paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Vectra Goggles / Scott USA Vectra Goggles / Scott USA Vectra Goggles

Scott USA Vectra Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Vectra Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Vectra Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vectra Goggle System is Scott's newest incarnation of their Classic 'Stalker' design mask! New Features: Reinforced Ear Protection Flaps, Lexan reinforced hinges, Closed Foam Goggle Cushion for maximum comfort and long-term durability. Every Vectra comes with a free Cool-Lite Visor! NOTE: You should change your lens every season (more often if you are an active player!) Change lens immediately if you see any cracks or signs of damage!
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Vectra Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Menohl Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Headshield
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: It came free with my Tippmann 98 Custom
Weaknesses: Fogs up easily, Provides very little jaw protection
Review: When i bought my Tippmann Custom 98 i received this mask for free. A buddy of mine also bought the Power Pack and had the same mask. When we got out to Mad Cow Paintball (Ceder Creek Nebraska) we both tried them out for the first time.

As soon as we put on the mask we realized that the lower face mask stops short almost an half inch of protecting your entire chin from the front. From the sides it provides NO protection and if you are hit there you will take a paintball right in the jaw!!! But we figured we'd give it a try anyway.

As soon as we started playing our first game, both of our masks fogged up so bad we could barely see our hand in front of our faces. This happened 3 games in a row and we continued to be picked off right away because we couldn't see anything.

After the 3rd game, we gave up on the mask and had to rent masks from the Proshop for the remainder of the day.

I have since purchased a JT Elite Headshield (see my review on it for more info) and use that as my mask now. I did still bring the Scott mask with me to play just in case a buddy forgets theirs, and wouldn't you know it the next game someone did forget theirs.

They also experienced fogging almost immediately and ended up renting a mask.

I've since retired the mask from any use, its obvious to me now why it comes free in the Tippmann, because its a cheap piece of junk.
Conclusion: I recommend throwing this mask away. If it came with your marker, just junk it, if you are thinking of buying it, DON'T!!! Go spend a few more dollars and get yourself a good JT mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about all jt masks, dye invision
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: comfortable, hard to break
Weaknesses: fog up. GET THERMAL REPLACEMENTS THEY DONT FOG AT ALL.
Review: when i got my 1st gun (tippmann 98) i got this mask also. I was a noob back then and here i am 6 years later and i have still stayed with this mask (with a replacement thermal lense). I think this mask is ALOT more comfortable than all the jt masks and is hard to break. The non-thermal lenses fog like crazy but spend $20 and get thermal replacements. its well worth the money and doesnt fog AT ALL. After you get these i dont think its necessary to buy more expensive goggles because these are just as good and comfortable.
Conclusion: If you already have this mask then get a replacement thermal lense and youll be good to go. If you are thinking about getting this mask then get it and the thermals and dont waste your money on more expensive jts and dyes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

innocence Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 cocker
47 3000 hpa
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: below
Review: I love these goggles! they work really well for the price. i got them with my tippmann 98 and havent replaced them yet. they dont fog too easily and they dont feel flimsy. Another big plus is that the have a visor. I have used the visor a lot for blocking glare from the sun.
Conclusion: i believe they are perfect if you dont have much money but do need some decent goggles
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cogs759 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Shield (better than the vectra, but you get what you pay for)
Marker Setup: stock 98c, scott vectra thermal lens
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Weaknesses: Not the best Protection
Fogs up Without thermal lens
Review: I like the feel of this mask. It is light, and feels solid. It is also smaller than many other masks, which is good for my small head. It fogged originally, but after i bought a thermal lens for it, I have NEVER had problems with fogging. (NOTE: look for the scott "panorama" thermal lens)

As for protection, like i said earlier, it is a little on the small side. This means that if you have a big head, you can get hit in the jaw more easily than with some masks. again, if you have a small head, it should fit you fine.

Mine came with my custom 98 power pack, and of all the masks i've worn, this feels the most comfortable. I like the fact that it's light and has a lot of ventilation.

Bottom line, if you already have this mask and don't mind the feel of it, look for a thermal lens rather than another mask. this one isn't too bad. If you are looking to buy this mask, wear if for a little bit to see if it fits your head well. (This can be said of pretty much any mask.)
Conclusion: I really like this mask. It fits me well. It fogs if you don't get thermals, but for a mask this price, you won't find a mask WITH thermal lenses. If you get them for the mask, this mask will work for you for a long time.

I gave this an 8 out of 10 because, it does fog without thermals, and may not fit all heads.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I can recall
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force "14 Barrel
Strengths: Plastic (If you don't care about bouncing), has a small shield in the visor
Weaknesses: Fog was okay when its dry but it fogged a lot when its raining.
Review: Well I used this twice in two weeks and it worked pretty well for me. I like it but don't suggest buying this. Use it a few times if you got it for free(like me with my Tippmann 98). But get a new mask soon I haven't got gogged in the mouth or anything so I can't say if it would be good. Also the protection for you neck is okay but worry about it a little. Bad thing is it fogged for me really fast when it was raining but thats natural since the hunidity in the air. And a bad thing about the vents under the lenses is that when you breathe the heat and go trought the vents causing fog. And also I got shot in the little clip thing right below the lenses and paint flew up through the small hole and throught the vents into my eye.
Conclusion: Its pretty good if you get it with a Tippmann 98 or a friend gives you it for free. Just use it a few times then get a new one fast because it won't help you a lot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philyup8 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Headshield, Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Green 2003 Autococker with Dye Boomstick, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Evolution II hopper, and 3a 47/3000 nitro tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Fogs
Review: This mask is cheap. You get what you pay for. It will fog up really easily. It is very uncomfortable and if you are planning on buying it dont, spend a few more dollars and get something decent from JT or get the Proto Switch EL for under $30. Its not a good mask at all.
Conclusion: Not a good mask, fogs easily and is very very uncomfortable.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor(yup its $20, but it rules)
JT N-Forcer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ Whisper 14", soon to be a St!ffi
PMI Piranha G2 EXT
(hey both were free dont bash on me!)
Strengths: good halloween mask
Black
Weaknesses: Hello There
Review: Sure it might help you hide since its black. But I couldnt even wear it, it's so small and weak. I got this with my free 98 Custom package and I gave this mask to my cousin since he likes to pretend he's the Master Cheif dude from Halo. I wouldnt even takle this mask for free,(even though I did, but I didnt know that it would suck)
Conclusion: If you wear this I wont shoot you, cus I dont want you to die. So Plz dont get this mask!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tris Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex 7
Marker Setup: (On Day)
Inferno Field Mk 1
12Oz CO2
VL 200 Gravity fed hopper
Standard barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds well
Good field of vision
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up easy
Not well ventilated
Not anti-sweat (lol)
Cant wear glasses with it
Review: Good points:
Its very comforable and has a nice tight fit, which is essential as a loose slipping mask can be off putting. It has a good field of vision I mean I can roll my eyes left and right as far as possible and can see everything, tho you cant see down much. Its also a nice and cheap mask, so may suit beginners on a budget.

Bad points:
I first tryed the mask and it fogged up within the first 2 mins, was quite easily solved by anti-fog, but still misted a little, you have to breath out the bottom of the mask for it to not fog, which is hard to do in the middle of battle. I sweat moderately when I play, not excessivly and it just ran down my mask which was annoying as it really didnt help me for seeing things.

[Edit: Forgot to mention that if you wear glasses, then you cant use them with this mask]
Conclusion: In conclusion, its not a bad mask in all, a bit of anti-fog and some breathing out the bottom solves most problems with the mask, it is aduquate for a beginner who is looking to enter the sport on a budget, but if you have cash to splash there are alot more masks to choose from.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 8:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippysniper98c Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
d.k.
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98custom power pack setup
Strengths: Fits my head, hasn't broke yet.
Weaknesses: Fogs like a b**** in cold weather (playin at night makes it fog 3x worse)
Review: my mom got me a tippy 98c power pack for Christmas. everything was great besides this mask. the first time i played it was at NIGHT in COLD WEATHER against
my best friend blake, who has full auto. so as soon as i started RUNNING for cover, my mask started foggin up, but because i knew the field & could hear him i charged him
(fully auto is noisy) by the time i got there i could barley see but i knew he was in the bushes by me so started firing as fast as i could. i caught him off guard but was quickly
over whelmed with paint balls, so i quickly ran for cover on the other side of bushes but before i could get there i run into a bench because i simply couldn't see resulting in me getting shot in my side and lower back from about 4 feet away!

i played the next day and it still fogged up but i could see. due to it was bight out side and was alot warmer.

some may say that the reason it fogged so bad was because i put it through extreme conditions but its the thing i didn't. i live in St.Pete Florida were it rarely gets below the mid-50's and were was still street lights to light up the field. after i took my mask off i could see over 100 ft. vs. barley seen at all with it on

New Advice !!!
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
I am still a noob and still learning new things all the time. after asking for advice from a new friend of mine, i decided 2 get some anti-fog and its worked
Conclusion: I wouldn't really recommend this mask unless you get in a pack or if it was give to you for free and even then use should probably only use it until you can save up to buy a new 1 with anti-fog (still don't throw away, you may find it useful a spare or hand me down).
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awill1818 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Not even as good as This one LOL and it $60.00 + !!!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custon
14'' J & J Ceramic Barrel
M16 Type 6 Position Stock
ADCO Champ sight
Strengths: Dosent FOG like these other Dummys say it does!
Looks cool!
Good Protection!
Weaknesses: Little jaw and neck protection
Review: PLEASE dont listen to what these non experinced paintballers have to say about this mask! It Rocks, espically for the price! The lense has never foged up on me even in the rain!!!! Even the Profilers does that! This mask wont slip(not even an inch) or fall off ever! Its very tough and strong, the strap is great keeps it snug in place! Its not that hard to clean I mean that not a bigge any ways! This thing look killer to!
Conclusion: PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON ANOTHER MASK BUY THIS BAD BOY! Its top quality for 20 bucks! I dont have a clue what the other people are talking about, I guess they arnt real people cause I am and ive played pintball for almost 5 years now and ill tell you this IS A GOOD MASK!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media