paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper / M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper / M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper / M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper

M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $325

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tactical Electronic Sniper features an LCD screen w/shot counter & timer, custom drop forward, an aluminum double trigger, Hi-Flow 90 ASA, a 12" Dragun thread barrel, and is capable of firing 20 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products TES Tactical Electronic Sniper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
worldwide Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99, flash,all non electro spyders, JT exellerator series, Black Dragun LCD, pretty much all pirannahs, angel LCD's, cockers, timmy's
Marker Setup: TES!!! (fricken rules!), on HPA, Empire reloader, DYE boomstick, shock tech bolt, Cobra paint,
Recommended
Upgrades:
in order of importance.....agitated hopper(not gonna shoot fast w/out it, it won't let u), barrel(stock is better than most stock barrels),. then HPA, new drop foreward
Strengths: 20 bps!
quiet
accurate
low recoil
user friendly
lot's of features
Weaknesses: no black shelled paint! eye doesn't sense it!
drop forward kinda wack but workable
Review: when i first got the gun out of the cool cases they ship it in i held it in my hand and felt the gun. it has an insane feel, different than any spyder i have ever encountered. I was sceptical about the trigger, it had side to side play and foreward play as well. As with all other markers i get, i took it completely apart( i am weird like this i just gotta see all the parts out of the gun and how they are assembled) once i can picture the function of all the parts internally i feel much better about the gun overall. the gun is obviously a spyder clone as are 50% of all markers out there. a cool difference is the intimidator style bolt, pull the pin out of the top and the bolt is out, easy as that no tools are needed! You can fix the foreward play on the trigger by adjusting the set screw and you can jerry rig the side to side play out by taking the punch out and putting a shim in between the trigger and the gripframe! so once every thing was put back together i gassed it up! but the drop foreward wouldn't allow my guage on my HPA tank to clear the trigger frame(lame), so i adjusted the asa wayyyy back on the drop foreward, compromising the effect of a drop fore ward but hey it comes stock on the gun so a little rigging is aighight i guess. so now the hopper is on the air is hooked up blood pressure is running high... then i pull the trigger like a mother F and unleashed hell on a telephone pole! That is a fricken good feeling! the TES is worth every hard earned cent u spend on it! Ahh the feeling of tearing it up with a fresh marker..wow.....Now back to the technical side of things, the TES's performance surpassed all my expectations, the spread(even with the stock barrel) is super tight! And the recoil is crazy small! it does't even feel like you are shooting, seriously, i have never shot a blowback marker with this light of a recoil action= super accurate!!!!! the gun is also very quiet, i don't know why, even with that plain old stock barrel it is impressively quiet! OH yea it is kinda fast too...yea pretty much too fast, you'll be ripping through paint like no other, it is soo much cleaner than the tigger pull of any e-spyder, or e-blowback i have shot! pretty much insane, one of the better investments i have made in paintball!!!!!!
Conclusion: I have high hopes for this gun, it is simply amazing and performs the way you wish your marker would. i say screw the spyder, cough up a coulpe of extra bucks and sack up fool! because this gun is gonna be making Angel owners hate life. the bps on this thing can keep up with most anything. Now the playing feild is being evened, you don't gotta have a rich mama to compete! E-bay it right now! get it to your door before the weekend so u can smoke your friends!!!!!!!
OVERALL SICK MARKER! BUILT WELL! AFFORDABLE! INNOVATIVE DESIGN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

OmegaEnder Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse w/ vision eye stock- T.E.S is faster, more efficent, and are about the same for accuracy. Tippman a-5- Owned by T.E.S in everything
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Timer, Dragun Optic Sensor eye
20 BPS, Similar design to blade trigger (not tp be confused with brass eagles blade)
M92 Frame,Dragun Thread Barrel - 12" Top Cocking Bolt , 47ci N2. LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" boomstick, N2. Thats about it the marked comes great stock.
Strengths: Its very fast and accurate, has and lcd screen and does not chop paint(eye).
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Man this gun is a crazy deal, can be obtained on e-bay for $235 and is worth every penny. It's so fast its insane and has great accuracy. I love how the LCD screen works and its just a cool looking gun. And I have never broken a ball because of the eye which works perfectly.
Conclusion: Excellent gun buy it now. It really out shoots gun twice even three times its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

§ÄM Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mokal fokus wit upgrades (my baby) <<<<most comparible!
all sorts of spyder and tippmans...and a few cockers and mags!
Marker Setup: T.E.S. wit a 14'' rifeled sniper barrel(stock is better though, so i usually use that)...soon to be a st!ffi (a lil pricey though)....and a crossfire nitrogen tank 68/30...eggy II w/ Y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro...barrel is good! but a new 1 wunt hurt...a fast hopper
Strengths: accuracy!
speed!
reliable!
Weaknesses: if you ever have any problems with anything, check your batteries! (REVIEW)
Review: this is a great gun...but dont get n e thing bigger than a 14 inch barrel(also, it didnt shoot too well with small bored, rifled sniper barrels, even when i changed paint)....

the LCD was broke wen i got it...also the feed neck was loose...but i sent it back to the company and they fixed it without ANY questions! and it was FREE!

i was just shootin this in my back yard a lil bit ago and i cannot believe how fast it is...one thing that would be good to get is a Bandit Bolts bolt (they make one specially designed for the TES and THE ONE) and make sure u get and eggy or a halo B

and, for all u newbs...no offence...if the gun shoots 2 time on 1 trigger pull when the gun is on full auto, well it supposed to do that. so if you dont have a reallllly fast hopper keep the gun on semi-auto... not fully auto.

WEAKNESS~if you have an egg it take like 45 minutes to sand the feed neck...
Conclusion: awesome gun...but im only going to give it a 9 because of the feed neck size and that it was broke when i got it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2004 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Batman_57 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ISpyder rodeo was my first gun, but it really doesn't compare
Marker Setup: m3 Blue/Black Dragun T.E.S, cip sure shot, cip 15* assualt block, bob long torpedo reg, cip super speedy drop w/ on/off, spudnukl bolt, cip sure fit feed neck, new micro switch (for the trigger), crossfire 68/45 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
any uprgrade that is available you should definetly take it
Strengths: speed, look, weight, and price
Weaknesses: not reliable and cheap parts
Review: This gun came out with a lot of hype and i bought on ebay for 200. I got the gun and was very impressed with the look and the feel, i decided to air it up and found that my crossfire tank didnt fit due to the guage and the set up of the drop. I adjusted the drop and got it to fit although it was very loose it worked. I got ready to fire the gun and my eye didn't even work, by this point i was a little aggrivated. I got the problem fixed after a while but was a major inconvinience. The following weekend i took the gun out to the feild and was impressed witht he speed but the heavy stock bolt would no recock if i shot to fast, it was a pain having to recock the bolt every once in a while. After a few games i strated having problems with the reg, my gun would burp and go off (like when you run out of air). I fixed the reg by turning it down a little having to shoot around 200fps, so i figure the gun is alright to play, just as i step out on to the feild my seers bust and my o-rings start seeping out near the assualt block, i get fustrated and fix the gun, i end up missing 3 good sets of games and end up using my backup, after i get done i end up having to buy a new drop b/c my tank didn't fit snug a new assualt block and a new reg b/c the threads dont match up costing me an extra 150 or so. Also the stock feed neck sucks and requires major modifications to your hopper. I had a horrible experience with this gun and basically had to upgrade the gun right off the bat. Oh yeah in the video they make the gun seem easy to walk, in reality the stock microswitch sucks but thats only a 10 dollar upgrade at most. I bought a new bolt and put all my upgrades on annd thought the gun was going to rip. I was right the gun was ripping the first half of the day i would get compliments on my play and many people thought my gun was a timmy, but after a while the stock guage i put onto the new assualt block busted and i was leaking air thru the whole day. My friend also liked the gun and had many of the same problems. This gun did not live up to its hype; the concept behind the gun is great but it is poorly made and uses very cheap parts. It is definetly a gun the requires alot of work. With all the upgrades and problems fixed the gun does rip and fires better than miist blowbacks
Conclusion: This gun has great potential and is probably one of the best blow backs out right now, but it requires A LOT of upgrades. he concept behind the gun is fantastic but i think black dragun used cheap parts and was careless in manufacturing of the gun. there is a problem with every aspect of the gun. Its a good buy if you get lucky and find one with no problems (I highly doubt it) but the gun does have great potential but with the money it cost to upgrade this gun i would have rather bought a bko, autocoker, or impulse
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jim_dailey Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Spyder Electra DX
Marker Setup: M3 TES, 12v Revy, 68/4500 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, nitro
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Ball counter, EYE, Quiter than most, comes with nice hard carrying case
Weaknesses: Manual could be better, had to sand my revy neck to get it to fit
Review: I just got my TES last week and used it yesterday at a field- it's pretty sweet. The barrel is very accurate - the only way it varied was vertically and that was minor. Horizontally it shot straight every time. The trigger is extremely touchy and I fired on mistake about 3 times throughout the day. But when you actually mean to fire this thing really shines. I just put it on auto 20 and unload on people (love taking out those $750+ guns). Since auto isn't really auto it's legal - I guess it just makes the trigger more sensitive. The trigger has side to side play as well but I don't look at it as bad in this case because I noticed sometimes in rapid fire while running I was pulling at a slight angle and the gun was keeping up. If there was no play maybe the rof would not be as high in that situation. Who knows but I won't mess with it. One thing that pissed me off was the neck was way too thin for my 12v revy. I had to sand the hopper neck to get it to fit thus weakening the neck. The manual isn't very good and since I'm fairly new to paintball it didn't help me. I just learned today that if I adjust the DWELL it should increase the velocity. When I played I didn't know that and I had to run my gun at 260fps instead of 285fps since I didn't know how to adjust the velocity. The manual doesn't mention this anywhere. Overall I'm very impressed with this gun, especially since it has the anti chop eye that usually comes it guns costing over twice as much. I paid 235 on ebay and they shipped it direct from the factory.
Conclusion: For people looking for a gun that comes with everything you need stock at an affordable price (on ebay), get this. Read the specs and you'll see it has everything. Most people buy a lesser gun then spend too much for upgrades. Just get this gun and you will save money in the long run. I give it a 9 because the manual and having to sand my hopper neck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Splat_OwneD Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder esprit, dragun shoots a lot faster and more accurate never chops balls
Marker Setup: dragun tes, 16 inch barrel, 12 v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe longer barrel although the stalk is nice, fast enough hopper to keep up with the gun
Strengths: ANTI-CHOP KIT, everything is nice stalk, shoots quietly.
Weaknesses: i havent found any.
Review: Great gun at a great price. At 20bps it shoots very fast and is very accurate. i have never chopped a ball. Great trigger frame and comes with an expansion chamber. Comes with nice stalk barrel. I have had the gun for a few months now and have had no problems with it. No one has popped out of a bunker with out being hit while i have my auto on. AMAZING GUN!!!!
Conclusion: This is the only gun with the anti chop system in its price range. I LOVE THIS GUN! so get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DraxxusKid Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've used a few guns but none compare to this!
Marker Setup: T.E.S. Dragun. 47/3000 crossfire hpa. Eggy 2. v force profilers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, nitro.
Strengths: Fast Quiet accurate no recoil looks great.
Weaknesses: the ball dentents are weak mine broke second day of use. lots of leakage.
Review: THis gun is a great gun, i was in love with it for the longest. but everytime i went paintballing somethiing happened to it. first the ball dentent screwed up then the bolt got jamed then the regulator started leaking and every place i took it too couldn't fix it.

how ever im still going to keep it. i've tested other guns..and like i said earlier, nothing compares to this that i've tested. im gettin another gun (delta .68) as a secondary until i can get a new reg for this gun.
Conclusion: Perfect gun for anyone. you can even out shoot better guns like an angel. it'll make you like like a pro out there! even if ya dont got the right equipment. though it does have some problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 Black dragun, all sorts of e-spyders.....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps a new barrel. A regulator. An electronic loader.
Strengths: Price!
Weaknesses: The regulator. Poor assembly.
Review: The marker is good. For the price, its not bad at all! I have come across several of these markers at my local field. I do not own one of these markers nor have I actually played with them. I have helped kids that were having problems with them. at my local field... Now that, thats out of the way...

The marker works as good as any electronic Spyder or good quality electronic spyder clone. They operate the same way and have the same feel when shooting. The marker is fast. You will need an electronic loader to maximize your markers potential. The real big difference is in the eye.. This marker uses an eye detection system to prevent chopping paint. Its similar to anti shop systems in much more expensive marker! In the 4 markers that I have come across, 3 had the eye wires pinched and thus the eye would not work. The 4th marker, the eye seemed to work the way its supposed to.
The only reason the 4th marker was brought to me was to try and help the kids bring his velocity up. The marker would not shoot over 140fps. We tried to adjust the velocity by the in line regulator, however, the reg. only had three positions. The reg would only adjust to off, half way, and full. Thats it. It would not allow for any other adjustment. After reading the owners manual, we discovered that the only other way to fix the velocity problem was to change the spring. After this was done the marker shot very well.
The trigger was very light and not too sloppy.
Conclusion: Over all the markers seem pretty good. The things that did bother me was the poor quality of the in line regulators and the poor wiring. The eye wires were actually pinched when assembled. As these markers all came from the same local store and the markers were brand new. I feel pretty safe making the conclusion that the wires were pinched at the factory. I thank that once they get these problems fixed these markers could rock!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Sublimme Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core Sharc
Impulse /w or w/o Vision
Bunch of Autocockers
Bunch of Spyders...
Marker Setup: Just got an A-5, soon to have upgrades...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg, (the stock one will break down and leak soon after you buy it)
Extremly quailified airsmith to fix all your problems
Strengths: fast
If you can't shoot the gun, then how can you chop a ball?
Weaknesses: Extremly unreliable
eye
Review: I give it a 1 even though it would probably be a 2 or a 3, but it's best to bring the average rating as far down as possible.
This gun, while working, is great. It can shoot 15bps, it's fairly accurate. and it only chops some balls. (In order to fire the anti-chop eye has to be turned off, so it will chop somewhat)
Unfortunatly, Dragun threw the eye on there and ruined the gun. My experience with the eye was awful, and I was forced to sell my T.E.S. (which i purchased for 250.00) for 100.00 because of it. The eye does not work. It won't let the gun fire at all, and is extremly difficult to turn off. Since after you turn the gun off the eye turns back on, and it will take you near 5 minutes to turn the eye off, its a huge waste of time and money. (That was when I could turn the eye off)
About 2 months after I bought the T.E.S., the eye just stopped turning off. Mark Herndon, one of the most qualified people in the industry I've ever met was puzzled by it. http://www.pbreview.com/fields/reviews/1043/ read the review of that store, Mark's the owner.
Since the gun wouldn't work anymore, and the cheap reg started leaking gas and needed a 40.00 minimum replacement, I sold it.
The T.E.S. is an example of a well designed gun with cheap parts. The eye is just the icing on the cake, because the reg is enough of a hassle.
Don't, under any circumstances, buy this gun. If you read this review and do buy it, you'll wish you'd have taken heed. If you're looking for a gun in this pricerange, go for an A-5. It works like no other
Conclusion: The T.E.S. is an awful gun. Holding it is like holding an antique: it feels fragile. And it is. I think that I played around 10 games without a problem. Thank god I had a backup.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
um other blowbacks spiders, fishies, mongooses, the list goes on
Marker Setup: dye trix, , maxxy, evo with z board, clamping feed neck, bullet drop, soda can

2k3 verticle, eblade, flame drop, aka tornadoe, cp long, revvi, 48 3000, snakebight
Recommended
Upgrades:
great stock minni switch and a tigershark bolt.
Strengths: Accurate, eyes, fast, low recoil, 200 psi operating pressure, failry quite, spider upgrades.
Weaknesses: Feedneck grips, minni switch.
Review: my friend got this for an amazing deal 150 on ebay first impressions i liked it the fades where a nice effort not like timmies but good none the first thing i noticed was the milling it was nice and i like the timmi top cocking the first thing i notieced was the operating pressure 200 psi for a 150 blow back is amazing it works on that pressure also that not electropneuatic folks. So i air it up and take a few shots the first thing i noticed was the accuracy it was amazing for a gun of its price range thats with the stock barrel the other thing i noticed was the low reciol and low noise not like my trix but good none the less. Out of the box its not very fast the switch is terrible so you have two options to fix this.

1. mod you switch it give you detailed directions in the dragun sticky on this sight
2. save time and buy a radio shack switch for 10 dollars solder it your self it

my friend modded his and it absoloutly rips he can shoot a solid lane without any trouble i cant wait to see what its like with a radio shack switch.

the feed neck is too big i wont hold it agaist them at least you dont need to sand your hopper just wrap a little tape or something.

the last thing i really dont like are the grips but i get over it you can see all of the electronics and everything.

The screen a nice feature will tell you wether your in semi or auto there both actually semi if that makes any sense auto somehow makes the trigger more sensitive so you can really rip in auto.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you have low price range i would persionally rather have this with an upgraded reg and a barrel over an imp or an bushie.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media