paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers

Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Turtle Cockers

Buy Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Autococker Half-Block body. Light weight and Different. The Turtle Cocker. Now You don't have to worry about a Cocking rod coming loose. Faster rate of fire due to a lighter back block, bolt and re-designed Hammer. You can stay tighter in the bunker because you can tuck the gun against your mask and won't get hit in the face with the back block. With the newly patented Turtle Valve, the operating pressure is lower and the gun is quieter and more gas efficient.
Product Availability 
The Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Psybuster Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K1 V/F WGP Autococker
2K1 R/F WGP Autococker
2K2 R/F WGP Autococker
2K3 Turtle Autococker
Marker Setup: Turtle Body
Turtle Delrin Back Block
Turtle Bolt
Turtle Valve
Custom Milled F/F Tungsten Hammer
MADMANN Spring Kit
WGP Ball Detent
WGP Slider Frame
WGP CT 3way
PPS Rock LPR
KAPP Clippard Ram
WGP Inline Regulator
Shocktech FrontBlock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replacing the Freeflow Tungsten Hammer
Otherwise just buy the parts that you feel is needed to optimize the marker to fit your needs.
Strengths: This conversion is light, compact, unique looking, and increases performance.
Weaknesses: Tungsten Hammer
Review: When I first got my turtle cocker about 6-8 months ago, i was eager to take it apart to check how well built this puppy was. I was quite amazed how well this gun was put together, the anodizing looked very sharp, no pits, fading of anodizing...Just a good solid glossy black color like I asked. I was surprised on how well built the turtle valve was, it's actually higher flowing than most out in the market, AKA being most likely the only higher flowing valve out there. Another great feature about this is that you eliminate a good 2-3 inches from a stock autococker. Turtle bodies can be made into a mini body, which eliminates approximately an inch. This also elminates the need of a beaver tail and that removed another 1 1/2" - 2" from your length. There's no worrying that your back block will smash against your mask, then again that should never happen with anyone regardless what autococker you might be shooting. Along with this, is that it makes your gun overall lighter. With a lighter back block and bolt that means higher cylic rate which means higher rof. People say autocockers aren't meant to be electros, or that they can't handle the rof...they definately need to get a sense of reality and check how these things will operate. I believe the cocking rate will be around the high 30psi to low 40psi, just absolutely outstanding.

Rob is just a great overall person to talk with, I would definately recommend his work over any other competitor that might be trying to copy his style of design. These guns are proven to be built to last and to ensure that it would be working and performing at it's highest quality when you recieve it. Nothing more than you could ask from a company. Any questions that you need to ask, Rob is more than happy to answer it for you.
Conclusion: Enough of this babbling already...conclusion is, this is the best money money can buy for autocockers when it comes to body kits. No chops with this kit, I basically took the kit and threw on mostly all stock WGP parts and it worked like a dream. I'm so confident about this, that right now I've already ordered another body from him that is being custom milled to my likings, that just how great Rob deals with his customers. He's here to satisify his customers needs. Anyways, I can't wait to sport out my next Turtle cocker, I can already tell that i'll be needing to pick up a halo-b when i put that worrblade on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Marker Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, But Proteam made one a while back and Racegun and a few others now make them as well.
Marker Setup: Body: Mini Turtlecocker
Valve: Turtle valve
Bolt: Turtle bolt
Hammer: Turtle hammer (Modified Freeflow Tungsten Hammer)
Springset: Turtle & Madman
Pump Arm: Turtle Arm
Pull Pin: Turtle Pin
Back Block: Turtle Delrin
Frame: ANS E-Frame
RAM: KAPP FAT RAM
LPR: WGP Tickler
Ball Detent: KAPP Delrin
Screws: Stainless Steel
ASA: Minicocker ASA adapter
Regulator: Palmer Stabilizer
Barrel: Scepter Barrel Kit
HPA: ACI Bulldog II
Strengths: Lightweight, decreased cocking mass, lower operating pressure, GREAT PRICE for what you get!
Weaknesses: None, but not able to use aftermarket parts (bolts, blocks, Pins or cocking rods)
Review: I just wanted to do a write-up on the Tutlecocker body kit I purchased from Bob at Turtlecockers.com. I currently do not have any decent pictures yet. (Mineís nickel plated so itís kind of hard to get a good picture of it without reflective hot spots.)

I just have to say one word: Awesome! Honestly it is so light (and I just got a standard WGP mini-cocker body done I can only imaging how light it would be with a heavily milled body) it's much lighter than my old body. I can get much tighter to the marker without the back block hitting me in the face, no more beaver tail. It looks great (to me at least) but now my Autococker might be mistaken for something else if you donít look close. Iím still reviewing the valve but so far it appears that my efficiency has increased.

The body kit arrived in a nicely packaged box. Plenty of padding was used. All of the body parts were already assembled so basically all I had to do was to put my front block and frame on. I had bob install ANS eye's for my ANS E-Frame. Fit and finish were very nice. The bolt seals extremely well.

The Turtle Cocker body kit comes with just about everything you need. After installing it, all I need to build another Autococker is basically a grip frame, pneumatics and barrel. I mean it comes with just about everything: Body, Back Block, Pump Arm, Valve, and Hammer. The quality is excellent. Fit is perfect. The Bolt is the snuggest Iíve ever seen. Complete seal when doing the reverse blow test. Since the Back Block and Bolt is made of Delrin you have a much lighter cocking mass. This should allow increased cocking speed and lower cocking pressure.

The valve is a whole new design. Similar to the rocket valve but it doesnít use a standard valve seat. Like the Rocket Valve the spring is on the hammer end vs. the other end like most valves. It is basically a ball bearing that seals in a cone. Take a look on the Turtlecocker.com web site for more information. I havenít used it enough to see if it makes much of a difference but as mentioned above it seem to indicate an increase in efficiency.

Weaknesses:
None, but some people may have issues on not being able to use aftermarket parts such as bolts, blocks, Pins or cocking rods. But hey this is a custom marker. I bet you canít get spare parts for a Jessie James motorcycle at the local motorcycle shop (other than maybe the tires, air filter and spark plugs) or parts for a Lamborghini at your local auto parts store.
Conclusion: Awesome! Its is absolutely wicked with my ANS E-Frame! It is also much lighter and I can get much tighter without having a back block hit my mask.

Would I recommend one to someone? Yes I would. Turtle aka Robert aka Bob Long (no not the ironmen bob long he plays for the oh-noís) has been great in responding to any questions, allowing any changes wanted for the body I got from him.

I have wanted to get a unique body for my Autococker and I was lucky enough to stumble across one of Bob's threads. After reading and looking at the pictures I knew I had to have one.

If you want a very radical looking cocker or looking to tune your electro-cocker even more this is the way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many cockers.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Matte Black Annodization
All Turtle Internals
Belsales .44 mag ram with QEVs
AKA SCM3 LPR
Racegun solenoid
Chrome Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
Kaner Kit
Racegun frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends..If you spend $1000 on a complete one, nothing really.

If you're buying one of these, you should know what to do...
Strengths: Very small and light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well, I was sick of the other guns in my collection. Despite being able to keep up with the best, they just weren't performing beautifully like I wanted. I have built Spyders before, but never a cocker. I love the halfblock design of the Turtle. So I ordered all the stuff that I would need to build my cocker. My best resource when I was stuck were the cocker pages on ottersccustoms.com. I built it up from a pile of parts and a piece of milled aluminum over a span of 3 hours. It was excellent fun, and it was my first time really digging into a post 2000 cocker.

Performance wise, the Turtle is excellent! With my set up, it is very accurate, consistant, and efficient. I get lots of attention at the field with this little flat black and chrome cocker. Outperforms many other cockers that I have tried. Despite being eyeless it chops very little with the force feed hopper. Remember, you can buy this thing complete for $1000, but for that kind of money, I would opt for something else. The Manufacturer, Rob has a website at www.turtleinnovation.com, you can get info and prices there.
Conclusion: Buy one! For under $600, you can get a sleek, sexy, accurate and consistent high end mechanical gun. Very good buy, easy to say 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rollinviperack Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vert feed cocker, Orracle cocker
Marker Setup: My current gun choice is a 2003/orracle un-official tutrle cocker ( dont know where it was made, but it ripps paint like crazy). The gun has a modified orracle valve pin, with custom brass hammer internals, the gun comes with an eblade w/ eye installed.

Front Pheumatics are as on an orracle, Orracle LPR, Dye ram w/ palmers swivel qev's, and e-blade soleniod, also the front end cap has a volumizing chamber on it.

*a physco drop w/ on off and gauge.
* Ergo reg ( works like a dream, although i perfer MacDev gladiator.
* 12" Carbon fiber stiffi barrel
* angel threaded vert feed.
* custome delrin back black w/bolt.
* all stainless steel parts.

Feeding this gun i have a 2004 halo B modified with a Victory v35 board, which lets it rip to an amazing 35 BPS!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended
Upgrades:
Use HPA no doubt. Would reccomend to get a new LPR, tickler is nice and small but Rock reg blows it out of the water.

Also my last marker had prime phematics one which was a SMC freeflow ram w/ QEV's( no doubt just as good even better than besales 44 mag ram)

also this gun would be unstoppable with a RaceFrame
Strengths: LIGHT, FAST, Compact, Cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: all together this gun is great. You can get your gun Turtleized by many different companies including turtle. Or you can purchase a halfback body for doc machine dot com. I couldint really point out any weakness or anything other than the use and wear on the cocker. If you get one look into the half-back, very cool turtle cockers, compared to the average turtle cocker wich looks like a chopped stock bodie.
Conclusion: If you like to push paint, get one of these. You will dominate with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 and E2 equipped cockers.
Marker Setup: 2003 E-orracle turled with nexus internals, 14" freak, Evolution II with Z-board, Mac Dev 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Lighter weight, faster cycle speed.
Weaknesses: Time spent converting.
Review: First off, this is a great mod for someone who has done every other conceivable modification to their cocker. It does reduce recoil and increases the cycle rate. The conversion does take some time, about 5 weeks. The milling and anodizing is top notch, no tool marks were left from cutting the body. Follow up and support is great. Bob stands fully behind his work and is a stand up guy.
Conclusion: Great mod, good customer service.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

salmonwarrior Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow mini- Lotus e-blade
Angel Speed
E-mag
Freeflow Trauma matrix
Marker Setup: Freeflow mini-lotus, e-bladed, Sanchez barrel.
Freeflow Trauma Matrix LCD with Freak system.
Turtle cocker, e-bladed with Stiffi barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: Lightwieght and wicked fast. Reliable and accurate.
Weaknesses: Just the battery life of the e-blade
Review: I have a Freeflow mini-Lotus also e-bladed and the Turle is both faster and lighter. Reliability is the same as is the accuracy. This is a great marker and as fast and reliable as any high end marker out there. I plays tighter and is just wicked when it come down to laying down the paint.
Conclusion: If your looking for a light weight ,fast, accurate marker at a fair price don't over look this beauty. E-blade or race it and you have a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, April 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 e-orracle (the now turtled marker)- able to tuck tighter now
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Lower cocking mass = faster cycling
no back block, no cocking rod
Weaknesses: Customer service needs massive improvement
Review: I sent my e-orry in to be turtled, after being assured that it would take a maximum of 4 weeks. This time frame is important due to me moving to South Korea soon. I ordered the standard turtle with mini-cut, mini front block, and annodized matte silver (so that it and my barrel match my Ego). 6 weeks later I was informed that the marker was back from anno and it would be shipped in 3 days. 7 days later I called and was told that there was some blowback and it would be shipped out in the morning. 7 days later I called and was told that the marker was being sent back to them due to a Postal mistake (I know not their fault, but it is kind of irking after overnighting it to them by U.P.S.). I called the following week and was told that the marker was lost in the mail and they were trying to locate it. Finally later that night I was told that the marker was found and being shipped back overnight. I finally received the marker the next day, the marker and barrel shoved into the padded case, rubbing against each other, which resulted in scratches in the new anno job. The regulator was not annoed. The mini conversion was not done (money was refunded), I was told that WGP no longer makes the mini front block (in direct contrast to what WGP rep at Orlando Open told me last Thursday). Functionally the marker works great, the lack of a back block means you can tuck in tighter than with a normal cocker.
Conclusion: Functionally the turtle conversion is great. Customer service is seriously lacking (The owner and his wife are nice people). Fifty cent of buble wrap would have saved the anno job (not having time to send it to be reannoed means I will have to live with it for awhile). Honestly if I had it to do over again I would not go thought the pain and frustration.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ions: Nice for speed, but feels cheap
Mech Cockers: A bit big and long, slower than this
Impulses: Heavier and taller, speed varies
Timmies: Lights, but smaller profile

Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel as with any gun
A trigger frame of your liking, mine came with an e1
Strengths: Size
profile
length
cool factor
tuning
set up
weight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well, i had a pretty upped ion. But i felt like i needed something more. I was always a lover of autocockers, and i saw a guy wanting to trade a turtle for an ion. I sprung at that deal. This gun is ridiculously fast. It has the coolness of an autococker's back block function, but yet is different then every next gen gun which uses a spool or poppet design. This is old school in a new school way. I've shot similar halfblocks when i was cali and i was impressed. When i got mine, too it out for some back yard shooting, and man, is this thing light. This has it all, forget about what everybody else is getting, stand out from the crowd, get a turtle.
Conclusion: Its a nice marker, if you have the money or if you have a chance to trade for one, do it. These things aren't cheap if you buy and build them tho. Find a good deal and get it. It blows ions and friends out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krash Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen X1 micro cocker
Low preassure custom spyder
Marker Setup: Freak
32d medium drop
emipre quick throw on/off
WGP trigger frame
Palmer reg
Eblade ram w/ QEV's
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vert asa
Strengths: Smaller than a Indian creek freestyle, no lie!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing, so quiet and small. Bob did a good job all round. But this review is to warn customers of bobs business practices. Bob does not return email, phonecalls, or messages...i ordered my gun before december 2004 and just got it in march of 05. I dont know what his problem is but when i got the gun the 3way is leaking and needs sealing up, AND HE EVEN FORGOT TO BORE OF THE DELRIN BOLT...so im stuff with a solid bolt and cant shot the first paintball...really makes me sick that after all this wait i cant even shoot the gun. Now he wont return me email asking for another one...

THE GUNS ARE GREAT BUT THE SERVICE IS SLOW AND CRAPPY.
Conclusion: Order from someone else...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shampoo_victim Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
full block autocockers
Marker Setup: Turtle valve
Palmer LRP Rock, Stabilizer, ram and 3 ways
Kapp Reflex II frame
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Good finish, very fast cycling, accurate as a full block and more simple to set.
Weaknesses: Order waiting ( 6 month)
Review: This kit has a great finish, the valve is very efficient (as a Maddman Rocket), the problem is the waiting to have a conversion or a body kit.
Turtles cockers are customs products and the craftman, Rob Long, don't make it as a full time job, so it make long time to build the product.
But what impress me is the small size of the gun and the fast cycling, especially for a mťca frame.
Conclusion: If you want a great cocker, buy it but not be impatient... or wait the new WGP black magic...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 3:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media