paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Attitude / System X Vengeance Attitude / System X Vengeance Attitude / System X Vengeance Attitude

System X Vengeance Attitude Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Attitude

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Attitude
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $480

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Vengeance Attitude Marker 2003

ADVANCED 3-D MILLING
POLISHED FADE ANODIZING
System X two-piece barrel system
Custom 3 piece ball detent system
System X Low -Rise ball feed
Milled and custom form fitted teardrop XTC back block.
6-way adjustable Vengeance regulator for perfect fitting which also takes place of front block valve stem screw
Super short, manually adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response
Tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet
Vengeance Extreme Flow in-line regulator comes with output gauge and is adjustable from 0 to 750 psi
2003 Custom Swing trigger with adjustable trigger pull, snatch grip and detachable beaver tail
Dovetail mounted body has an ergo style knob
Dual outlets for gas line and gauges for any configuration
Braided hoses are also a standard
This gun is ready to rock out of the box.. Tournament Marker..

Just screw your tank, and add paint..
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Attitude is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
C-LO21 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NoNe....
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance 2.0
Black twist feed neck
Freak back(black)...All american front(green)
Orracle Bolt
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse blade E2
Halo B
Shocktech Regulator
Phychoballistics Drop foward
nd soon Eclipse volumizer.....
Recommended
Upgrades:
See marker setup^^^^
Strengths: Fast!!!
Accurate!!!
Light!!!
Good looks!!!
Works Gr8!!!
Weaknesses: Well theres nothing really just the barrel but get upgrades for it....
Review: Well...to start of...if you a cocker and a system x fan you will love this gun. The gun is awsome.I there are no weaknessess but you know that uprgrades are always needed for best preformance so if you want it to work at its best then take a look at my setup above.The gun has gr8 looks and people hav said that the guage is bad but mines hasn't blown out yet and its been about 2 years already sooo yea. And ever since I've had this gun i have never chopped so you shouldn't either. If you want to take a look at my gun click the pics and look for the Green 2 yellow cocker. Another thing about this gun is the timing on the shot.. All cockers have it so you'll know how to get the best out of it and make sure to always take care of it. I know system X stop selling so you might be able to get this gun for a lesser value so just look around diff. sites or stores. The hardest thing about all cockers though is the adjusting of the velocity but once you get the sweet spot your set...but dat shouldnt be hard. one thing NEVER USE CO2!!!!!Always use compressed air,cockers wont work well with co2.Well thats about it..hopfully this review will you....
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for cocker lovers and if you uprgade it to the maxxx you will have a replica of a karni!!!!!Plus the price is not bad either. This gun shouldn't give you any problems but remember that no gun will ever be perfect BUT this gun is really close to it!!!!!! So in the end I'll give it a 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude666 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X vengeance attitude evo 2 PE 68/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt and new eblade
Strengths: ACCURATE
Weaknesses: pressure gauge went LOCO
Review: GUN IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! really really accurate gun work great doesnt chop alot, this is a great gun to reccommend to anybody. looking for a good cocker but this cocker has a nice trigger pull nice accurate barrel that has been more accurate then my freak for my impulse i had
Conclusion: buy this gun if ur looking for a cocker under 500 bucks at bradyspaintball, and again this gun is SO sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hectork01 Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP '99 Autococker, WGP 2K2 Autocokcer, WGP 2k3 BlackMagic, WGP 2k4 Autococker, Hybrid Quest Cocker,
Marker Setup: System X Vengence Attitude
Empire Barrel 4pc Kit
X-10 long DropForward/on-off
EVLotion II/Y-board
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit,
Fast-hopper.
You don't need more!
Strengths: Accuracy
Fast
Light
Sexy
Weaknesses: the Beavertail looses
Review: the best autococker style marker than ever shot!
Its Light than the BlackMagic, close to the Hybrid Quest,
I know one or two things about cockers, and i love working on these, Shorten triggers etc, timming, etc.
But when i receive the attitude i did nothing on it, works out of the box perfect, just after two games the beavertail loose but it is esay to fix, only need to tight the screw!

Did i mention how fast it is?
i never shot anybody at the start of the game, but with this baby i shot 2 players when they start running,

Accuracy: Is the same than other cocker style markers, i mean the best of the best,

Mantain: You just know how, and its done!

Conclusion: its very nice marker, i love it.

Did i mention that its fast, accurate, and light?
OK it is!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDmutt Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1.Automag Classic w/ LX,intellifeed - 2.VaporWorks B2K
Marker Setup: Tested with pretty much the stock setup, evo II hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A delrin bolt and a 15* ASA (if you're into that)
Strengths: Awesome looks! Works great straight out of the box. Nice anno job.
Weaknesses: adjusting the velocity bites,also the on/off knob is pretty hard to turn.
Review: Overall, this is a great looking and great shooting marker. I've always been a big System X fan, so the cool milling and excellent anno didn't surprise me but it reminded me why i like their products. They put enough unique touches on it to make it different from the other cockers on the market but still seem to keep it simple to use and maintain.

The mechanics are obviously like most other cockers out there. Same adjustments, same operating concept, etc. I was pretty surprised with the speed on this one, especially since it is pretty close to a stock cocker except for the looks. It cycles fast and during my testing, never chopped a ball. Trigger pull is nice for a mechanical marker.

My biggest complaint with the cocker is adjusting the velocity. It has to be the most difficult velocity adjustment on the planet. Since the entire cocking rod must be removed to access the nut inside, plan on standing over the chrono for awhile when you first set it up. Also, it's good to sweet spot the HPR first so make sure you buy all day air the first time you use it!

Good news is that once it is setup to your liking it has all of the classic cocker advantages. Good reliability, good looks and excellent accuracy.
Conclusion: I would recommend this cocker to anyone that is looking to upgrade from an entry/mid level marker or upgrade from a stock cocker. With the right upgrades it could easily be tourney ready and hold its own in the electro-pneumatic invasion. Plus you could always add an e-blade ; )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigfootimp Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers or all walks of life from the old-school aluminum blocks to outcasts and black magics
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with tapeworm, voodoo delron bolt, high volume end cap, nitro duck tuff skin 4500 with built on reg., cricket board, eclipse magnetic blade trigger
Back-up is now a system x attitude using same tank and hopper as above
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket guage, possibly a barrel, and grips if you are picky
Strengths: Accurancy, upgrades, looks, feel and overall performance
Weaknesses: guage, barrel
Review: I first saw this marker hanging on the wall of the paintball arena that my team practices at every weekend. The looks caught my eye right away. Bright colors and the fade actually went from yellow to orange and into at least three shades of red before reaching the back of the marker. The previous owner however had droped the marker and broke the front part of the two-piece barrel and taken some of the finish off of the trigger as well as when a friend of his attempted to work on it he stripped out the trigger frame screws and the ball detent and blew the guage which seems to be common with the system x markers. All this marker needed was some tuning and that's it. I took out the bolt to see what they had in it but wasn't very impressed by the fact that it was an open bolt of complete aluminum and thought that I would have to purchase a delrin bolt for accuracy. Before I made any judgements against it though I thought that I would at least shoot some paint through it. Because i had no barrel front I had to borrow one from a friend of mine and it was a cheap no-name brand barrel. I put on my tank the barrel and the hopper and headed out to the chronograph. I got it chroned down and began my accuracy test which is shooting at a three-quarter in metal pole that is half way down the speedball field from the back center position. My first shot was off to the left but then every shot after that was right on the pole with out a problem. To say the least I was amazed. An open bolt and a cheap no name barrel and the thing was dead on accurate. I proceded to do my speed test and it was noticably slower than my impulse (mechanical triggers almost always are) but the trigger pull on this cocker was light and one of the smoothest of any mechanical trigger that I have ever played with. Speed was around 9 to 10 balls per second and not one chop (not short-stroking). I did have one ball break in the barrel but after three or four shots the balls were back to shooting straight (again cheap no name barrel). This is comparable with many or the more expensive autococker style markers on the market but it is much better than the wgp hinge trigger. Another thing that I liked about the marker is the three way. There is no coupler. The actuator/timing rod connects directly to the three way. The coupler is actually the integrated into the three way shaft so you don't need to worry about losing two little allen studs (only one). Also you only have to losen that one stud and spin the three way shaft from the front of the marker to adjust it. The opperating pressure of this marker is extremely low close to 200 psi. Which is something else that impressed me. While testing out this marker fifteen guys playing walked up behind me and all of them were impressed with the marker. One guy with an outcast offered to trade even with the mis-matched barrel but after its performance I decided that I must have it for a back-up if nothing else.
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to any player as another option for an autococker style marker. The only thing is that because of the barrel front being broken and the fact that it is a yellow to red fade it is nearly impossible for me to find a replacement front section to match the yellow. System x doesn't even offer it anymore so I had to get a red front to keep it looking nice. The performance is first rate in my opinion and as to the people who say that air blew out the front of their marker, I have no idea what they did but if you cock the marker first then air is up there should be no problem. I give this product an 8 out of 10 because it was impossible for me to find a matching front barrel section, and the guages on these markers are known to blow-out based on the other reviews.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evil Pipe
Strengths: Price, looks, pretty much ready out of the box. Great Warranty.
Weaknesses: The manual assumes you know about cockers.
Review: I never thought I'd own a "cocker" type marker. Well was I ever wrong! This is one sweeet marker!!! As I said it's pretty much ready right out of the box. Didn't have to get it timed! The anodising is fantastic! Mine is black to gold fade. I would recommend a better barrel or barrel system. The stock 2 piece that came with the gun is decent. The drop forward is a little ackward. You have to take the nipple cap off to screw the tank on. Maybe they could angle it just a little steeper. The trigger response is great. A very short stroke. No play in it., again right out of the box. Recock pressure is easy to adjust. Adjust the velocity is another story. I hope you don't have a lot of people behind you in line. You might get lynched! Don't use CO2! Run air as this won't ruin the seals! All in all I"d say this is an all around great gun! Not for newbies how ever.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a "cocker", this is it! Good product, Great warranty (3 years)!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoooSaaaW Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04 (getting replaced by my new vengence)
14" Progressive, 12" j&j ceramic
15* assault block
Tigershark bolt
45/4500 crossfire hpa
empire reloader
dye stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GAUGE!
Strengths: Quiet, Light, looks, Accurate
Weaknesses: Gague sucks. it cracked while i was test fireing it.
Review: I havn't really used the gun yet but while test fireing it, it was amazing. quite, and accurate. its a great gun for a really cheap price. This gun is ready to go out of the box. it was my first cocker and i didnt know what i was doing so i messed around with the knobs when i first got it. when i finally gased it up it wouldnt recock. i brought it to my pro shop and told him i was playing with it, it took him less then 2 minutes to get the timeing back to normal and i was ready! the only reason i was able to mess with the knob is becuse one of the set screws fell out.

only problem is the gauge on it sucks. it cracked while i was test fireing but its not that big of a deal. only $10 to replace it.
Conclusion: If you want a Cheap, Accurate autococker get it this! its my first autococker so ill post post back more info once i get more use outta it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freeagemt709 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidator, Automag Classic, WGP Autococker, and Shocker.
Marker Setup: 2003 System X Vengence Attitude, stock barrel, stock regs., stock bolt, Empire 12V lodder, 45ci 3000psi crosfire nitrotank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, reg., and barrel
Strengths: Accurate, quite, nice trigger pull, shoots any paint
Weaknesses: Not ready to use out of the box like it says.
Review: I bought my Attitude 5 days ago. Everything on it is stock. When I first brang it onto the field the thing blew air out like crazy. I had someone take a look at it and he got it working. I played 4 games and it worked awsome, I was the last man standing. Then I went to play speed ball and my velocity went from 280 to 143. We couldn't get it back above 180. I got home and redid the regs. and timing and it still didn't work. Then it just came to life. Now it works fine. If you buy this gun just be prepared to tinker with it. Over all it is a great gun but I would recomend a new bolt, reg., and atleast a 14 in. barrel. Oh ya the gauge on the reg. also blew out the second time I put air into it so be prepared to replace it.
Conclusion: This gun is great once you get it working right. Just make sure you keep it oiled good. Go ahead and buy it, I would recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media