paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with a built in ASA.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TippmannJT98 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Micro Apocalypse drop forward
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a J&J ceramic 12", rt trigger, xp chamber with vert adapter , 32* universal dropforward, and evoulion 2 hopper
Strengths: drops tank so much forward.
Weaknesses: Might get it in the way wiht a gas thru grip. But nothing else then.
Review: This dropforward is probly the best drop forward i have ever used before. The tank gets moved up soo much that u can hold it against your chest.prety light weight. This dropforward is awsome for snap shooting and also when you need to squeeze tight to the bunker. IF you had the money i would get it becasuse this dropforward is light and it puts the tank forward. Comes in many color so u can match your gun. lol
Conclusion: I would buy this. This is an awsome dropforward i have it on my tippmann and it works great(besides for the macroline leaking).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Upgrader** Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first drop forward for my tippmann.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom
-32* universal Drop Forward (silver)
-32* sticky grip ( black)
-32* 14" whisper barrel (black)
-Response trigger
-Tippmann expansion chamber
-Full boar rear cocking
-Tippmann double trigger (black)
-Veiwloader 9vlt hopper (clear)
-pure energy 3000 psi nitro tank
-16 ounce co2 tank with smart valve
Strengths: The key strengnth is that it has a seven inch drop. Its also nice looking.
Weaknesses: Only that the threads are different for a spyder .
Review: Overall i really like the drop forward on a tippmann. Also if you have a spyder and are thinking of buying this dont get it the threads on the hose are different than the threads on the drop forward. To put this drop forward on my brothers spyder we had to go out and get a macroline kit an entirely new bottomline and we also had to get elbows to fit the macroline. It took us 2 days of going out to lowes for machine screws. Finding paintball store that sell bottomlines and well let me just say the bottom line cost more than the entire drop forward so dont get this drop forward if you have a spyder. I really recomend this Drop Forward for a tippmann. It looks really cool. Click on the link if you want to go to my site and see the picture of my tippmann , the drop forward is on it in this picture so see ya on the feild! Heres my website.

www.geocities.com/girfan123/paintballgun.html
Conclusion: I recomend this drop forward for tippmanns but never for spyders I give it an 8 cause it dosent fit spyders
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

WoooSaaaW Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12" j&j ceramic
tigershark bolt
dye sticky 3
empire reloader
16oz co2
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Huge drop
Weaknesses:
Hard to mount on a spyder
Review: Gives a huge drop, and its really cheap! $25 with asa is as good as it comes. however if you plan to mount this on a spyder you may have some problems.. it doesnt come with screws and the standard screws are too long to fit on this. you'll have to be creative and goto the hardware store or add washer/nuts like i did. it look a while but i got it working and its soild as a rock. only thing is that it doesnt look that good with the screws sticking out so far.
Conclusion: Nice drop, great price, get it. 9 beacuse it a pain to mount on a spyder, they should sell aftermarket screws that fit into the holes correctly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Uber_Mike Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friends short one
Marker Setup: I got a Tippmann Model 98 with...........
GTA X-chamber
32* Drop Foward
Camo Decals
14" J&J barrel
24Oz Brass eagle Tank
I use Zap extreme Sportz
Paintballs
Strengths: Large drop
Weaknesses: No hardware
Review: I was looking for a new drop foward for my 98. I needed one because I got a large 24 OZ tank and it was hard to move around with it. so I tried my friends small one once and loved it, but I wanted a larger drop. I searched around and come up with a few big ones and I liked the 32* because it was in cool colors and seemed stylish. Also I liked how It came with a built in ASA. i didn't like the angle my tippmanns was in.

Here are the stats for the 32* Universal Drop Foward.
Moves the tank foward: 5"
Drops the tank: 2 1/2"
Total Length: 7 1/4"
Total Tallness: 3"
Mounting holes: 4 in middle, 2 offset
2 holes to make the air hose on left or right.
Comes with a screw to block other hole in ASA to block air from escaping I would recommend using some Teflon tape to help prevent leaks.

There is no hardware to mount the rear part of the drop foward to your gun, but for you tippmann owners you should be able to just use your stock hardware with no problems.

Just mount on the drop foward, Screw on your air hose from your old ASA (The small short screws from the drop foward most likely won't work with your old ASA), screw on the plug. (you used teflon tape or some other sealant right?) Screw on your tank and go!
Conclusion: If you use a large/long tank or just want to get that tank from behind your gun to not be there
you should buy this as it will move your tank foward enough to get it out of your way.


YAY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt usa stock drop
cp flame drop
empire cradle drop
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Timmy
Strengths: moves tank just out of the way
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a nice simple drop forward. get this if you dont want to draw the attention away from your gun. see i got my gz timmy so i want all eyes to be on the body of my gun and just wanted a nice simple drop. also i have smaller arms and there are is no need for me to have a big drastic drop forward on my gun. it comes in a buncha different colors and just plain out looks sweet.
Conclusion: i recommend you get this it has a good price and there's not really anything that cna go wrong with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark side drop forward, (didnt fitt with my co2 bottle which i dont uses anymore anyways cuz i use o2
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A5 WITH DYE 14 INCH BOOMSTICK, RESPONSE TRIGGER, LAPCO UNIVERSAL MOUNT, 32 DEGREES UNIVERSAL DROP FORWARD.
Strengths: gives u a comfortable snug feeling & makes it good for speedball
Weaknesses: none
Review: basically this drop forard was pry one of the best investments ive made for my a5. it only cost like 30 bucks too so it was an awesome deal. it gave me a nice feeling like i cud use my a5 for speedball finnally rather than just recreational games.i have a pressure gage hooked up to where the plug would be, either get that or on/off
Conclusion: im not one for long reviews , but i FREAKKIN LUV THIS DROP FORWARD even though i had to purchase the LAPCO universal mount first (another 15$ i wouldnt give it up for anything and it makes my bun look more P I M P. AND NOT SOME STOCK PESE O $H!T. ( NO OFFENCE TO U STOCKERS)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert Soward Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular ASA
Marker Setup: 98 custom
GTA double trigger
14" 32 Degrees whisper barrel
Richochet AK
Universal drop forward
GTA expansion chamber
48ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: moves tank forward alot
it does its job
has the ASA built in
very durable
Weaknesses: not really any
Review: this is one of the best things you can get for a tippmann to make it more speedball worthy.the only thing I wished they would have done differently would have been to have the hose come out the front of it instead of the side of it. if it ever gets loose then just take an allenwrench to it
Conclusion: finally thirty two degrees has made an exceptional product i got mine for thirty bucks it works dreams for me you definitely want to get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, GTA response trigger system, GTA double finger trigger, 32 degrees drop foward, Bob Long pressure gauge, Halo TSA LCD Backman hopper
Strengths: This is a nice looking drop foward, its strong, and mounts well.
Weaknesses: a little bulky but not bad at all
Review: Basically this is a great drop foward, its long so your tank is prety much totally out of your way, its very strong and durable, and last but not least its mounts well on your gun and looks very nice. The only problem that i found was its a little bulky but not bad AT ALL. Overall great drop foward.
Conclusion: I love my drop foward, when i got it from my proshop it was a pricey but not to bad. Im very glad I got it and if your looking for a nice drop foward then i hope you consider this one, believe me you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bfox78 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 32* Drop Forward, ACI 8 stage expansion chamber, 20oz. Co2.
Strengths: Looks great
Really balances out the marker
Well built, very sturdy
Weaknesses: None that I have found, unless you own a Spyder, which I do.
Review: Lets start by saying that on the outside of the package it says "universal". Basically what this means is that there are 6 mount holes drilled in it to fit just about any gun on the market. For Spyder owners, what this doesn't mean is that the screws that come with it will fit in those holes. Also, the screws that held in your stock drop will not fit these holes either. You will have to get an adapter plate to fix this. Another this is that your s/s hose fitting is not going to work, it's too big. You'll need an adapter for this as well. I got a 90* swivel elbow, worked fine. I really like this drop, but it is hardly "universal".
Conclusion: Drop - $25
Drop adapter plate - $6
90* elbow - $5

So all together $36 still isn't bad I guess. The box is a little misleading though. Overall, it is a very nice drop, just be prepared to buy a few adapters to make it work.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Expansion Chamber - 32* Nite Stikk - 32* Universal DropForward - 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: Cheap, durable good looking
Weaknesses: The stock steel hose on 98 Custom is not long enough.
Review: Very good drop forward. But you will need to buy a longer hose with a 90 degree neck, the stock one on the 98c is not long enough. Good dropforward, got mine for $22. Looks nice, too. Buy it to move your tank forward. Lots of filler words here. (50 word minimum.)
Conclusion: Buy it. Its a good solid piece of work. Great job, 32*!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media