paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame / Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame / Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame / Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame / Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame

Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball 2004
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Guarantee to fit all Cocker 2000, 2001, 2002 and later Models (Standard Parts)
-External Adjustable Trigger Pull
-Comes with AIM Sticky Grip
-Fresh Custom Clean Cut Design
-Matching Milling to Eagle and Crow Body
-Highest Quality Anodizing (Black, Red and Blue)
-Extreme smooth trigger pull
-Light Weight
-Screws included
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball 2004 "Battle Axe" Hinge Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
chepskatecocker Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trilogy "Compact Frame"- This blows the trilogy's stock frame out of the water.
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy sport-green
AIM Paintball "Battle axe" frame-Black
AIM Paintball Cocking Rod-Black
AIM Paintball Uni-mount-Black
WGP WorrBlade Delrin Bolt-White
WGP Ergo Reg.-Black
STO Ram-Black(hopeing to get the Belsales .44 Magnum Ram)
SmartParts Progessive-black
PMI 72ci 3000 HPA tank
Strengths: External adjustment knob, makes its simple to get the trigger just so.
Weaknesses: Trigger has a bit of play in it, nothing major
Review: Well Compared to the stock frame on my trilogy, this things a dream, way easier to pull, doesn't cramp my trigger finger after a long day, easy to ajust, its a little knob on the side, and there you are 7- different trigger setting, the trigger is a funny shape, but it was 40 bucks, so there no way ill complane about a little thing like that. The stock grips are nice, no Dye Stickies, but not bad for stock. But the real reason i bout it was, it was the frist one i found that said could fit the trilogy, and it was also the cheapest.
Conclusion: Way way better then the compact frame, And the price is right, If you've got a trilogy, Don't wait, get it today. It deserves a nice round 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GhoStalker144 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse Blade Trigger.....(Personally better feeling pull)
Marker Setup: "Standard Autococker" body, belsales evolution ram, belsales hollowpoint 3-way, palmer micro-rock reg, ans genx2 inline reg (15*) shocktech phat hammer, rat 3:16 valve, supafly delrin bolt, battle axe trigger frame, psycho ballistics drop forward, system x beavertail, kapp delron ball detent, clamp feed, freak barrel, dye sticky 3 grips, did i forget anything?? oh well
Strengths: Really neat looking, dye stickies mount up real well, cheap (price)
Weaknesses: trigger pull not very adjustable... weird feel when pulling... but not bad.
Review: overall, this trigger performs above its price range. (i got mine for 50$ on ebay brand new) the pull is firm, i wish it was lighter like the eclipse blade (not e-blade) i do like the looks of it a lot, it ads a very custom look to your gun, and it is available inmany colors. overall, i got more than what i paid for, but less than i would like.
Conclusion: i think the stock hinge on a new cocker would perform just as well as this, but if you would like a little extra something cool then this would work well. and its only 50$ so play around a little! enjoy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Frantic-Runner Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hinge Frame
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker, ANS 3-Way, AIM Battle Axe Hinge Frame, Knockout barrel kit, Empire Reloader, shocktech drop forward, Phat On/off, WGP delrin bolt, MACDev Regulator, 68ci 3000psi crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: Adjustment, looks
Weaknesses: Lowest pull is to little
Review: I liked the idea of the Cam adjuster that WGP makes so I figured this would be a cool frame to try out since it come with the adjuster. This adjuster is better because it can be used w/o tools. The trigger itself adds a very nice overall appearance to the gun too. I got this on Ebay for about $50 dollars so if your thinking of getting one, get it there. A major dissapointment with this is that on my gun, when it is set on the smallest setting- 2mm, the sear doesn't disengage far enough and is still caught on the hammer. The next setting up is 4mm so I settled with that.
Conclusion: easily adjustible and good looks make this a good purchase- espetially if you get it off ebay
Not being able to set it on the lowest setting was a disapointmant though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Werm88 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autocockers
Marker Setup: -Eagle Autococker Body Kit
(Body, Feed Neck, 15 degree ASA, Front/Rear Block, Ball Detent) with Snap-Fit Clamping Feed Neck
-10" Barrel Gloss Color
-Delrin / Aluminum Bolt
-AIM battle axe Hinge Trigger Frame
-Pneumatic Kit (STO Ram, AIM Ultra Compact LPR and AIM Ultra compact CT 3-Way)
-Pyro Regulator
-Actuator Set-Stainless Steel Internal Parts
-AIM "Aim-It" on/off Unimount
-AIM Grip Cover

Dye Invision (steel)
Dye 3 down Attack Pack
Dye 04 Jersey
Dye Invision Lens Smoke-Green fade

Strengths: Feel, Looks, Colors
Weaknesses: Some sharp edges. get the adjustable one,Other ones trigger pull is not great.
Review: This Frame is nice. Not necessary for an autococker upgrade, but a nice addition. If you are really looking to spend some money on a frame for your cocker, get an electric one, like the E-Blade or the WGP electronic frame. Both come with a super nice frame and an EYE. Thats one thing that Autocockers need, An ANTI-CHOP system or New ANTI-CHOP bolt.
Conclusion: Nice trigger frame. Good looks
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickV6909 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, sys x, wgp
Marker Setup: **TOTALLY CUSTOM COCKER**
-Aim Crow body blck to red
-matching Aim back block
-Aim low rise clamp feed
-stainless steel internals
-Dye ultralite 2 piece 12 inch (black-red)
-Aim inline regulator (black)
-Aim front pneumatic kit (black)
-Aim Battle Axe Trigger Frame (black)
-aim battle axe trigger (red)
-Kapp Drop z3 (black, red on/off knob)
-Aim delrin bolt (black)
Strengths: very adjustable (from outside), great milling (matches Aim bodies)
Weaknesses: I have yet to find any, although ive only had it for a few weeks.
Review: I ordered it off ebay for roughly $60 shipped and it is just great. I love the look of the trigger, i ordered a black frame and then ordered a red trigger so it matches my gun perfectly. The pull is very light and has a really nice feel. Also the milling is perfect for my AIM Crow body. The milling also matches the eagle bodies and maybe the swift ones too. It has an overall great feel and look. Turns a lot of heads.
Conclusion: Great buy, worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sneaky Smurf Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
system X frames kinda..... it is very unique
Marker Setup: '02 cocker with Battle axe frame and tsunami dropforward plus aim regulator and a 300 psi tank (revvy hopper)
Strengths: fast, cool milling, and lots more...
Weaknesses: um.... very hard to say it is so good
Review: Great. Every thing you want in a frame fast, smooth, Cool milling everything. When I bought mine I didn't know what to do so i whent to a pro shop. The guys said it was the best frame they have ever seen. When out of my own stupidity i lost a part and e-mailled aim paintball and not only did they replace it the gave me free shipping and no problems. The company and product are both great.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger frame it is very worth it... i give it a ten because it has never broken
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media