paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer / Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer / Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer / Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer / Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer

Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Twisted Paintball Products

Buy Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer

Paintball Spyder Low Pressure Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Add some volume to your marker with these twisted milled volumizers! Will work on the Rebel Or Spyder markers.
Product Availability 
The Twisted Paintball Products Volumizer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
4tene Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Looks awesome.
Weaknesses: O-Ring. Comes without one, and I went through 5 different ones before it finallysealed.
Review: Well, just from looking at the image provided, you wouldn't think this thing would look appropriate on a gun.... I just got mine a week ago, and slapped it on, and instantly, my gun looked MUCH cooler. Mine's black of course, because I'm killing out the silver on my gun, and it simply looks sick. In many reviews, people go on about how much louder this thing makes their gun... er.... I didn't notice a change in volume at all. Also, it comes without an O-ring. I took the O-ring from the one I already had, and put it on, and the seal leaked like mad. So I went into my local paintball storefront(Paintstorm, CHECK 'EM OUT) and one of their trusty employee's and myself went through 5 O-rings before we found one that fit, and actually sealed it. You can still hear her leakin', but it's nothing serious, very minor.
Conclusion: All in all, very sexy piece to add to your gun, though it takes a bit of 'tinkering' to get it in, and sealed. Didn't notice any change in volume... but worth getting just for looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other volumizers
Marker Setup: BKO
Strengths: Looks fricken sweet
Weaknesses: Mucho $$$, doesn't really do much
Review: Not a whole lot to review here... a volumizer does just that - adds volume. If you don't have a volumizer on your gun already you may notice a slight consistency increase or a slight efficiency increase, but in general the performance will remain the same. On the other hand, it looks reeeeeeeeally cool and the milling is very fine.
Conclusion: If you want to add a finishing touch to your spyder then go for it. All in all, it's not worth $30 in a long shot, but it sure does look neat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Jojo420 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock plug.
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ ESP Grip frame w/ SweetSpot ,Thunder Pig Regex,Custom product Flamed Drop Forward and 14' Thunder Pig Barrel, followed by a PMI remote, PMI 4 in 1 harness, 16 oz. tank with smart part valve and 4 100rd tubes silenced by pod shocks.
Strengths: Eye candy on your gun, Adds volume to your gun.
Weaknesses: Price kinda high for a piece of metal
Review: This thing on your gun is just down right sexy man. I'm not sure how much more air it can hold in it but it is very appealing to me. The price seems kinda high for me but hey i think it was worth it. Just make sure you put an o-ring on it to keep it from shooting off, And yes it does happen ppl say "oh it will just leak b/c its threaded, Wrong, it strips the thread and send it shooting a you or your friends.
Conclusion: SAME AS ABOVE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R(broken) Kingman E-99
E-grip(for sale) Sweetspot trigger
Adjustable Stock X-chamber
Cyclone feeder Some sort of regulator
TPP volumizer
Vlocity Jr. DXS Air tank
Strengths: Looks,twisted,lower pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: Not much to say here except that it adds a little bit more shots/lower pressure thus making less likely to chop. It looks really good under my e99 and it does add a little bit of intimidation factor. Mine doesent leak or anything and its cromed. I think thre should be more colors
Conclusion: Good product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock volumizer
Strengths: -Looks Absolutly Amazing
-Adds Some Nice Volume
Weaknesses: -Way To Expensive For A Stick Of Metal
Review: ~~~~
Pros
~~~~

-Looks Absolutly Amazing
This volumizer is absolute secks to the eyes. The twisting design looks great on any marker.

-Adds Some Nice Volume
Better than the stock volumizer, for sure.

~~~~
Cons
~~~~

-Way To Expensive For A Stick Of Metal
It's a volumizer. If you change it, it won't drastically improve performance towards anything. It's mainly eye candy for the marker. For that reason, 35$ is a bit too steep for a stick of metal.
Conclusion: Not needed, but adds a great accent to the marker. If you have some extra cash, get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lsoltmann Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock volumizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 16" Whisper Barrel, Revolutions 12V, 20oz
Strengths: - Does lower the pressure a bit.
- Looks really sweet.
Weaknesses: - Leaks with stock o-ring.
- If bought new.....really pricey....check ebay
Review: When I put it on it leaked....alot. I went to the hardware store and got a new o-ring which did lessen the leak but it was still there. What did stop the leak was a WHOLE lot of teflon tape. It appears that the volumizer does not screw in far enough, rendering the o-ring useless. Alot of teflon will stop the leak and then it works like a charm.
Conclusion: I would only recommend this product if you want to add a visual upgrade to the gun....it did lower the pressure but not significantly. It looks pretty sweet, thats about it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media