paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt / Shocktech Delrin Bolt

Shocktech Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech  Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Delrin surface is self-lubricating, this means greater protection from scratches on the inside of your main body. This bolt has the 3 port Shoctech venturi head. Bolt fits Compact,Compact Dlx,E-99,Classic 2+1,Shutter,TL Plus, X-TRA, Aggressor XT.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
flatline-AMG Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt from Piranha and Spyder, Supafly... Supafly is the same thing basically.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, too many upgrades to list. 68/4500 REGULATED tank.
Strengths: High flow, non-absorbant material, less friction, light.
Weaknesses: Well, I don't know... can't think of any.
Review: Ok, some people need a couple more years of experience and a little more knowledge about paintball because the last review was totally misleading. I have no idea what he's talking about. Don't listen to him, he only has 3 months exp. And to contradict another guy with no brain, delrin is known NOT to swell. You got it mixed up. Besides, the material is "self-lubricating". Meaning you don't need to oil it. Ever. It's very open to provide for a good airflow. Because it's plastic, the bolt is lighter than most stock bolts.
Conclusion: It's a pretty darn good bolt. Self-lubricating, light, high-flow porting. It's marked at a good price, too. I'd definetely consider it if I were replacing my bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stock Luva Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sorry, cant think of any.
Marker Setup: Souped up Shutter and CCI Stock Phantom
Strengths: Personally the strengths I have found were... greater air flow much more accurate
Weaknesses: None. It all worked out on my spyder.
Review: I thought it worked like a charm. It my shot and looks on the field a lot better. I love this little bolt. It was the best thing i've used. If anyone has any problems with it or me, we can settle this at the fields. I would definetly recommend this for any one that wants to make their shot a lot better. It all may be repeated, but HELL, it's all true.
Conclusion: I would say this is one bolt that that is worth the money. Hell, I loved it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timbre Saturday, October 25th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None others tested yet. This was the first.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: Since this is the first delron bolt that I have tried, I can't compare it to anything else. I can only list everything that was wrong.

1. The bolt is about 1/8" shorter than the stock bolt
2. The mounting hole on the back is larger than the allen head screw on the stock bolt.
3. There is no way to secure the pin that attaches to the lower part of the bolt assembly.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS BOLT. Even though it is the cheapest on the market that I found. It is a total waste of time
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

next#1playr Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Primary and Speedball:
Spyder TL-X
72/3000 Pure Energy nitro tank
Shockteck Venturi Delrin bolt
Halo B loader
ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. trigger

Secondary and Woodsball:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Response trigger
14" PMI Razzor barrel
Psychoballistics Starfire Delrin bolt
Dead On Paintball Double trigger
Richet Apache loader
M16 Carbine adjustable stock
Strengths: Doesn't blast the ball to bits.
Weaknesses: None
Review: O my! This bolt is the best thing I have bought for my gun. It just eliminated my paint breaking problem. BOOM GONE!!!! And It also gave me a more accurate firing lane as well as more distance. Dosen't even need to be oiled. I do suggest to buy it off ebay. I paid 17.50 w/ shipping, brand new.
Conclusion: Buy me! Get it off of Ebay. Saves you tons on cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Stock Bolts
Marker Setup: Dye DM3
Empire B
CP rail
Smartparts on/off
DYE stickies
CCM lowrise feedneck
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: No O-rings
No Oiling
lighter
looks better
Weaknesses: Hard to cock sometimes
cant remove the Venutri lookin part
Review: I bought this bolt with the best expectations. And they were 99% of the way filled. My only real problem with this bolt is how hard it is to cock. I often get finger cramps trying to cock it. But then again I have big fingers. Other than that, the bolt action is alot smoother, my marker is very slightly lighter, Im not breaking any balls when the bolt hits the ball(not chopping, but when cheap paint gets hit hard,) and It just looks cool.
Conclusion: If you want to ditch the O-rings, oil, and weight from the stock bolt, but this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue anodized)
ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber (6 stage)
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Smart Parts delrin bolt
32 Degree spring kit
Smart Parts clear gel grip
Viewloader x board 12 volt hopper
remote
4+1 harness
2-12 oz, 16 oz CO2 tanks

Strengths: Anti-chop
Look
Weaknesses: cocking with beavertail
Review: This Shocktech Delrin Bolt is so good cause I felt the difference right away. Not only I chopped less balls (none yet) but I shot better. The cocking with the beavertail is hard but you only cock it once for a semi auto. Did I mention it doesn't need o-rings and oil cause it is made of delrin.
Conclusion: Excellent upgrade for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porkwithrice Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder xtra bolt
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, terminator barrel, shocktech delrin bolt
Strengths: no O-rings to break
Weaknesses: harder to cock than stock bolt
Review: improvement on the stock bolt as there are no O-rings to change or break. Problems with cocking as it is a bit harder to grab hold of during a game. Accuracy was bit better and is more solidly constructed than the stock bolt. This item along with a new barrel enhance the marker. Only replacing the bolt does not make a huge difference.
Conclusion: decent upgrade for the spyder xtra, enhances the marker a bit but not a huge difference from the stock bolt
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

E-99 Mawter Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhhh....stock bolt
Marker Setup: Stainless Steel Freak back with 13" AA front, Ricochot Ak hopper, Crossfire 68ci nitro tank, with low pressure set up. Shocketech Super fly bolt and cradle
Strengths: No O-rings
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Not much to say except, no more lube. Its easy to pull and actually helps the accuracy a little. It bothers me that i can actually shack the bolt a little while its in the gun, but beside that its nice. Just dont get lube on it, it well swell up, and that will be a big prob.
Conclusion: Nice, helps a little. Get it if you dont want O-rings
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyopticgoggles Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
shocktech superfly bolt
revvy with x-board
Evil pipe barrel kit w/ ultralite tip
Strengths: Light, air effecient, quieter
Weaknesses: I got the short bolt so its short for my gun
Review: I got this bolt last week from a website and i love it. i compared it to my acs bolt and it is lighter, quieter and more air effecient. i shot until a 9 oz co2 was empty and i got around 4 hoppers with the super fly and only 3 with the acs bolt. i have the pipe kit so my gun is pretty loud, but with the super fly i noticed a tremendous decrease in noise
Conclusion: Its great. get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The One 55 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ Delrin bolt, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, double finger trigger, spring kit, Nyte Stick 12'' barrel
Strengths: Lightweight, self-lubricating, no scratches, no swelling.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: I was looking for some upgrades and one of my dealers recommended I get this bolt. The first time I used it I noticed that the velocity is slightly higher, I think because of the fact that there is less friction with the internal gun body. It is easier to clean because it is self-lubricating so you don't have to oil it. You just wipe it off with a rag and your good to go. This bolt is so much lighter than the stock bolt which, when combined with other lightweight upgrades, really makes a difference. The other benefit is I have yet to chop a ball with this bolt.
Conclusion: I recommend this bolt for anyone looking to get a bolt upgrade. It does everything you would ever want an upgraded bolt to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media