paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs / Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs / Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs

Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Legion Paintball uses complex photo-storage materials that absorb light energy to become excited and emit visible light. These materials are non-toxic, non-radioactive, non-staining and are water-soluble. The shelf life of these photo-storage materials, until exposed to water, far exceed the life of a paintball; therefore the Dark Legion ball has a shelf life consistent with that of all other paintballs. The shell of these paintballs is completely clear to allow in light energy, so it is the fill that actually glows in the dark making impacts hard to miss at night. The fill is designed for use with the UV L.E.D (Ultra Violet Light Emitting Diodes) within the UV Hopper design. These two products are designed on behalf of the other, making it necessary to be used together to create the awesome glow of the Dark Legion ball.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dark Legion Night Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dwolkomir Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the paints on the market
Marker Setup: 2003 E-orracle with nexus internals, 14" freak, Evolution II with Z-board, Mac Dev 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: They glow
Weaknesses: Out of round, paint separates, breaks in barrel, not accurate
Review: I tried 2 cases of this junk at a night game this October and I came away very dissatisfied. The paint comes vacuum sealed, but that doesn't keep the paint from dimpling and separating. You could see the glow in the dark powder had separated out of the fill and stuck to one side of the shell. When rolled across a smooth surface they wobbled and when shot the trajectory was very erratic. So they glow but they are not accurate outside of 20 feet and I broke more that 50 balls using a low pressure cocker and an angel 4 fly with the soft face bolt. Others playing with tippmans and spyders were breaking even more. I will never buy this paint again.
Conclusion: Stay away from this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pyrosport Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Orracle
10pc Empire Barrel kit
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Dye Rhino cover
Evolution II Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire or Kaner
Strengths: Accurate and reliable paintballs.
Weaknesses: Has an oily shell.
Review: These Diablo paintballs are a very reliable paint. I didn't break any balls and I had a case. These paintballs have a good shell on them and broke on contact almost all the time for me, I had a few bouncing paintballs. These balls only glow when you have the special hoppers that light them up.
Conclusion: Overall good paint. The only reason to buy is if you have a hopper that makes them glow. Other than that I don't see anything special about these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriswozA5 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Diablo ball.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, (will be purchasing Flatline soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore.
Strengths: Very low breakage. None actually. Flys far and straight.
Weaknesses: Does not always break, will bounce off of asphalt at 120'
Review: I was very impressed with this paint. It seems heavier which increases accuracy and range. After purchasing these we let them sit under a light for a few minutes and took them out side a night to be fired expecting them to look something like tracer rounds. We were disapointed. Either were wern't shooting in a dark enough area (which I think was the problem) or we didn't let them "charge" long enough under the light. We were also expecting the fill to glow were the hit but this too did not happen. As far a performance the paint is excellent, the fill is thick but not bright at all. They never break in your barrel and if they do check your barrel becuase there's a problem somewhere.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. If your looking for quality it's here. Be aware though that the fill is basically an oil so it's hard to see break on your opponent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bobbylong51 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none these are great.
Marker Setup: tippy 98c flatline,exp chamber,
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline,broomstick
Strengths: nice color,size and fill
Weaknesses: to much money,seem heavy,break eaisly
Review: this paint is pretty good i will be sure to keep buying these for a wihle. when i shot 500 of them with my gun only had 12 breaks. i shot 1000 and had 24 breaks. i shot a case and only had 55 breaks. this isnt that bad. breaks are not a big deal just get a squeige.
Conclusion: in all this paint was pretty good. the store by me 280 fps sells them and they are usually the ones i buy. ive only chopped like 35 to 40 balls in one case so they are pretty nice. i would deffinatly recomend them to anyone who is serious in tourneys.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 with viewloader eVLution II Y- board.
MR2 with reloader B and red dot scope.
Strengths: Very bright when used with an ultra violet light producing hopper.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Wow! These things are awesome! Just got back from ION 2007 and used them during the night fighting. Was using them as a beco for the rest of the players to concentrate their fire on. Very visible to the naked eye. A must for any commander who needs to mark targets at night. Really work beyond my expectations. Worked very well in nightvision scopes also. Light does not drown out picture in scope.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10. Did everything it said it would and made my night a blast at ION.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff5755 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, scorcher, rp premium
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Look of paint
Weaknesses: Ball breakage, price
Review: I bought these balls because my local store really only carried two premium balls, these and evils. Another of our players uses orange evils, and that was the only color they had, so I went with these. The ball breakage with my flatline barrel was ridiculas. I was breaking a ball any time I tried to fire off a grouping of paintballs. They were much more reliable if I was firing single shots, spread out over time. These balls were also extremely inaccurate. I had trouble zeroing in on a target that was 20 feet away. I was getting blown away by my friends using $50 Walmart markers! However, as soon as I switched back to my stock barrel, breakage and accuracey greatly improved. They still were not as good as the evils, but at least I wasnt' breaking a ball every few shots. The one "good" thing about these balls is the color, and I'm not talking about glow in the dark (which works okay). The paint is "clear," which looks very gross when on clothing. So if you like to gross out your friends, these are good for a laugh.
Conclusion: These balls are good for a laugh, but not much else. You can find a much better paint for the price. Also, if you have a flatline barrel, don't even think about purchasing these balls.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NastyImpyman Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every kind of draxxus you can buy
Alot of PMI premium
Marker Setup: Gen-e 2k2 Matrix
Tadao 5.0 M3
Angry Halo
88ci PBN2 4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick, Evil pipe kit, Freak kit, WGP kaner kit, luck 13 barrells
Strengths: Look sweet during nightball. Otherwise nothing
Weaknesses: Too expensive! Not worth the money for the price.
Review: These look cool during nightball. But if you are retarted and use them wile playing during the daytime you are wasting tons of valuable $$$! For the price of one case of this paint you could buy up to 2 cases of white box, about 1 2/3 case of evil paint, and about 2 cases of any PMI premium paint.
Conclusion: Not worth the money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media