paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All American Teardrop Barrels just came out in '99. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 18" with black, gray, or splash fronts and all bore sizes.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
scrumpy Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop
Armson Stealth
Spyder Shutter Stock
Tippman stock
JT 6.0 stock
AA '02
Marker Setup: Smartmag
Splashed Body kit
Ricochet AK
16" All American Tear Drop Barrel
Dead On Pro Style Drop Forward
16oz Chromolly Tank
12" All American '01
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use anything I can get. They all seem to work fine with this barrel.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Quieter than most other barrels
Lightweight
Automag threading makes for quick cleaning
Weaknesses: Chopped a couple balls
Don't get a 16, its too long IMO.
Review: This came with my used automag that I bought on ebay, the gun and the barrel are around 6 years old, so that means this barrel is built to last. I've played with it for around five months since I aquired it, and I like it alot. I can hit anything I want. An even if I chop a ball, a quick sqeegee takes care of it. As I stated above, I personally don't like have 16" of barrel in front of me. The extra inches are only good for pushing in Sup Air bunkers. I suppose you could poke it out of a bush or something, but I liked the Smart Parts quality enough to order a 12" AA.


Conclusion: The All American Teardrop barrel is an accurate, quiet, lightweight, overall dependable barrel. Its only let me down a couple times by breaking like three out of on thousand balls, but it's easy to clean, and it shoots straight after a sqeegee or two. It doesn't matter what your skill level, I dont think thats a way to classify what equipment you should buy, if you can find this barrel at a good price go ahead and buy it, you wont be dissapointed. I give it an 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SirPPball Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Chronic, Marbs, Midnight
Strengths: Its so quiet compared to the Freak. The accuracy of this barrell is incredible, I can now snap targets easily at 100 feet and more, i can hit the handle of a shovel 100 feet away time after time, even in the wind, within 3 shots. With this barrel you are gonna be able to drop a ball where you want it time and time again. The thing looks great, just an AA with an ungraded end really, but I think it really improves on an already awesome barrel.
Weaknesses: If you find anything bad about this barrel its because you are an insatiable grabass.
Conclusion: Get it, if you own a freak system now I gaurantee youll find this much better. I think this is the best barrel smart parts makes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, 32degrees, J&J, Slayer
Marker Setup: Pro-lite, carbine, 98, and spyders, All of my guns are tricked out. All of my guns also are now equiped with Smart parts barrels.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs are definately the way to go. although most small bore shells shoot excellently with this barrel
Strengths: Its accurate and quiet. with the use of an expansionchamber it is almost silent on the field. It tends to have good groupings on targets and shoots well with lower FPS than the shorter barrels. It is honed well and is stiff enough to take moderate abuse.
Weaknesses: In winter time it tends to ice up a little quicker when you are using co2. You really need to really clean it out to get the best performance. squeegie then battle swab it.
Conclusion: 99 out of 100 times this is the barrel to use. wether you are a sniper in a scenario game, a regular joe Recball, or a back support person on a speedball field I would reccomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdErXtRa_17 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, halo hopper, all american teardrop 14in barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo brand
Strengths: More range, easy to clean, durable,quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I'll just keep it short its extremly accurate, durable, well worth the money, and I think whoever is looking for a barrel try this one. It has never let me down as in braking or shooting disabilities. It shoots best with any balls except really cheap grade balls. Like I said it works good with the line of paintballs from Diablo. This barrel is well worth the money. Enjoy it.
Conclusion: Get it for only $50 its the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bbl337 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of barrels, too many to name
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel and a revvy with x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
ALL, just not cheap
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE
not that loud
Weaknesses: DON"T CHOP
Review: I got the barrel online, 60$ for shipping and handling included, not bad. I love this barrel! Only one problem, if you shop, you're screwwed unless u have a squeegie with you. I couldn't help but laugh when i chopped pretty badly one time. I shot at a target, say 40 yards away? It went totally away from them. About 30 feet out of the barrel the paintball turned midair. It was hilarious. After 25 shots or so i figured out that it was cause i chopped. I ran a squeegie through it, and started to shoot again. Now i was hitting whatever i was aiming at =D. I never really had a problem with this the other times i played though, it's only if there's a ton of paint in the barrel that it really matters.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 9.75 cause i'm sure there are better barrels, but who wants to pay a couple hundred for something almost as good? Although it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMPlus Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All dye barrels Armson stealth Crownpoint Taso Stone Cold 2
SP Stainless SP teardrop CP one piece Taso Stainless
J&J barrels SP Progressive 32 Degrees Carbon fiber
Marker Setup: lvl 10 68 pf Automag, Drop forward on\off valve, 14in AA teardrop, gas thru grip, benchmark trigger frame. 3A 88ci 4500 and 68ci 4500 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost any rps
Strengths: Light, 2 piece for length change, made by SP
Weaknesses: the threads for the barrel are small and thin
Review: I got mine off of ebay new for 30 bucks, the guy selling it didnt know what it was. I took it out a target and set out at about 35 yards and shot a bag of old crapy big ball paintballs at it. Not one ball broke, and i was just laying shot on top of shot like the paint was new. I then shot rapid fire to see if it would be any different, and out of 20 paintballs 16 hit. For that being rapid fire, i found it quite impressive. After that i went in to my pb store and bought another front because i was so pleased with it. The sad part is this shoots much better than my boomy does.
Conclusion: You can find it almost anywhere on line for a good price. And it is one of the best barrels i have used or seen. It reminded me alot of the freak set, which it almost is a freak, but who cares. I recommend this to any1. This barrel has made me frown at the performance of dye products now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseman51086 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor barrels, and of course stock barrels
Marker Setup: Impulse, 14" All American Teardrop, Dye sticky grip, EVO Hopper, working on getting nitro and better hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marbalizers, even BLUE STREAK work good for me with my gun and barrel, some people see this as amazing cuz they're wal-mart balls.
Strengths: Very accurate, has great distance
Weaknesses: none
Review: overall a great upgrade for any gun, price is a little high but its well worth it, just make sure you get a good paint to barrel match and your ready to go, probab;lt the best woods ball barrel on the market in my opinion. also the barrel is so much more quiet than any other stock barrel or 14" barrel out there.
Conclusion: definitly buy this barrel if you plan to upgrade, gives great accuracy and distance no matter which gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alleycat by Indian Creek Designs stock barrel. This barrel is phenominal compared to the stock barrel(the stock barrel isn't to impresive, but it gets the job done anyway- no offense to ICD). It is very accurate and quiet.
Marker Setup: I have an Alleycat by ICD. The upgrades are the Teardrop barrel and an expansion chamber.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT, Proball, or Marblizer.
Strengths: It's accurate, quiet, tuff, easily cleaned and not expensive for a nice barrel. I was aproxamately 100 feet away from someone on my opposing team, he was hiding behind a tree with his hopper exposed so i took three shots at it and hit it twice. NICE!
Weaknesses: It's a little heavy but I didn't find it really noticeable out on the field.
Conclusion: I find this product to be of excelent quality and give 2 thumbs up for players ranging from newbie to advanced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagdude Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this all american teardrop barrel for my model 98. It is great! It's accurate and very quit. Now I can hit someone 175 feet away accurate.
Weaknesses: It somewhat hard to get use to, but I was using a 8 inch stock barrel. My stock barrel sucks, but it's short.
Conclusion: Get it's worth the money!!!!!!!
I got my on ebay for $65 + shipping. Which equal out to $70! Very good price if you ask me. He it was used, but it looked brand new. There wasn't a scrath on it. I checked!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipp098 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye 04 Sticky, Teardrop Barrel, Double trigger, GTA expansion chamber, Shadow Cocking system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, Marbilizer, Draxxus Inferno
Strengths: Aim, sound, very durable, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is so cool everything I aim at I hit. As i said above Iwas aiming at a small tree from about 150 ft. and snaped off about 10 shots, everyone hit the tree. Then I tried the same with my stock barrel and it took me about 20 shots to hit the tree twice. I absolutely love this barrel.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy a new barrel this is the one it's quiet, accurate, durable, and it cuts a lot of the sound.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media