paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock / Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock / Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock / Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock

Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits most any marker, available black anodized or non-anodized.
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering Combat Folding Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
manticore Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Black Point Engeneering Combat Folding Stock
Strengths: Can be folded out of the way when not needed.
Weaknesses: Sights on the gun cannot be used when folded out. Lock got stuck on mine.
Review: Overall, a very good product. I recommend buying it. I got mine at Jax Outdoor in Fort Collins Colorado. I fixed the locking mechanism by taking the stock apart and drilling a small hole in the center of the mechanism. I then filed down the rough parts and oiled it. If you are using a plastic vest, it is hard to adjust to where you are aiming.
Conclusion: Good product for the money. I recommend that all serious players purchase it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S/C Splinter Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI L-Stock
CCI T-Stock (tested)
Homemade wire stocks
Marker Setup: KP2SC Pistol Stock
CCI VSC45 Phantom
PGP2k's
Tib8
Strengths: It folds away
3 sets of mounting holes
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Folding portion has a little play in it
Hard to change 12grams when folded (CCI)
Review: A little about me:
I prefer small compact guns, pistols and pumps.
I tend to dislike stocks, they never seem to put the gun where I want it.
I am left eye dominant & shoot mostly right handed, so I prefer my gun to be as close to inline with my left eye as possible...thus my dislike of stocks.

The "JCS" folding stock.

I received this stock in a trade from a fellow Phantom user, he also included a small wedge to give the stock a slight downward angle. After installing the stock on my Phantom VSC, I adjusted it to the shortest length and took it to the range (back yard). I was already used to my Phantom, and considered myself a pretty good shot with it within a range of 50'-70' without any type of stock or dot site. I did find however that the stock gave me a steady platform for the longer range shots & really improved my grouping. Also the mounting holes are set so that you can shift the stock left or right, easy to dial in a good fit.

Well it seems that the guy who hates stocks just fell in love with one.

I decided to try it out at the local speedball joint, the tight bunkers and cramped positions had me thinking that I would not unfold the stock all day. That was when I noticed something...In its folded position the stock made for a nice little brace for my pumping arm, sort of like having three hands. I had the steady shot of a stock without the limiting effect of something wedged in my armpit.
Auto triggering was something that I had never attempted in game before, it seemed useless and the second ball was never close to the first. But with the stock unfolded I find that I can double tap (fire one ball and auto-trigger the second) with precision. throughout the day I found myself flipping out the stock to post up & while running from bunker to bunker.

The Bad:
The stock wiggles a bit, this is to be expected since it folds.
The piece that rests on your shoulder is rubber and curved...it is easy to get it hung up on loose shirts, harnesses and jerseys.
While folded it blocks the 12 gram changer on phantoms...Unfold it before reloading air.
Conclusion: All in all this is the most practical stock on the market, there when you want it & out of the way when you don't. I ended up removing the adjustable part and now it is a one piece stock at my preferred length. If you are like me and have never really gotten comfortable with stocks, give the folder a chance...it may change your mind.

10/10 in concept
8/10 in quality/fit/comfort
9/10 overall
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees T-stock - also useful
A different JCS stock - gets in the way
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, GTA Low Pressure Kit, Palmer's Male Stabilizer, JCS Folding Stock, 32 Degrees universal drop forward, Dark Horizons Lite Titanium Hammer, 14" Stiffi barrel, Dead-On Paintball RVA
Strengths: Stable, well-built, doesn't block sights.
Weaknesses: None for me.
Review: I chose this stock because I wanted one that would allow me to use the sights on the 98 custom. JCS makes a bunch of different stock, this is kind of the middle one in terms of size and price. It mounts to a 45 grip, like a drop forward, and give you plenty of room to lean in to look down open sights on your gun, or use a sight without a raised sight rail. For me, I just use the sights on the gun, and have the stock in its shortest configuration, and it's perfect. Puts the gun right where I want it.

The construction is solid, you don't have to worry about it breaking. The price wasn't bad, for $50 it's a nice piece of equipment. I don't think there's much else to say. The folding feature is nice, but I haven't had to use it very much. Luckily, it doesn't adversely affect the stability, and flexibility is always nice.
Conclusion: I've been using it for over a year, and I have no complaints. If you need a stock, this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2 Stock
Homemade Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper
JCS Combat Stock
Red Dot Sight
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 20 oz tank with Remote
Strengths: Built Solid
Folds and Adjust Easy
Feels and Looks Great
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I just got this stock for my Spyder MR2 and love it. It's light, feels great, and is built solid.The JCS Combat stock not only folds but the lengh can be adjusted like a CAR stock. The adjustments can be made almost effortlessly making it easy to adjust in the middle of the game if needed.
Conclusion: If you need a light, solid, folding stock this is the best and most affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball-Fox Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
flatline barrel
remote line
Strengths: Looks cool
adjustible
folds
Weaknesses: mask will get in the way when it is on
Review: With the mask i used it got in the way so i was unable to look through my sights(Gladiator mask). When i used a Dye Invision i could see through my sights. I recommend getting a flexible mask for this stock. I really like the stock because it is useful to hold the gun still. I will also recommend getting a remote line so the co2 or nitro does not make it back heavy.
Conclusion: I will still give it a ten because i can use a dye invision when i use the stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
butt-plate on co2 tank
Marker Setup: 98 custom with:
gta x-chamber
32* coiled remote
blackpoint combat folding stock
Strengths: adjustable length
all metal
very light
folds when you dont need it
Weaknesses: none so far,except for mask clearance
Review: I bought this for my 98 custom and it improved my aim very well.it is all aluminum so it is sturdy and light. I always play in the woods so the stock works well for laying on the ground and sniping people from inside a bush.But if i need to run to another hiding place i fold the stock so i can use my gun like a pistol(shoot and run.)it also makes your gun look really cool.
Conclusion: I give this stock a 10even though you need a flexible mask if you want to use your sights.If you want a stock that wont break,is light and folds,this is your stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball loser Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 32 degrees remote system, Daisy red dot sight, combat folding stock
Strengths: looks very professional
Weaknesses: Can be tricky to install
Review: This is a good stock and I recommend it to any Tippmann owner. Some people complain about not being able to use the open sight, but that's not the stock's fault. The stock's right where it should be. As useful as a sight might seem, once you get in a game, you won't use it. But if aiming is that vital to you, do what I did and buy a red dot sight. I got a Daisy 2 setting red dot sight w/crosshairs for a whopping $8.88. Trust me getting this stock will vastly improve it's looks. After getting this it looked like a different gun completely.
Conclusion: Buy this, you'll like it. Be careful installing it. If you're a fumble fingers, get someone else to put on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media