paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark

Brass Eagle Tigershark Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Tigershark

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Tigershark
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 156
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tigershark is an entry level pump gun that comes with removable aluminum barrel, built-in dovetail sight mount, and no-tool field strip pins.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Tigershark is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
 
14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Amazing gun! Good accuracy, excelent range, can cut through a sizable chunk of brush. If done up properly (ie 9oz tank), there are no CO2 problems, even in the cold (and it gets mighty cold up here in Canada). Made of durable plastic, so it can take a definate beating. Easy to field strip and clean out. Won't pulp many balls
Weaknesses: WILL pulp Brass Eagle balls in the barrel (what gun doesn't?).
Conclusion: No upgrades are needed, aside form a tank and a sight. Don't use bottom-line or remote addaptors, the tank can act like a stock. Keep with the standard 45-round hopper, and bigger one looks stupid and limits mobility. Plus, odds are you won't need more than 45 balls if you know how to use it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years8 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
It was my first gun.
Marker Setup: Now I have a Model 98.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there any upgrades???
Strengths: Um, it's light. And,it...pumps. Not much to say about this gun. Oh yeah, when the guy with the electro is laughing at you because your gun is from Wal-mart, that's your only chance to shoot him! If it works. It got me almost 50 shots on a 12-gram co2.
Weaknesses: Where should I start?
-From Wal-Mart; nufsead
-There's one o-ring in the gun that keeps breaking.
-It's made of plastic
-NO upgrades, except for a sight
-Not accurate
-I could go on all day; but I won't waste my time.
-Doesn't shoot far.
Conclusion: Well; you make the conclusion. IT SUCKS! Get a Phantom, or any other GOOD gun; stay away from Wal-Mart.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any marker you could think of.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics ,14" DYE boomstick & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
~New barrel if you can find one.
~BE Quick Pull Pins.
Strengths: ~Duribility.
~Ok accuracy.
~Ok Range.
~Cheap Price.
Weaknesses: ~Double/Triple Feeds.
~Slow ROF.
Review: This marker was the first I've ever owned, and I can credit it for getting me into the great sport of paintball.

Over all, this marker goes over the norm for BE. It has tolerable duribility, accuracy, range and a pretty cheap price. However, don't get me wrong. This marker simply cannot keep up with semi-autos. However, the tigershark is not without its faults. It has a tendency to feed more than one paintball at a time, and its really, really slow. (Maybe 4 BPS MAX)

Conclusion: If your looking to get into the sport of paintball, and your not sure how serious you want to be, this marker is for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Selav Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, Blade, Talon (To an extent)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98custom, 12oz Pure Energy Co2, 150rnd Hop.
Viewloader Revalation, 9oz Co2, 200rnd hopper.
BE Tigershark, 45rnd hopper, quick change 12g. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel. Not somthing you can buy, but with a little experience in metal, its not overly difficult to make. Sight, 9-14 oz Co2, 12 grams suck. Larger hopper.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Decient Firing Speed (For a Pump)
-Light Weight
-Not Overly sized
Weaknesses: -Its made by BE,
-Made of plastic
-BE's cheap screws ('nuff said)
-Little Loud
Review: For the Price of it, i'd safely say one of the best guns on the market. Its easy to come by, and if it breaks another can be bought for the price it would cost for parts to a better gun. Lightweight, and extremely durable. Mine was used for 3 years before somone asked "Hey, dont you need to oil these?".

This is the gun that when you shoot once, you hit the guy, or you die. The perfect close range stealth kill. Unlike the other guns (i've been shot by spyders, angels 'cockers, Viewloaders, Tippmanns and brass eagles), this thing hurts when you get shot.

Recommend buying a larger hopper and Co2 source, running out of paint in a fire fight is the worst thing to happen since the battery dieing moments into a charge.
Conclusion: Overall i give this gun a solid 9 out of 10. and i give it alot of credit for breaking the chain of brass egale failures (*caughs* Talon *caugh*).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderRg Saturday, November 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Spyder e-99
Tippman 98C with electro frame
M3 dragun electro
Marker Setup: E99 blue
20oz tank w/ Butt Plate
Ricochet ak loader
Java Battery

Soon:
Palmer reg
Lapco Bigshot
Derlin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no real upgrades you can buy for ths gun, so you just make them yourself. There is a website, http://www.stinggroup.addr.com, and there is another specifically for modding tigershark guns. I was able to raise the fps by installing a few orings over the spring in the gun, and made a shorter trigger pull by taking the frame off, and gluing a few pieces of plastic onto the trigger, so that it would hit the body of the gun and not go all the way out.
Strengths: Cheap, so you can screw around with it and not have to worry about breaking a $500 dollar gun. I even made my own cupped bolt by getting a dremel out and grinding away at the stock bolt. The gun is loud, because the grip frame is hollow, so i filled it with some foam, about 3/4 of the way, and then filled the rest with hot glue. No more resonance in the grip, and it did get alot quieter.
Weaknesses: Its not a tourny gun. Its not even a go toa paintball field and play gun. This gun is awesome for your backyard, shooting cans, harrassing you friends. I got mine for 10 bucks, and had to buy a quickchange adapter. So total spent on the gun was about 50 bucks, with a hopper, 12 gram co2's.
Conclusion: im giving the gun a 7, because its good for a beginner or someone who just wants to shoot around. You will get good aim with it because every time you pump you have to re-aim at your target. Then when you decided to move up to a better gun, like i did, it will fall naturally, and you won't rely solely on the gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Nice feel, really easy to clean, metal (or alluminum i don't care) barrel. The big co2 tank acts like a stock. A rail to attach a scope on.
Cheap price ( i got mine for $115)
Weaknesses: The scope has no use when your in a fire fight waring a mask!
Contstantly double loads.

Conclusion: Though this is a good marker, i should have spent some money on a semi auto. The Tiger Shark is one of the better Pump guns on the market, but that doesn't cut it. The scope is a nice add on, if you like to scare your opponents by looking like a pro. Besides that its about as good as my VulcanDragon fire, and i got it for $20!
All in all the Tiger Shark is a good marker for outdoor paintball sniping.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Les Wednesday, July 4th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: A very good pump gun. I don't know why idiots are saying you can only use brass eagle paint in it, all i use are marbalizers in it and I haven't had a single ball break or jam opposed to when i used brass eagle and viewloaders, all I had were breaks and jams.
Its pretty accurate using good balls, not very loud, Well built and easy to take apart.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad at all really, on my friends tiger shark the hammer assembly broke somehow. Just use quality paint to avoid ball breaks and jams and everything will be fine.
Conclusion: Its a very good gun for starters, I'm happy I started with it, I'd recommend it for people starting out, it's the best pump brass eagle makes, dont get the blade or talon ghost, they'll break on you. The price isn't really worth it, im just lucky i got a great deal on it at ebay. All in all, it's an excellent gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, Blade, Maverick ,PGP, etc they are all as good as thier price tag represents
WGP Sniper 2K3- better but not as much as it is more expensive
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together
Recommended
Upgrades:
try and find a barrel, buy a brass eagle blade and take the rear bolt out and switch them for your tigershark, for anti-double pump feature
a nelson spring kit to change velocity
Strengths: durability, price, backbottle feed is very stable
Weaknesses: slow, even for a pump
Review: I played with this gun for a very long time; as preference to my tippmann 98 with Bigshot, yeah I admit that the tippmann was as accurate with its new barrel and faster, but when you win handicap matches with a pump you get respect with who you play with, and if you play with one for about a month you will be just as good with a pump as a semi, it really doesn't make a diff. either way
Conclusion: get it, and practice, with it; You will be a better player I assure you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1986 Thursday, January 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, blade 02
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe java. (black)
14" JJ ceramic barrel
14oz co2 tank
dye sticky grips
viewloader rev. loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrel if you can find one to fit it.
Strengths: It is quite accurate actually. this is the best brass eagle pump gun i have ever tried. it sure beats the hell out of talon and blade and it uses very little co2.
Weaknesses: it chops balls pretty bad. my friend chops about 3/10 balls with his.
Conclusion: if you are a newb and looking for a first gun, i would recommend getting this. if you are an experienced player dont bother.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Stingray/ Samurai/ Talon
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Trinity AK expansion chamber, double trigger and AK-47 barrel.
Jt Excellerator 3.0 stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, 9oz Co2, Rocket hopper and cheap red dot sight.
Strengths: Light, VERY easy to disassemble, decent pump, durable and is good on air consumption.
Weaknesses: No ball detent
Review: I borrowed this gun from a friend, striped it and cleaned it, then fired it a bit. This review is based on what i observed from playing with him using this gun, my own view while firing it, and his input.

First off, this is an excellent pump gun and perfect for beginners just getting into playing. It's one of the simplest constructed guns i've ever seen, and it is very reliable. It works well in any climate, and of course, it shouldnt chop because it's a pump.

The good about this marker is everything, but because it's a pump, you wont get super performance out of it, or any real bps figures, but the gun will work and fire every time you use it. I think theres only 2 o-rings in the whole gun, and if you're looking for replacements, you can get them off of the viewloaderparts.com site. The gun also feels very comfortable to hold and use, especially with a 9oz Co2 tank, because it acts as a stock. The gun is very light too, and it's efficient on Co2, not to mention you wont be wasting ammo alot, so the gun is extremely cost efficient to keep.

The only bad i can think of, is that there isnt a ball detent, so they can roll out the barrel easily. Also, if you want a better barrel, i do believe you will need to buy an adaptor. lapco makes one (just like they do for almost everything) so if you want better accuracy, just look for that then a good barrel.
Conclusion: You seriously can't go wrong when you buy this gun. For a pump, it's great, and you wont get rid of it even after you have better markers. It makes a good sniper!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media