paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle) / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle) / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle) / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle)

Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle)

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle)
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reliable pump gun made by the most respected name in the Pump and Stock class industry. All metal, Good stock barrels. Removable barrel, and adjustable velocity.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Phantom (45 Grip/Back Bottle) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
angelpena Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this product! Sure you can spend more money on another pump, but you will only be spending more money.
Marker Setup: Britney: 2000 shocker 4X4, Freak kit, 88/4500 nitro tank, New DeSIGNZ mag trigger, Turbo Board.
Phanny: 199? CCI Phantom, Stock Class Only,Back Bottle, 12 gram QC, CCI stock, .45 frame, 8 ball undercocking, Fr-antom barrel
FiFi: 2003 CCI VSC Phantom, Stock Class or center feed,vert air, 12 gram QC or 3.5 oz co2, CCI stock, .45 frame, soon to be added: 8 ball undercocking, Fr-antom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel kit for different sized paint, Edge, Lapco, Fr-antom.
The stock barrel is great but it is a rather large bore.
Detent rings are a must if using the stock barrel.
get the .45 frame and stock from CCI
Strengths: accurate, smooth, light, save much $$$$ on paint
Weaknesses: weakness: pity felt for other players: they are not having as much fun as you.
Review: I rarely use my semi anymore, this gun is just fun to shoot and use, and the look on peoples faces when they get eliminated by a pump is priceless. I am a better player because of this gun. They are inexpensive, durable, upgradeable, and fun, fun, fun!!

I get 45 shots on 1 12 gram! at 285 fps!

The Fr-antom barrel is made by White Wolf Airsmithing, and takes Freak inserts,
this is by far my favorite upgrade!

Get a stock from CCI it will help your aim considerably
Conclusion: Mike, (the founder / inventor / secretary / and all around nice guy) has always gone out of his way for me and many of his other customers. NO ONE CAN BEAT CCI's customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ariade Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other type of Phantom
Brass Eagle Talon (excellent gun, doesn't matter what anyone says)
Worr Games Sniper 2 (excellent quality, but not a phantom)
ACI Maverick (good back up, I like it, but certain quality issues)
PGP 2 (excellent pistol, tough as a tank)
Sidekick Semi (very good product, not the PGP, but worth every penny)
Marker Setup: Phantom (stock and direct feed) with either a 4oz tank or a 9oz. Nothing else (it doesn't need it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: Reliable, accurate, beautiful. The Back Bottle can be used as a shoulder stock.
Weaknesses: Not for people who like to dump paint. Somewhat expensive (worth the money you pay)
Review: This marker is a truly brilliant and amazing piece of work, there is nothing that happens to this that can't be fixed in 5 minutes or 30 seconds, not that anything WILL go wrong with it. The autotrigger works great, and this baby will put the ball exactly where you aim. The weight of the marker is very light, even with 200 paintballs and a full 12oz tank mounted back bottle. There isn't much else to say about this gun apart from the fact that it is basically the king of pump guns, it has no equal.
Conclusion: Worth every penny, there is nothing better out there for quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

commando1 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PUMP MY HANDS HAVE EVER HAD THE PRIVELAGE OF USING!
Marker Setup: Black w/ 14inch barrel
14" stock
50rnd hopper
detent rings( I reccomend them)
4oz co2 and 16oz
and of course the 45 elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
I REALLY RECCOMEND copying my setup it works pefectly
a stock is an "ABSOLUTE MUST"!
Strengths: EVERYTHING
VERY light
AMAZINGLY accurate STOCK
quiet, and more...
Weaknesses: nothing,
it was a bit inconsistant in the winter but it worked fine
Review: This gun saved me SO MUCH money on paint and air it was unbelievable on average I only shot 100 shots in a day, 70 of which hit/marked people.
It is very light and VERY VERY reliable, never ever worried once about something not working.

It builds your skills too, it helps you learn to move and shoot correctly, so that if you get tired of it, you can get a semi and rule all the games you go to, like me.

BUY THIS GUN, DEFINATLY WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!

if you have any questions, e-mail me for a quick answer
armaggedon_and_me @ yahoo. com
Conclusion: AMAZING GUN!

BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

War Lou1 Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost
Verticle Air Phantom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Drop Forward
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
12" Teardrop Barrel
__________________
06 Spyder Xtra
12" Teardrop Barrel
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
________________
COMMING SOON!!!!!!
VSC Phantom Black
3.5 oz tank
Trigger Shoe
Clear 15 round feed tube

Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottomline because it adds comfort when holding the gun.
Trigger Shoe not a necessity but is nice.
3.5 oz tank
Strengths: Small and Light
Accurate
Fun!
Conserves paint and air
Quiet
Weaknesses: The back bottle got in my way when I was aiming
Review: For a while I had been looking to try out a Phantom when one day a guy shows up

where I play and had one. I commented on it and he said that he had a spair that I could

use. When I first picked it up man it was light and small! In play it is ballanced and snap

shooting is easy. Also when you are running up the field you can get farther and there

is less chance of getting eleminated. This is because of the increadable light weight.

There are no pods that are slapping you in the back making running difficult.

Breakdown and cleaning is increadably easy because there is just two thumb screws to

take out. Also Mike Cassidy @ CCI is the nicest guy in the world for customer service.

Would you rather play stock class? Then go buy a stock class body and a 12gram

changer and there you go. The Phantom has so many looks and configurations that

there is always something out there that will work. The ano's that you can get are

increadable. Probably the best thing about this marker is the fact that it will make you a

better player. Finaly these things are hand made so they are the ultamate high quality

and are tough as nails. The one I used was from the late 80's. Almost 20 years old! It

still shot like a dream.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a change from fast paint wasting markers than go and try out a phantom. It is a great marker at a great price if you don't want to go with a Buzzard or CCM. The flaws that it has are so minor that I would give it a 9.5 out of 10. Round up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag - good but had problems double shooting... getting an X-valve to replace old valve
Stingray II - piece of crap that can only shoot 220 fps, but still a reliable backup/loner gun
Marker Setup: Phantom with a 14 inch barrel and M-16 grip, both of which came stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The ONLY accessory that will enhance the performance of this great gun is a red dot site. Other than that, nothing else is needed. When shopping for a new gun, pick one that is so perfect straight out of the box that you don't need to replace half the parts in order to to get what you really want.
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Quiet
Light
Cheap
Ergonomic
Black...no chrome or bright, sparkly colors
Weaknesses: Large barrel bore
Chronoing can be a pain
Review: If you're looking for a pump, this is a great gun. It is accurate as hell!!! It is ultra-light weight and very comfortable to hold in your hands. At $200, it's cheaper than most high end pump markers and is as good or better than any of them. It has very few parts and is easy to disassemble. It comes in black and not in some sparkly color that is easily visible. Guns are supposed to be black... when was the last time you saw an assault rifle that was glitter-speckle red? And most importantly, it is extremely reliable. In the 4 years that I've had it, I can't think of any time that it wouldn't work properly.

The only downsides are the large barrel bore and the velocity adjustment. Sometimes smaller paint will roll out the end of the barrel if you point it down, but it will still shoot small paint fairly accurately. And the velocity adjustment nut is in conveniently located on the front of the bolt down the barrel. I've lost my velocity adjustment rod so now I have to unscrew the damn barrel every time I want to readjust it using a large flathead screw driver.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for the die hard pump user... takes some real skill to compete against semi-autos though. But when accuracy and reliability are needed above all else, this gun has it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forrest1 Monday, January 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade ( that was the past).UGH
Marker Setup: SmartParts Impulse
SamrtParts Nerve feed neck
Tapeworm
Empire Electric hopper w/ rip
Pure Energy 3000 psi compressed air tank
Dye 05 Rino tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Never get a co2 tank any larger than 12 oZ due to balance.
Strengths: Very accurate
Light
Durable
Reliable
No curves
Sweet for woods
Weaknesses: $Price$
Pump must be pulled out
Can't use nitro because it's to heavy
Review: The CCI phantom is the most reliable pump out there, and one of the most Accurate. Also the phantom is very light, it's so light that if you get any kind of tank over 12 oz it's to heavy and makes the gun very un balanced. From a 125 foot range you can hit anything as small as a milk jug. The gun will never curve a ball unless it's windy.

The Phantom comes with a manual, barrel cover, nice box and a bag of parts and tools. They come in many different colors and are easy to maintain.

The bad things about this gun is the barrel,it is so-so until you get a ball break, then your gun will shoot like a Talon with the barrel off. There is no vertical feed, and it's a little too much money for the gun, MSRP $260.00. Other than that the gun is great.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to a person that loves to stay back and shoot and doesn't like to spend a lot of money in the long run.

To the aggresive bunkering player, a pump is not for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 5:18 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MikeTheGod(ish) Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing in the catagory of the phantom, but ive used 98, pro carbine, spyder shutter and a marauder.
Marker Setup: Stock class Phantom with 9 oz and hopper set up, 45 grip, 14 barrel, red dot scope with urban camo print.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red dot scope, some type of silencer (Just make one)
Strengths: * Accurate
* VERY light
* VERY durable
* VERY easy to clean
* VERY eas to make repairs
Weaknesses: * Can be inconsitant
* Annoying velocity changer
* Can split if cocked wrong
Review: This is a very good gun for a pump gun. It is light, accurate, durable and easy to clean and feild strip. However, it takes alot of care to get the full potential. You have to cock it nice and easy, not super fast like a combat shotgun. The paintballs have to be cared for because this gun is very picky about paint. Make sure the paint is clean or else it goes from excellent to Brass Eagle. Some paint rolls down the barrel, so be carefull there to.
Conclusion: This is not a gun for beginners. Its best for players that want accuracy and have patience to work with this gun. Its easy to upgrade, with all the parts and accsesories conveintently located at the web page. This is not a gun for dumping paint and is probably best used by seasoned players, and is deadly if used correctly. This gun also is not always capeable of standing up to semis, so its good to have some one to cover you, but otherwise, its a very good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

frokester Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of old pumps - Splatmasters, KP's and PGP's
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker
68/3000 PMI HPA
Empire Reloader B
Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit

CCI Phantom 45 w/ Back Bottle and Hopper Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock one is by no means bad but if you are fussy about paint to barrel match like me you should get one, I will be as soon as I pick one that I like best
Strengths: Looks
Feel
Quality
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Not enough people using them!
Barrel
Review: I love Pumps. I got away from them for a while but Now I am back. This Phantom is great so lets start with its strength.

Looks - Very smooth looking mine is acid wash blue and it gives it a very distinct appearance.

Feel - Lightweight and balanced, with a 7 or 9 ounce off the back it cant be beat.

Quality - Very well made, no blemishes or cheap looking parts. Everything fits where it should and stays put.

Simplicity - Its a pump. Very simple to strip and assemble and mechanical, no fancy electric doodads getting in the way.

Weakness (this will be brief)

Barrel - As I said the stock barrel is not too bad, But I believe you can never have too many barrels. A bad paint match can spell trouble but I have yet to break a ball (after 2500 +/- shots of mixed field paint) I will probably go with a FRantom II but as of now I am undecided.

Have some fun!! Get a phantom and play pump its well worth the money. My brother and I enjoy playing 1on1 on an air ball field with our pumps and it definitley puts a different spin on the game.

Conclusion: Whether Stock or Modified class CCI makes a great product that will improve your playing tremendously. Get one you will not regret it.
9.75 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter311 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maverick
sterling
traccer
tiger shark
Marker Setup: Tremor series shocktech autococker
eclips automag
phantom,
ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line kit
Strengths: Accurate
Smooth
long ball
light
ballanced
Weaknesses: Can't sight down barrel with mask and larger tank

Review: The only problem I have with this marker is that when you have a 12 oz or larger tank on the back it is off ballance and you cant aim down the barrel with a mask on. But its a pump and all you really need is a 9 oz or smaller. But I would never get rid of this marker for any reason. I have improved my game alot by using this marker against "high End" markers. In short if you want a pump this is it, If you want to improve your game this is it. If you want a light, accurate, fast (for a pump), this is for you.
Conclusion: This is the best marker for the money. I would recomend this to a pro or a beginner. very simple and very cheap. I have this as a back up marker and I use this marker just as much playing rec ball as I do my others and I'm a better player for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pqow92 Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talon great when I was in middle school
Marker Setup: 1. CCI Phantom Bottom line <primary
2. Zeus G1+ <secondary
3. 98 custom <backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
excellent stock, I wish they had a sling for this gun because i carry a zeus as my back-up =D
Xball gold series is the perfetc paint for it
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Feels very durable
Service
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I just got my phanny today after weeks of waiting and i have to say im very satisfied. At first I was SO dissappointed because the first shot i ever took the ball chopped and i took off the barrel and cleaned n wut not and it happened again! So I was like wtf u pb reveiw writers r all BS'ers or i got a faulty one i dont know. But once i tried my xball paint it worked AMAZING. I cranked the velocity up and I have a feeling im gonna make someone cry on the field because of the recoil and when it was hitting the bucket it was makin a huge POW noise. Everyone's review is write, this gun is AMAZING! I was expecting it to be queiter but it is quiet compared to my 98 and it is very light and the
M-16 grip feels great

weakness
For sum reason on sum shots i have to pull the trigger twice for the ball to shoot


Conclusion: - Very accuracy and range(wut i was looking for mostly in the gun)
- NEVER use evil paint on this gun
- Very intimidating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media