paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Special Edition - Type X / System X Special Edition - Type X / System X Special Edition - Type X / System X Special Edition - Type X

System X Special Edition - Type X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Special Edition - Type X

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Special Edition - Type X
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The special edition Type X has a Free 2 piece Barrel upgrade along with Nickel Pneumatics, a foam padded carrying case, spare O-ring Kit, velocity adjusting tool and CDROM owners manual.
Product Availability 
The System X Special Edition - Type X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
seadog Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 autococker, 98 custom, pro carbine, a-5, spyder,
Marker Setup: system x special edition autococker clear dust, system x 2-piece barrel, dye boomstick barrel, dye front block, kapp cradle, 88 3k nitro duck nitro tank, halo tsa backman.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new front block, and a new barrel
Strengths: price, upgradeability, system x quality, looks, reaper trigger system, accuracy. customer service is helpful
Weaknesses: for low pressure only....dont shoot Co2 through it ..bad things happen
Review: over all the gun was quiet, smooth, and never jammed, however i did break 1 ball in the system x barrel. the cradel put my tank right under the handle, so snap shooting is not a problem. the gun is a must. i never had any problem what-so-ever out of this gun, you cant go wrong with it
Conclusion: Buy this gun.! its a pro marker, not too expensive, and easy to modify. plus its an autococker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 8:06 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

S-R Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast
Kapp reflex
WGP Black Magic
Marker Setup: Type-X
evo2
wgp adjustable nitro
empire 4 piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Barrel
Race Trigger or Eblade
Delrin bolt
Strengths: Reliable
Fast Firing for a stock trigger
Upgradable
Weaknesses: system x could have giving me a delrin bolt instead of metal besides that nothing
Review: The type-x is really reliable. I was playing when it was 20degreez out and still worked very well even though the paint was all warped, dimpled, and extremly fragile. Hasn't given me any problems so far and i doubt it will. I didn't think the trigger pull is to bad. Once you get a feel for reaper tigger you can shoot fast.
Conclusion: i gave this gun a 9 because of the bolt. I would definaltly reccomend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznBoarder378 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First and last autococker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (stock)
3a-paintball 68/3000 glass fiber tank

Getting:
tBoard
SP 360 QEV
Shockteck Ion Clamping Feedneck
e-pipe kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
CP Reg
CP Rolling Trig
Tech L6 Bolt
NDZ Alien Body
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing right off the bat
Strengths: Barrel, and everything other than whats down in weaknesses
Weaknesses: TIMING!
HEAVY
Trigger Pull= HEAVY
Review: I bought this gun and then traded for an ion within the week.

Its NOT beacuse this is a bad gun but its because im on a team and play mid so needed a light gun to use.

I shot off about a case and 1/2 before i traded it, it was entirely stock except for the trigger pull (but different springs in to lighten it) and polished the internals.

The milling was very simple and straight forward. I really liked how it looked but it was just too heavy, System X could have milled more out of it but its their gun lol

The gun is VERY accurate and soldly built. The two piece barrel is VERY nice and the internals are nicely made. The one thing that bothered me personally was the placement of the reg. My hands are pretty big so i wasnt use to having the reg so close and not having space for my thumb and the cockers have the rod on the left side which my thumb would get in the way.

The marker is pretty good with gas as i could get about 1000-1200 rounds with a 68/3000 glass fiber tank. But i have heard that if u get a new bolt the enitre marker will be lighter, no kick back, and becomes much more gas efficent.

The stock trigger pull is VERY heavy i believe it was at about 2 or 3 lbs. I took out the spring in the front of the trigger and cut 1 and a 1/2 coils off the spring which lightened the trigger pull A LOT. I could perfectlly walk it without any trouble.

Mine came with a chrome drop forward and an ASA with on/off but wasnt a macroline, which was a little disappointing. The asa and drop forward were BOTH chrome and looked REALLY nice with the gun. It did its job well and the on/off was built very strongly and well thot out on the drop length of the gun.

Along with the tourney legal beaver tail, the gun has been milled in the back as a PERFECT snatch grip. Very well made and i used it a lot at our team practices. very well milled for a snatch grip.

I said that this was my first and last autococker above as timing was a pain in the *** for me. now dont get me wrong, once u do it a few times its a walk in the park but for me being the first time and not having a manual but rather having to look off a website it was a pain in the ***. Now many people dont understand that the System X Type X Special Edition is NOT an actual autococker, its a PERFECT clone. Literally it is a perfect clone, all cocker specific parts will fit PERFECTLY on this marker, which is why its mistaken for a true WGP Autococker.

From the one week of use i was very happy with it other than the weight.

My System X is the one pictured with the 15V revy and the 68/3000 3a paintball glass tank



~Edit~

System X is now OUT OF BUSINESS!
Conclusion: I will give this a 10 being it was my first autococker and mechanically everything was VERY well done, but just timing in general is a thing that i am not good with :D lol


buy this marker if you know what your doing and have the time. you wont be sorry as its VERY accurate and reliable COMPLETELY stock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5, BKO, Dragun, Dark IR3 Angel, too many to name off
Marker Setup: ICD BKO, Shocktech dropforward with shocktech on/off, Bizerk pro system w/ .689 and .693 inserts, Eggy II (Z-board coming when in stock already ordered), SP mod coming (already ordered), Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and reg
Strengths: nice anno, with the right stuff they can rip something hard. .
Weaknesses: Does not like co2 that much. If you have to run CO2, get anti-siphon.
Review: From what I have seen, these cockers are fairly nice. System X is a new company, and seems to be getting better with time. I have not had much experience with these cockers, but I know that they DO NOT like liquid. There was a player at a tourney who was chronoing all over the place, I am talking like chronoing about 208, then up over 300 then down below 200. It was quite hot that day, and he was running unsiphoned CO2. His father was with him trying to help, but only made it worse. He had the marker pointing downward, letting a mass amount of liquid into the reg. I knew right off that was the problem, and I made sure that I had Rich (the owner of the field) check it over since he has found things that I would flat out never figure out. He agreed, and told him that since he was running co2 to keep his barrel up when he was not playing to the liquid wouldn't run into the reg. After that I do blieve it worked better, but still was not very happy with the co2. I believe that it would work quite well on anti-siphoned CO2. If you do use CO2, I would suggest a new regulator. Palmers to be exact, very nice CO2 regs. I have seen System X cockers rip like crazy before, it looked nice and shot like a dream. He was also running Nitro, and i blieve it was a vengence. Recently System X has come out with Xoniks, which is their version of the E-blade. It only does 16 bps, but I really don't thikn there is a place where you would need to shoot over 16.
Conclusion: System X is a good company that is only going ot get better. Their markers are looked down upon by the WGP users, but that doesn;t mean they are bad. I would reccomend them for people looking for a nice tourney marker. I wouldn't for someone who is in serious tournaments. For people who are new to the scene or play in local tourneys these little markers would be great, but if your team travels to tourneys that are number of hours away and are truely serious about moving up quickly there are better markers out there for this price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AugiePaintball Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5 and model 98
I've shot everything from a spyder to a Lasoya Angel
Marker Setup: System X Type X
System x drop
Full freak 10" teardrop with SS back
supafly delrin bolt
pmi 6800
12v revy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt, drop,
Strengths: Decent right out of the box, pretty fast, accurate, CHEAP
Weaknesses: Not so fast, not so light
Review: It's a great gun for the beginning tournament player. It's accurate enough to be extremely effective but not quite fast enough to compete with entry level electros like an impulse. After playing with a couple other electros such as an IR3, a speed, a free flow cocker with racegrip, and a couple high end impulses, the System X pales in comparison speed wise. I have never gotten it above 11 balls a sec. This is totally undersandable being that I only spent $350 on the gun where a decent electro will cost almost $500.

I would reccomend this to anyone who wants to try out tourny play. It's cheap and accurate and is an overall nice gun. The milling is very basic and the stock bolt leaves much to be desired. The stock barrel is ok but I would reccomend an upgrade to a freak or a boomstick. The trigger pull is prety hefty and is not very adjustable, this is the main reason why the gun is so slow.
Conclusion: If you're breaking into tournament play and don't want to drop too much money this would be a great starter however, it is not fast enough to play with the pros.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mboehme91 Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP pre-2k autococker, (very Comparably)
Spyder e99, (nope)
SX Xonik, (way high than this)
03' shocker SFT, (way high for this)
Marker Setup: 2003 System X Special Edition Type-X
Freak kit
CCM no pro feedneck
SX delirn bolt
SX dorp forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel
aftermarket bolt
maybe a better feedneck
Strengths: Accurate
fast enough for mechanical
Great looks
Durable (4 years, still good)
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Beavertail's jagged
Barrel
Bolt
small leaks
System x company gone
Review: Ok, first in all, i opened the box, i was impressed of it's looks, chromes everywhere.. Little heavy but fine for muscle guy like me..
Type-x got good accurate with stock barrel, not bad.. but I added the freak kit into it and it shoot in great accurate!
Stock bolt is heavy, that cause kickback, scratched inside of body and hog gas. but got delirn bolt and changed much better, less kickback, gas effective, and smooth cycles.
One that bother me is beavertail, it have sharp each corners enough to scratch everything.. so i took it off for now.
small leaks but quick fix.

Sadly, System X company closed in a year ago.
the parts getting hard to find.

Conclusion: I still have it for almost 4 years in play paintball, and still havent break any parts (execpt timing). It would be great for beginners and afford to buy a good gun in low prices from ebay!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masmuchodoucho Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Spyder e-99
Tipmann
Marker Setup: System X Special Edition Vengence Type X
68cu/4500 ACI HPA w/KAPP Cradle w/on off
20oz CO2 w/ANTI SIPHON TUBE
12V Revolution w/X Chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel System
Palmer Regulators
Strengths: Remarkable marker - Price - Looks - Feel - Durability
Weaknesses: Leak in front reg, but was easy fix. Ball feed didnt fit my reveolution.
Review: Body is fine. Of course the looks are great. I appreciate the materials its made with. Its a matte black finish thats easy to clean and isn't flashy. The whole maker seems seamless. I have been rough with the marker and have had no scratches by play - just from my stupidity when working on it.
Conclusion: For the cash - this is an excellent gun. I do not regret purchasing this vs an Autococker. Some have called my gun the Hyundai of Autococker. WHO CARES!!!! The marker is great and with it being a special edition came with many upgrades that a base Autococker would not have come with. I prefer to use HPA with this marker. People tend to think a gun is only good if it rips...believe me, its not how much paint you can push through your barrell, its your movement and how accurate you and your marker work together. I always suggest using HPA, but if you must use CO2 - GET AN ANTI SIPHON TUBE - AND DONT USE IT ON ANY OTHER MARKERS!!!! (because the tube is set for that specific marker). This gun is by far the most accurate I have shot with - with CO2 or HPA. For best performance, use HPA. Get a 80cu ft 3000psi Scuba tank and fill station if its hard to get HPA at your local or private field. It cost $5 to fuill and you can can fill your gun tank up around 20X. Never broke a ball, nor have any problems with. Service is good when you call System X. I would however suggest you study up on how the gun funtions if you are new to this type of marker. The CD they send you really sucks. If you dont have a computer to view this material your kinda screwed. I had to talk to other cocker like owners to find out how the thing worked. It would be very helpful to System X's customer base to either include a video or something MORE detailed other than the norm - which is almost identical to an Autococker manaul. If you have any questions, call System X - THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL and know that you decide if they make or break the market. Between Autocockers and System X - I would definetly buy another System X marker, but I plan to have this one for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media