paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt / Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt / Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt / Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt / Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt

Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Eclipse D.A.R.T. Delrin Cocker Bolt and Pin

D.A.R.T. Stands for Dynamic Air Release Technology. Angled gas transfer port and bell shaped, open-faced outlet. Full Delrin Construction including Delrin Pin, utilizes dual floating o-rings for improve gas efficiency and smoothness. The o-rings do require lubrication.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Dart Derlin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bratwurst Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Marker Setup: CUSTOM COCKER

Kapp Reflex Body
Planet Eclipse Eblade
Planet Eclipse Nexus Internals
Planet Eclipse Nexus D.A.R.T. Bolt
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ram with QEV's
Empire 7 Peice Barrel Kit
Egg II w/ Z board
System X Reg
Shocktech Front Block Reg
System X X-10 Drop Forward
PMI 68/4500 Tank
Strengths: EXTREMELY Light
No Blowback
Increased Efficiency
No Leaking
Weaknesses: None
Review: This Bolt came with the Nexus internal Kit, and at first I was just expecting a bolt, and i was going to keep my superfly bolt in it and use this one as a back up, but right when i took the bolt out of the box the first tihng i noticed is it was SO LIGHT! I dont think there are any other bolt out there that are this light! My superlfy is light, but it is also half delrin and half aluminum, this bolt is PURE DELRIN! even the pin is delrin. Delrin isnt weak or anything, and another plus is it has o rings also! The one thing about it tho, you can NOT lube the orings! Delrin doesnt need to be lubed, the orings are there to cause better efficiency and no blowback. Even if you gun isnt timed, there is no blockback. Another plus is the size of the air hole going into the bolt, it is perfect size, and the output hole is really cool, It is made to increase efficiency and make it perfect inpacting for the ball. The air coming out actually pushes the same force EVERYWHERE, so no more weird shots. This bolt is awesome
Conclusion: Get the bolt, the kit would be better to get because u save money, but this bolt is better than any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kilharuko Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trilogy competition bolt
Marker Setup: trilogy competition autococker
eblade1(yup, you can put an eblade on a trilogy)
dart bolt
cp barrel
egg2
68/4500 tank
Strengths: Lightweight
No blowback
Increased efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is awesome. If you are looking for a very lightweight, efficient bolt this is it. I love mine. Its made entirely out of delrin (even the pull pin is). This makes it so you dont have to lubricate it. Also, with this bolt there is no blowback. I highly recomend buying this bolt
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 26th, 2005 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA Lightning Bolt
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-Samurai Trigger
-PE QEVs (chrome)
-matching anodized DYE Ultralight
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: slick
lightweight
highflowing
Weaknesses: none
Review: Self Lubricating
This bolt is made of derlin which is the self lubricating material. This means you don't need to lather on any oil or grease or blood to get it to move. That's definitely a bonus. It slides right into the frame and moves back and forth like a bolt should. (You do, however, still need to lubricate the orings.)

Unheavy
Less weight = less kick. Definitely a plus. Less kick means you are more accurate. The downside is that the more accurate your gun becomes the less excuses for sucking you have.

High Flow
Good flow from this bolt, not as good as the AKA but then again they were the low pressure specialists. More flow means you can make your cocker operate at a lower pressure.
Conclusion: Good quality bolt. It is up there with the best of the best, sir, with honors.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LocTiTe724 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Supa fly, vengeance bolt, anything derlin
Marker Setup: Vengeance Pro 2.0 body with milling, yellow to orange to red to black fade, E-blade with eye, full freak with stainless inserts, Eclipse D.A.R.T., Rat3 valve, lp springs, Eclipse hammer, dye beaver tail, Spanky ASA, Dye front block, WGP tickler reg, Eclipse Mini Ram, 2 eclipse QEV valves, shocktech mini-front block screw, CP inline reg, SP Maxflow Reg
Strengths: Light, Derlin, O-rings keep all air in the bolt - raises velocity
Weaknesses: No weaknesses, but if i can find a negitive its greasing the o-rings...
Review: Okey, this is a sweet bolt, its light, derlin, has o-rings that make your gun get so much more bang for the buck (an added 10-25 fps to your velocity being the bang, nitro fill being the buck). This bolt is nasty, i love it, every one ive talked to said its helped there velocity at least 15 feet a second, but i read some where it said 10-25 so im just sticking to the statistics. One large open hole, no venturi crap or :"backspin" gimicks, great for low pressure guns.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt instead of donating money to charity, thats how important it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Light
Efficient
(What else do you need?)
Weaknesses: O-rings require lube
Review: There's not much to say here, everyone told me "the DART bolt is the best bolt to buy".......so i bought it lol. I knew it was, so did everyone else, this review is pointless......if you need a bolt.....buy this one. everyone knows this is THE BOLT.
Conclusion: Need a bolt?.......don't think....buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Marker Setup: Eclipse Factory Edition Cocker, 48/3000, Evo2, Stiffi Switch
Strengths: Light, Alright Efficiency.
Weaknesses: Not as efficient as i would like.
Review: So this is the bolt that came with my marker. (Factory Eclipse) At first when i pulled the pin out and then slid out the bolt i was surprised on how light this was compared to allot of other bolts i have seen or handled. Once sliding the bolt back in and throwing some paint thought the marker i realized that the bolt was good on efficiency. But not as efficient as we all would like.
Conclusion: As for my final conclusion. I Would recommend this over allot of other bolts out there. But if its possible, would rather go with the orange bolt. Seeing how its Carbon Fiber and the Efficiency is 80% better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wigglesrewind Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
superfly bolt, stock bolt, black magic bolt, SX delrin bolt.
Marker Setup: custom eblade- E1, AIM 17 body, check it unimount, PE 68/45, nexus internals, mpp ram w/ qevs, ans jackhammer, sto ergo reg, 14" evil pipe kit DART bolt
Strengths: Lightest bolt ever.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This bolt is so light its amazing. the bolt and pull pin are all delrin. i used to have a superfly bolt and i thought that was light but this bolt blows it away. i found it used on pbnation for 25 bucks and figured that id give it a try and boy am i glad i did. will never go back to another bolt in my electro.
Conclusion: Great for ebladed guns. not as important for mechs but if your trying to reduce cocking pressure this bolt will definetely allow you to do so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

worr4life707 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Outkast Bolt
Worrblade Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker
Eblade
DART Bolt
12v Revvy
48/3000 Centerflag Tank
Strengths: Light, No blow-back, O-rings, Increased accuracy, Speed, and consistancy, Angled Port
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this product as my first upgrade on my cocker in Ferbruary.Since then it has performed awesome.I see tighter groupings on the chrono and on the field.It increased my accuracy a little.It also lightened the reciprocating mass of my cocker, so it has less kick.It also is a lot smoother and faster even on a mech.With the eblade it works great.With stock pnues i hit 18 bps with no shoot down, and it is soo light.Awesome, a must buy
Conclusion: BUy IT, you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerhead Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic venturi, and stock
i only used the black magic for a day
this bolt was much better than each
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Kapp fat ram
tickler reg
freak
egg2
dart bolt
Strengths: light=increased cycles per second and doesn't tear up the gun
Weaknesses: um it is a little expensive
and not much better than the worr blade bolt
Review: i have just got this bolt and i am very impressed with the lightness of it. then i took it out and shot it with out barrel and what not just for kicks and i though it sounded kinda loud but once i put on my barrel and shot paint throug it it was quieter than my stock bolt.
oh yea the cycles were alot smoother and faster the kick was knocked down greatly my gun doesn't kick so much when it shoots.
Conclusion: this bolt is friggen awsome i would get this or a worr blade bolt cause they are about the same thing just the dart has a better air release design.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracacle and superfly
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: smooth and constint
Weaknesses: o-rings and looks
Review: This bolt is good but i like my orracle bolt better. the resson i say that is because they bolt is very ugly and had o-rings. I do like this bolt becasue it makes your gun more constint on the crono and that will help your shots. this is a great product just like anything else these people make but if you want the best go with the orracle bolt.
Conclusion: this is a great bolt for anyone looking for a good product you cant go wrong with planet eclipse stuff.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media