paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Xonix Electronic Frame / System X Xonix Electronic Frame / System X Xonix Electronic Frame / System X Xonix Electronic Frame / System X Xonix Electronic Frame

System X Xonix Electronic Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Xonix Electronic Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Xonix Electronic Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the new Xonik Electronic Frame Upgrade Kit from System X Paintball. This advanced electronic trigger frame combined with any Autocoker will give you speed up to 16 balls per second. It designed with a LED display, an adjustable trigger, a removable & adjustable trigger guard (single or double). It can be set to Classic or Semi Firing Mode. The Anti-Chop Eye sensitivity can easily be adjusted. The Xonik Frame Kit includes an Anti-Chop Eye Sensor, 5-Way Pneumatic, Eye Cover, and Battery. The Xonik Frame currently available in Nickel and Black.
Product Availability 
The System X Xonix Electronic Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mobiusmorte Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, unless you want to count a spyder electro... which I don't
Marker Setup: [B]2003 SysX Vengeance Pro 2.0[/B]
[I]Black to Clear Dust[/I]
[B][I]Xonik Frame[/I][/B]
Empire Barrel Kit
SysX 68/4500 HPA
APB Delrin JAM Bolt
Clamping Low Rise
12V Revy w/X-Board[/I]
Strengths: Features
Value
Construction
Made in U.S.A.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I have had my Xonik since the World Cup, so far it has been awesome. I had it installed by the SysX techs at the World Cup so I cannot comment on how hard or easy it was to install. I dropped off my gun, then 4 hours later picked it up.
The available features and adjustments on this frame are outstanding. With the V1.7 software you can even choose a [i]full auto[/i] mode.
The Xonik comes with an electronic eye, making chops a bad memory. and the new Eye cover is very nice.
Optical trigger technology allows for a trigger pull lighter than a mouse click and ridiculously short.
Trigger can also be set up in a couple different semi modes.
Classic, where the gun fires and the block stays back until the trigger is released
This is nice for those of you who want that "Classic Cocker" feel, when shooting.
or
Semi, where the gun completes the entire firing cycle upon the pull of the trigger.
Which allows you to pull some pretty amazing ROF

Rate of Fire: The Full Auto mode is capped at 14 bps. I don't know exactly how fast the semi mode is capable of reaching. I do know that i was able to outshoot my 12v Revy last weekend.

Construction: The Xonik is solidly made. All metal frame with a comfortable grip. The grip is large, which is fine for me but may be uncomfortable for players with smaller hands.

Price: I was able to get mine for $340, but they normally sell for more. They still cost less than a Worr Blade or E-blade. but man, 300+ dollars is an awful lot to pay for an upgrade. But if you really want to throw paint, yet keep the closed bolt performance. This is your best option.
Conclusion: Overall, the Xonik frame is extremely well made. A bit pricey, but still the best value in the industry. The fact that it is American made, is nice as well. Of course if you are not an American i guess that could be a negative.
I hesitate to rate anything a ten, especially since I have not used it for an extended period yet. But, since it is the best value and it has performed flawlessly for me so far. I am going to give it a ten. If future experiences warrant a change I will be back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

XxDannyxX Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade- Man i dunno but it's not as good as people say and it's much more harder to walk
Spyder E-frame- Yeh spyder e-frame dont compare of course
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
AA back Freak front 14
Evo 2 with Z-board
Strengths: Fast Fast Fast and Faster than E-blade
Weaknesses: none at all!
Review: I was at world cup and the guy had a proto system x gun and he let us shoot this amazinggun and trigger and i have to say it was 100X funner than shootin my AMG and it was much faster and easier than shootin the e-blade which i shot in the same day and hour
Conclusion: You should try this trig out and stop listening to people bad mouthing it...i say its better than e-blade since it has more features as well...well this was the best trigger shot the whole day at World Cup 2003 and that means better than E-blade and whats also is better than e-blade was the trigger on the Osiris well iight.... late
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Cr33pY Saturday, April 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade
Marker Setup: shocktech cocker
Strengths: eye cover is decent
Weaknesses: poor soldering and cheaply made
Review: I bought this peice of junk and got in the car and tried to turn it on. It wouldnt turn on so I figured ok no big deal it has no battery. Got home and took off the grips. It had a battery in it and still wouldnt turn on. Changed the battery and it still wouldnt turn on. So I took it back. Turns out the battery clip was screwed up thanks to their poor @** soldering.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on this crap. Pay a bit more money and get a worrblade or eblade.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

BAZOOKA_Boy Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse E1, E2, and WGP Select fire
Marker Setup: Halfed Psycho Ballistics Lightning
Mq valve
CP long reg.
Xonik frame
Zero B board/T board (I use both)
.44 mag ram
CCM LPR
Custom Eye cover
JCM halfblock parts
Evil Pipe kit to match
CP Micro drop
CP detent

Psycho Ballistics Lightning
ANS 90* swing frame
ANS ram
ANS qev's
ANS Jackhammer II
ANS 3 Way
ANS actuating rod
ANS pumparm
ANS beavertail
ANS front block
FBM clamping feed
FBM backblock
FBM asa
Shocktech drop
Black Magic reg
Evip pipe kit to match
Strengths: Fast
Easy Adjustment
Better battery life than an E1
Usefull auto mode
Cheap
Weaknesses: Less popular than eclipse and capped at 16...thats it
Review: I have been using the Xonik frame for quite a while, and I have never had any major problems with mine, it took me a bit to get it set to shoot to its best potential, the stock board is stuck at 16, but how often do you need to shoot more than that honestly,a nd how many people are legit to shoot that fast with their fingers? I have hit 17 with my zero B, still has the stock trigger,a nd has absolutely NO bounce, but the stock board is really bouncy, but that's how the E1 was also. I used the 1.06 version, the 1.26 is absolute crap, because you cannot adjust it...

here is the basic lowdown...

Pros:
Fast - 16 is as fast as you will ever need to shoot
Light - the frame itself seems to be lighter than an E1
Looks - I personally think the Xonik is a very hot frame
Upgradable - you can drop in a Zero B or T board if you feel the need
Very easy to use with the LCD
Eye - I have never chopped because of the bolt, only because of a bad ball in the barrel, you just have to set the eyes right to get them to work properly
Solenoid - The front noid is the exact same noid as used on an E2
Modes - Auto mode is very handy when setting the settings on the gun because you can see if you are getting shoot down at full rate of fire, or is you are getting a large amount of blow back.
Cheap - These frame because of their universal hatred are very cheap, and work just as well!
Battery Life - it si much better than an E1, I can get about 3 days worth of play out of one battery, and leaving the battery in the gun won't kill it overnight.
Consistancy - When I was using the Xonik board with the Mq, I got super consistancy, around +-2, so the electrical output is very consistant

Cons:
Looks - Some find this frame to be ugly
Popularity - This frame is so unpopular, I get many noses turned up to it, but when you light them up, they seem to respect it as being a decent frame after that.
Small trigger guard - I like it, because I shoot with my fingertips, but some hate this if you shoot with the backs of your fingers.
Grips - They are just plain ugly, but comfy
Eyes - They are a different type, so you have to have Xonik Eyes to make them work, thing to know when upgrading to a different board...otehr than that, they work great!

That's all I can think of at this time

That's honestly it
Conclusion: I definatly recomend this frame to annyone who is willing to put in the time to get it to shoot with their marker properly, otherwise they will have problems, and contribute to its bad reputation which it dosn't deserve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocrat Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade, Worr Blade
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker
Egg II
Freak
70/4500
Crossfire
Strengths: Includes a delron bolt and hammer. Feels great. No more chops!
Weaknesses: Cost, drilling your gun.
Review: After using this frame I don't think I will ever touch a mechanical cocker again. It has a great feel that I prefer over the e-blade and worr blade. The frame has all the same adjustable settings as the e-blade and worr blade but is made here in America and has impeccable quality.

Also, for anyone worried about a electronic frame being capped. These frames (e and worr blade included) can be adjusted to what ever settings you prefer. So you can set them up to have the fastest possible settings.

Get a professional to drill the eye for you. Don't risk trying to do it yourself.

20+ cases and still not a single chop.
Conclusion: I pick this one over the competetors. A quality built lightning fast trigger frame made in america and priced better than the imports.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SystemXonic Sunday, January 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade, Spyder Eframe
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 w/ xonic frame, system x two piece barrel, crossfire tank, 12v revvy
Strengths: VERY VERY FAST, best value in the industry
Weaknesses: still tough to install on your own. you've gotta have someone else do it
Review: basically, i'm sick of people saying that system x sucks. so i set out to use as many system x products as possible. my team and i won a tournement with system x guns and parts. system x is not a bad company by any means. this trigger frame, where it is still expensive, and is still cheaper than the eblade, even with the eblade's claim to name and fame, the xonic is still better, with its hair trigger pull, and sleek look, you can't go wrong.
one thing about the xonic versus the blade. blades don't fit on system x guns. the trigger frame holes were drilled too far forward to allow it. if you want an electronic frame on your system x, you HAVE to get a xonic.
Conclusion: overall, it's a GREAT system, that i would recommend to anyone, the antichop eye works great and the system really brings average guns into the limelight as souped up ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballinPimp Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: System X Type X w/ Xonix Frame Palmers Rock reg, Sto ram, Nelson spring kit, dye excel barrel, System x delrin bolt, Halo B w/rip drive, System X 68/45 tank
Strengths: Nice, Fast, User Friendly, Looks good
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Ok i have had this thing since Chistmas and I have put it through its paces. Anyway this frame is really nice. It looks great and is fast. It comes with full auto if you ever need it. My eye worked fine for a while and then i went to a tourney with bad paint had chopped alot and it just quit working so i dont know if it shorted out or got wet or what. Cheaper than competitors but just as realiable IMO.
Conclusion: Get this frame save your self some cash and get it you shouldnt regret it. I dont.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp-07 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade- owns this peice
all other high end electros
Marker Setup: System X Marker Black / Silver Vengeance Pro 4.0 Xonik w/ QEV
Strengths: well it shoots...
decent R.O.F.
Weaknesses: cheap
grips
Reliability
Review: well this thing is a cheap imitation of the real deal(worr blade) and it is a totaly waste of $$$
All system X cockers are cheap imitations of some other company's successful products..which is totally lame..
The Xonix is piece..grips are cheap and is cheaply made....
They cant even cheat (copy) correctly

Most people when buying a frame dont see a difference between this and other cocker frames, but well there is and its called performance..
GEt the worr blade or the race frame i personally like them both..they both have their pros and cons.

this thing messed up several times when i fired it ...it would skip shot as if the sear wouldnt trip...it is not realiable and isnt a good product....
Conclusion: Well to get the full effect out of your autococker experience please go get and eclipse frame or the new E2...well wait i guess now there will be an xonix 2 .......lol bahaha
just go get yourself a reliable product from worr games or planet eclipse..
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

rockerdoode Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade, E2
Marker Setup: WGP ProStock Autococker 14" Classic CP Barrel, CCM Derlin Bolt, CCM Cocking Rod
Strengths: Um...you can shoot it really fast.
Weaknesses: REALLY SMALL TRIGGER GAURD, no room for fingers.
Review: Okay, so i was at my local shop and a dude left his Xonix'd Cocker to get fixed. I asked if i could mess around with it, and being friends with the store owner, of course, i got to mess around with it. (gotta love those privlages) So, first thing I noticed aobut this thing is the frame itself is beastly huge but its trigger gaurd/trigger leaves no room for my fingers. The seccond thing i noticed is how much lighter the trigger pull is on this thing is than the e1 or e2's. I was able to pinch off really nice streams of paint varying from about 13-16 bps, but the small trigger gaurd made me slip up and i would have to start over again.
Conclusion: This is a very nice trigger frame. I don't know why System X made it have a huge grip but a tiny trigger frame though. Its a great upgrade, but only worth it if you have huge hands and tiny little fingers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

champion9876 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5 (only tested trigger pull) desn't even compare
shocker (only tested trigger pull) desn't even compare
wgp superstock (only tested trigger pull) desn't even compare
I tried these at my local paintball shop but they hadn't been adjusted for maximum sesativity.
Marker Setup: a vegeance 2.0 with xonix trigger frame
Strengths: Cheap!
fast.
very battery effecient
lookes awsome
Weaknesses: No alternate firing modes
Review: I got mine from a paintball store near me for $400 and it came with a gun! (vengeance 2.0) I havn't been able to take it out on the feild yet but i've use the shot counter and have used about 30,000 shots and only half the battery is used up! I've udjusted the trigger to be very sensative and I can pull about 12 bps out with my untrained finger(need to get used to an electric trigger). It looks awsome and has an sweet eye cover. I've fired a tank of air through it and it functioned fine.
Conclusion: Buy it! You won't be disapointed with it. use the money you saved and buy a freak barrel kit or ultralight or somthing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media