paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Equalizer Bolt / New Designz Equalizer Bolt / New Designz Equalizer Bolt / New Designz Equalizer Bolt / New Designz Equalizer Bolt

New Designz Equalizer Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Equalizer Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Equalizer Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Incredible after market bolt produced by New Designs that is guaranteed to increase your shot-to-shot consistency and also lowers your dwell by a considerable amount. Much Lighter than the stock impulse bolt and much more durable. A terrific investment. A must for anyone looking to improve consistency.
Product Availability 
The New Designz Equalizer Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
TYSports77 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Voodoo bolt
Marker Setup: Impulse- V3 I-frame ND internals SP lpr CCM feedneck
Strengths: Added effiency and took away kick
Weaknesses: Can swell if not used correctly
Review: Wow this bolt is great. With a the stock bolt I had a ton of kick but now all the kick is gone. I also had a gain of 300+ shots. No other bolt can compare with the ND. The only problems Ive seen is my friend had one and it swelled from paint and water being on it but the bolt still performed great exept it was hard to get out of the gun.
Conclusion: Get this bolt if you dont already have it, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPPaintball Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Smart Parts Impulse
Vertical regulator
Black Smart Parts Grips
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
NDZ Custom 5 inch Equalizer Bolt Black
Eggy2 with y board
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: No lube required
No o rings
Weaknesses: Cant find any . . . . .
Review: Self Lubricating: Made of delrin, so there is no lube needed.

No O rings: Bolt does not need o rings to operate.

Light: Less kick than you get from the stock bolt.

Different Sizes: The Equalizer bolt comes in three sizes, flush, custom 5 inch, and stubby. This means that you can pick whichever bolt looks best with your marker.

Unlike the other bolts, this one accually does what it is supposed to.
Conclusion: Best bolt made for the Impulse, I would reccomend it over any other bolts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
strange bolt- bsaically same performance
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Delrin, no lube needed
lighter than stock, less kick.
Weaknesses: None unless you have the black and u have WAS...
Review: i have the white (reflective stubby equalizer bolt. previously, i used a strange bolt. i was a bit disapointed at the fact that i didnt notice any difference whatsoever between the 2. its a great bolt. if you have the stock bolt or any other bolt besides the strange than you need to get this. and remeber if you have WAS get the white because its reflective, enabling you to use eye mode 2, which doesnt use a ROF cap like eye mode 1, which you would have too use if you had a noon-reflective bolt. does that make sense?
Conclusion: It is a great bolt, a great partner to the titanium bolt pin. get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apfroggy0408 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Impulse
Dye ultralite 10"
vertical max-flo
dye grip frame
ND Equalizer bolt
evil hammer
n2(pure energy)
e-blade trigger
evolution 2 hopper
cp lighting drop forward
jt harness
Strengths: No Breaking balls
How thin it is it causes less friction
Light
Weaknesses: None that Iv'e found.
Review: This bolt is down right awesome. Ive never broken a ball with this bolt. Since its so thin it just slides and it feels like if its floating in there not touching anything. Its really light. Since its delrin theres no need for lubing it also doesnt use o rings. DONT use lube on this bolt itll just mess everything up. My friend didn't listen to me and he had to use so much pressure just to get the ball out of the barrel. This bolt is really fast. It let me shoot exactly how fast i needed it to.

Conclusion: Get this bolt instead of any other. i give it a 10 cuz of its over all performance on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XSycloneX Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: www.pbase.com/xsyclonex/my_impulse

go to that link, it has pics and gun specs
Strengths: multiple lengths available
high flow
no lube needed
Weaknesses: none
Review: this bolt rocks. There are several lengths to choose from, you never have to lube it because it is made of delrin (and that also means that its really light), The wide open 3 hole ventury design makes it super high flow, and there is little blow back because it it perfectly fit inside the breech of the gun. I don't know what else to say, its a great bolt
Conclusion: I highly recommend this bolt, it should be one of the first upgrades for any impulse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Not expensive never needs lube
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great bolt. it comes in many different sizes. this bolt never needs lube or anything. i have had no problems with it. the price fits the product.
the only thing that you should be aware of with this bolt is that if u lube it it may cause problems. the lube causes the bolt to swell up and slows it down.
i want u to know that if u lube it a little bit (not that u need to) it most likely wont affect it.
Conclusion: Great bolt if used correctly don't have to worry about lubeing it up or any of that kind of stuff. the price is great for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el burrito Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only had the stock bolt in my impy, I love the ND delrin and wouldn't change it.
Marker Setup: Blue and Black 2k3 Impulse,

WAS board
ND venturi delrin bolt
ND stainless steel hammer
Tape worm
Uni-mount ASA
2k4 Smart Parts grips
Blade Trigger
System X 68/4500
All American two piece barrel
Halo-B loader
Strengths: Definate higher air effeciency, light, self-lubricating, quieter performance, and better accuracy.
Weaknesses: I doubt that there are any.
Review: After installing the ND venturi delrin bolt, I definately noticed that my impy performed at a higher rate. My accuracy increased as well as my air effeciency. Before the installation, I was averaging maybe 800 to 900 rounds per fill. After the installation, I am now getting about 1200+ shots per fill, from a 68/4500 tank, this is without a LPR or the R.I.P. Valve (which I plan on getting next). My rate of fire has increased a bit due to the weight lost of the bolt. The ND Venturi is definately a most have for Impy enthusiasts. I doubt that I would have another bolt in my marker unless an act of God made me due so. I'd like to see another company match what ND has done for the Impulse.
Conclusion: Definately buy and install this bolt for better performance and efficiency. I'm absolutely positive that you will be more than amazed at what it can do for your marker!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 11th, 2005 at 9:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: LIGHT!
Delrin
No o-rings
Consistent
Effecient
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is extremely light. I could actually notice a difference in my total gun weight with it installed compared to the stock bolt. This means that the gun can cycle faster, and that it is more effecient.

Its made out of delrin. This means 2 things: you don't need to grease the bolt, and you will not maul your gun's body every time you fire it. Its nice that yoou don't have to grease the bolt, but this is a minor advantage in my opinion, since you should always grease any non-delrin moving parts after you play, meaning you still need to do the valve, ram, ram shaft, and solenoid. But, since it is self lubricating you will never need to worry about scratching your expensive marker's body, which is always good.

I noticed a small improvement in effeciency (about 30 extra shots per fill) with this bolt, and my chrony variance range decreased by about 2 fps (My impulse was pretty stock at this time, I think I had a tapeworm installed).
Conclusion: Bottom line, if you want to get a new bolt, definately get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyman199089 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
voo do bolt NDZ has the best bolt is a great set up for those who dont want any were on there gunanto get less kickout of it to make it more accurate.
Marker Setup: 03 custom milled impy all-american 2 piece an almos everythin NDZ set up
Strengths: Less kick lower dwell lower psi
Weaknesses: None
Review: Over all great bolt if u want a new bolt an are looking around deffintly get this one u wont be dissapointed if u have the money even though its not that much get it. It only 16.8 grams somethin like that. you can get more shots out if your tank since u can lower your gun pressure.
Conclusion: Must buy product fr its price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frost Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse, A+ ultra low rise, eclipse magno blade trigger, NDZ Equalizer bolt, WAS Equalizer board
Strengths: Much much better shot count
less kick
different lengths
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is by far better than the stock bolt. Its made of delrin so no lube is needed! You can get it an any length you want. Less kick than stock bolt. Much much better shot count i got at least 100-150 more shots from this bolt alone! Cheap only a $30 upgrade!
Conclusion: Buy this its a must have better shot count and less kick at an affordable price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media