paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs

Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 331
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint sets a new standared for paintballs with a low price. Blue fill.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Menohl Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year52 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Rec Paint Balls, Viewloader I-Balz, Zap Rec Balls, Zap Tork (all worked just fine, just more expensive)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
So far i've only used stock, but I have a J&J 14 " Ceramic on the way, i'll put an update up when i get that one.

*UPDATE* I've had the 14" J&J Ceramic on my Marker for a few months now, and the balls fly even better than with the stock barrell. (for more info the the barrel see my review for it)
Strengths: Very Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Slightly thicker shell, chance of bouncing off people on long distance shots.
Review: OK, time to set the story straight on these paintballs...

These paintballs are dirt cheap!!! ($10 for 500, $20 for 1000)

When i saw these paintballs in Wal-Mart, i went nuts over the price and bought a box of 1000. Then i came home and read all the reviews on this site about these paintballs and instantly became worried that i had made a bad choice. Post after Post saying that these things do not break on people and that they hurt people, SO me and a buddy decided to take 500 of em out to a private location and see how they performed.

Practice Test Results: (Markers used were Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Custom, Viewloader Orion)

- Paintballs shot at concrete tubes and wooden pallets = Broke with no problem even from far distance

- Paintballs shot through branches and bushes = unless the ball directly hit a large part of the tree branch, it did not explode it traveled through it and exploded onto the tree itself. As for bushes, the balls traveled through them as long as they were not to thick and still have enough velocity to explode on the target on the other side.

- Drop test = Paintball dropped from 4 feet onto dirt surface = exploded when it hit the ground

- Throw test = 10 out 10 paintballs exploded on target when thrown by hand 5 feet to concrete tube target

Test Conclusions - The balls fly good, we had no breakage with them in the gun or barrel, and for a paintball that "Supposedly" refuses to break when it hits a person and injures them, they seemed to break quite easliy when dropped or thrown by hand.

After the field test me and my buddy purchased 3000 more of them and on the proceeding weekend we took them down to MAD COW PAINTBALL (Ceder Creek, Nebraska) to see how well they performed in the field, and when they hit people.

Field Test Results

The paintballs performed exactly the same during the practice tests both with no breakages, flying well thought branches and bushes (which got me a few kills more than other people) so i'm not going to repeat myself on those results.

Hitting people - the balls broke with zero problem upon human contact, mask contact, or gun contact at normal distances. At the longer distances, due to the thick shell, they sometimes bounces off people instead of breaking. After my buddy nailed me a few times with them i can also say that getting hit by these paintballs hurts nor more or no less than getting hit by any other paintball. If you don't like getting hit by paintballs, get some armor, don't get hit, or stay off the field, but these balls are not "dangerous" any more than any other paintball.
Conclusion: 8 out of 10
Cheap Price
Versatile Paintball
If you want to save some cash and still play with a great ball go get yourself a case of these.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
40 Comments - Add Comment

Coolrulez Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
RPS Big Ball
Diablo Dusk
Nelson Nel-Splat
Marker Setup: Forest Green Aggressor XT
PMI Gas-Grip
NWVertical Adapter
CP 1 Piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 Bore
Strengths: Price
Durability
Weaknesses: Fill
Cheap Quality
Review: First of all these paintballs are not as bad as everyone claims they are. They are the low end paintballs, but they are defiantly better than seconds and come at a reasonable price. When first looking at them they don't look so bad, durable, shiny and a good size. However when putting them into the hopper and shoot them, they tend to curve, at the last second even at standard velocity. I tried them with several barrels, and it wasn't them or the velocity setting, so I concluded it was the paint. Despite what other people say these paintballs are really not that bad, they defiantly are nothing to be proud of, but they still are paintballs that work.
Conclusion: If you are tight on money, or are just going to use these for practice then I would recommend them. Even if you are playing with your friends, they do the job. So stop listening to how poor these things are and give them a chance, I don't think they are a complete waste.

Pros: Price, Availability, Durability
Cons: Quality, Fill

Id give these a 6.5 if I could, but I would not round to a 7 so a 6 is what these paintballs get.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann werks, rps big balls, diablo dusk, brass eagle afterburner and pmi premiums
Marker Setup: 98 custom 12v x-board revy trigger mod cp one piece and double trigger coming soon pmi pure energy 9 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
not sure
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: oh my god cant fit it in here see below
Review: hese paintballs suck. if my aunt knew any better, i would neve have to write this review.but hey, you cant beat paint for an x-mas present.....ok the paintballs are the .calibers of paintball. they hit hard and like the actual bullet (unless theyre ballistic tipped) wont break up when they hit you.the shell is so hard on them and the fill is almost like koolaid. if paintballs didnt taste so horrile, i could crack a couple of these open after a gae and not have to worry about buying a drink.i must say, i feel bad for the stump that i shot and any micro-organisms that may have been hit with these. you need so much pressre to break theses that 300 fps barely does the job.i would neve use these at any field. iw wouldnt even shoot sadaam hussein or even osama bin laden with these. i would probably be charged with some war crime for cruel and unusual punishment because of these. im getting sick because of how bad this review is.im gonna have to end this now.(no i am not bashin brass eagle for this paint.they put no effort into this paint but if you read my review on the afterburner paint, youll see that they can actually make a almost quality product)
Conclusion: these were horrible. i would never shoot anyone with these so they get a 1 because i cant give the a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

1234 Big Baller Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to these paintballs
Marker Setup: JT 6.0
20 oz tank
14 inch JT Barrel
Eggy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
these paintballs are terrible
Strengths: Very Very cheap
Weaknesses: Clear Fill
Dont Break on Contact
unless you shoot a piece of wood
Review: When i first was getting into the great of paintball i picked these paintballs up at Walmart and i soon learned my lesson to not buy dirt keep paintballs. The blue streak paintballs were mostly round and they didnt really have seems. The only thing was the shell was very rubbery and would not break on a person. They brake perfectly on trees and other things but other than that they will not break. Every time i hit someone they bounced right off. Also if you get in a group of cheaters this fill is very easy to wipe of
Conclusion: All in all i do not reccomend these paintballs to anyone. Spend the extra money and have good time with another brand. If you do decide to buy these you get what you pay for. Have a good day and dont buy these paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premiums (nice but expensive
DBX (Wonderful)
Afterburners (ok)
Predators (ok)
JT Elite (horrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c w/ 20oz Pmi tank with Smart Parts on/off valve, silenced bolt, no trigger spring for really fast firing.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Can be found at all kinds of stores
Weaknesses: Snot like fill
Oval kind of shape
Review: I'm a newbie as you can tell since, I bought Brass Eagle paint. They had this thin light blue kind of fill in a gel like shell. They shot fine except for one time when I had two balls back to back go way off. What surprises me most is that i didn't break any out of 500! I never had a problem with these not breaking like other people are saying. If anything they break to easy because i'll just be carrying them to or from the field and have one or two break.

EDIT: Today I had to do a science project and mine dealt with seeing which paintball is most accurate.(i know that it is not quit as much the paint as barrel) I shot these from 44feet and had horrible results. on all the trials i shot 15 balls with a stock 98c. i measured the balls from the farthest right to left and up and down.
TRIAL 1: 24.5inches wide and 18inches high and broke 1 ball
TRIAL 2: 25inches wide and 15.25inches high and broke 1 ball
TRIAL 3: 18inches wide and 18inches high

Out of all the balls I shot these had the absolute worst fills and would have curved all over the place if i would have been shooting farther.
Conclusion: I had these rated 7 but they weren't that good so they get a 3. Buy DBX they got the best results by FAR, even over pmi premiums. Read my review on DBX's for those results.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 20th, 2004 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different Tourney Balls
Marker Setup: Upgrading soon to the Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used with the Tippmann Custom 98
Strengths: Cheap, and work well in the woods and thicker Grasses
Weaknesses: Done break on people all the time
Review: For the money these worked out really well in the feilds for me and my buddy. Maybe two broke in the barrel all day, and we both got packages with little to no broken paint inside them. Played on three different style courses with them and never had an issue. Paint had the same typical defects you would find anywhere, and not anymore or less unbroken balls on opponents. And they worked great in the woodland course we were using, easily went through some thicker brush without breaking, and were very effective. Also had no issues with anyone complaining the paint hurt to much when they were hit by it. Big problem was that they would not break on contact, You would think that out of a 3 round burst , maybe one would break
Conclusion: Good for the Money, and worked just as well as any tourney ball does
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

evanhaney Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Evils, Marballizers, Severe.
Marker Setup: A5 w/ RT. Freak Barrel
Strengths: None, this is by far the worst paintball I have ever used to play paintball.
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!
Review: Walmart paintballs at their worst. My friend got these for his birthday, and they zinged every which way. Nowhere near on target. Too many unfamiliar family members think they find a deal. I didn't like these from the start. You'd be better off running off and slamming these on the other players.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money! They might have a nice fill, but fill only matters when your paintballs hit the target. And my friend wasn't even shooting fast, these were zinging during chrono.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chromesoul Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all cheap paint....I'm a thrifty rec-baller, after all.
Marker Setup: Slightly modded Point Zero w/ 9 oz. and 16" CMI Tru-flite barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tested in stock barrels
Strengths: * CHEAP (Wow, they're cheap!)
* Surprisingly accurate (for the price, that is)
* Readily available
* Durable
Weaknesses: * A little TOO durable
* Oily
* Smelly (rotten sushi...bad batch, perhaps? )
* Fill
Review: Like everyone else here, I picked these up at Wal-Mart because of their cost. They were originally for a pair of cheap Vulcan pumps I bought my sister for yard ball. I was actually pleasantly surprised by their performance. Decent accuracy and range, at least as good or better than most of the bargin bin paint out there. Tried them in my marker, and they performed just as well. Also, my 200 round box came free of any breaks. After being forgotten about for a few months, the old ones played just as "well" (see below) as they did new. Generally, a nice pick for the money-minded occasional player.

However, there are a few important problems with the paint. They held up well, never breaking in any barrels or hoppers (nothing ruins your day like a hopper full of soup).
Unfortunately, their durability lasts long after they leave your gun. I ended up gumballing the heck out of quite a few players. I dropped a few on a concrete patio from about 4 feet, only to have them bounce right back. While I like the fact that I can use them to shoot through brush and not worry about them breaking on a twig, no one wants a paintball that you could use to play jacks with (assuming anyone still knows what jacks are). If you use these in any sort of game, you can bet someone's gonna get bruised. Also, these things produce more oil than a hormonal teenagers face before prom. While none of them broke in my gun, after 20-30 rounds your barrel has accumulated enough residue that it might as well have. As many noted, the fill is horrible. Whoever described it as watered-down shaving gel pretty much nailed it. If everyone's wearing white, you're set. If not, hope you're with some honest players. Still, for all its flaws, it's hard to beat the performance/price ratio if you are only looking for backyard or woodsball ammo.
Conclusion: Certainly not the best, but not as bad as many make them out to be. Nice cheap product for target practice and weekend-warriors like myself. I don't think it needs to be stated that this shouldn't be used in tourney play. Seems to work well in cheap guns...wouldn't feed this stuff to angel, obviously. Given their price, I'd pick up a small box just to test them out yourself. Be warned though, if you're gonna play with these, you're probably gonna have some nice bruises to show off.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 10:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ummmm BE?
Marker Setup: Xtra and a 14" tear drop
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Cheapy
Cheapy
Cheapy
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for
Review: These actually arent as bad as some people are saying they fly fairly staight for cheap paint and out of the 500 box non broke that i used. However the stock barell shot them better than my tear drop :(. I dont know y people had bad experiences with these they are alright for cheap woods and recball. It is these types of balls that keep recball alive because it is the dying breed of paintball thank god for cheap wal mart paint.
Conclusion: They are alright lived up to my expectations which werent much but they worked
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamra27 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: they are cheap
Weaknesses: they suck
Review: terrible paint....maybe 1 out of 5 would leave the barrel and when they did they went 50 feet away from where they were supposed to. As tempting as it is to buy this for so little money, pass on it anyway because it will just ruin your game. THIS IS WALMART PAINT! and that should tell you enough. dont buy it...It sucks...ruined my last paintball day last week.
Conclusion: if you want this paint to ruin your game and gun go ahead and get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media