paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of our most popular sellers, Competitive Edge is the perfect ball for players on all levels. A same shell, same fill color scheme and a far flying, clearly marking paint makes Competitive Edge a great choice for any player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Cool shoes Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk and Scorch (clearly the "better" paint that Drax makes).
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Recommended
Barrels:
Broke in my AA and stock kingman spyder barrel
Strengths: Cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Cheap (quality)
Brake in hopper easily
Very hard to clean
VERY HARD TO CLEAN
Review: I'm not too crazy about this paint. It's cheap, and it's usually the field paint at Robin Hood, MD. Sometimes they have Heat and Formula 13 and I like that stuff a lot better. This paintball rele tarnishes the Drax name. All of their other paint that I've used has been great. W/ my old skool TL-X I chopped w/ it like crazy (not all the paintballs fault I know), but the chopping wasn't what frusterated me, it was the nasty white filmy residue that the paint leaves everywhere after it's cleaned. I had to take apart my hopper to clean up just one little break because I couldn't get it off by spraying water through it. I have to scrub really hard to clean out the hopper shell and the bolt. Geez and cleaning the body is a nightmare. Water and a squeege don't do it, you need to rele scrub the bolt and the upper chamber in the body in order to clean off the white filmy crap it leaves. Lots of paintballs leave a sort of residue after they are cleaned (I think it deals w/ it being hard to wipe) but this is much worse than any other kind of paint residue I've experienced, to the point where it drives me crazy when trying to clean it. However, I now have a Shocker w/ vision and NEVER brake so now this paint is fine, but hopper hits may cause a break (but I haven't used this paint w/ my shocker yet to experience any probs and don't anticipate any).
Conclusion: I give it a 5 because it's average. Nothing exceptional, nothing bad, just average. The cleaning complications do stink but that's only if ur marker chops and I don't hav that problem anymore so this paint on longer bothers me. For practice paint though I'd go w/ Diablo Heat or Drax Dusk instead of this. Plz tell me if this review (or any of my reviews for that matter) helped u.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madoxpaintball Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all of PMI and Draxxus paints
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Aim 6 pc barrel
C5 Dytrix bolt
C5 HPA system
High power inline reg
turbo valve
spring kit
wgp flame drop
Strengths: Good thick bright fill
Many colors to choose from
Very Inexpensive
Fairly round
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as higher end paint
Review: This has got to be the best paint in this price range. Trust me I buy and sell PMI and Draxxus/Diablo paint. You really cant to better for the price. The fill was amazingly thick and bright for such an inexpensive paint. There were not a lot of dimples or defects, and the roundness compares to Scorch or any other midgrade paint. Yes there is better paint available, but not for this price.
Conclusion: If you use Zap, Scorch, or any other of the lower end paintballs, STOP! Use these you get a lot more for your money. Im going to rate it with other paints in its price range and give it a 10. compared to Allstars or Evil it's more of a 7, but it costs half as much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreeek Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirls= ok
Draxxus Dusk= ok
PMI Premium= Good
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" Silver Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Black Empire Reload
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-or-
any .689 bore barrel will work
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
not that many dimpled
shell is not to hard
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Some times bounce of players
fill could be thicker
Review: i think this is one of the cheapest priced paintballs at a good quality. $40 at my local paintball store. i was kinda sceptical getting these since it seemed to me one of those white box brands. though i bought a case and i simply loved them. and i still use them.
accuacy is good
i didnt get that many dimpled paintballs.

though the fill could be better so it isnt so easy to wipe. but at least it isnt water.
Conclusion: if you on a low budget i say get this paint. i dont recomend this paint to use in tournies. good practice and woodsball paint. though im giving it a nine since of the fill being a little thin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluetide99 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap draxxus rps evil :D
Marker Setup: y the hell is this here????
Recommended
Barrels:
all american worked fine
Strengths: Incredibly cheap!
Weaknesses: None i found
Review: CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP... for all of those player out there who cant afford evils marbs or formulas 13 this is the ball for you! they r cheap the fill is decent and they dont sweve. no breaks partally due to a-5 cyclone but the shell is a bit tough but its not meant for tourneys. overall this paint rocks and i will definitly b buyin it again!
Conclusion: Very good cheap and flys straight not made for tourneys but wat ball is sides marbs and evils?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aMBUSH Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streak = VERY BAD
RPS Advantage = OK
Diablo Dusk = OK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Ben Tippmann CAR-15 style kit,
Update: Put a JJ Ceramic barrle under the CAR-15 style parts(Fits like a glove), a Pro-Team Hyper Star Bolt, and GTA Expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
JJ 14" Ceramic
Strengths: Price, and Reliability
Weaknesses: Fill is not super bright, but it works.
Review: I get this paint from a local supplier and they are great for the price. I get them for $34 a case when I buy 5 or more. The paint fits my JJ ceramic very well. When I first started playing with the group of people I play with they all used to get paint from where ever they could, in cluding overpriced Wal-Mart. When I found this local(well 1 hour away) paintball shop I bought the CAR-15 kit from them, while I was there I was talking to them about paint and they said they use this stuff all the time, they take like 15-20 cases with them with they go play on the weekends. So I bought a case, used it, found it to be GREAT for the price, I have had not problems a few breaks in the stock Ben Tippmann barrle. I have everyone I play with using this stuff now, I go down and by it in bulk from the store and get it cheap. It is good stuff for RecBall. I highly reccomend it for RecBall.
Conclusion: Great Value Paint for RecBall, you will not be dissapointed. I am giving it a 10 based on use as RecBall paint, b/c compairing it to tourny paint is like apples to oranges.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxOctavianxX Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Dusk
I-Balz
Marker Setup: 32º Icon-E
14" Blitz II
Empire Reloader
CIP Slip On Feed Adapter
20 Oz. Pure Energy C02
Recommended
Barrels:
About any size
Strengths: Small amount of breaks
Price
Weaknesses: The scent...they smell like dog food
Fill is weak
Review: I went to my local store (they're just getting into paintball supplies) and filled my c02s up. I looked around as I waited and saw a box of paint for a cheap price. As I was playing woodsball next week I figured I would pick a box up while I had the chance. I asked him what they were and he said "Competitive Edge." Took 'em home and shot a few at trees before the evening grew dark and the paint looked weak but I wasn't sure in the light that it was or wasn't.

A week passes and I invite nine people over to play paintball. I took a draft of the scent and I almost gagged. (Don't smell them!) I shrugged my shoulders a bit and filled my hopper and pods up. I marked a few guys in the first game and I didn't know it until they lifted their hands to the air. The fill is horrible.=(
Conclusion: Get these balls for practice or if you need some balls for a small amount of money. I do not recommend for tourney use as the fill isn't very bright or thick.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Dusk, Marbalizers, Zaps many other paints
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some dimples
A bit hard shell
Fill isnt so great
Review: Well this is the white box paint at my feild at for practices this really isnt so bad at all. Its better than the Zap paint at another feild I play at. But its cheap 35 a case and great for practices. Would I use it for a tourny? Nah, wouldnt even consider it but for practices its more than fine.
Conclusion: Not nearly the best, has a fairly thin fill, a few dimpled balls but its cheap and great for practices.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtrmp8bllr Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze , inferno , dusk, premium ,ect i run a store so i've tired most..
Marker Setup: I run a field so about everything
Recommended
Barrels:
I've been using these through a freak w/ a 691 insert due to swelling in high humidity , i'd figure a 689 to 691 barrel should work the best
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not ultra brittle ( no tourneys for this stuff)
Review: Cheap cheap cheap! My store provides these paintballs to our customers for only $45 a case , huge seller due to low price. We did a youth camp in june , of the 15 cases used in our stock m98s ,we encountered about.......3-4 breaks , which is awesome. Breakage on target is generally good , of course its not ultra brittle , but fill is great , they even have red/red which is a rarity. Out of the 20 or so cases i've used so far ( got 25 more 10ft from me as we speak ) i've encountered 1 bag which was extremely oblong paint ,had to give customer a new bag ,after that there were no complaints.
Conclusion: Great stuff, cheap pricing , IMO better than bigball and midnight ,$5 cheaper too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vtecbui Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls, blue streaks, dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Strengths: extremely thick fill, cheap, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: um ... they weren't free?
Review: i coudln't really tell the difference between the accuracy between the: super swirls and dusks. they were all practically the same except this one is bright orange and has a very thick nice bright fill. they are also bright orange and you can easily see them when u shoot.
Conclusion: in my opinion, they work better than super swirls and dusks. they're also cheaper and brighter. what else do you need?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seabulls Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper, PMI , drakula, big ball
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - 88ci/4500 stubby - venturi bolt - evil pipe - new adjustable feed neck - kapp reflex trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil pipe - freak system
Strengths: Not much maybe the price...
Weaknesses: Didnt fly well. To soft. Bad form.
Review: The paint was very poor. Some of the balls were not shaped correctly. Most balls did not fly right. When the balls pop they pop in a circle with about a 1 inch diameter and were easily wipeable. They were very soft, they popped in my gun, and in my pods.
Conclusion: I would pay the extra five dollars and get decent paint. This stuff is bad!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media