paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfire Full Function / Dragun Dragunfire Full Function / Dragun Dragunfire Full Function / Dragun Dragunfire Full Function

Dragun Dragunfire Full Function Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfire Full Function

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfire Full Function
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $269

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Timer
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
Custom Milled 45 Frame
Vertical Feed
Stacked-Over Blow-Back Bolt Design
Dragun 2-Piece Barrel
Low Pressure Regulator
Custom Drop Forward
Pressure Guage
Colors available: Black, Blue, Black/Grey Fade

Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfire Full Function is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PitchforkPballa Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have also used Spyder e99, Spyder Flash, Rebel BTB Electro
Marker Setup: DragunFire Full Funtion
18" 3a KO Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop forward
48 300 Nitro Tank
12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Nitro/Compressed Air
Strengths: Fast Trigger, Easy Cleaning, dead on with good barrel, Spyder Threads
Weaknesses: Bad Stock Barrel, Kind of pissy with co2
Review: Over the three months that ive had this gun, it has performed very well. Trigger is very light, and can easily out shoot the12v revy I use. I can keep pace with my friends Impy, and outshoot most spyders, except the Em1. Easy to use electronic interface is great for pros to begginers. Although if you want to play in tournaments, you might want to shy away from this gun and look at the T.E.S. or the Dragunfly.
Conclusion: Great Gun, easy to use interface, and lightning fast trigger for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Ferret Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, Spyder Esprit, Spyder Sport
Marker Setup: Dragunfire Full Function all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electric Hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
LCD read out
Trigger Pull
Fire settings
Looks
Metal frame
Price
Expansion Chamber
Weaknesses: None really
Safety can be annoying to turn on
Review: When I first got this gun it came in the carrying case, I opened it and it looked great! Right out of the box this gun works great. Can shoot up to 20 BPS on auto, or if you don't want to shoot 20 BPS you can adjust it to shoot anywhere from 4 to 20 BPS. this gun has a very nice range and accuracy. great Co2 usage. And the price fo this gun is great(I got mine for $150). It runs off a 9 volt battery wich I have used for around 1000 shots has yet to even go a quarter dead.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. For the price there is no reason you shouldn't get it over a Tippmann or Spyder!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknownpsycho Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NPS Icon-E- pretty similar gun, but the trigger has a stronger pull to it, and it maxes at 13 bps.
Tippmann 98 Custom- Good gun when upgraded, but it takes alot to upgrade.
Marker Setup: M3 2003 Dragun Fire LCD, Evlution II hopper, 14" CMI QB Tru-Flight barrel, 12oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, Delrin bolt, e-hopper, new barrel, and new trigger.
Strengths: Very fast, great gun for what you pay for it.
Weaknesses: CO2 problems when you play in the cold.
Review: This is a great gun; even better when you upgrade it. It's pretty inexpensive and out-performs all the guns i've tried in that price range. It shoots very fast, but with CO2, the bolt doesn't blow back all the way every now and then when it's cold. The stock barrel is pretty accurate, but my stick squeegee couldn't clean out the forward part because it is a larger bore than the rear part. The stock trigger has a wobble to it, but that's because it doesn't have a spring behind it, therefore it has a much lighter pull. With a little effort (or a new adjustable trigger) you can hit the sweet spot and pour out 15+ bps on semi. The aluminum bolt isn't bad, but it seems to move slower when it's cold, so i'd recommend a delrin bolt just to avoid the occasional chops. The electronics work great, though it is a little annoying that there are no user presets- every time you turn it on, the semi is set to 15 bps and the auto is set to 10. Also the safety is a nuisance to work because you gotta hold it down for 5 seconds to turn it on, so i usually just leave my gun active, which, in combination with such a light trigger pull, has caused me to have to clean out my barrel condom several times.

I was planning on using this as an entry level gun and buying a more expensive gun when I had gained more experience, but with just a few upgrades, this marker has held its own against Mags and Cockers.
Conclusion: I'd give this gun a 9 because it's great for the money, but gets kinda cranky with CO2. If you run nitro, I don't think you'll have any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dragunfire11 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker
Marker Setup: DragunFire LCD, 18" Dye BoomStick, E-2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
E- Hopper, maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Extremly fast, easy LCD Display, very light
Weaknesses: Its not really a problem but, it only has 2 buttons.
Review: Most of the people who reviewed this gun don't know what the hell they are talking about. I have been playing paintball for 8 years and have never shot a gun this nice in that price range. It can hang right there with the cockers, and angels. It has many of the great options that the more expensive guns have, for half the price. The rate of fire is great, my new view loader E-2 hopper that feeds 17 BPS cant even keep up with it on its 3 fastest rates. The trigger is great i'll set it on auto 15 BPS, and I can shoot 1,2,...or the whole hopper every trigger pull, its that sensitive. This is definitely the best gun i've ever shot and would recommend it to everyone.
Conclusion: This is the best gun i have every shot, and i've shot a lot. I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericGreg Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder esprit, tippmann 98c.
Marker Setup: I have this dragun gun with a halo b hopper,nitro and and 18 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b hopper nitro 18 inch barrel
Strengths: fast for it's price and accruate with a 18 inch barrel
Weaknesses: If u dont have a electric hopper it will chop and paint ,nottin else
Review: This was my third gun a have got and this gun is great for its price i got it for 170 dollards. This gun is very accurated if u have a 18 inch barrel on it. and 20 bps is good. you can adjust the speeds from 4 - 20 bps. and only thing that is bad is the saftey but i think it could be good sometimes. this gun has a timer and it counts of many shot you have fired. i recommed that u get nitro with it because using the auto can get ur fore grip kind of cold. i dont know why people have trouble with this gun it benn fine for me.
i haven't had trouble with this gun it could be very relyable for me. the only problem is the barrel it comes with it pretty accurated but a 18 inch is a beauty for me.if you are gettin into speed ball this is a good gun to start off with.and you should should get a new bolts good.
Conclusion: i think this gun earns a b beacuse of its of its relyable and its a badA$$ gun when u have all it upgrades
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldiergone2war Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun The One
Dragun Bonez
Marker Setup: DragunFire
Bt-4
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Regulator
Strengths: Fast 4-20 BPS
Has a bunch of options
Accurate
Weaknesses: Regulator is a little crrappy.
Review: I got the Dragun fire and the regulator on it wasnt to bad but ive seen and had better.
I like it. It is extremly fast, some people say it is illegal in tournoments but i dont know.
It is cheap for how good it is. It is fun because lighting people up is fun.
Conclusion: If you like having fun lighting people up, buy this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jothemano Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pirahna
Autococker
Marker Setup: 18 inch barrel
Electronic halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 inch barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Accurate, Quick
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got this gun it came in the carrying case, I opened it and it looked great! Right out of the box this gun works great. Can shoot up to 20 BPS on auto, or if you don't want to shoot 20 BPS you can adjust it to shoot anywhere from 4 to 20 BPS. this gun has a very nice range and accuracy. great Co2 usage. And the price fo this gun is great(I got mine for $350). It runs off a 9 volt battery wich I have used for around 1000 shots has yet to even go a quarter dead.
Conclusion: It's a great gun for pros and a little advanced for amateurs but you'll get used to it quickly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xpert Marksmen Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, icon, and various other guns
Marker Setup: i have the Dragun Dragunfire, nitro, Freak barrel, other than that stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, barrel is good...but a new one improves the accuracy a bit
Strengths: The LCD screen, Stock Barrel, average weight
Weaknesses: there isnt any other than the feed may come loose after lots of firing
Review: The gun is great stock, it is geared more towards the intermediate players and has a nice look to it. this is a great gun for all players. i like the safety because you know it is on unless YOU turn it off, it is not a switch. it has 2 firing modes, Auto, and Semi, it is awesome that it goes up to 20 bps, a really nice feature. also the trigger pull is really light, (so dont run with your finger on the trigger!). but it is another nice feature. so overall this is an awesome gun (better than the Icon).
Conclusion: I recomend this to every intermediate player looking for a great gun. all the features make it the best gun that i have tried
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olred8u Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T.E.S - Dragun Empire
Spyder Electra DX - Kingman
Raven Nexeon - Kingman
Mongose - Diablo
Excelarator 5.0 - JT
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mechanical with a Worr Blade, ACi Zero Gravity barrel,Halo Hopper, 88/45000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, a better drop maby. A really fast hopper
Strengths: It has a nice trigger pull for the money. It as an LCD screen
Weaknesses: works with a halo-B when shooting full auto, and it still chops at 20bps.
Review: ITs a god gun. Fom my experence with Dragun Empire and M3 paintball almost all of their guns have been good. THe gun has a nice trigger pull . To me the styleing could be changed alittle, there are tones of guns that look excatly like it like Diabos E-Rex and ACIs Sinister and its no changed from the M3 erea.
Conclusion: If you want to buy a good gun for low cost get this one. If you looking for an alternitive to a spyder, again git this one. IF you looking for something more up graded, get a T.E.S.,
Same company, better gun. I am going to give this gun a 6 cuz there intt a 6.5. I would give it a higher rating if it was more original.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media