paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Worr Game Products Worr Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Blade
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The kit includes an all delron speed bolt with orings that eliminate any blow back, a new lock down hammer with lug to prevent it from slipping, a custom dove tail built into the frame that allows you to slide an air system right on with out any drop forward. The trigger is a custom two finger groove double trigger. WGP has teamed up with Planet Eclipse on this. Just a reminder that it is all of their same electronics used in their I Blade, which include the Breech Sensor, Heads Up Display, Electronic 3 Way, and the Magnetic Trigger Technology.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Blade is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TEAM SOCOM34 Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet eclipse e-blade...worr blade is same thing but with a few more bells.
Marker Setup: 2k3 e-class worracle...I built it from ground up
everything is same as a regular e-class orracle except I chose the new belsales 44 mag ram...which is BY FAR the best ram availabe. Trust me.
Strengths: new double trigger
white bolt
larger trigger frame
wgp hammer
IT"S AN E-BLADE!!

Weaknesses: none I can think of...maybe price
Review: OK first of all...don't listen to the first two reviews....the 1st guy says there are no similar products...uhhh last I knew this was a planet eclipse e-blade with a few more bells. The second guy said he would give it a 9 because you have to drill your body. WELL NO CRAP...how else are you going to install an anti chop eye? If you can think of a better way...let WGP know...they might buy your idea..lol
First of all the regular e-blade is awesome, a 10 of 10. The worrblade just give buyers the other parts they need to get the full potential out of the frame....a white bolt and a nylon locking hammer. Perfect. Nothing about the electronics has changed, and no the elec. 3 way is also the same, besides a "w" instead of an "e" on the shroud. Just add a nice ram, I recommend the 44 mag from belsales, and let the paint fly.
Conclusion: upgrading to an e-cocker? BUY IT. Already have an e-blade? KEEP IT. nothing new worth spending 400$+ I would honestly give this product an 11, because the e-blade is already perfect....the worrblade just has a bolt and hammer made for the frame.
To sum it up....nothing can compare. Speed of an angel...accuracy of a cocker. There is no "spray and pray" here. More like "spray and slay". Buy it, install it, and smile. You have the best gun available!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Dyeguy Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games hinge trigger frame
Marker Setup: 03 outkast with dye 14in. ultralite, worr blade electronic frame, kapp cradle, 4500 68c. nitro duck mega reg adjustable, centerflag low pressure in-line reg (super consistent when shooting high rates of fire and no drop off), and dye beavertail
Strengths: Very fast and looks cool also great deal with all the stuff you get
Weaknesses: have to get HaloB eye does allow chops some times have to get hole drilledinthebody
Review: I think this is one of the best upgrades for an autococker because it will give you the most accurate marker and it can keep up with angels. Also it looks cool and is easy to clean and adjust.
looks- 10
quality-10
price-8 (could have been lower)
speed-10
overall upgrade-9


Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for people looking to start playing in tournys. very fast will last forever and made by planet eclipse
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

kdogg937 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well i have shot timmies, 03 shockers, impulses, and an eblade before; the e/worr blade is my fav out of all of them
Marker Setup: Well it's a 2k3 vf, with like nuthin stock left on it... i have the orracles pnuems (except for the solenoid), an ergo reg, an 02 all american barrel, the worrblade bolt, the worrblade, the worrblade hammer, and a cp on/off
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
looks
ect. ect.
rail mouont on the bottom
larger trigger gaurd
Weaknesses: Price (i got mine for $400 installed)
Review: In my opinion, this is the best upgrade money can buy for a cocker! I absolutley love my worrblade, it shoots so fast now, and it never chops with the eye on. I go the eye to even work with black shelled paint! (dumb internet company sent balck shelled paint when i asked for green shells). I would recomend gettin an evo 2 or a halo b to keep up, but i have a halo tsa (~14 bps) and it works perfectly fine with the eye on. I have mine set factory fast w/ the eye on, and it will shoot as fast as your hopper can feed. The worrblade bolt is very light and has o-rings that get rid of blowback completely. The weight reduction allowed me to greatly reduce my cocking presure, so now my cocker will pinch paint if somehow the eye let the bolt close on a ball. The hammer it came with has nylon set screws so that the lug will never slip, but it caused no real preformance changes. The frame itself has a trigger wtih two finger grooves. The tirgger pull itself can be adjusted short or long, light or heavy, it's completely user prefrence. The frame has a rail maount built on the bottom so that you can attach any rail monted asa or on/off with ease.
Conclusion: Overall the best upgrade i have ever done, and ever will do to my cocker. Well worth the $400 dollars i spent on it. I bought it at a wgp booth at an nppl tourny for $395 and they installed it for me for free. If u want the fire power of a high end electro, but the style, acuracy and greatness of your cocker, get a worrblade, you will not regret it!
A fully deserved 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mix Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Non bladed cocker, timmies,impy, angels
Marker Setup: 99 right feed cocker, dye swing, palmer ram, sto reg, sto 3way, etc yada yada im building an worr balde cocker starting with a AIM eagle body black to blue fade ,,its sick cant wait till its done
Strengths: Lighting fast, really accurate
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: takes the "fun" out of a cocker.. if you are gonna have an extremely accurate marker you should have to deal with some problems to make it fair... lol ie short stroking, chopping balls...

overall i would say the worr blade kicks butt!! the only thing i didnt like its that it doesnt have the feel of a cocker .. you cant feel the pneumatics working like you can with a regular cocker... but it gets rid of the timing issues that come with cockers .. its all done electronically, the worr comes with a bolt and a new hammer.. i was impressed by the ROF that it could put out .. ..and it didnt effect the accuracy either...good product
Conclusion: good stuff way to go WGP! i liked it .. y is there a min. words in this .. idk oh well .. lalla l
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp_Madness Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2003 Autococker stock hinge frame- hard to shoot fast with it, and it chops balls like crazy
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Red Autococker
Bulldog 68ci 3000 psi Nitrogen Tank
Worrblade trigger frame w/ eye
CP Regulator
Palmers Pursuit Rock Regulator
MPP Ram with 2 QEVs
eVolution (egg) Electronic Hopper
Empire Barrel Kit
Delron bolt and hammer
Strengths: -Fast
-Very accurate
- When adjusted properly, does not break many balls
Weaknesses: -Need a fast hopper to keep up
-Need a better eye cover
Review: This is a very nice upgrade for the autococker; you can tell by how fast and how accurate you can shoot with it. With all of the extras that come with it, this one is better than the E-blade. Heres my interpretation of it:

Positives:
1.Good company name- When you buy something from WGP, you expect great quality, and the Worrblade gives it and more.
2.Eye- Without this, most of its purpose would be gone. The eye is a necessity so that you can shoot accurately and fast at the same time.
3.Nice trigger- When you change the trigger settings to your liking, you will say the same thing. It is very smooth, and with the double trigger feel to it, you can easily keep firing over 15 bps. Getting the settings to work isnt hard, and it usually takes only a few minutes.
4.Delron bolt- Very light, very smooth. Its a nice addition, especially if you want to shoot fast.
5.Grips- Although there are different ones out there now, these cannot be ignored. They give a firm grip to the trigger frame, enabling you to keep firing without feeling like you will drop your gun.
6. Very nice manual- Everything you need to know about your Worrblade is in that manual. Just read it, and you will have most, if not all your questions answered.

Now for the negatives:
1.Price- I know its an electronic trigger, and i know it gives you an eye, delron bolt, hammer, etc. But its more expensive than a 2003 or 2004 autococker stock! Having something more expensive than the gun itself is a little bit of a problem.
2.Eye- Putting this up twice for a reason. They should make a more protective cover for the eye, because i have been shot in the eye, and paint has made its way on the eye itself, even with a cover on it! Make a better cover that actually covers the entire eye, then ill be happy. The reason is simple: it can short out the eye, or it can also make the eye not work properly.

Overall:
Great upgrade. Expensive, but its worth it.
Conclusion: This is very helpful for those who want to speed up their shooting and help their accuracy. Getting all the little gizmos that come with it also helps too. Although the price should be dropped down, i'd say its a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 7th, 2004 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel frames, shocker frames, and (but it hardly compares) spyder RTs
Marker Setup: karnivor
68/45 nitro duck
egg w/z board, or a revi
Strengths: Speed, the eye, easy to use
Weaknesses: Drains batteries
Review: It has the speed of a matrix or an angel, and the accuracy of a cocker, im sure you've heard this so many times you are about to throw your computer out the window. In all of the reviews i've seen, no one has really touched on the eye included with the already pimped out worrblade. I've seen timmy's screens flash a beautiful shade of red , and die in the middle of a game, because of the eye. With this, that is no longer an issue. Even if the eye on this thing dies, it still hoots 3bps, which although not perfect, still keeps you in the game. Also it is incredibley easy to toggle the eye on/off. Also with the eye, you don't need a high dollar loader, a revi works just fine. People say they shoot 25-30 bps, and some other crazy crap, but in truth, no one ever shoots more than like 10 bps in a normal game. YOU DON'T NEED A HALO FOR THIS UPGRADE!!!!!!!!
I also like the dovetail on the bottom of the grip. It will save you 20-30$ on a rail or a drop, and do just as good a job if not better.
Conclusion: 400$ to turn your cocker into a beast that wiil hunt down your opponents, and rip them limb from limb. Go buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

willy60 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Frame
Marker Setup: 2003 Vert Feed
Worr Blade
Drop Forward
STO Ram
Ricochet ak Hopper
Nitro
WGP Kaner Barrel System
Strengths: This frame is fast! Fully Adjustable. You can have a huge pull or short.
Weaknesses: Have to take off grip to add battery.
Review: This frame is off the hook! You can set the trigger so low and light that it goes off if you just touch it! Almost seems as if the trigger picks up the heat of your finger. If you prefer a longer and snappier trigger, you can do that too. Only negative is the battery isn't rechargable so it shoots 9v.
Conclusion: This frame brings the best of both worlds: A super fast marker that is more accurate then the rest.

I give it a 10 because it is amazing and totally changes your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klambert Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Spyders
Marker Setup: Custom E-cocker, egg w/z-board, 44Magnum ram w/QEVs, Palmer micro-rock, Gladiator Reg, MacDev Conquest 68/45
Strengths: Speed, anti-chop
Weaknesses: Price, don't use eye w/black balls
Review: If you want to play tourneys (or compete with the high-end electros) and you like cockers, this is what you need. With the eye on you simply will not chop, and your ROF can be quite high. However, if you are using black paint, or want maximum ROF and have the hopper to do it, turn off the eye. Eye-off factory standard fast limits you to about 11 bps, but with some tweaks (check out the forums on Worr's site for some settings ideas) you can easily go 20+bps (my settings are currently for 21).

If you want the really high ROF, you will HAVE to have good parts (i.e. RAM, LPR, Reg, etc.), but if you want it, you can have it all!

It is a bit of a pain having to remove 3 screws to change the battery and to change the ROF settings (the button for that is above the battery, inside the grip), but I don't know how else thay could do it. The all-delron w/o-rings bolt that comes with it is very good (I'm currently still using my delron lightning bolt, however).
Conclusion: Shooting a manual cocker feels like living in a black-and-white silent movie in the 21st century. I could never have imagined the difference this would make. the $300-400 is extremely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Fireball Mountain Vampire Body - Black to Silver Fade
Nelson Hammer Kit
ANS Black/chrome gen x reg
ANS Chrome Jackhammer LPR
G-Force Ram with Micro QEV’s
Jackel Internals Jackel Ultra-Light Back Block
Chrome WGP Torpedo Drop with on/off
Twisted/Black Magic Cocking Rod
3DS Arrow Bolt & Delrin Pull Pin
Chrome WORR Blade
Eclipse Samurai Blade Trigger (Chrome)

An autococker 2k3 everything stock but the barrel
Also a good old fashion tippmann 98 with a flatline, double triggered for woods ball

Matchstik 7 piece barrel kit (for my cockers only)
14” freak barrel with 2 SS inserts as an alternative (for my cockers only)
68ci Crossfire 4500psi tank
45ci pure energy 3000psi as a back up
Empire Reloader B hopper
Strengths: Fast
looks
comes with extra upgrades
The price for it is actually worth it
Weaknesses: Installing it
Review: This is the best upgrade i got for my gun, i was decideing to get this or e-blade but then i ended up getting this because it's cheaper :D then got a samurai trigger for it. i only used teh worr blade bolt once so can't you much about taht but fromt aht one time it was pretty good

ok back to the blade this upgrade is awesome makes your gun super fast and some people say that the led display is crap, there's nothing wrong with it i can understand it without a problem and it's easy to read "off?" means off "batt" means battery it's simplfied english people understand it, it isn't that hard lol. anyways if you're going to get thsi upgrade make sure you get a decent hopper befor you get this or else there's no point in having it, at least get a hopper that can feed 12 balls per second.

and the installation is a pain in teh ass my friend installed it himself and i was there watching and after seeing all that drilling and stuff i decided not to risk my guna nd give it to the pro-shop to do it i suggest taht too unless you really know what you're doing or else you'll end up with 5 holes on you gun lol, i gave them $40 to install it and compared to the price at which i paid for $40 is nothing.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the cash, but make sure you get a hpa or n2 and a decent hopper before getting a worr blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None........only mechanical cockers and an A-5 with a response trigger
Marker Setup: 2003 VF WGP Cocker
Worrblade
AKA Sidewinder
Kapp Fat Ram
68-4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: No Short Strokes and No Chops
Weaknesses: Get a reliable installer to install it for you.
Review: I have waited several months before I did this review in order to make it fair. I had the Worrblade installed in January 2004. I played with it one time that month during a private game. Well needless to say the person who had installed it had set the hammer to high. This caused the marker to fire when it was turned off and if I happened to move it to suddenly. This was very unsafe. I was so upset that I immediately left the field and went to the installer (XS-Sports in So Cal) Well to make a long story short I explained the problem and the hammer was set to the correct position.

Now......... I really played with the marker for the first time last Saturday night. I shot about 1500 rounds of paint. The marker was lightening quick, no chops it was wonderful. I was pulling the trigger so fast I could not believe it. I bunkered one player and hit him with three paintballs in the leg as I was running past him, it was so much fun, not having to worry about shortstroking at that short distance.

A negative. Cleaning the eye can be a real pain in the ass. If you get a chop or a ball break in the breech it requires you to remove a screw and carefully clean the eye with rubbing alcohol.
Conclusion: I recommend this upgrade for you cocker. However get it installed by someone who knows what they are doing. There is nothing more frustrating that going to a field to play and not having a working marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media