paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An our entry level motorized loader. Features continuous agitation and all the aesthetics of the Ak.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
weeji Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revvy- My brother uses this one; it is an awesome loader; feeds fast and the sensor works nicely. It is a little heavier than the Rhino, however, because it uses 2 9 volt batteries rather than 1, but that's a very minor complaint.

Viewloader 200- The one everybody starts out with.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" PMI Razzor
Ricochet Rhino

Nothing too special.
Strengths: -Only $30.
-Feeds reliably.
-Looks decent.
Weaknesses: -Continuous feed uses up batteries quickly.
-Feels kinda "big".
Review: Well I've had this for about 3 months and it is a very nice hopper despite being only $30, about the same as the Quantum except so much better performance. The first thing you notice is the shape; it is designed to deflect paintballs that hit the hopper. I am not sure if this works because I've never been hit on the the hopper since I've had it, but i do know that it looks pretty unique. It is easy enough to operate; just pull open the battery door in the back, pop in a 9 volt, and press the power button and it's set. When I took it out to test it out, I filled the hopper just about all the way, but left some room for the balls to move around. Be sure to do this, as it makes it a lot more reliable when feeding.

I took a few shots with my Imagine and gradually began shooting faster and faster. It kept up perfectly fine, even when I was walking it up to around 12 bps. I was impressed with how well it did; I was worried at first that it would not be as good as my brother's Revvy but the Rhino was just as good. Some say that the motor is loud; this is not true. It is a steady hum that is not noticeable in a game. It is a softer than the Revvy's motor if you want a comparison. Some people also bash the continuous feed; I think that it is actually an advantage because while it may use up more batteries, it just about ensures that there is a ball waiting after the next one. If it would spin just a little bit faster, it would be perfect. The neck is really great, too, because of the o-rings on it. They make it just about impossible for the hopper to fall off, spilling all your paint. I flipped it upside down, slid around with it, etc. and never had any loose hopper problems.

One of the bad things, though, is that the Rhino has no sensor. All this means, however, is that you should bring an extra 9 volt battery to the field. The hopper also feels kind of big and awkward, I prefer the Revvy's/Reloader's designs. The only other bad thing is that it sometimes feeds slowly when there is not much paint left, and can't always keep up on long strings of paint. I experienced only 1 chop and it was from shooting on full auto for an extended period of time (for those testing new hoppers out, full auto mode is a good way to do it. That's about all it is good for and the only time/reason I've ever used it...). Both flaws, however, are minor. This is an awesome loader for a semi-serious player.
Conclusion: Even if you are someone who is not going to be playing a lot, one of the first upgrades you should buy, no matter whether you have an electric gun or not, is a motorized loader. If you are not willing to shell out $50 for one, or are just not going to be playing a lot, buy the Rhino. It is the greatest bang for the buck. If you are going to be playing more seriously, buy a Revvy or ReLoader. I give this a 9/10 for it's excellent value and doing it's job well, the thing that keeps it from being a 10 would have to be the way it feels. Sorta big and awkward-feeling.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

w0rr Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, Ricochet AK & 2k, Halo b
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Cocker
14'' Dye Xcel
Blue CP flame drop+asa
Crossfire 68/3k fiberwrapped hpa
blue REDz tank cover
Strengths: -ball deflecting technology
-PRICE (only $35)
-looks
Weaknesses: -continous feed (no ball sensor)
Review: The only difference from the original AK is that there is not a ball sensor. The ball sensor senses a ball in the feed tube, and does not spin the feed (reminds me of a weed whacker). This hopper will doe just fine on any marker, except acceptionally fast shooting markers, such as a highly modded Impulse, or an Angel perhaps. The Rhino feeds perfectly into my 2003 autococker. Simple use, too. Pop in a 9-volt battery, press the push-button, and you're ready to play. For the price, you can't go wrong. Although if you have the extra $15 or so, get the normal AK with the sensor.
Conclusion: If you have enough money, get the AK, or even the 2k. Ricochets are great hoppers. The rhino is a fine addition to their line of products, especially for the low budget paintballer. The 2k would rate as a 10, the AK as a 9, so i give this an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexp8ntball Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 rd hopper
Marker Setup: E-99, 32* Nyte Stick, 20oz Co2, Ricochet AK Rhino, modified bolt
Strengths: nice feed for great price compared to other auto hoppers
Weaknesses: just a little loud if you're playing games and trying to keep quiet
Review: I recieved this hopper today and had a little struggle getting it to fit onto the vertical adapter but once i got it on i set my gun on full-auto and decided to test it. The night befor i was having problems with improper manufacturing on the internals of my gun so i had done some porting. I noticed about a 20-30 fps increase in my firing just from the porting. When i had tried perviously to foolishly fire my gun on full-auto with a regular hopper i chopped quite a bit of paint and only got about 3 bps. After upgrading to this hopper it was shooting atleast 9 bps with no chop. I went through a hopper full of paint and am very satisfied with this product and would recomend it to anyone looking for a good cheap loader for guns that wont be firing over 12 bps
Conclusion: good product
great price
does its job well
unique design
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

otorid Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
haven't
Marker Setup: Spyder
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great hopper it is nice and fast and does everything right. I am not going to buy another hopper because this one is perfect. You should get it, I liked it and I know you will too. It has a nice little plastic plate so you can see how many paintballs you have left. It is the best.
Conclusion: I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MillenBird22 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone Feed
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Ricochet AK Hopper
14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Fits snugly on my marker
It's an electronic hopper!
Cheap
Design
Weaknesses: Continuously Agitates
Review: Electronic hoppers are necessary when using a marker that can lay down paint like no other. But as you all know these things can get extremely pricey. So where are you going to get a good agitating hopper for such a low price? Hmmmmmmmm... Ahhhh yes, the Ricochet 2K Rhino hopper! I bought mine from a store for a mere $35! This hopper fulfills my needs on the field and it can keep up with my marker. Also, it's design helps ricochet the balls off of the hopper, keeping me in the game (even though so far I have had no luck with that). One drawback however is it's continuous agitation. After a while this thing really starts to annoy you. But what isnt annoying these days? If you have the extra cash to fork over seriously just get a Ricochet AK or something, but for the paintballer on a budget go for the Rhino! I guarantee it wont let you down!
Conclusion: This hopper is extremely durable and cheap and.... it's electronic! Go get one!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CantPaintThis Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revy
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (black)
Ricochet AK Rhino
DYE Sticky Grips (black)
Flatline and Boomstick
Rocket Cock II
Phsyco Ballistics Double Trigger
maddman spring kit
Steel Hose Remote
Strengths: Awesome Look
Ball Deflection
ONLY $35!
Weaknesses: no censor for detecting balls
Review: Continous feed into your gun, doesn't stop . The blades rotate continuously for continuous feeding to your marker. Very Cheap and very sleek looking. It added a lot of looks to my 98 custom and made everyone fear my gun lol! VERY INTIMIDATING!!! The problem that i had with mine is that the battery compartment was missing something that made the battery flush with the contacts. So i had to stuff a napkin in the back of the batter to make it flush with the contacts.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade for a low budget pb playa. AWESOME looks and it adds looks to your gun too!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 23rd, 2004 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xalfe Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, lapco big shot barrel,
Strengths: electric which is always good, nice and secure, looks insane
Weaknesses: non-sensor feed (continuous)
Review: excellent hopper for a beginer or the recent switchee to an electric gun, works just fine for my imagine, doesnt jam often, spinner works good, loud in quiet woods playing, continuous feed isnt great but it works, sensored feeds are much more efficient and not as noisy, if your on a tight budjet, need a hopper go for it, not terrible for electric guns overall good hopper
Conclusion: geart to buy if your ona budjet, need a good hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDbuzz67 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum And Revolution with X board
Marker Setup: 6.0 tottaly stock
Ricochet Rhino
16 ounce Co2 tank
PBG goggles
Strengths: Looks Awesome Fast Deflects
Weaknesses: No sensor
Review: This is an insane hopper. It took me a while to learn how to open up the battery door but when i did i was hooked. I sent 3 cases of paint threw it since Christmas and i havent chopped a single ball yet. Get this hopper its the same as the Ak just without a sensor but its 20 bux less money u can spend on other upgrades!
Conclusion: Great Hopper I would without a doubt get this hopper and i have no regrets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mullen Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Strengths: -electronic agitation
-ricochet deflection technology
-looks good
-view window
-easy to maintain
-INEXPENSIVE
Weaknesses: -continuous feed
-a bit slower feed than the AK
Review: This is a good hopper, for the low budgeted paintballers. The RIcochet Deflection Technology allows paint to bounce off (or "Ricochet") off the hopper more. The only difference between the Rhino and the AK is that the Rhino is a continous feed, and a bit slower. That only means you'll need a few extra batteries because the continuous feed will eat them up. It's easy to clean, fill, reload, turn on/off, etc.
Conclusion: Buy this if you cannot afford the AK.
Overall i give this a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayToWinOrDie Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hoppers
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 and other upgrades
Strengths: Faster feed than gravity fed hoppers, very cheap.
Weaknesses: Too loud for being stealthy, battery hog.
Review: Overall a good hopper. Good for anyone who isn't going to play a stealth position. Bad for sniping in wood ball, but efficient for speed ball. It is worth the buy at $30. Can feed more rounds than a gravity hopper. Think about using rechargeable batteries, or it will waste more money than it is worth. I played an entire day without a single double feed or any chopped balls. I would recommend this hopper for cheap people like me who don't feel like spending $100 on a hopper. I'd rather buy a new barrel with that money. This hopper is good for someone who doesn't have a super fast gun like an angel or an autococker. If you have a fast gun it would be better to buy the more expensive one, like a Halo B.
Conclusion: There are better hoppers, but most are too pricey. This hopper is efficient in speed ball, but I would think twice before playing wood ball with it. It is definitely worth the buy at $30.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media