable
Weaknesses: No great spot to put water or Gatorade bottles.
Review: This is the first real gear bag that I have purchased. I started with a JT backpack, and that lasted about a year before the top handles started to rip off,and I couldn't put all my stuff in that at once.
Well that has all changed with this gearbag! This thing holds everything, is durable, and looks pretty good to.

Storage Space
This bag has essentially four pockets. The two main pockets on the sides, and the two on the ends. One of the main pockets is for gun storage, and this part is cool. You can store one gun, with tank attached, and it is securely strapped in with Velcro straps. And those things are beefy, they are not tearing apart anytime soon. The other side pocket is for pods, pod pack, and I put my hopper in there too. It is cool how the pods all stand up, and there is a pack compressor that squishes your pack down to fit better in the bag.
The two end pockets are fairly large also. In the bottom compartment (one closest to the wheels) I have my cleats, tourney pants, knee pads, jersey, under armor shirt, cool-on shirt, sliding shorts, socks, and gloves. That is a lot of stuff for one pocket. Plus extra shorts and tee-shirts! The top compartment holds my goggles, dye boom box, paintball jug, chrono, and water bottles. There is still more room in that compartment too.
But don't forget about all the netted zippered pockets that are all over the inside of this huge thing. There are also two oblong pockets on the outside that are big enough for barrel swabs and tools.

Durability
This is one heck of a rugged bag. The material is tough and thick. There are wheels on the bottom of the bag that look like super swamper tires for a suitcase. These wheels will not get you stuck anywhere. There is also a telescoping handle at the top to make it easier to pull around. But for those of you too tough to use the wheels, there is a hefty shoulder strap that can be put on, and this thing is tough too.

Pimpin It
When using this bag you will get some looks, okay, well a lot of looks. Not just because it is huge, but because it looks good at the same time. I have the black/red bag and the color matches the jersey of the Empire stuff. It has a couple Empire logos on the sides, as well as the emblem on the ends. Bottom line, it looks good, therefore it makes you look good. So when you are wheeling your bag around the airport or field, keep your head high, sunglasses on, and let the babes flock to you. Cause you are the pimp s*#^ with this bag.
Conclusion: This bag kicks some major ass! It fits all my gear with no problem, and there is still more room to throw extra stuff. It is really durable, this thing won't tear apart like those JT bags! And it looks cool to boot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdaffy007 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A North Face backpack. LoL
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse Vision ECS with all NDZ internals.
-----------------
12" Progressive, 14" UltraLite, 6 Syn pods, Redz Comfort 3.3, Profiler Mask, Empire Reloader B, Gloves, Dye Condom barrel.
-----------------
Strengths: Big, lots of compartments, easy to roll, fits all my equipment.
Weaknesses: Actually, there is one weakness, check the "Review Body"!
Review: I just bought this bag and i am really happy with my purchase. When i saw the picture of this bag on the Internet, i thought it would be small. But once i received it, jebus, it's so big. Thank god there is an extendable handle so i can roll this bag.

It has tons of compartments, i can put my whole equipment in there without trouble.

My only complaint about this bag is that the zipper were pissing me off for 15 minutes. It's so freaking hard to put it together. Once it's together, it's all good!!!

This bag owns all other bags out there! Buy it now!
Conclusion: So in conclusion, buy this bag if you have the $$$ or suffer like i did with my North Face bag with 2 other bags... 8o)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exilearmy00 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm.....soccer bags, toolboxes, wal-mart bags pretty much anything I could find.

Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy w/ W.A.S. 2.6 and alot of upgrades
PE 45/4500
Halo B Smoke
Unimount

Strengths: Big, Durable, Wheels are strong, not just some cheap roller skate wheels.
Weaknesses: A little complicated putting together when I first got it.


Review: I got this gear bag because I was getting tired of carrying 2 or 3 bags to the field every weekend. So I purchased this gear bag before I went to IAO, and the good thing was I was able to fit everything that I needed for 4 days in 1 bag, compared to my teammates that needed 2 or 3. The bag is able to fit alot of stuff in it because its big, not to big like the JT SUV bag. The wheels on the bag are a plus because they are nice a big and can roll over any terrain pretty much. The handle is nice so that you can just pull the whole bag. There isn't to many bad things about the bag except when I got it, it was a little hard to put together.
Conclusion: I would have to say if you are looking for a good gear bag then go ahead and buy this bag you won't regre it. The bag isn't to expensive I got mine for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mder Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic Box, Regular Duffle Bag, the back of a Avalanche
Marker Setup: Primary:
CCM Series 5 (black matte)
System X Drop Forward w/On/Off
Evlution II (smoke)
68 CI 3000 PSI Crossfire Carbon Wrapped Tank

Backup:
Spyder E-99 Avant
Evil Delrin Bolt
32* Clamping Feedneck
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward w/On-Off
12V Revolution w/X-board
Strengths: BIG, organized, looks, big wheels (instead of rollerblade wheels), did I mention BIG
Weaknesses: If it's fully loaded it weighs over 80 pounds, price
Review: Pros:

Size:
Big enough to hold everything you'll need. If you don't have enough room then you're carrying to many things. Like your lunch and drinks don't have to be in here.

Organized:
This is a gear bag made for paintball players by paitnball players. There is a nice designated spot for everything. Even if you put something where you're not sure it goes, then it will still be organized.

Durable/Conveniant:
The material its made of is tough. It cleans easy too, only oily things and things that absorb or stick will not come off. The bottom isn't just some piece of plastic either, its a piece of wood keeping things from sliding to the middle. The wheels are alos bigger than the normal rollerblade wheels, it very easy to roll over rocks or pavement, but capet seems to slow it down.

Looks:
I think it looks good. Unlike other good looking bags this one is actually useful.

Cons:

Weight:
Fully loaded it easily goes over 80 pounds, meaning you can't put it in the overhead storage of a plane if you travel to a tournament. So you will have to hope that the bagage handlers don't throw the bag around too much.

Price:
It lightens your wallet, but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: If you have the money and you want a nice bag get this one. You won't regret it and its better than any bag half its price or most bags equal to its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Back pack thing
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Strengths: Storage
Weaknesses: Cant thing of any
Review: This bag has a lot of storage for all ur gear and can hold about 100 pods! it holds 2 guns in a safe spot has spots for tools tank hopper etc. But i would recamend this 2 any one it is wourth the price and time. it has whells so u can carey it easley! over all this bag is off the chizzle my nizzle it rocks!
Conclusion: Buy this bag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Billiam Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any pther fairly big paintball bag.
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse with a bunch of other fun stuff.
Ion with all the ups.
Strengths: -Not too bulky when full
-Lots of set compartents
-It has the rolling wheels
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I got this bag for christmas and as soon as I got it, I couldnt wait to fill it up and see how well my stuff fit. There are four main compartments. In the first compartment near the handle of the bag, I keep my hoppers (2) in the, my tools, and all my v balls. In the compartment near the wheels, i keep my mask in the mask holder thing that they give you and under that I put my cleets. The two main compartments are devided by a section that holds your markers. In one compartment, there is a rack that allows you to hold 14 pods and two pod packs, a pod swab and two jersays. In the other section, I have my impulse in the with a max-flo attached and my ion, with no problem. Under all that there is a little rollout section wich can hold upto five or six barrels.
Conclusion: This is an amazing bag. Any body who has alot equipment and travels alot for paintball, I would definitely recommend this bag for you. It's worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Pro series bag, NExed Backpack type
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly FASTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: very durable and easy travel you can roll it anywhere, no worry on weight
Weaknesses: a spot for clothing??
Review: Great bag for the money, reinforced area for your marker for protection and everything. i like the setup it has for the pods and my JT pod Pack firs perfecton the side. the wheels roll perfect and i like the color. it also has a spot for any size barrel kit and all velcro to help secure items inside the bag, it has a casing for your mask to help protect it from being damaged and fit secure.
Conclusion: Great bang for the buck, i dont know if any other bag is better, very durable and big.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The_architect Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexed Rolling Gearbag
Marker Setup: Impulse with Maxflo, Tapeworm, Stickies, blade trigger, Twister Feed and Delrin Bolt. Pure energy 45/4500, and the good ol' Egg II
Strengths: Big, but not too big. Looks Awesome. Has places for everything .
Weaknesses: Nowhere to just "throw" random stuff, but it's organized so it doesn't matter.
Review: I recently won this bag at a tourney, and I have fallen in love with it. I was previously using Nexed's big rolling gearbag, which is also a great bag. However, I like the fact that the EMPIRE bag is slightly more organized. It has a designated place to put literally anything and everything, and it's all very compact in arrangement. Also, I like the fact that the entire guts of the bag ( marker compartment, barrel holders, mask bag) are completely removable should you need to do so. Also, it has big, grippy wheels rather than the thin rollerblade-like ones on the Nexed bag, and a comfortable pull handle. Another thing, it is actually balanced and compact enough to be carried with the included shoulder strap ( long as you aren't a wuss...'cause it IS kinda heavy when full).

My only hangup was that it didn't really have anywhere to just throw random stuff in the bag, like the top compartment on my Nexed had. Still, this thing's so organized that it doesn't make much difference. Everything has a place.
Conclusion: My opinion? It's a great bag for anyone who carries a moderate amount of gear to the field ( i.e. tourney players or anybody with more than one marker setup). Everything is neat and organized, and it looks cool to boot!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media