paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Whi86tey Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Accurate, breaks on target everytime, perfect fill, great seams, no barrel residue, washes out
Weaknesses: A few were broke in the bag, sweats if the bag is not air-tight
Review: These paintballs are my favorite by far. They break on target everytime; I have never had one bounce off of someone. They are also very accurate out of my J&J ceramic barrel because I am able to hit a washer fluid jug consistently from about 80-90 feet away. The fill in these paintballs is perfect. The paint is a very bright neon color and its not to thick and not to thin. Its thick enough to be impossible to wipe off, but thin enough to make a very large mark when it hits. Just perfect. I have noticed that the seams are very good, they just barely catch the edge of your thumbnail when you run it over the seam. If they didn't have a two tone shell, you wouldn't even notice a seam at all. They also do not leave a residue on the inside of your barrel. I've used a whole case in one day and never had to clean my barrel once. I looked down the barrel after taking it off, and it was still shiny, with no build up on it. They also wash out of clothes very well and do not stain.

Only a few balls were dimpled, but they were in the bag with the broken ones so can't blame 'em for that. They have a very fragile shell, I got hit in the loader tube and about five broke inside the tube, what a mess that was. I guess that good break on target performance comes at a price. I would imagine that if you got hit in the hopper, they would probably break inside...... that would suck. I've noticed that the paint sweats if the bag that it is shipped in is not sealed air tight from the factory, which happens about 25% of the time. Take them out of the bag, and put them in an air tight zip lock bag and they will be fine after a few days. The sweat gets reabsorbed or something...
Conclusion: Over all, they are great paintballs. They need to be more careful with how they pack and ship these paintballs, then they would get a 10. They need to insure that the bags are sealed properly and placed into the case properly to avoid having the sweating problem and the broken ball problem. I like everything else about these paintballs, I like them more than anything RPS has to offer. The fill is just absolutely perfect, they break on target everytime, and cost less than most tournament paint. That is why I like them so much. Buy a case and try them out, you will be pleased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paints... Most are better!
Marker Setup: DP Fusion LVP edition LE
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore. Beachball size
Strengths: They are paintballs
Weaknesses: They aren't good paintballs
Review: Paint in one of the bags. Dimples galore, bigger bore than .690 but inconsistent size. Ended up using a .694 barrel.

Something wrong with size vs. mass relationship making the balls arc more and curve a lot more. Bouncy!

You'd be better off looking somewhere else for paintballs!


When you get a good batch of these, you might be satisfied... But for me they were dimpled (3 boxes bought), inconsistent in size and mass and just too darn big bored.
When shot through a .689-.690 barrel I broke an occasionall ball here and there in the barrel itself. Switching to a .694 made the day, but they still curved and arced a lot.

Fill is weak and runny.


********
Update:

Have since gone through a couple of cases of this stuff... Some good some not entirely good...
I will agree to up my review from a weak 4 to a VERY weak 6. When these work they are OK albeit a big bore which I don't like.
Shooting them through a .691 barrel seems to work most of the time until there comes one of those occasional beach-balls.
Conclusion: I cannot recommend this product. Xball bronze is MUCH better imo.

Given the average rating of paintballs I've ever used should be 5 on the scale, these are not up to the average for me...

A weak 4 rating this time. Sorry, but they don't deserve anything else.

*******
Update... Rating upgraded to a _very weak_ 6. See my body! (or the review body maybe?)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 23rd, 2007 at 3:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codedarms Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- marbalizers
- walmart paintballs ( think recon )
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
apex barrel
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
well this paint is great, so any barrel will do- for flatline which i had kinda threw off my accuracy.
Strengths: Good shell
Breaks on target not in barrel - unless velocity is high
Weaknesses: Slightly unaccurate with flatline.
Sweats in bag.
Review: This paintball is great. Has bright colors, strong shell which actually breaks on target.
This ball is kinda on tha small side, so this is good for apex and flatlines.

If you do have any of the two it will do wonders. For a regular barrel it is kind of the same as any regular paintball- just that it wont chop and will break on target

It may sound like im repeating myself but this is the truth - it should not chop in your gun.

If you go to www.allpaintballsupplies.com you can get 4000 of them at a good price
thats where i got mine

Ive read other ppls reviews saying that when they ordered their paintballs online some were broken in the box.. mine were not :)
Conclusion: Great paintballs worth their price about 45-50 dollars. breaks on target and not in tha gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lumberjack Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus/Diablo Dusk - Bounce more than Blaze.
PMI Premium - Less accurate and bounce more than Blaze.
Diablo Hellfire - Equal or better than Blaze.
Zap Tork - Much thinner, less accurate than Blaze.

Marker Setup: Tippman 98
32Degrees Terminator barrel (16 inch)
20 oz CO2 with remote
Recommended
Barrels:
32Degrees 16in Terminator
(Only used my Terminator with them)
Strengths: Break on contact, Bright fill, No Breaks, Accurate, affordable
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Very impressed with these balls. Gone through a few cases and had very consistent results.
This paint is very affordable and performs better than anything I've tried in it's price range. Even after sitting on a store shelf, I have yet to see dimples, breaks or seams in any of the bags.
Bright fill, makes hits easy to see from a distance. Not easily wiped.
The distinctive color also makes it easy to tell who you hit once the game is over.
I had very few balls bounce off their targets. The paint broke consistently when other brands were bouncing.
The balls flew straight and true. I can't remember one slicing or hooking more than a foot off target. I felt it really gave me an edge over other players.
I used mixed balls (PMI Premium and Blaze) in one game (someone who was done for the day dumped his hopper into mine) and could tell when I shot the Premium, as my shots were less reliable.

Conclusion: For low prices and retail store availablility, I got upscale Draxxus performance.

As long as my supplier stocks the stuff, I'll be buying it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarate Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank - Most dependable paint I've used
Empire Engage - Not bad, not great either
Monster Balls - Awful, at least cheap
Diablo Scorch - Pretty good
Zap Revolt (white box) - Gets the job done, too
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
ACI Phat Performance Barrel Kit
Ricochet Apache
Smart Parts Q-Lock w/ Spyder Adapter
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter, the bore size differs from ball to ball and the balls are out-of-round
Strengths: Thick fill
No bounce
Weaknesses: Inconsistent bore size
Dimples galore
Chops even more galore
Review: I was made to buy this paint in order to participate in a scenario and I had to pay $55 for it. When I used it, the paint was flying all over the place, either because of the over 75% dimpling in the case I bought or because I did not match the bore well with my Smart Parts Linear Barrel that I was using at the time. I suffered curves of 6 feet or more and multiple direction ball flights and could not hit anything consistently. The event organizers helped me out by giving me bags of Draxxus Inferno to replace my unused Blazes. This ended up sucking as well, but that is for another review. (See my reviews, forthcoming.) Being that I spent more than an hour and a half cleaning out every part of my gun to compensate for the Draxxus crap-fest I was unwittingly a part of, I had a lot of Blazes left over for when I went to play again (just ordinary rec-ball) less than a month later. My friend also gave me the remainder of his case.

To address the bore size problems I had, I got a barrel kit to match things up. I took five balls to test them and I achieved different results with every ball. Some balls would roll right through a .686, whereas other balls would get stuck completely in the barrel back. Some stuck so thoroughly that I could NOT blow them through the barrel back, even with the greatest of effort; I had to push them though with a screwdriver.

I chose a large barrel size to try and accommodate the different sizes. The Blaze didn't care. Either the balls would veer wildly around the field or they would chop with a disabling frequency. I had at least 20 chops out of 1500 balls and had to clean my barrel from top to bottom inside and out after every game.

Thank you, Draxxus, for the worst day of paintball I have ever had.
Conclusion: I will never buy this paint again and neither should you. If a scenario chooses this paint, I will not do the scenario. I hate this paint that much. Barrel kits can't fix the problem and you spend a lot of time getting to know your gun at a level previously unknown.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

BATDAN Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Inferno
Marker Setup: A-5 + Bigshot
Strengths: 75$ cnd for 2000. Break well on impact.
Weaknesses: Inconsistency (ball size) from case to case?
Review: This is the second entry budget paintballs for Draxxus, right after the Midnight wich are a 7/10 on my scale. For the price they are verry good but I personnally pay 10$ more to get the Inferno 85$ cnd for 2000. As per my observations I saw that the diameter can vary toward the small size. My last case was like 0.685-0.686".
Conclusion: Buy them, they are great all around paintballs. Draxxus is a great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 14th, 2003 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I -Ballz, Wild Streak, Blue Streak, Deviant, Dusk, Splash, Chronic, Evil, Zap, and probly more.
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force EXT
Empire Reloader
Blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
I Just use my stock barrel and they work perfect.
Strengths: Accurate, Fill, Consistency, ball diameter.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've used like 3-4 cases of this stuff now and i have got to say that they are the best i have ever used. I never chopped a ball yet and i only jammed twice but i just pull the bolt back and it falls down. The fill is real nice kinda runny but not too bad, it has big splatter too.
Conclusion: Buy these if you want every thing you should have in a paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 9th, 2005 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

busmanz Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight- almost as good, cheaper
RPS Marbs- didn't like, too much $$$
Evil premium- as good, more $$$
Fuel- as good or better, more $$$
Zap Chronic 420- best i've shot, tournament quality, pricey $60/ case
Marker Setup: Main= Smart Parts Nerve
2 Tippmann A-5's
2 Tippmann 98c's
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689-.691 bore.
Good paint for flatline users.
Strengths: -Very consistent, round, accurate
-Good price, $47/ case at actionvillage
Weaknesses: -None i can think of
Review: Over the years i've shot all kinds of different paint (several listed above) in a quest to find a brand/ paint type i can use for all around play. What i mean by that is a paint that can be used for competitive rec play and tournaments alike and not require me to have to take out a second mortgage to afford feeding my guns week in and week out. Blaze seems to be the most consistent, affordable paint i've come accross yet. Does that mean it's the best- no, i've shot better. Is it the cheapest- no, you can buy paint cheaper. Blaze is the best compromise of price/ performance i have yet to find. Regardless of what kind of ball you play this paint will work, and work well.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this paint to anyone. It is the best combination of price/ performance of any i've found. If you haven't yet tried it, get a case, you won't be dissapointed. Since we all know there is no such thing as perfect paint i'm giving blaze a 9. just for reference i'd give marbs a 6 and evil premium a 7 (too much $$$)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner (not that great), 911's (crap), Evil (best)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a smaller bore.
Strengths: - Relatively cheap
- Good quality, roundness, etc...
Weaknesses: - Some are a little out of round...
Review: Before I was using Evil paint, I was using these. They are a good, solid choice for you marker, but in my opinion are not the best out there. I like the nice, bright fill, and the price that my proshop offers for the paint. I do get barrel breaks with this paint, but only occasionally...
Conclusion: Would make an excelent practice paint, but for important games I would use something a little better...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justindapbplaya Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees,diablo nightmare,draxus recsport,and more
Marker Setup: Intimidator dragon, w/ freak ,chaos 113 board. shockteck superfly bolt
Smartparts nerve w/ freak barrel , 68-4500 nitroduck tank,virtue board,
04prostock autococker mechanical, w/ freak
flatline 98custom
Recommended
Barrels:
in my experience the barrel dosnt mater as much as the gun
Strengths: Good quality at moderate price
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Review: First let me say i was forced to use this paint as my home feild is generally feildpaint only the feild paint has since changed due to multiple complaints about the draxus blaze.
The intimidator shreds the paint only two out of ten balls ever leave the barrel ,the nerve broke enough to crud up the barrel so it wouldn't shoot straight , but i had no problems with the paint in my 98 custom or autococker. I have also heard that the paint works well in dye matrix's and protos.
Conclusion: It really depends on what your are shooting if you have a gentle low pressure gun the paint is very consistent
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media