paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DooPA Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Midnight, Blaze, PMI, ect
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse /w NDz Blade Trigger, NDz Delrin Bolt, Jackhammer II LPR, 12v Revo with X, 45/45 Crossfire. Next upgrade: NewDesignz Ram Assembly...
Recommended
Barrels:
My accuracy with Draxxus and PMI paint on the Impulse stock Progressive barrel is near flawless. I only play speedball so I am not shooting very far either...
I can imagine any barrel with a .688-.690 would shoot fine with Dusk paint.
Strengths: Never broke a ball out of 1000.
Weaknesses: Hard shell = damage to oponent (who cares)
Review: Out of the 1000 balls I shot at around a speed of 10 bps I broke 0 balls. They shot accurate as hell. Although I shoot with a low pressure gun I can't see how these balls will shoot bad on a high pressure marker.

In a game 10 vs. 10 I got along the left side in a game of airball and bunkered 4 people and shoot another 3. This paint is the real deal.
Conclusion: A great buy if your buy your paint at stores such as Sports Authority, ect.
If you buy paint off line i recomend PMI Primium and DraxXus Blaze/Midnight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze-Basiclly a higher version quality of dusk
Marbalizers-best I've used but not worth the price in my opinion
Team Colors-about the same quality as dusk
Zap-horrible paint
Predators-worst paint i ever used
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Cheap
A good fill
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Thick Shell
Doesnt always break on target
Review: Well this is my choice of paint for my teams practices. Its real cheap at wallmart and really isnt that bad. Although I wouldnt use it in a tourny if I could avoid it but for practices its more than fine. There are some dimpled balls and the shells are thick enough to the point that they wont always break on target. But it does have a good fill so its not to easy to wipe.
Conclusion: Its a good paint. Its probably the best bang for the buck. They sell it cheap at wallmart so i can buy it in bulk there for a not to bad price. If your playing backyard ball or practicing I highly recomend this paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude14 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirls(over priced and not as good as these)
Afterburners(same price but not as good)
PMI premiums( basically same as these)
Marker Setup: VL orion
VL200
14"PMI razzor
9oz pure energy c02
Recommended
Barrels:
any smooth bore
maybe not a rifled one( bad experience with CMI tru-flight)
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
No chops
Consistent
Weaknesses: the occasional, OCCASIONAL ( 1 outa 1000)dent in a ball
Review: I have used these from the first day i started paintball. i saw them at wally-world and thought they looked cool so i got them. i had no idea they were the best balls for the best price. these balls almost never break in my gun, and when they do, its because im shootin too fast with my cheap gravity hopper. they are very consistent and accurate. i have never opened a bag and found any broken. awesomt paintbals.
Conclusion: Go get them. very good paint at a very good price. i like them alot. so go but them. im given them a 9 cause they not the very very best, but sill close
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Acuuracy, nice fill, nice look, and barely any breaks
Weaknesses: In the plastic container box they're all dented and bounce sometimes
Review: I just bought these tday in the container 200 of them because I already had some paintballs left and decide to give these a try. I like them very much as Marballizers, but in the container they're all dented. Maybe next time I should just gte 500 of them in a box. I like these and worked great for me.
Conclusion: Buy these(in a box) you will like them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-BE Afterburner
-Nelson nel-splat
-Blue Streak
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One Piece Barrel .689
-Red/Black 12 Volt Revolution X-board
-20 oz. Pure Energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
small to medium bore
Strengths: -accurate
-small size
-nice fill
-easily found
Weaknesses: -has dimples
-some broken in box
-kind of expensive for wal-mart paint
Review: This is some of my favorite paint. It is the most accurate out of all the paint I have used. The small size of it fits my barrel perfectly. Its fill is very bright, but can be wiped easily. The shell is also very nice. I have had one break in my barrel and only a couple of bounces. You can find this paint at any wal-mart. Now for the weaknesses. Just about every paintball has dimples on them, although it hardly effects performance. Every box I have bought has had at least one broken ball in it. They are also pretty expensive compared to the other wal-mart paint.
Conclusion: This is a must buy. At least try it out, and then you will love them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gradius Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers - the bag I got must have been old, because they had an extremely tough shell. on average they scored 12-16 on the paintball break test. at least they flew straight.

midnight - average consistency/accuracy, but it can be almost impossible to see where they're flying, due to the black shell.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
smartparts teardrop 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop - works fine
Strengths: -cheap
-few eggs/dimples
-relatively accurate
-no breaks
Weaknesses: -inconsistent shell strength
-a bit small?
Review: When I first got these, I wasn't expecting much. They cost under $14 for 500 at walmart. They rolled right through both my stock barrel and my teardrop with no resistance, telling me that they were a little too small for my barrels. I performed the break test several times; this is where you take a paintball and drop it from about 6 feet onto a flat concrete surface, catch it before it bounces again, and repeat. You count how many times it must be dropped from 6 feet before it breaks. 1-3 is considered too fragile and prone to breakage in barrels, 4-6 is just about right, and above that there's a good chance the shells are so tough that they will bounce off opponents. About a third of these paintballs broke on the very first drop, while the rest fell in the 4-6 range.

However, despite all that, I took these out and have fired about 500 so far. The first thing I noticed was that they flew quite straight. I really couldn't ask for more consistent shooting, given the velocity spikes from my unregulated co2 tank. I was laying quite a few on top of each other from 60 feet, and I got nice tight spreads overall. Looking at the balls themselves, they were consistently round overall with only a few eggs and dimples. Also, not one has broken in either of my barrels.

It's probably more of a merit to the teardrop barrel than to the paintballs that these performed so well even with a poor ball-to-barrel bore size match (they did perform considerably worse with the stock barrel).

Mine came with a white/red shell and a thinnish white fill. Can't complain there really - it's easy to see how your shots are flying with a bright shell.
Conclusion: I really can't complain about these. I'd imagine that there are brands that are even more consistent in shape and hardness, but then you're probably talking fresh marbs/premiums/blaze, which will cost more. Taking the price into consideration, I rate these 9. Recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 10:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aep8ntballa19 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak- come on i was a newb
rps premiuim-cheap at my local store, the best
draxxus midnight- not that bad
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
DOP Double Trigger
14"Proggressive Barrel
12v Revvy w/x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used the proggressive
Strengths: never breaks- unless you treat them wrong like get them wet
Weaknesses: walmart doesnt open the box to see the paint
Review: so far whenever ive shot the balls they dont seem to break like youd think wal-mart balls would. ive probably shot dusk 10000 times and probably only have had 4 breaks and they were from my poopy tippmann

here are more strengths

white- i never see anyone at the field with white paint so whenever i see a guy walk off with a white spots i know that i shot him

cheap- whenever im running low on funds i go to wal-mart and buy the 1000 count for $26

hard shell- whenever i throw it at walls and such they seem to bounce off
Conclusion: i would reccommend these balls for anyone who has only 30 dollars to spend on paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OshDawg19 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze, super swirl, some evil
Marker Setup: Custom 98:
14" Proggressive Barrel
Dead-On-Paintball Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel as long as they are shorter than 18"
Strengths: they dont break easily even if they are wal-mart balls
Weaknesses: they are pretty small, but thats why i buy em
Review: I dont wanna sound like those nerds who actually waste 20 or 30 bucks to test them so im gonna make this short. In the last 3 months ive used them only around 2 broke. But i think its just my barrel or the feed system. My sister buys the 200 round tubes at wal mart(she doesnt pb that much) and she gots a BE Blade02. They fall out the plastic barrel before you even aim. Thats how small they are.
Conclusion: buy them only if they are under 40 bucks. they arent that good!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt_Tracy Sunday, September 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak - Cost more, and are worse.
Diablo Dusk - From what I can tell, they are the exact same thing.
Viewloader Heavy Metal - Meh... same description as Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor
PMI 200 Rnd Loader
Spyder Victor Barrel Plug
12 oz. CO2 Tank
Double Trigger
Strengths: Low Price
Accurracy
Weaknesses: Hard To Find
Review: I've tried several types of paintballs since I've started, (a month ago), and these are by far the best. They are cheap, very accurate, and out of the 5000 that I've used, only about 5 broke in my barrel. These are the best paintballs I've ever tried, but, the thing is, I had to search everywhere for them. Wal-Mart doesn't seem to carry them anymore. After an afternoon of searching, I finally found them at a local outdoor recreation shop. Good price, great balls.
Conclusion: Buy these, if you can find them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Paintness Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle monster paintballs, almost as good
Brass eagle wild streak paintballs, worst paintballs ever
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel really I use a smart parts
Strengths: Very noticeable fill. cool look and they hardly ever break in your gun
Weaknesses: Kind of exspensive but they are worth the price.
Review: I bought these paintballs thinking they were going to be good and when I used them they were fantastic. I played like 5 games and shot about 1000 balls and not one broke in my gun it was awesome. And when you hit somebody they could tell if they got hit they have very good fill It not to liquidity and not to solid.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy these paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media