paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask / Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask

Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Java goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an afforable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.
-Semi Mirrored thermal lens
-Anti-fog Coating
-Visor
-1 Piece Mask Design
-Longer face guard for added protection
-Dual density foam for comfort
-Meets or exceeds all ATSM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Gaurdian Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fltlndr1080 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray Anti-Fog
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 14'' Smart Parts Teardrop, ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky Grips.
Strengths: Good head strap, protects most of neck, and is sturdy and not flimsy.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: Good goggles for a great price, have anti-fog protected lenses. The head strap fits nice and snug on your head, are mirrored and have a longer mask to help protect most of your neck. Have enough holes so that you can breath well, I am a heavy breather and haven't had them fog the slightest bit yet.
Conclusion: Good goggles at a great price, look cool, fit well on small heads like mine:)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden God Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't take brand names I rent and write them down or somthing...
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, Java Hopper, Java 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Looks really tight, works like magic and has a nice little sun protector.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable to sides of the head, no anti-fog technology.
Review: This is the first, and only mask I have bought and used for myself or many times. It works like any ordinary mask, but I think its shape and face looks pretty tight. The only problem that was a real pain in the neck (or head, I should say) was that it felt like it was cutting into my head, right around the ears, and I'm ok with the anti-fog technology. It barley fogs anyway. If you get it with the whole Spyder TL pack, I presume it costs around 20 bucks, and thats ok with me because it works like a charm.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask to start out with. If your gunna play for a longer time, get a more comforatble and a Thermal mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SlapShotShorty Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some of the JTs
Marker Setup: 2003 vertical feed autococker-empire reloader-91ci3000psi System X nitro-
Strengths: Very Protective-Looks nice-Anti fog
Weaknesses: Foam peels off-Way to shiny(not,good,for,woods,ball,)
Review: This mask is very protective. I have taken numerous hits and the mask and it has not shown one sign of breakage. THe mask looks awsome but for some reason the foam always peels off wich is sort of uncomfartable. This is a very protective mask nut never use it in woods ball.
Conclusion: This is a good mask for people who play sppedball but not for woods ball the lens stands out way to much..BrassEagleSux!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell Slayer Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader mask
Marker Setup: E99 Avant w/Halo TSA LCD Hopper and 20oz CO2 Tank
Strengths: Tinted, Good protection. looks pretty good,
Weaknesses: Foam comes off after time.
Review: The Java is a really good mask, it does the job and looks good doing it.
I've been using this along time and works out great! The one thing you must
expect with this mask is the foaming around the inside of the lens comes off.
This can easily be fixed with a little 5min epoxy. I love that it comes tinted.
Works great for summer play and because it's tinted it's also a really good intimidation tool.. I know sounds awful but works good. Also really nice visibility in it.
I admit not the best for comfort but I don't play PaintBall for comfort. I play aggressive.
These have all the qualities I ( I ) Was looking for.
Conclusion: These are great. If you started out with some $20 X-Ray mask or something
these are a very very nice move up and are much better and more comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 at 5:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zman2244 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 all stock
Strengths: Nice fit, blocks sun, strong, doesnt fog,
Weaknesses: Foam on the inside of the mask peels off.
Review: Its a really great mask and is very great for a begginer player. i got it for $30. It doesnt fog for me and i am a very heavy breather. like i said its a great gun if your just starting out but i have had this for 2 years and its still pretty good for me. The only problem is the inside foam will peel off, but i just used superglue to stick it back on.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this to anyone who is new to the game of paintball just be sure you have something to fix the foam. I would give it a ten but because of the foam im going to give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danielfogal Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: M98 Custom
Strengths: Good Fit, Tinted Lens, Anti-Fog that works
Weaknesses: Foam sticks to you, mirrored lens gives you away in woods
Review: Best Goggle I've ever used! I love the tint! It really helps your vision during a game. It protects your entire face and the front of your neck. Of course, the sides of your neck aren't covered, but no mask covers that.
I have been shot in the mask quite a few times and it shows no signs of cracks or weakness. Very durable. It is also quite comfy until you try to take it off. The foam on the strap sticks to you.
Conclusion: Very nice mask. I got mine on E-bay for $30, so it's fairly cheap (especially when compared to other masks of the same quality). It's an easy 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-Flex
Impact
Brass Eagle
Tippmann
Marker Setup: WGP 2k AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Ninja 68/4500
-Crosman 5x4.5
-VL Revvy X

VL Triton II
-JT 12" Carbon Fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
Strengths: Light
Polarized
Anti-fog
Durable
Weaknesses: Little ventilation around eyes
Peripherals
Review: I realized a needed a new mask, so I went out the bought the Java Guardian with a polarized lens. Right away, I could see that this was a good piece of gear. The face shield is a good thick sheet of plastic and hardly flexes under a hit. The lens is very good because it is polarized and just looks cool. The strap is easily adjustable, and it actually is designed to fit your head. I feel safe playing in this mask, unlike some of the other Boxmart masks I've used. Here's the stats:

Aesthetic:
This thing just looks cool. The lens makes it look like a Halo helmet, and the black plastic has a nice Radioactive symbol cutout that further intimidates the competition. The lens is a little shiny, which I am told makes me easy to pick out, so that's a minus.
4/5

Fit/Comfort:
This mask was actually designed to fit your head and is adjustable on the fly so you don't have to leave the game because your mask is falling off. It does get a little hot where the foam goggle liner touches your head, but you can solve this problem by cutting away a few notches in the foam. 5/5

Affordability:
This is a very good mask for your buck. For $40, you get a good mask that will last a while and will serve you for a long time. 5/5

Weight:
This is a medium weight mask, and you'll notice the weight after diving and running all day. If you are a tape runner, you may want something lighter because it will restrict your head's movement, but if you're a mid player or a back player, this will be perfect. 4/5

Total: 18/20
Conclusion: Overall, this is a very good product, and though it has some flaws, I recommend it to any serious paintballer who plays in a sunny environment.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2011 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt proflex
Dye invisionI3
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I recieved this mask from a friend and from the first time i played it was great. The only downside was that occasionaly, it would fog up. To fix this problem i bought a jt elite thermal lense and it fit purfectly. As far as the mask goes, it is big enough to cover the face and recieves lots of bounces. I would recomend it 2 any1
Conclusion: I rate this 10 because it is great and durable, will last your years of paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L.T.Smash Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
Strengths: Tinted lens (blocks sunlight)
Good beginner mask
Weaknesses: Tinted lens (gets kind of dark and gives you away)
Feels cheap
No anti-fog
Review: First off, I got this mask when I got my first paintball gun three years ago. It's ok as far as beginner masks go but it does feel a little cheap (but that doesn't matter then you're a beginner paintballer). The tinted lens is both cool and uncool, but mostly uncool. It's nice because the sun doesn't really get in your eyes but it's also pretty dark in there. Also, it's not that hard to spot (if you're a rec baller). Another con is that there isn't any anti-fog on the lens. To me this is the worst of all because it just doesn't work on the field.
Conclusion: All together it's an "ok" mask. Probably good for a beginner baller but I would recommend something with out the tinted lens.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake6 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph
V-Force Vantage
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/carbine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Palmer Direct Stabilizer (Bob Long 1200psi Guage)
DOP Universal Drop Forward
Shenko Carbine Saftey Stop
Empire Reloader II
SL-68II trigger spring mod
Center Flag 68/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Thermal Lense
Weaknesses: Made of Plastic so no bounces..
The foam sucks
Review: I bought this mask when I first got into paintball, thinking it would be a decent mask...I was wrong, Dead Wrong! The first game I played with it the thermal lense fogged up on me. Also this thing is made of hard plastic, so expect no bounces on this one. After about three weekends of play, all the foam in the mask fell apart, then fell out...

This is the worst thermal mask I ever bought.
Conclusion: Dont Buy it, Save up a bit more money and buy a V-Force
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media