paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech

MotoSolutions FogTech Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MotoSolutions

Buy MotoSolutions FogTech

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MotoSolutions FogTech
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bottle of FogTech will guarantee you will never have a fogging problem. A single application of FogTech lasts up to 3 weeks! Small enough to carry in your pocket, the bottle will give you up to 40 applications for a mask. Up to 80 applications for goggles or glasses.
Product Availability 
The MotoSolutions FogTech is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
orionz06 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested416 of 416 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fans
Marker Setup: impulse, freak kit, undertow bolt, blade, eclipse internals
pink 2k3 shocker, ndz v3 stinger bolt, nasty x trigger
Strengths: It works, silent, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Fog tech is amazing. I used it once and i had to have more. i let everyone use it it is tht great. i wouldnt be able to go a day with out fog tech. I have used it in replace of my dye fan and it still out performs others.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yomama360 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worthless anti-fog sprays.
Strengths: - Actually freaking works.
- You can share with foggy friends to keep them in the game.
Weaknesses: - Alittle blurry vision under extremely humid conditions.
- Gathers a little dirt, grime and funk.
Review: The idea is that this stuff coats a thin layer of transparent slime on the inside of your lens. The slime absorbs the humidity so instead of looking through thousands of tiny droplets (AKA ďfogĒ) youíre looking through a big mass of transparent slime.

I ran some highly scientific field tests on the product. Do not question my science, it is flawless. I got a B+ in high-school science, so you know Iím qualified.

The first part was done in Kentucky during the late summer. Later I moved back to Hawaii (mid-summer the following year). Majority of the conditions I played in were woodsball with varied play styles (running assaults and lying in wait ambushes). I would apply FogTech to 3/4 of my mask to compare treated vs untreated areas. I would clean my mask with a spray cleaner and then dry it before applying FogTech.

============
Kentucky Day 1
============
Play from 11 Ė 5pm. || Temp: 70-73F || Humidity: 47% || Sunny, then partly cloudy. Dry ground.

First half of the day was only speed-ball. Neither side of my mask fogged (treated and non-treated). Last half of the day was in the woods. When I went stationary after moving a lot, the untreated portion had thick white fog as usual. The treated portion did not. If I was sweating and breathing very heavy there was a very little blur or warping of my vision. Kind of like looking through a thin waterfall or glass when somebody pours water on it. This was only a small hindrance and I could still play 100%. And it would dry out when I calmed.

I'm very excited to see how well this stuff works.

Note: In speedball you move around a lot more enabling wind to vent through your mask. The games are shorter giving you time to cool down and take the mask off to air out. also, I believe humidity is higher in the woods as the humidity gets trapped by the vegetation and the sun doesnít shine in as much to dry things out. I suspect this is why I rarely or never have a problem fogging in speedball even with an untreated mask.

============
Day 2 (1 week)
============
Play from 11:30 Ė 4 pm. || Temp: 68-75 || Humid: 78Ė38% || Ground was a little muddy in the morning from previous dayís rain. Not much wind today.

Lots of woods play today. Applied FogTech a little thicker and rubbed it in a little more. Sat in ambush for 10 min playing hunt the rabbit (when I was the rabbit). Untreated portion had solid white fog. Treated portion was as clear as can be. A little dirt and funk will get stuck in solution. Iím too cheap to clean it out and reapply. Still a little warped vision under extreme conditions (after running, then stopping to hide and still breathing heavily into mask). But this warped vision isnít really a problem at all.

Some other players were complaining of bad fog (one even had to swap masks with ref to keep playing), so I treated their masks. Later I asked if they needed a second treatment. They had totally forgotten about the fogging problem as their masks were clear.

============
Day 3 (2 weeks later)
============
Play 11-5pm || Temp: 82-88 || Humid: 66-50% || Hot, Sunny and dry ground.

Left slime on from 2 weeks ago to see if it would still work. Did not play a lot of woods today and the untreated portion didnít fog, so I cannot assess the effect.

============
Day 4 (1 week later)
============
11Ė5pm || Temp: 72-82 || Humid: 73-54% || Hot & Sunny, moderately dry ground, light haze in the morning.

Started with a fresh application my second game. First game mask was completely untreated and was really really foggy.

Played A LOT of woods and was sweating like a pig-dog. Same results, slight warping blur under extreme conditions, but warping did not inhibit my play at all.

============
Day 5
============
Pretty much the same thing as before. You can leave this stuff on your mask for next time you play as long as you keep dirt and junk out of it.

============
Day 37 (yeah, Iím not really keeping track anymore)
============
Winter time is here. Played a few time in 40 degree weather. Still hold up in cold weather. But then again, fogging is not as much of a problem in the cold.

============================================
Hawaii

So I moved back to Hawaii. Hawaii weather is pretty much the same every day. 82F , humidity at 250% (ok, more like 70%) and occasional light showers. All play I have done since Iíve been back was in the jungle. Iím sweating more and thereís more humidity, and some rain so a little more warping. But again, a little warping is better than a ton of fog. I can still totally play with the warping. MotoSolutions says the blurry waviness is from an uneven application. This may be, but it is difficult to get a good even application.

Last time I played some areas on the mask were starting to fog, but I didnít really put it on good, it was getting dark too (which may have added to it). And some of it may have rinsed off because it was raining a bit (misting really).

====================

All in all I am impressed how well FogTech works and highly recommend it.

Conclusion: Brilliant product. I play under some pretty extremely humid and wet conditions and I am very pleased at how well this stuff works. My only concern is there might be some alien or government conspiracy behind it because it works so well.

It is a little expensive, but not compared to a thermal lens or a fan.

I would give it a 9 or 9.5 because of the slight warping of vision under extreme conditions, but FogTech has far exceeded my expectations, so I bump it to a 10. ( I would go higher if I could)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Chimo36 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other one on the market it seems, from sprays, to gels but nothing even came close to this product !!!
Marker Setup: Diablo AR-1
Eggy 2 hopper
45/3000 pure energy
Strengths: Everything!!! Fogtech just works, and works great!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, i got two test samples in the mail the other day and decided to test them out. i did one test and it was this; everytime i take a shower, all the fog fogs up my glasses, so i put FogTech to the test. i took a shower with my glasses on when i applied fogtech and when i took a shower there was no fog at all. so i said OK, lets really put this to the test so i used the same packet/cloch sample that i used on my glasses and applied the stuff to the mask, got in the shower and i swear, no fog at all, and all i was thinking is "Holy Crap, FogTech accualy work!!"

So the next day I take my second packet with the one cloth to my local field and apply this stuff to my mask and glasses, i go out to the field and out of the 2 hours that i played there was no fog at all!! its that great of a product and i will most definatly be purchasing more of this stuff !!
Conclusion: I most 100% reccomend this product to anyone who has problems with fogging!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 24th, 2007 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neksone Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
every spray, treatment and home brew fog repellent- along with thermals
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf autococker
Strengths: It actually friggin works!
Weaknesses: paintball stores (at least im my area) need to start stocking this product
Review: this stuff owns-

I bought it about a month ago- and only really got to put it to the test yesterday-...
I seem to have an un earthly ability to even fog up thermal lenses, and god knows ive spent well over a hundred bucks, between, anti fog sprays and lenses-/.....and nothing has actually , and consistently worked for me....until now-
I used this product for about 7 hrs straight...minus drink breaks-
(in tampa...home of humidity) and i had ABSOLUTELY no problem with fogging......

Seriously, this stuff is the end to fogging issues-.....Ive even tested it against boiling water!!!! NO FOG....

thanks Gene at moto solutions for being a genius!!!!!

UPDATE- this stuff still ROCKS, every paintball shop in america needs to carry this product!
Conclusion: ...this stuff rocks! it is definitely worth your 15 bucks!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Doberman Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other fog spray known to man :( - some work for 10 mins and then all hell breaks loose when i need it to work the most ......
Marker Setup: BT4 - Assault
Empire Reloader hopper
Konas Red Dot sight
12oz c02
Tactical sling
Strengths: It works ... it works well - oh... and yes... it actually works !! :)
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses , it works better than anything on the market today
Review: I ordered the fogtech from a place in scotland - i live in the UK - it was under £10 delivered ($17) - which may sound alot .. but i would pay twice that if i had to now i have used it and seen the results :) :)
It works peeps , i used it on my V-force mask with normal lenses in , not therma-clears or any other fancy lense... i applied it the morning of paintball day , january this year - a cold day , only just above freezing , everyones breath was steaming that day , the car was like a steam-room from all the breathing - couldnt see out the windows !
Anyway , we got there and i was the only person to have fogtech , no-one else had heard of it , and they were laughing when i told them how much it was , saying i paid far too much - well - i played the first game whoch was 20 minutes - 1/2 an hour long (we play mainly woodsball) i sweat alot when playing in the forest - its very hilly ,and hard work covering much ground - it had been raining the day before so there was also alot of moisture in the air , a damp day - and also very cold like i said - well ... whole game = NO FOG !! - now that is the first time i have ever gone a whole game with no problems , and i was SWEATING HARD by the end - it was unbeliveable , back in the safe zone when we took our masks off - ALL the other players using other fog treatments couldnt see A THING !! ,
I mentioned it - and a few people said it was just fluke and lets see what happens next game - so we did .. I did not use any more , just the same coat i had given it earlier that day .... so - next game - hard running , steep climbing - sweating loads ... NO FOG , and i mean not a patch ! .. back at safety zone - guess what ALL the other masks were steamed up totally again.
This continued for 2 more long games - at which point 2 or 3 people wanted to try the fogtech ... so they did - hey presto - no fog for them either !!
This went on all day - me no fog - other non-fogtech users - FOG ALL OVER !
I used one more coating that day beacase i had to crawl belly down in a 2 foot river for 300 yards (ok - ok i didnt HAVE TO - but i did cos i was trying to flank the other team unexpectedly!).....and my mask got a bit wet !! , but that was it - 2 coats - 1 whole day of no fog. If you get the 30ml bottle you will get around 40 - 50 coats from a bottle , if you look at it that way it means you will only need 1 coat each day you play , now that will last me most the year at that ratio - i dont find that bad value - do you ? ?
By the end of the day - all 20 people were using my fogtech - and they all agree they will never go back to the treatments they used before - it has changed our games - you can just concentrate on the playing .. not straining to try and make out shapes thru a obscured foggy mask - and most importantly - no danger of some fool taking his mask off mid-game to wipe it out - it really is such a dangerous thing , that it has to be worth the money alone just to be that bit safer.I have seen first hand the results of a paintball in the eye - and its not pretty , he didnt lose his eye luckily as it wasnt a direct hit , which would have popped his eyeball .. the shell caught his eye after it burst - and it swelled up so bad he couldnt see out of it for 2 weeks.
We have been using the fogtech for 3 weeks now - and it has not let anyone down yet - my thanks go out to gene at motosolutions who make fogtech , and www.airsoftscotland.com for getting it to the UK for us.
BUY THIS NOW - you wont regret it - because for the safety aspect alone - its worth every penny - lets make the game even safer still and eliminate fogged up players risking they eyesight in the field , and make your game better too.
Peace out all - and have fun!
Conclusion: THE best anti-fog on the market today - hands down. If i could give it a 100 i would !
But 10/10 will have to do :)
You wont regret getting this stuff , ever...........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pfizerreg Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
-DF with 90 degree elbow and 15 round stickfeed
-BSA 30mm red dot
-Rear ASA dropout changer, L-stock, m-16 grips
Sheridan PGP pre-2k1
PMI Trracer Tagmaster


Strengths: Fast acting, effective, cheap, NO FOG AT ALL
Weaknesses: None?
Review: Zero fog all day in the rain on my single lens elite goggles! Fogtech just WORKS!

My sample arrived in the mail a few weeks ago and I waited for a rainy day so I could really test it. It comes in a sealed metal envelope like a towelette. It was a microfibre cloth soaked in the solution, and I applied it to my Flex-7 and JT Elite. After about 15 seconds it was dry and would not fog when I breathed heavily directly on the lenses.

I went out to the field with my friend and we played all day with no fog whatsoever. Half the other people were walking blind while we were crystal clear. Even when we had to wipe rain and splatter off the inside of the lenses, the fogtech held up. Right to the end of the day, there was no fog, until I cleaned the lenses with water and a cloth.

If you fog, GET THIS NOW.
Conclusion: Yeah. Get it. You can even get it off the website with no shipping! Recommend it to your proshop and local fields!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

extant Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used whatever products were around my local paintball shops before but they never lasted long enough in a game or worked from the beginning to ever note.
Marker Setup: -2007 SP Shocker NXT, q-lock, cp on/off
-2006 SP SP8
-2005 SP Ion, Foehn Body, Firebolt, CP on/off, q-lock, blade trigger, virtue board
-2x Brass Eagle Tiger Sharks
-Tippmann A-5, R-T, Flatline, Adj. Stock
-Spyder e99
Strengths: Long lasting, powerful solution to keep the fog away.
Weaknesses: Other than it doesn't taste like chicken, none.
Review: I wear glasses when I play and have always had issues with my mask and my glasses fogging up out on the field, it makes it near impossible to play when you can't see. I've tried other products before but they either didn't work or only lasted until I actually got onto the field. A friend recommended I try it at a big game once and I figured why not, I didn't fog up for the entire game, mask or glasses. I use them for every game I play and even got my local store to sell them. The solution dries up very quickly leaving no streaks behind to impair your vision. I've used the wipes version which are excellent, work great, disposable and easy to carry. I also keep the small bottle in the center console of my car so in case I'm at a game and don't have any wipes I'm covered and I've even used it on my car windows before when my defroster died. The bottle version comes with a few cotton pads you moisten with the solution so you don't scratch whatever your anti-fogging and a small plastic bag to keep them clean in.
Conclusion: In summary I definitely recommend anyone who's had issues with fogging to try this out or keep it in your car because you never know when your going to need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

derkins1 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98 bare bones stock
Strengths: it really works.
Weaknesses:
having to treat everyones goggles cause they wasted their money on other anti fogs.
Review: I sweat... a lot. Normally I have about ten solid minutes before I am done for the game, or just randomly shooting at moving blobs. I have tried everything from other lens anti fogs to my own spit, and nothing worked, until this stuff. I used it today to play a five hour game in the humid woods. When I was done the foam around my goggles was soaked, but the lens was still crystal clear. I cannot say enough good stuff about this anti fog. Get some!! It is worth the 12-15 bucks you may spend on it. I have wasted more than that on other remedies that worked like crap. (can I say crap?) Just buy the stuff. you wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: Is there another product that has over 20 reviews on this site and still has a 10 product rating? Take the hint and get some of this stuff, I did and I am not at all disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bandityo Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
non
Marker Setup: Autococker
Strengths: AntiFog for goggles
Weaknesses: applicator
Review: Used this product on two occasions. Im in Tampa Florida where the humidity is 95-100%. I used it for an evening game with some Army Rangers and then all day on the next weekend. I NEVER experienced any fogging on my masks, while everyone else out there was fogging so bad and complaining about it. The product really does work.

Cleanup is easy with water.

Application was via a small pad, however, it was kinda difficult to apply inside the small mask with your fingers. Maybe a applicator bottle with a foam tip (kinda like liquid shoe polish) might be easier.....or single application wipes.

Once applied though.........no more fogging!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product. Its still in the testing stages for means of application, but I can verify the product does work as stated.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerGuy4Life Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything, and trust me, "everything" doesn't work as well as FogTech does.
Marker Setup: Custom Free Flow Eblade Cocker for this week, who know's what for next.
Strengths: Easy to use/apply, nontoxic, washable, and it last all day.
Weaknesses: you kidding me?
Review: Applying FogTech is almost too easy. FogTech last that WHOLE day. It truely does work wonders. It is 100% safe on all lenses and is easily washed off in water if needed. The chemicals are completely safe. I apply FogTech before the first game and it lasts until the very last game of the day. What else do I have to say? It works, it really does work. Best anti-fog out there on the market today.
Conclusion: I work in a paintball store and have seen and used about every product on the market, and none come even close to the quality of FogTech. I was one of twenty nationwide testers for this product and I have not walked on the field without applying FogTech to my lenses first. It is that great. When you play paintball, whether it be rec-ball or tourney ball, fogging needs to be the last thing that you should be worrying about. This eliminates that factor. My team is sponsored by FogTech and we just love the stuff to death. Utah is very hot in the Summer, but for all we care, bring on the heat so that our opponents can fog-up. Buy some today, it is well worth the money. FogTech rules. Gene at Motosolutions is my hero.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media