paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram

Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Belsales Performance

Buy Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 44 Magnum is ultra slick, due to its burnished and polished bore. New SS extreme high flow nipples, for increased gas transfer. Polished lightweight alloy piston with single o-ring to reduce friction. Custom bumpers with radial air grooves. Features a larger than stock ram-rod, which as well as being stronger, also lowers the closing force of the ram to reduce breaking brittle paint. These rams are just amazing, 19.2 bps full auto for 4 hours and they are still as slick as a brand new one.
Product Availability 
The Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
minimag1 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, Shocktech RAM, Palmer RAM
Marker Setup: MacDev body, Racegun frame, 44 Magnum RAM, Macdev LPR, Comulsive bolt, Free Flow hammer, Tornado valve, Centerflag inline reg, KAPP LP front block screw
Strengths: Extremely smooth, almost fluid like rod movement
Weaknesses: Shorter stroke than most other RAMs
Review: After having used just about every other RAM on the market and not ever really being happy with any one specifically I decided to polish an STO RAM myself. This worked fine for a while. Then I saw this at my local pb shop and decided to give it a whirl. After just taking it out of the box and moving the rod in and out a few times I could tell this RAM was even smoother than my polished STO. After setting it up on my marker the first thing I noticed was that I was able to lower the pressure on my front LPR. This resulted in an even more pinching effect on paint caught in the feed tube. The speed of the cycle was also increased. I was able to get about a 2 to 3 bps increase on my marker just from the faster cycling rate. The one thing I did notice was that I had to retime the gun from scratch as it had a shorter stroke than my STO but that wasn't a big deal at all, especially if you know how.
Conclusion: This thing is incredibly smooth. If you have the money to spend get this RAM. It is by far the best on the market. Their is simply no comparison.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eaSon77 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP STO ram and ANS mini ram
Marker Setup:
'03 WGP AUTOCOCKER
-eclipse e2 frame
-eclipse hammer hit
-eclipse nexus valve
-eclipse QEV's
-dye boomstick 12" barrel
-shocktech supafly bolt
-shocktech drop forward
-shocktech bottomline
-WGP 15* verticle ASA
-kapp twisted cocking rod
-titanium pump rod
-ANS jackhammer LPR
-ANS X front block
-belsales 44 magnum ram
-macdev gladiator inline reg
VL evolution II loader
-z board installed
CROSSFIRE nitrogen tank
-68ci with 4500psi
Strengths: Amazingly smooth, extremely fast, rebuildable, and multiple nip ports.
Weaknesses: Sorta expensive.
Review: Originally I had purchased the ANS front block kit to replace my STO kit. Yet, after a year of use and installing an e2 frame on my gun, the ANS ram (even with QEV's) didn't seem to keep up and eventually the internal o-ring began to leak. After reviewing various different rams, I decided to choose the Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram. I have no regrets what so ever.

I did notice how much larger in diameter that the ram was compared to other rams. Yet, this is because the piston's surface area is much larger allowing a much faster and easier motion throughout the cycle. In addition, the inside of the ram is polished and only one o-ring is used which provides an amazingly smooth movement of the rod.

After installing the ram on my gun, I had a small problem getting my QEV's to line up correctly, but with a bit of teflon tame and adding some small o-rings the problem was fixed. After gassing up my cocker, I slowly increased the LPR's pressure until the ram would cycle successfully. I was surprised to see that I could keep my front block at a lower pressure and the ram had no problem with the hammer spring.

Personally, according to my e2 ROF screen, I shot 16 balls per second with the eye on. But I'm obviously not the best in the world at that. Others that I have talked to said that they've had their ram cycle at 20 balls per second with no problems.
Conclusion: I woulld recommend this product to anyone with a standard or electric autococker. Although pbreview says it should be around $40 I had to cough up about $60 bucks for it, but it was well worth it. If you want to get the most proformance out of your gun, get the 44 magnum ram.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxveinxx Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP fat ram, gforce w/qev's, sto ram
Marker Setup: 2004 darkside eblade autococker - macdev04 gladiator reg, belsales 44 magnum ram, orracle valve, supafly bolt, palmer micro reg, wgp torpedo drop
Strengths: the smoothest, lower cycling pressure
Weaknesses: no milling, not the easiest to find
Review: i stood at the pro shop with 3 rams on the table so that I could cycle each by hand. All rams are somewhat smooth but seem to have certain points in the throw where they catch or tug just slightly. Not this ram. the magnum was beyond smooth from one end to the other. the pro shop was pushing the gforce ram on me cause he had used it with his marker (w/qevs) and said with the exhausts installed it was sick fast. cycling the 2 of them by hand though was compelling enough for me to overrule his recommendation and go with the 44mag. once the qevs are on it will be insane. I like having non milled pneus. simply because they are already a chore to clean paint from. try ur local pro shop to play with one. u will buy it.
Conclusion: This ram cycles the smoothest bar none, looks better imo, and because of the oversize seal, requires lower pressures to cycle. the best i have used. buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tommy714 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp, ANS, STO, Stock, Omega, SMC Freeflow, Many more I cant remember
Marker Setup: 2003 AIM Crow Body
MacDev Red Valve
Shocktek Hammer
Jam Bolt (until I get the eyes installed)
Belsales .44 mag Ram
Shocktek LPR
Worrgas Adjustable 70 4500 Tank
Gas Through Foregrip (this tanks does it all)
And last but definitely not least....RACEGUN Trigger Frame
Strengths: Speed second to none. Smooth travel. Two ports for hose barbs on front of ram.
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: This thing added 4-5 bps to my Racegun Autococker all by itself. I have not even added any QEV's and I have my marker now set at 20 bps. (not that I can shoot that fast, but my gun can). I thought I had tried them all, and until I ran across this baby, I kinda figured they were all about the same. I can now say, this is heads and shoulders above all others.
Conclusion: If you have an electronic cocker, this is a must. If you have a manual cocker, then a stock ram is just fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skullmonkey Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, palmer ram and freelow ram.
Marker Setup: 02 Evo -x, now with E-Blade :-) , angel air, freak barrel, halo B
Strengths: super slick, no stiffness at start of stroke like others. amazing build quality and looks.
Weaknesses: none i can think of.
Review: i have tryed several rams in my quest for high balls per second on my E-Blade Evo-x. i tryed the STO Ram, palmer ram and freelow ram, all worked well, but i was still not happy. A buddy of mine sudjested i try out this new 44 Magnum. all i can say is WOW. super slick, and great looking too.
as soon as i put it on my gun and adjusted the settings i noticed a huge difference in bps, i could also lower my cocking pressure alot
i also like the 2 ports in the end idea, makes it good for hosing it up on differnt set-ups.
Conclusion: If you have a Electro Cocker, or even normal one, u NEED one of these rams!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gother12 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nexux ram
Marker Setup: WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Strengths: Looks
very smooth
QEV's adaptable
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: WOW!!! I bought a 44 magnum on ebay with QEV's for just 70 bucks! Compared to the old stock ram...this thing is just super great. man, my cocker has very little kick and cycles much faster. I can actually feel my cocker working less stressful. Since Planet Eclipse does not make the Nexus ram, I bought this one since its just the same thing exept no E logo. Highly recommend this ram! SERIOUS!!
Conclusion: This will make your cocker work less and give you the affective rate of fire needed. Especially if you have a Ecocker, this is a must upgrade! A MUST!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbloodtypeO Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock ram, which broke off.
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Autococker
.44 Magnum Ram
CP Flame Drop Forward
Freak Barrel Kit
Belsales Hollow Point 3-Way
Strengths: VERY smooth. its beauty in motion.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the greatest ram on earth. its performance is par none. uncompareable. my friends cocker has an evolution ram and they are supposed to be pretty good. but the magnum makes the evo look horrible. althought the evo is still a good ram. that statement says more for the magnum. buy it. you wont regret it.
Conclusion: Buy it and you'll be a happier cocker owner!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram and evolution ram
Marker Setup: Marker #1-
2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel on its way
Emipre Reloader B on its way
(Everything else is stock)

Marker #2-
Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Fast and VERY smooth!
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: Ok, so recently I ordered a Hollow-Point 3-Way and the .44 magnum. I opened the box and was very pleased. The ram is awesome. Very well lubricated, fast, and smooth. I took off the stupid stock ram and put on the beautiful Magnum within minutes. Easy installation just as you find with any ram really. Once I had my gun assembled again I then really started to notice how smooth this baby was. With the slightest tilt of the gun, the bolt slide back and forth. As if it were floating on air. Fast forward 2 days to when I finally get a chance to test it out with some air. Wow. It was SO fast. I couldn't believe it. Its a great combination with my delrin bolt. I highly reccomend it.
Conclusion: Either get this or an evolution.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaYeM Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram, STO, Shocktech.
Marker Setup: 3003 VF Autococker, Palmers Micro-Rock, The Bomb 3-Way, Belsales 44 Magnum Ram, MacDev 2004 Gladiator Inline Regulator, Shocktech Rebuildable Ball Detent, Dye Beavertail, Empire Drop-Forward with On/Off Valve, Crossfire 4500 Blue Tab, AKALMP Tornado Valve, Maddman Springs, Orracale Bolt...
Strengths: The unbelievable smoothness of this ram is... well unbelievable. Very fast.
Weaknesses: The hexagonla part of the ram shoud have been made in stainless steel. Quite expensive.
Review: IMHO it's the best ram around. Nothing compares to it (I think the Eclipse ram is a Belsales with milling). Before I bought this ram I asked the salesperson if he could take out alle the rams he had in stock and amiably allowed me to take them out of their boxes. There was a Dye, a Shocktech, STO... all of them really nice and all but the Belsales... oh the Belsales... You can feel almost no friction when you hold the ram and slide the rod back in and out (no funny joke here). When you try the same thing with the other rams (which are not bad rams by the way), you think "they forgot the o-rings" or "sand does not make for a fine lubricant". Try it, you will know what I mean. On this ram, you also have the choice to put the hose barb at the top of the ram or on the side depending on the setup you prefer. It's very sleek looking.
Conclusion: I would say that if you're out there for a new ram, save up and get this one because it's the fastest around without QEV's. On the downside it's pretty expensive but well worth it. I should give it a 10 but I'll give it a 9 because the hexagonal part (the one near to the front block is aluminium.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACtournyguy Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
FF smc ram, Kapp fat ram
Marker Setup: 03 black wgp body and frame, Belsales .44 ram and hollowpoint 3-way, Jackel full lower internal kit, JAM second gen bolt, outcaskt lpr, AA vigulante, rail mount and kapp on/off, Warped and Stiifi barrels.
Strengths: -Smoothness
-Cycle speed
-Looks ( i like no milling)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This ram is far superior to anything else I have used it doesnt even compare to a SMC ram . It has alot smoother cycling and a larger piston which allows for lower pressure on lpr to pinch ball half fed. Belsales makes great products, I dont really like there choice of smart parts to market these in the use, but thats not a big deal, If you wan smoothest cycling ram buy the .44 mag.
Conclusion: Buy this ram if you ahve any sort of custom cocker planed, if your using a e-frame get qevs from eclipse the go right on, It works great on my mech cocker , i can shoot it about 10bps and the ram has no problems cycling.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media