paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 2K3 Pants / Empire 2K3 Pants / Empire 2K3 Pants / Empire 2K3 Pants

Empire 2K3 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 2K3 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 2K3 Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All new pants for 2K3 from a brand name you trust.
Product Availability 
The Empire 2K3 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xsplatz Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before these, Just sweat pants and buttoned warm up pants.
Marker Setup: 2004 Vision impulse. Blue
Only thing stock is the body.
Strengths: Light weight, breathable, padded knees, baggy if u get a bigger size, adjustable waist
Weaknesses: Positively none. Unless scraped and bruised knees are a weakness. From indoor speedball
Review: These pants are awesome. I have been playing speedball for a while. Local on the field in NY. So i hated seeing kids who dont know how to play wearing all the new jersey's and pants. So forever i stayed away from being one of those kids. So Sweats was the way to go. Looking like a no one was nice as i would run down the field taking kids out left and right. But as a front player i sprint off the line and end up diving head first or sliding on my knees. So either way my legs are taking a huge hit.

I have played on dirt, carpet, turf, grass, sand. My body has taken abuse from it all. These pants were the best investment i got. My parents ordered these after wtching a match when i had to dive over the snake and lay my self out to keep low.

WOW.. that was all i could say after debating if i should show up to the field with these. I mean they look really nice off the bat. They are baggy to a certain amount which is nice. They have BUILT IN KNEE PADS. Which i first thought was gonna be just double stiched knee area, but i was wrong, u can feel padding lining the knee area for a considerable amount. I have never had anymore bleeding knees or cuts or brusies after wearing these. Also i have had some incidents where putting a a battle swab in my harness just lead to another kid picking it up as it would come out and causing me 4 bucks. Here there is a built in pocket on both legs jsut for a swab. Plus 2 pockets, one with a zipper which i can carry money to the field or put an allen wrench in when going to the crono. Then on the back on the pants toward the top is the Empire logo over ur lower back, which is raised on the out side. I myself am 6'2" and quite thin. So my pack would usually end up slidng or bouncing as i sprinted nad dove. This raised symbol causes the pack to stay in place and not bounce aound.

Then the pants have mesh about an inch wide running on the inside theme of both legs from the cuff to the crotch. There is also an adjustable cuff so u can tighten the pants up if u get a huge size so they dont slip over ur shoes.

Also with adjustable. i have like a 32 waist. But since i am tall i got hte large. The tag syas Large, wasit sizes 34-38. But there are heavy duty adjustable velco straps which are there to tighten them down. I have lossened them up and fit both myself and my g/f in them ( that story is for another time). So these pants will fit all sizes, but then i can adjust them down to fit a wasit smaller then mine. The size the large was long enpough for me but was a little baggy and this is very nice, i have taken several hits to the pants which were absorbed in the material. This factor is a huge selling point of the DYE C4 pants which sell for double the price($140). I like these pants much better then the C4's my brother has. But that is personal preferance. I prefer to spend half that amount on pants and still have enough money to buy 2 cases of paint.
Conclusion: So Style, pads, swab holder, adjustable waist and cuff. Light weight, and baggy. Pockets, harness holder, Price(1/2 of C4's same quality and benefits), empire is a great company. i have played about 6 hours straight in these pants, no ripps tears or even sweat.

For a person that hated anyone who sported the "Fad of paitnball pants" to join in shows u how great tehsse pants are. Best gift i could have recieved. Now my whole college team has a pair, as well as my brother who has a pair of C4's which he just doesnt wear anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pants, and Dye
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmg, Halo B, Armiggedon Tank w/ a dye boomstick and empire barrel kit
also got a ANS GX3 Chaos w/ a eblade
Strengths: Very breathable, and padded down nicely on the knees
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got my pants from my sponsor, these things are nice. I recommend you get these pants if you have the money and want to start playing in tourneys. The have mesh on the side so its breathable, and padding on the knee area so u wont mess ur knees up when you slide. I got these pants for like 40 instead of the $70 or more people pay. Overall it gives you great performance,
Conclusion: great pants, top of the line, so get them if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Pants
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Frame w/ trigger job
NitroDuck 68ci 3000 psi-preset
Empire Reloader
Empire 2k3 pants- Red/Black
Strengths: Comfortable, padded in some areas, really good looking
Weaknesses: expensive - $70
Review: I bought these at the Philly 2003 tourney, the day they made their debut. They are used by Miami Effect. But O man, do I love em'. They are comfortable, very breathable. They have padding in some key areas, including the crotch and side of the legs. You get them in Red/Black, Blue/Black, Yellow/Black, and Grey/Black. The only problem is that they are expensive. But if you have $70, definitely buy them.
Conclusion: These are great playing pants, and they are great even just to wear around in public. I give em' a solid 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2003 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

UnderpantsGnome Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo Pants?
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom
Tear Drop Barrel 14"
Rocket Cocker
2x Trigger Kit
Strengths: Comfortable
Nice Padding on knees
Zipper pockets
The list goes on.......
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey, though it is coming from a cheap guy.......
Review: These pants are Uber Nice. They are padded to help knees absorb impacts and prevent damage to knees (from previous experiance) and have zipper pockets, have lost way to many allens on the feild due to them falling outta my pockets (backyard ball). They are covered with Empire logos, but that is just a personal prefernece, cause i think the logo looks cool, compared to dye's sideways check mark (kinda like Nike's). Even better I got em on sale at Paintball Wizard in Hookset NH for only 60 w00t!
Conclusion: This product kicks @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supraman1120 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Generation-E Matrix LCD (Gloss Black)
Aardvark Slam Bolt
Ultralite w/ Stiffi Tip
Toxic Eyez
Dye .45 Gel Grip
CP Snatch Grip
Empire B
Crossfire 68/4500 (low pres.)
Strengths: Durability,comfort, looks.
Weaknesses: Uh... None.
Review: I used to play a lot of woods ball before i stepped up to xball. I used to wear camo pants and camo gear. Man, had i realized how good these pants were then i would have surely gotten them. These pants are great. They fit perfectly (due to the adjustable heavy duty velcro adjusters on the sides). They have build in padding where it is needed (knees, crotch, butt) and they seem to last forever albeit being put through hell. Overall great pants.
Conclusion: I cant say enough great these pants are. Comfortable and durable. Go buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MA_paintballer Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Dust black angel A4.
Strengths: Empire Quality
Price
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: None that I can find.
Review: I picked these up at my local proshop for $85. I had the choice between these and the 05s, and I must say I like the looks of these a bit more, though the 05's are nice. They have two regular pockets, and two swab pockets that a barrel condom fits in perfectly. All of the pockets are protected. The pants are pretty light, comfortable, and easily adjustable. I bought the large pant (34-38 waist), which is larger than my "normal" pant size so they would be baggy, and thanks to the velcro straps and ankle straps they fit fine on me. The pants are very comfortable, they feel good on me even after 6+ hours of wearing them. The pants are durable, with reinforced crotch, and strechy knees, as well as extra stiching around other "stretch zones". The pants are pretty good looking too.
Conclusion: Overall empire puts out another quality product, and one that will stick with me for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamElement Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jynco Black Jeans
They work ok.
Marker Setup: E-force EXT PRO 2K3
G3 Frame
Turbo Valve
Teardrop
Halo B
Strengths: Comfort, light, many pockets, knee pads
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: I used these at an annual tourney i go to and they rocked. I was able to slide into bunkers on my knees and my knees wern't sore afterwards. They are really durable since not even and thread came undone on the knees after a tournament. My only suggestion is if playing in snow wear blue jeans underneath. To many that sounded dumb since its common sense, but some people my not think about it since they are wearing "pants" anyways.
Conclusion: Buy them. They are awesome pants. I was playing in -5 degree weather got water on them and it didn't seep through. I played in a tounrey in these and they still look like i just got them yesterday. I stayed dry all day and there was snow everywhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse24062 Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, JT, Nexed, Raven
Marker Setup: 2k3 Imp w/ evrything, HALO B, Freak, Nitro Duck 68/45k (not that it matters)
Strengths: Lightweight, vented, good looking, durable, paded knees and butt
Weaknesses: None, most GOOD pants are around $70+
Review: Well, I had the pleasure of buying and using these at the PSP Cup in October. Empire gave me a discount so I got em for 55 and a free beanie (key selling point). I was VERY impressed with them, and evryone I talked to also was, which is probably why I saw so many people with them. They are very durable, VERY cool (living and playing at the Cup in FL was hot, but these were nice and cool), good looking, and lightweight, you dont want big heavy pants dragging you down. If you have 70 for pants and are a serious tourney player, I'd suggest you get thes, they easily compare to anything Ive used so far, in the past, and all the new 2k4 stuff. They have a good amount of venting, so you are uber cool, and the knees and butt are padded for sliding (makes it easier and so the pants dont tear up). When I used them at my local field for practice, I got a lot of comments saying how sharp they looked and alot of people asking me if they were any good, which of course they are awesome.
Conclusion: These are very nice, I highly recommend them to any serious tourney player, or hardcore recballers, or if you have $70 to waste. I have found nothing wrong with them, they are durable, light, vented, good looking, what else do you want? You will see all the NPS teams, and many non-NPS teams wearing these in 2004, why?, they are excellent pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dood4s Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven pants
Marker Setup: Piranha G3
j & j caramic 14 inch
ricochet ak
pure energy 3000 psi 48 cu steel tank
air america vigilant reg
Strengths: good looking, well vented,strong, padded knees, elastic pull strings on the bottom, velco waist
Weaknesses: none
Review: These are very nice pants, you should buy them, do make the mistake I did and buy cheap pants, save your money and go for the gold first try. You won't regret getting these, they are a little high priced but well worth it. Get them!!!
now all I need is to take up more space (think it is kind of stupid and a wais of time and memoery but what ever)
Conclusion: Great pants, get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really just camo pants and maybe some sweats.
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with E-grip , duel trigger, flatline barrel, 114/3000 pmi pure energy tank, folding collapsibe jcs stock, 32degrees remote.
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Breathable
stretchy where needed
and some slide padding at knees
Empire
QUALITY
Weaknesses: Umm.. None i bought these off of a freind for 20$!
Review: well when i got these pants i bought them off of my freind who got them a while agoand loves to paintball but he outgrew them and they are still in perfect condition wich proves the awesome empire quality.

They are grey and black and really sweet looking plus they are not just cosmetic they are a must for any tourney player or just speed/air baller they stretch perfectly to when you are on your knees at all and are very breathable.

For the sales price or if your getting them for a freind jump at the chance these pants are tight and the knees are not padded to say but are very thick to help absorb shots and keep knees for losing skin lol.
Conclusion: Buy these pants they are tight as hell they fit awesome and completely adjustable from the drawstring cuffs to the heavyduty velcroe adjustable waist any size should almost fit they are baggy for shot absorption and worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media