paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Plasma Tank / Nitro Duck Plasma Tank / Nitro Duck Plasma Tank

Nitro Duck Plasma Tank Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Plasma Tank

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Plasma Tank
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from Nitro Duck, the Plasma Series! These tanks are preset nitro systems that come in either HP ( 800 PSI ) or LP ( 400 PSI ). They are durable, lightweight, and very reliable. They have a great refresh rate and will keep up with even the most demanding guns. The tank is also coated in TUFF SKIN. This add's an extra layer of protection to the fiber wrap of the tank. HP / 800 PSI output pressure is the standard output used by Spyders, Tippmanns, Rebels, etc.

Nitro Duck tanks are by far our most popular nitro system that we sell. Their price point and performance make them a number 1 choice by our customers.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Plasma Tank is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
GkPaintballPunk Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
45/45 PMI, Crossfire Peanut, 45/30 Nitro Duck, 45/30 Crossfire
Marker Setup: Green 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker, Red Orracle Bolt, Crome E2, Evil Detonator, Black Shocktech Cocking Rod, ANS Front Kit, Planet Eclipse Q.E.V.s, Black Kanner Barrel System, Dimond Clear Empire B Hopper, 90 CI 4500 PSI Nitro Duck Plasma Tank
Strengths: Light for a 90/45
Has a long reg (which i like)
Very Consistant
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: My local shop made a trade with me for my PMI 45/45 because i wantede a bigger tank. I had to add $100 plus my 45/45 and Igot my hands on this Nitro Duck 40/90 and its the best deal I made. I have had it for over 3 months and I has never had any problems and its consistant. It's a great tank, I highly recomend it.
Conclusion: IT KICKS ASS! Best tank I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IUBushido Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Gas 4500psi 70ci (good consistent tank)
Crossfire 4500psi 92ci (also very consistent)
Marker Setup: Here we go
03 Dye Reflex Autococker
Halo B w/ Rip drive (blue)
12'' Blue Evil Pipe kit (excellent system, highly recommended)
3ds Litestik bolt (2nd generation, smooth as silk)
CCM Delrin back block
Shocktech FGP regulator (awesome)
Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's ( a must for e-cockers)
E-Blade trigger and solenoid (E-1, has a few kinks but overall very good)
Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ Centerflag gauge (bad recharge rate, currently looking to replace it)
Eclipse Supercharger valve
Nelson Yellow hammer and valve springs
Jackal Str8-line pump arm
Eclipse SS hammer with Rex Dialer
Dead on Paintball Bullet drop (perfect possitioning for 68-72ci tanks)
68ci 4500psi Nitro Duck Plasma tank
70ci 4500psi Worr Gas
Dye Rhino cover (blue, best tank cover, and very sexy too!)
Strengths: Light
Very consistent
Tough skin is awesome
Looks good (pretty sexy by itself)
Weaknesses: Gauge (see review body)
Review: I got the tank and gave it a good looking over. I like the look, the black tough skin makes the tank look very smooth. The regulator is long so it is about as long as my 70ci Worr Gas tank, IMO a plus for cosistency of gun placement and balance when switching between tanks. The regulator is very consistent and high flow, over chrono I get about +-3fps, that could have more to do with paint size/shape variance than anything even in the best paint. So with overall function this tank rates a 9. (nothing is perfect)
Now for the gauge. When I got the tank filled the gauge read 5500psi, which is well over the limit on the tank itself, so I knew the tank was either going to blow up and kill me (unlikely since most compressors have a max of 4800psi) or their was a problem with the gauge. After shooting a lot, just screwing around, I finally emptied the tank, and the gauge read 1000psi, so there was my answer. I haven't contacted Nitro Duck yet to replace the gauge, but from what I hear they have good customer service so that shouldn't be a problem.

-Edit-
I emailed nitroduck over a week ago and still no reply. I'm pretty dissapointed but perhaps I didn't write my email adress correctly, I will call them this week and post an edit then
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this tank, it is very well constructed, high flow rate and consistent output pressure. It looks good, is very light, and won't let you down. The gauge thing is a minor problem, not worth a second thought, things like that happen and are easily fixed. Overall excellent tank, nothing is perfect so it rates an 8. ( -1 for impossibility of perfection, -1 for gauge malfunction)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 7th, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ryannumber9 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, crossfire, and ACI
Marker Setup: Bk3 BKO with pds, 12 volt revy, 68ci 4500 nitroduck tank, x drop forward
Strengths: Very light
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: This tank is all around a good tank. Very light and really nice looking. I would highly recomend buying this tank. And it seemed like it screws into my ASA alot easier then other tanks. I was used to haveing a small 47 3000 psi tank. That really stank. I ran out of air during games most of the time. This tank is nice and big and pretty good for the cheap price that i paid. Get this tank.
Conclusion: Good tank, not any problems so far. Its nice and big. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
hybrid grips
Strengths: Purty light
Weaknesses: Non really.
Review: I first got this tank for my ion awhile back, but i liked it so i used it on my ego. Ive used it for a few months now and havent had any problems. It worked great. Well up until last weekend the first problem happened. I was in the middle of the game and it just started leaking! I was like wtf! I called myself out and went over to check it out. Well it was leaking bad. Ended up not being able to fix the problem. Ok, well i was just going to borrow a tank from someone. So i did. I put it in my gun and my ego wouldnt shoot. The bolt would move about halfway forward then cock back. Balls were only rolling out of the barrel. Checked my detents and everything looked fine. I was dissapointed in my tank. O, well. Its getting fixed right now. Its still a great tank and has only let me down once. I would still recomend this tank to anyone.
Conclusion: Great tank. Be careful with it though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunningWild421 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 LED Black to Blue Fade
Nitro Duck 68/4500 HPA-Empire Bottle Glove-Blue
Evo2 With Z-Board (Clear)
Empire Fast Pack-Blue
Empire Twister Barrel (Coming Soon)
Strengths: Consistent,looks good,very light,doesnt leak
Weaknesses: None
Review: i just got myn from xtreme 2 days ago, got it filled and tested it on my Goose 2 led, WOW, This is my is my first Hpa tank,i will never EVER go back to co2, it is very consistent, has great output pressure, extremly light, i had to doublecheck with the dude to make sure it was filled up, if you are thinking of getting this tank, plz go get one now, if your wondering why they are so high priced, you wont ask that question once youve shot hpa, go buy one Now!
Conclusion: Go buy it now, you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b_lockwood Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-none- (I don't coun't co2)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
90 ci Ntiro Duck 4500 psi HPA tank
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
J&J Ceremic Barrel
Rocket Cocker
Dye Stickie Grip
CP Flame Drop Forward
Hyperstar Bolt
Quick disconnect
A black satin finish from http://www.kpcustoms.com/
Evi2 black hopper


Strengths: Amazing consistency
looks good
very light(even the 90ci)
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This tank is the first Nitro tank that I have ever owned in my four( almost five years) of paintball experiance. It is way better than CO2. It doesnt freeze your marker up on cold days, and doesnt break your paint in your gun on cold days. Matter of fact I played with it today(11-20-04) and it was around 40 degrees with the wind chill(a tad bit cold) even though the field already had its winter fill out kids that used CO2 even the rental gun were all breaking paint like crazy because the CO2 was cold because it was cold outside and it was making the paint very very brittle, so my friend that had CO2 broke like every 15-20 shots or whenever he started shooting fast. I on the other hand only broke three out of a 1000 rounds and thoes didnt even affect my due to my J&J ceremic barrel. A very reliable tank so far. I will update this if any problems occur.
Conclusion: I give it a ten, everything is impressive so far, even the looks. A great upgrade for any one that has ever shto CO2, and probly a great upgrade for any that has ever shot any other nitro tank/tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 20th, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpsofwar Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
WAS board
stubby bolt
bullet drop
RIP valve
14 in. evil pipe barrel kit
Strengths: Light
Tuff skin
Great regulator
Weaknesses: Um...........i havent found one
Review: This is by far the best tank i have ever used. Its light weight, protective "skin", and quality regulator make this one of the best i have seen. The tuff skin make it very durable. The consistency of this tank is awesome. This tank gets a lot of shots per fill and with my RIP valve on my impulse i get even more.
Conclusion: This tank is great. You should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

daReese61 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP 04 verticle feed
ricochet 2k
whisper barrel 14 inch
68/4500 nitro duck tank plasma
new reg
flame drop
Strengths: light
reliable
consistent
excellent air flow
very good price
great on any marker
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great tank! i'v had it for 3 months and its never failed to do its job. it last for a very long time. it's virtually indestructible. it's very reliable and it even makes my gun quieter and it doesn't freeze up or anything! more consistent, last longer, and more accurate(due to better conisitancy)! it's a must for any marker you get!
Conclusion: i give this tank a 10+ because of it's excellent performance and reliability. i'v had it for 3 months and haven't ever had a problem with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sL1m Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Angel speed, soft face bolt, speedy drop forward, egg, nitro duck 68/4500
Strengths: light, good air flow
Weaknesses: none!
Review: This is an awesome tank. It works really good with high end markers for the price and it also works very well on the lower end markers. Its very light, hardly puts any extra wieght on your gun and if your gun isn't a gas hog then you will get a lot of shots on 1 tank fill. Theres not much more i can say except BUY THIS TANK!
Conclusion: If you buy this tank you will not be disappointed with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 88 4500
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Consistent, and durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank(my 90 4500 psi tank) is great i get about 1600 plus shots out of my auto cocker and a 4000 psi fill wich i think is pretty good and you can't relly beat the price i paid 189 for mine and it is worth every penny i paid for it this thing with the reg and al keeps up with me and the consistency is just flat out awesome if you thin you have a good tank think again you need one of these i have been thinking aboutgetting another on ei mean they have a five hear hydro on them ehy the hell not.
Conclusion: You need one of these and they really stand behind their product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media