paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness / Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness / Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness

Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The premiere harness for Stock Play. New, improved design allows for increased capacity. 10 loops on each side plus 9 'piggy-back' loops for a total of 38 along the waist. 10 on each side of the chest gives you a total capacity of 58 10-shot tubes or CO2 cartridges. Constructed of heavy-duty black polyester webbing. Fully adjustable. One size fits all. Covered by Ronin Gear's 6 month manufacturer's warranty!
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Stock 10-Shot Tube Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Evil Bacon Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pocket Holster from 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag
- Benchmark Double Trigger Frame
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Psycho-Ballistics Drop Forward
- Macro-Line Setup w/ Quick Disconnect
- Smart Parts Gadget Grip
- AGD Level 10 Bolt
- J&J Edge Barrel System: 12 in.
- ZAP Mach 404 Electronic Loader
- Crossfire 88 c.i. 3000 p.s.i.
For SC I use a Sheridan 2001 PGP, but am going to get Phantom soon.
Strengths: Inexpensive, holds a ton of tubes and cartridges, and well made.
Weaknesses: A little uncomfortable if you are tall, plastic buckle.
Review: This is an excellent product and worth purchasing if you are into SC play. It holds all the tubes and CO2 cartridges you could possibly need for a full day of play. Definitley worth investing in. Takes some getting used to grabbing tubes off of chest your chest rather than reaching behind you waist as with my 140 Rd. harness.
Downside to this product:
- Buckle is plastic. I have had bad experiences with plastic buckles breaking during normal play, but so far this product has held up.
- Don't go diving into bunkers and landing on you chest with this one. Your liable to bust a couple tubes of paint, but you can learn to accomadate for the harness and learn how to properly dive.
- Harness runs a little short. I stand at 6'3", and the haness waist belt does not even come close to reaching my waist. It can become a little uncomfortable, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: Buy this product. It is well made and worth the money. It will hold all the paint and air you will need for a full day of play and looks sharp.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 13th, 2004 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Earlan357 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
$4.00 12 Guage shotgun shell belt from walmart
Marker Setup: Nelspot 007 for stock class
Strengths: Adjustable
Fits well
Cheap

Weaknesses: Hard plastic buckles.
Review: This is waaaaay better than a shotgun shell belt. Very comfortable. It's fully adjustable so you can make the 10 round tubes ride high on the sides of your chest instead of at your hip. Once you set up this rig for your body you can jump, sprint, and crawl as if it wasn't there. The belt holds 20 tubes/12 grams and has additional piggy back loops to hold 18 more between the main tubes. I cut the piggy back loops off because I never need 200 rounds in a stock class game and when empty they tend to snag leaves and twigs. Once the elastic straps are broken in you can insert empty tubes back in one handed.

My only gripe is that the belt buckle and 3 strap adjusters are made of plastic instead of velcro. While adding a few small hard points for balls to break on, i guess 20 tubes and 10 12 grams do the same.
Conclusion: A must for any stock class or pistol player. I got mine on ebay for 18 on ebay.
I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used anything else
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: -Many things to hold
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Rubbing
-Hard to put things back in
Review: First off let me tell you my body, type, i am a litlle over 6 feet tall, and weigh roughly 150 (thin frame, broad shoulders). For me, this harness fits fairly well on me. However, the straps do rub into my neck and it can get fairly annoying. I wear a t-shirt when i play, so if you wear a jersey it might not affect you. That is one thing that realy bothers me about this product (if you know a solution to it, let me know). Another thing is, if you are in a rush, such as in a speedball game (all i play) then simply throw whatever it is to the side once you use it, and pick it up after the game. Although it is easy to put in stuff through the loops, when you are in the heat of a game you just dont have time to put things back in. Additionally, since i am thin, when i tighten the waist area, it can get kinda loose in general and slack is created. This is where my list of complaints ends. On the good side, you can hold a superfluous amount of 12 grams, or 10 shot tubes, and even other things you want to attach seeing that you could tie something to the loops. Also, it is very durable, and i have had no problems with things coming loose. Besides the neck issue, it feels fairly comfortable, and has a good appearance imo. All in all, it has an equal share of pro's and con's.
Conclusion: It's good, i like it, but i havent tried other products. For 20 dollars, the price is right. I give it a thumbs up
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ff7_phantom Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None besides pockets
Marker Setup: Phantom vsc T stock 3.5oz
Strengths: It holds everything you will need for the day
Weaknesses: It feels a little loose around my shoulders
Review: When i got mine i put it on and it felt great besides the shoulder issue(it is more around my chest area) but nonethe less i loved it. it felt great and it held everything i would need for the whole day of play. i love it and i would love to get a ronin gear elite harness for speedball but for now this thing is awsome
Conclusion: I love my harness it fits fine and i love that it has soo many loops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lethal Syntax Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Convertional 140 round tube harnesses
Marker Setup: To be honest, I quit, Just a little while after Smart Parts released their new Shocker and Impulse. Thats all about to change.
Strengths: Lightweight, Sturdy, Simple Design, Comfortable.
Weaknesses: Straps rub on your neck and can irritate you after awhile.
Review: I just got this harness a few days ago from Doro Paintball and I must say it is very comfortable. The many elastic loops allow you to easily cary more paint and CO2 than you would ever need during a regular game. Being a tall and lanky sort of guy, I have to tighten the straps which leaves a large ammount of extra material hanging off the buckles. I solved this problem by simply cutting off the excess material and fusing the edges with a lighter.

Since all the loops on this harness are the same size, it can be a little confusing where to put 10 round tubes and 12 g powerletts. I personally opted to attach 16 tubes (8 on each side of the belt) and 8 12g's (2 on each suspender and 4 on the belt directly beneth where the suspenders attach to the belt. This may sound like overkill, but Im lazy and want to keep my trips to the field house to a minimum. This load setup (paintballs and all) weighs only 3 lbs, far less than a converntional harness and since the weight is distributed equally, you can run flat out down the field without a huge 6+1 bouncing around on your butt.

If you really want to go lightweight, you could probably do with 3-10 round tubes and an extra 12g or two which should last you for a game. I am a person who likes to use evrything I buy, so I dont feel that I am getting my moneys worth if I dont fill at least half the loops, so once again, it is all about personal prefrence.
Of course you can put 10 round tubes on the suspender straps, but if you put them too high, they tend to stick out and block you from being able to rest a stock against your shoulder. Also, I find it easier to crawl if the 10 round tubes are situated on the belt.

Some people complain that the belt comes up too high (at or above the navel), I believe that this is intentional due to the fact that it places the 10 round tubes in the belt in a protective position over the kidneys, it also allows full range of movement in the waist and keeps the tubes from poking you in the ribs.

One more point of personal preference is the orientation of the tubes on the belt. I put them in up side down, since it is more natural for me to grab the tubes from the bottom of the belt. That way the caps on the tubes dont pop off when they are removed from the loops.
Conclusion: This harness leaves almost infinate configurations to hold your 12g's and 10 round tubes. It is lightweight, comfortable, and realitively inexpensive. A must for any stock class player. I hate to give this product a 9, but I feel compelled to because the suspender straps do irritate my neck a bit, though I hope to find a way to fix that soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable
Fits
Holds a lot of paint/air
Easy to get air/paint
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Comfortable - There is nothing pricking you or sticking into your back.

Durable - I have been hit a few times in it and have washed it many times. It still shows no signs of falling apart.

Fits well - It is adjustable, so it should be able to fit almost anyone.

Price - This is well worth the 18 dollars.

It holds a lot of paint or air and they aren't hard to take out. Very easy access.

Conclusion: This is a great harness for any stock class or pistol player. I give it a 10 for easy access to paint and air, durability, and comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
misc stock harnesses
Marker Setup: PGP
SL-68II
PGP c/a
Strengths: Holds ridiculous amounts of paint and air vertically and horizontally.
Very durable.
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard plastic buckle, only one color available. Better harnesses are available for the same price.
Review: I really enjoy suspender style harnesses. They give you really fast access to paint and air, which you can stick anywhere on the harness. The main problem with anything on the front of your body, obviously, is it is more likely to get hit by a paintball unless you are running away.
This kind of harness works well for me, because I play front all of the time. Since everything is within easy reach and I can easily reload my gun and stow spent tubes/12 grams. The hard plastic pieces bother me, but I have yet for a paintball to break on them *knock on wood.*
Conclusion: If you get the chance pick one of these up. They are easily worth twenty dollars and last forever. I do feel that that RhinotechUSA, Unique, Royal Flush, and Cops911 make a higher quality suspender style harness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo42 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Micro Phantom VSC/RF
Carbon Fiber Barrel
Clear Parts
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Easy to get tubes and 12 grams out
Weaknesses: Hard points
Review: This harness is awsome. It's tight enough to hold the tubes and 12 grams in place without falling out, but is loose enough to take them out easily. It holds more than enough tubes and 12 grams for rec play, and holds enough for scenario play. Plus, its comfortable to wear. I find myself wearing it around my hous alot. The only real downsides are the hardpoints and its harder to craw (I have a fear of breaking a tube withg paint in it). If they could have used velcro, it would have been better. But hey, its still better than a shotgun belt.
Conclusion: If you play stock class, you should get one. You won't be disappointed, except for length of time I&I takes to get it to you, it took 2 months for me to get mine. But, I've heard many stories, were some get it within days, and others within months. Even if there is a wait, you'll be glad you got it anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 19th, 2003 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot Gun cartridge holder
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Lots of holders
Weaknesses: Can sometimes be hard to put back in,
Review: Im using one of these since i need to buy a new shot gun cartridge holder (they fit perfect for tubes and 12 grams)

I dont fill all of them up and usually only carry 4-6 tubes. when playing on speedball fields.

this fits quite well, and it great for stock class players. Its pretty comfy but i think i mihgt go back to the shot gun one, still not sure, but anyway...if you carry alot of tubes and 12 grams, this is great.

but sometimes if you tighten it to your size, theres excess straps hanging out and doesnt look great.

o yea and if you dont like this i reccomend the shock gun one and maybe pick up a rist holder for 12 grams (can also fit tubes)


o yea and i forgot to add this..... if your wearing this harness and is tightened up like mine (my vertical holders are at my shoulder) and have the Vertical holders are full or jsut the top ones with tubes you cant really position your stock good, cuz the tubes cover the inside of your shoulder, unless you makes the tubes all point in towards your chest...srry for the bad description but i hope you undertand..

if you have any questions you can ask me



EDIT*

last weekend (may 29th 2005)
Lyle at Quest for Adventure and owner of Questgear.ca ave our team free ones of these...(excepty his brand one [Q-Factor]) since hes one of our sponsors, so im gonna wear it a bit, i still like the shot gun shell one (butt back type)
Conclusion: Get this if you carry alot of tubes and/or 12 grams.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCI Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None like this
Marker Setup: Phantom gravity feed
Brass Eagle 50 rnd pocket hopper
12 gram adapter

Zeus G1
Strengths: Can hold a lot of paint and a lot of 12 grams
Weaknesses: Difficult to put the used 10 rnd tubes back in.
Review: This thing is great. I used it for the first time last weekend and i had minimal trouble. I put about 20 co2's on the suspenders, and 10 tubes on the waist, and i still had plenty of room for more on the waste. The only thing i dont like abouot it is how hard it is to put empty co2's back when your taking cover behind a tree and having 5 guys shooting at you with cockers.
Conclusion: Buy it, itis great, I got mine for 8 dollars from iisports on ebay
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 1:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media